#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312043386

Model #205001

Store SKU #924817

1 gal. #CE-01 Alpenglow Eggshell Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint & Primer

$3398
Apply Now
Pay $8.98 $33.98 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$3398

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior Paint & Primer offers exceptional durability and hide with a finish that resists mildew and stains. In addition, you'll enjoy the benefits of a low odor paint. PREMIUM PLUS is highly ranked by independent 3rd party labs and meets LEED and GREENGUARD GOLD requirements.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms and hallways
  • Eggshell Enamel sheen offers a soft, velvety appearance
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain-Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer offering exceptional durability
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • Easy application and excellent hide ensures stress-free coverage
  • Superior stain-blocking and stain-resistance
  • Advanced scrubbability makes it easy to maintain the color and finish
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, NY, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty












  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size1 Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)400Base MaterialAcrylic
Color FamilyRed / PinkColor/FinishAlpenglow
Dry to touch (min.)60Hexadecimal ValueEEBDBA
HSL Value3.5:60.5:83.1Minimum Temperature for Use (F)50
Number of coats recommended2Paint & Primer in OneYes
Paint Key FeaturesPaint & Primer in OnePaint TypeInterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean UpSoap & WaterProtection TypeMildew Resistant
ReturnableNon-ReturnableRGB Value240:189:186
SheenEggshellSurface Material UseBrick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)2Tint BaseBase 1
TransparencySolid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsGreenguard GoldManufacturer WarrantyLifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.6
    out of 55 reviews
  • 33%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
Quality not Same
Really don’t complain much and do reviews. Was so mad after doing one room to see it didn’t cover well at all. The wall was light beige. Did all my prep work and use quality supplies. I’ve been doing painting mostly with roller for 45 years. This was my profession. Sorry to say that the quality of this paint has gone downhill and will never use again. It even drips off a brush too easy. Hope all of you out there find this review helpful in your purchase. Also I’m doing the whole house and bought 3 five gallon buckets. Primer my rear!
by
Response from BehrMay 6, 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage you expected. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
    3 found this review helpful
    Worst paint I’ve ever used
    We painted our whole basement with this paint. The paint does not level out, took multiple coats to cover, and it left a ton of texture! It dries too quickly and spreads unevenly, regardless of what roller or sprayer you use(believe me we tried everything!)We spent all in all about $2000 on this paint and I’m very disappointed and angry. It looks horrible. One coat guarantee is absolute garbage. Biggest mistake but we cannot afford to repaint. $2000 in the garbage and my basement looks horrible!
    by
    Response from BehrMay 2, 2022
    Hi Bree. Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry the paint left a texture, dried so quickly, and needed multiple coats for your basement. Typically, our Marquee Paint should cover in one coat when tinted to a color from our One-Coat Color Collection and applied to a previously coated surface. Colors outside this collection and uncoated surfaces may require multiple coats for full coverage. I recommend letting the paint dry for 24 hours, sanding smooth the texture, cleaning the surface, letting it dry again, then touching up and recoating with paint. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
      2 found this review helpful
      Do not purchase this product
      It provide minimal hiding ability. I primed it with Sherwin Williams primer then topcoat it twice. Existing colour is still showing through in some of the corners. The worst part is: No matter what types of roller you use it always leave heavy textures on the wall. The first coat, I was using a microfibres roller leave heavy texture on the wall I had to sand it down before 2nd coat. On a second coat I added Floetrol and change to a 6 mm nap roller. The result are the same.
      by
      Response from BehrApr 18, 2022
      Hi RW12, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that paint did not cover well, and left a heavy texture. This is not normal, and I understand your disappointment. It sounds like the paint was drying too fast. We do not recommend adding floetrol, but you can add 4 oz. of water per gallon to slow down the dry time. Our Marquee paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
        1 found this review helpful
        Paint finish is runny
        I have been painting all of my life, professionally for almost 10 years and for myself and others for an additional 30 years. This paint was average to fair, not the worst I ever painted with but definitely not good. My major complaint is that it was prone to runs if you do not pay attention. Also it had a slight orange peel finish that was undesirable. I have never had much luck with Behr paint products and try to avoid them whenever possible.
        by
          3 found this review helpful
          Not good at all
          Painted 2 coats of a primer paint (different brand) to cover a green color on the walls. Was able to do 2 coats and still have a half gallon left of that brand. Bought this Behr Premium Plus paint to cover with one coat. The under coat in primer was done in gray tinted. This gallon was also gray and after verily painting 1 coat on the four walls, I had just a little bit left and streaks all over the walls where it did not cover. Worst paint I've ever used. Its like the wall sucked up all the paint. Should not have taken a full gallon to paint a small bedroom.
          by
          Response from BehrFeb 2, 2022
          Hi Terry, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage that you were expecting. Our Premium Plus Paint is a self-priming product but does not guarantee coverage in one coat. The first coat is a primer coat, and additional coats will build up the coverage, typically covering in two coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
            3 found this review helpful
            Great coverage!!
            You only really need 1 coat but I applied 2. Dried in about 40 minutes. Grateful this paint had primer already mixed in. Nice thick consistency. I was able to paint 3 accent walls in 1 day using only 1 gallon of this paint. I’m going to paint my bathroom next using a different color. I am thrilled & very satisfied. Great quality for the price. Highly recommend and will purchase again.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              It Does What It Promises
              We had three colors to cover, red, green, and yellow. The color we chose was wave top an aqua. IT ACTUALLY COVERED ALL THREE COLORS IN ONE COAT.
              by
                2 found this review helpful
                Worst Paint Quality
                I have applied 3 coats of this paint in an interior room, it does not spread and dry consistently. I ended up spraying primer and redoing the room with another brand.
                by
                Response from BehrJan 4, 2022
                Hello pkg2203, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the paint didn’t spread and dry consistently and that you had to redo it. We appreciate your feedback, as customer satisfaction is very important to us. And we’d like to learn more about your experience to see how we can help turn it around for you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for assistance with this. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Behr Ultra Scuff Defense
                  Worst paint I've used, period! Never seen a paint dry so quick on the tray liner. I literally had to pour half the gallon onto the liner so that it'll create a deep enough reservoir to prevent thin layers on the liner. Otherwise, it'll dry so quick that when you go to cut in paint or roll the walls, it'll pick up globs of semi-dry paint. I'm constantly having to swipe off these little semi-dry clumps.... EVERY roll! And it's not the roller or the wall. It's 100% the paint. Never had this this bad with any other paint. Absolute junk and horrible time killer.
                  by
                  Response from BehrDec 13, 2021
                  Hi Mike25, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the paint was drying too fast. This is not normal, and I understand your disappointment. You have the option of adding 4 oz. of water per gallon to slow down the dry time if you continue to experience this issue. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Seems fine to me
                    After spraying 4+ gallons with a Graco 360 (small) sprayer and/or brushing this onto the wood siding on our house, seems fine to me so far. Other than a few annoying clogs in the sprayer, it seems to go on and cover reasonably well over existing white.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews