Internet #206446377

Model # 65501

Store SKU #1001609756

0678885194642

BEHR Premium

1 gal. Tan Granite Grip Decorative Flat Interior/Exterior Concrete Floor Coating

  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
$ 49 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
BEHR Premium Granite Grip is a unique decorative, slip-resistant, drivable concrete floor coating. It helps renew and provide a unique multi-speckled finish. This durable protective coating is formulated to resist dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up. It will hide surface imperfections and fill in hairline cracks in concrete.
  • Revives concrete surfaces
  • Ideal for horizontal surfaces such as: walkways, patios, porches, garage floors, driveways and pool decks
  • Up to 50 sq. ft. of coverage per gallon; 2 coats required
  • Decorative, slip-resistant concrete coating
  • Durable, protective finish
  • Apply a first coat using a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover and nylon/polyester brush
  • For large projects, consider using a texture sprayer with a 4 mm tip. (Spray in 4 in. x 4 in. sections and back roll with a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover)
  • Available in custom colors
  • Resists dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up
  • For hairline cracks up to 1/8 in., completely fill in with coating using a nylon/polyester brush and allow to dry completely prior to roller application
  • The Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone surface needs to be completely dry prior to applying coating
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
Model #: 65501
Sku #: 1001609756
Internet #: 206446377

BEHR Premium Granite Grip is a unique decorative, slip-resistant, drivable concrete floor coating. It helps renew and provide a unique multi-speckled finish. This durable protective coating is formulated to resist dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up. It will hide surface imperfections and fill in hairline cracks in concrete.

  • Revives concrete surfaces
  • Ideal for horizontal surfaces such as: walkways, patios, porches, garage floors, driveways and pool decks
  • Up to 50 sq. ft. of coverage per gallon; 2 coats required
  • Decorative, slip-resistant concrete coating
  • Durable, protective finish
  • Apply a first coat using a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover and nylon/polyester brush
  • For large projects, consider using a texture sprayer with a 4 mm tip. (Spray in 4 in. x 4 in. sections and back roll with a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover)
  • Available in custom colors
  • Resists dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up
  • For hairline cracks up to 1/8 in., completely fill in with coating using a nylon/polyester brush and allow to dry completely prior to roller application
  • The Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone surface needs to be completely dry prior to applying coating
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
BEHR Premium Granite Grip is a unique decorative, slip-resistant, drivable concrete floor coating. It helps renew and provide a unique multi-speckled finish. This durable protective coating is formulated to resist dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up. It will hide surface imperfections and fill in hairline cracks in concrete.
  • Revives concrete surfaces
  • Ideal for horizontal surfaces such as: walkways, patios, porches, garage floors, driveways and pool decks
  • Up to 50 sq. ft. of coverage per gallon; 2 coats required
  • Decorative, slip-resistant concrete coating
  • Durable, protective finish
  • Apply a first coat using a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover and nylon/polyester brush
  • For large projects, consider using a texture sprayer with a 4 mm tip. (Spray in 4 in. x 4 in. sections and back roll with a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover)
  • Available in custom colors
  • Resists dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up
  • For hairline cracks up to 1/8 in., completely fill in with coating using a nylon/polyester brush and allow to dry completely prior to roller application
  • The Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone surface needs to be completely dry prior to applying coating
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
Model #: 65501
Sku #: 1001609756
Internet #: 206446377

BEHR Premium Granite Grip is a unique decorative, slip-resistant, drivable concrete floor coating. It helps renew and provide a unique multi-speckled finish. This durable protective coating is formulated to resist dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up. It will hide surface imperfections and fill in hairline cracks in concrete.

  • Revives concrete surfaces
  • Ideal for horizontal surfaces such as: walkways, patios, porches, garage floors, driveways and pool decks
  • Up to 50 sq. ft. of coverage per gallon; 2 coats required
  • Decorative, slip-resistant concrete coating
  • Durable, protective finish
  • Apply a first coat using a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover and nylon/polyester brush
  • For large projects, consider using a texture sprayer with a 4 mm tip. (Spray in 4 in. x 4 in. sections and back roll with a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover)
  • Available in custom colors
  • Resists dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up
  • For hairline cracks up to 1/8 in., completely fill in with coating using a nylon/polyester brush and allow to dry completely prior to roller application
  • The Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone surface needs to be completely dry prior to applying coating
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BEHR Premium BEHR Premium BEHR Premium BEHR Premium
Name 1 gal. #PFC-63 Slate Gray Low-Lustre Enamel Interior/Exterior Porch and Patio Floor Paint 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Low-Lustre Enamel Interior/Exterior Porch and Patio Floor Paint 1 gal. Tan Granite Grip Decorative Flat Interior/Exterior Concrete Floor Coating 5 gal. Gray Granite Grip Decorative Flat Interior/Exterior Concrete Floor Coating
Price
$29.98
$29.98
$49.98
$224.00
Ratings (812) (484) (1839) (1839)
Container Size 1 GA-Gallon 1 GA-Gallon 1 GA-Gallon 5 GA-Gallon
Paint/Stain Key Features Mildew Resistant,Primer Required Mildew Resistant,Primer Required Mildew Resistant,Skid Resistant,Textured Mildew Resistant,Skid Resistant,Textured
Substrate/Surface Use Type Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone,Wood Concrete,Laminate,Vinyl,Wood Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone
Sheen Low Lustre Low Lustre Flat/Matte Flat/Matte
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 400 400 ft² 50 ft² 250 ft²
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
50 ft²

Details

Application Method
Brush,Roller,Textured Sprayer
Coating Product Category
Paint
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Color/Finish
Tan/Flat
Concrete/Masonry Surface Application
Driveway,Garage Floor,Pavers/Stones,Porch & Patio
Dry To Touch Time (hh:mm)
01:00
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Kit
No
Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)
90
Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint/Stain Base Material
Acrylic
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Skid Resistant,Textured
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Concrete Porch & Patio
Recommended Number of Coats
2
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Transparency
Solid
Vertical/Horizontal
Horizontal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
50 ft²

Details

Application Method
Brush,Roller,Textured Sprayer
Coating Product Category
Paint
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Color/Finish
Tan/Flat
Concrete/Masonry Surface Application
Driveway,Garage Floor,Pavers/Stones,Porch & Patio
Dry To Touch Time (hh:mm)
01:00
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Kit
No
Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)
90
Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint/Stain Base Material
Acrylic
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Skid Resistant,Textured
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Concrete Porch & Patio
Recommended Number of Coats
2
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone
Time before recoating (hours)
4
Transparency
Solid
Vertical/Horizontal
Horizontal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

How much sq ft can one 5 gal cover?

Asked by: Tiffany
how much does 5 gal cover
Answered by: letty
Date published: 2019-05-25

Does this product require a special primer before applying or can I just roll it right on a cleaned concrete surface?

Asked by: JS
Does this product work in the northeast with the hot and cold temps., on an outside application? Also is it affected by ice melting products?
Answered by: rick
Date published: 2019-06-10

How hot will this get? Will it be too hot to the foot on a Florida pool deck?

How hot will this get? Will it be too hot to the foot on a Florida pool deck?
Asked by: JFL
I just applied to pool deck last week took 3 coats and in about 8hrs of direct sunlight no clouds on a 90'day I could just about stand it bare foot, I measured 126' on a infrared thermometer and that was the tan color pretty much no change compared to older tan regular cement paint that was on pool deck previously. Don't paint your final roll in a straight line use a cross hatch or you will get lines that will show when dry
Answered by: Daboss
Date published: 2019-01-27

Can it cover concrete stairs?

Our front porch has 3 steps. The roof overhang is about 3 feet. It is on the north side of our home; the strong winds come from the south and would not be a factor. The vertical rise is 7 1/2 inches for each step. Even if not recommended, could you provide guidance on how to make the Granite Grip stick to the vertical surfaces? Thanks.
Asked by: Jeff
yes, it works very well on steps.
Answered by: Robert
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1700
  • loc_, sid_206446377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Tan Granite Grip Decorative Flat Interior/Exterior Concrete Floor Coating is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1839.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had this applied last June. The coverage is horrible. Had to put on 3 coats to make it look coh... Had this applied last June. The coverage is horrible. Had to put on 3 coats to make it look cohesive. Imagine a 3 car garage square foot and 3 coats of product! About 6 weeks later where the tire sits and where the air conditioner drops water on floor it started to bubble and pull up. Contacted Behr and all they could do was send 5 gallon of product and suggested that when applied we place something where the water drips for at least 30 days so it can "cure" and no advice on the tire issue. Anyways, had re-applied and put plastic boot trays under the cars to catch water from A/C! Went into winter time. Live in Minnesota so winter comes and go... Now where my tires sat during winter it is peeing up again. This product should NOT be used in a garage environment. So now I have wasted so much $$$ in labor and product for something that I will have to have sandblasted off and redone with a product that is cheaper but known to last. I always used Behr products for house paint and deck stain however this is a big fail for Behr!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this to do a small 4x8 ft area. I pressure washed the area 24 hours prior to applying. I... Bought this to do a small 4x8 ft area. I pressure washed the area 24 hours prior to applying. I bought the recommended roller. I used a paint brush to cut in the edges. I found it easier to just pour the Granite Grip onto the concrete rather than using it from a paint pan. It’s very thick and does not apply like paint. Even with the recommended roller it was a little difficult to apply. I applied one coat, waited 24 hours and applied the second coat. I used about 2/3 of the 1 gallon can. It came out looking great after the second coat.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very expensive to get the results desired I love the concept but was very dissappointed that it takes a lot more than two coats to get a clean finished look.Followed directions exactly, watched videos before appling, even talked with representative duringladybug application process. Ended up spending lots of money and three or four coats later only have a somewhat finished look. Not sure if I would recommend this for big projects. Small areas, such as stairs, can hide the flaws better than bigger areas, such as a porch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! This is fantastic stuff! Turned my cracked ugly, dirty piece of cement into something I can walk on I. Socks. The application for me was easy. I cleaned my patio with some concrete etch and a brush and washed it off. I got exactly 200sq ft out of 4 cans with 2 coats. It is thick stuff with a great texture. It filled I. Big cracks which are almost not visible now. If it does crack or bubble in the future, I would patch it because it looks very nice. Transformed my outdoor space! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Garage Looks Great! Goes on easily, does take alot of paint to cover a 22' by 20' space (6 gallons), mainly because you really need to double coat it. If using it in the garage, be sure to have a tight door seal so water doesn't flow in. Otherwise, you can end up with bubbles underneath, the paint will loosen and tear. Yes, that happened to us, our fault. Re-coated a year later due to that mishap and it' didn't take as much paint. Works well and gives the garage a finished look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soooooo pretty! What a simple fix for a boring patio! We painted by the front door. Small patio and walk. I've gotten many complements! It looks fresh but not like LOOK AT ME! People are like 'Wow. Did you do something?' So we moved to the back patios. They were unpainted cement from 1976. Now, the back yard has that nice look too. So far - it's been very durable. I have 5 dogs and do gardening. I'm constantly hosing, dropping things, the dogs play on it. No problems! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! We decided to try this on our backyard patio because the previous owner painted fake tile squares & it looked horrible. My husband power washed & hand scraped it to make as smooth a surface as possible. A couple coats were necessary but the outcome is terrific. We did notice it bubbled up if water got caught underneath but my husband would break it up & repaint for perfection. We are pleased & have received compliments, we recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although I followed instructions and used a roller, there was poor uniformity of grit in applying... Although I followed instructions and used a roller, there was poor uniformity of grit in applying the coating. I tried a coarse, cheap brush and got as good results as with a roller. Also, frequent stirring is much easier in the paint can rather than in a roller pan. Separation of the grit is much more pronounced and harder to correct in the pan. Because of the poor distribution of the grit, more coats of paint are required - three coats minimum. I still like the coating, even with its limitations.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Outcome / Good Finish Product Bought this paint during the renovation of the front porch and sidewalk. The existing paint coating has deteriorated and required a strong 4,000 psi pressure washer to remove. Behr Granite Grip is NOT cheap. Initial coat was hmmm. But after applying the 2nd coat it provided a very nice finish with the anti-slip protection we wanted in our Northern New York weather. Come Spring 2020 we shall see how this product survived the winter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware!!! This product is terrible. I spent almost $500 on 2 buckets and materials to spread it with. It claims 250 square feet with two coats. I barely was able to get 400 square feet with one coat for the two buckets. It looked so bad that I had to cover it up with a different type of concrete paint. It was a total waste of money. Even the employees in the paint department say that it is terrible., but I learned this after the fact. I want my money back but where do I go?
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its ok Painted our small front porch. It had a coat of reg porch paint already. This product seemed runny and not as thick as i read. It also took 2 coats and after it dried it has spots with more grit than others. I like the look and feel just wish it was even. The color is lighter in the sun. It also says in the specifications that it has a twinkle or sparkle, i havent seen that. For the money i reccomend this only for small areas.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product on two basement walls that were slightly discolored. Wanted a uniform appearan... Used this product on two basement walls that were slightly discolored. Wanted a uniform appearance with some color. The walls look much better and have the appearance that I was wanting. As someone who paints a lot, I like all of the Behr product line. BTW, I used 2 coats of the product - the first being a thin layer. I have experienced no peeling. If you want a solid granite look, I think 3 coats would be needed.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the Behr concrete paint to paint my existing... I used the Behr concrete paint to paint my existing backyard stoop as I was having a patio built from high quality pavers an wanted to keep the stoop as a lead out from the house to the patio. The paint went on easily, dried quickly an p0ovided me with a freshened up and non slip surface as I was hoping for! I recommend this paint for concrete surfaces like some patios and walkways or even garage floors!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Best I have found for my applicatio Installed 4 years ago about the pool deck and in the outdoor kitchen. Just had to re-apply to freshen up. Had too many spots where water was getting underneath it and causing it to loose its bond to the concrete. Scraped up the loose and applied new this summer. It looks great and sticks like glue, just do not let any water get under it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied i was considering replacing my patio to hide the uneven color and cracks. After getting quotes and looking at other products i bought Granite Grip. It was hard work to apply and it needed multiple coats to get the density i liked, but it saved me a ton of money and everyone comments how nice it looks. Also held up well through the winter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has only been on for two weeks. Takes... It has only been on for two weeks. Takes more coats than on the label. I applied four coats total. Looks very good and hid the surface cracks and imperfections in the concrete. I painted a 12 x 22 foot patio. It took eleven gallons. Surface must be rough. If it is too smooth the coating will peel off. (My father in-law put this on last year and he had this issue.)
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this product on my front porch. I etched the floor and used the roller specified on the pa... I used this product on my front porch. I etched the floor and used the roller specified on the paint. After 1 winter, it started bubbling up and now is pealing off in large sheets. Every time it rains, it bubbles up in spots all over the floor. I would not recommend if you live in the midwest, because it does hold up to the hot and cold temperatures.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent outdoor grip paint Rolls on very easy and dries like a professional did the job. This is great on outdoor concrete or brick steps that get wet often because it has a great grip texture and professional finish. It has endured the climate and wear/tear from family members walking and moving patio furniture often. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color and seal make the concrete look like new I applied the Granite Grip to my pool deck. The deck is 18 years old and look worn and tired. After power washing the deck I applied the Behr Granite Grip. Instantly the deck look new and fresh. I had a pool part the next weekend and everyone commented how good the deck look. Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Application I just used Granite Grip for the first time and was pleases on how easy the application was. Yes there is a base coat needed first then you can apply as many coats as you want , but I found 2 coats and some minor touch ups were all that was needed to get an amazing new car garage floor look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great Product! Easy to use, I simply scrubbed my patio in about 10 mins with some concrete etch. Applied 2 coats and got exactly 200sq ft out of 4 cans. Very much worth the price as it is a thick product with great texture. Filled in big cracks nicely. Transformed my outdoor space! If it cracks or peels I will fix because it looks so good!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pay careful attention to the prep and the coverage expectations. The product (stated on the can) ... Pay careful attention to the prep and the coverage expectations. The product (stated on the can) requires 2 coats and its important to follow the touch dry / cure times. The end result on my front porch has been better than I expected, so shortly, I will be applying the same product / color to my front sidewalk so that everything matches.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just completed first coat over pool deck. After the first coat dried it is very evident that a s... Just completed first coat over pool deck. After the first coat dried it is very evident that a second coat will be a must. However after the second coat i expect to be satisfied with the end result. That being said i will say the issue with the Behr Granite Grip is in the representation. While the base COLOR is close to what is shown. The multi color textured finish represented is not close. Having used a couple of these textured finishes my opinion is the single application method is not going to yield the results shown. I have had better results with two step application methods.. As i said i believe i will be satisfied after the second layer. But as one previous review stated it will be an expensive project as i will end up needing two 5 gallons and a 1 gallon (used for edges of pool deck). For the expense of the product i would not recommend it. There are other concrete covering products from Behr that i have used which are better at yielding the expected result for half what this will end up costing.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Permanently ruined my patio! I used this product, following the instructions perfectly. It ruined my patio. Two coats later it looks horrible and uneven and lumpy. Then I tried to power wash it off to start over. In most places it wont budge, except one area it's peeling. $$$$ and hours later, my patio is ruined. This is the worst product and waste of money.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy i wasn't happy at first then put a third coat on now I am happy just wasn't covering I followed directions wasn't happy then afriend used the paint last year looked at the porch and said that's not the way it should look then did the third coat said it looked much better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first coat went on great after etching. looked spotty . But the second coat didn't fix the pr... The first coat went on great after etching. looked spotty . But the second coat didn't fix the problem, still spotty. the spots look like all the granite laid in one spot on the roller and the paint on another part. Not very happy with 7 gallons of spots. didn't turn out like we thought. would not recommend this for a patio
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks great but. . . this stuff looks great, works great however, it takes a huge amount to cover. you need about a gallon per 6 square feet and that will make it quite costly. It does look amazing though when done properly and will last a good amount of time. you should also properly clean and prime if putting on concrete.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This paint is amazing in many ways, but it is... This paint is amazing in many ways, but it is hard to apply and requires way more coats than advertised. We ended up putting five coats on the floor, and yes we did have a darker color under it which made it require more. Turn bucket upside down the day before you use it. Distributes particles.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My store was out of the proper tint I needed... My store was out of the proper tint I needed of the extra textured Behr concrete paint, and this was the only other product in stock with texture. Unfortunately, at $50/Gallon I used four gallons along a short stretch of sidewalk (less than 200 sq/ft) and it still isn’t covered. I am not pleased
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint I bought this last year and did my cement patio. If you follow directions it goes on easily. Loved the looks of it and it fills in cracks. I did have a problem with some of it not sticking over winter. Behr is replacing the paint for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1839
  • loc_, sid_206446377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT