Model # 500005

Internet #204356602

BEHR Premium DeckOver 5 gal. #SC-330 Redwood Wood and Concrete Coating

BEHR Premium DeckOver

5 gal. #SC-330 Redwood Wood and Concrete Coating

  • Rejuvenates the look of your deck
  • Natural, smooth, slip-resistant finish
  • Recommended for properly prepared wood or concrete surfaces
$15800 /each

Choose Your Options

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Rejuvenates the look of your deck
  • Natural, smooth, slip-resistant finish
  • Recommended for properly prepared wood or concrete surfaces
BEHR Premium DeckOver is an innovative new solid color coating that will bring your old, weathered wood or concrete back to life. The advanced 100% acrylic resin, fused with ceramic microspheres, creates a durable coating on your tired deck, rejuvenating its look. Spatter resistant formula makes application quick and easy.
  • Revives wood and composite decks, railings, porches and boat docks, also great for concrete pool decks, patios and sidewalks
  • 100% acrylic solid color coating
  • For the best results, be sure to properly prepare the surface using other applicable preparation products as described in the label instructions
  • Provides a durable, mildew resistant finish
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 50°F
  • Formulated for brush, roller or spray application
  • Covers up to 375 sq. ft. per 5 gal.; 2 coats required
  • Resists cracking and peeling and conceals splinters and cracks up to 1/4 in.
  • Creates a smooth, slip-resistant finish
  • Easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Colors available to be tinted in most stores

Product Overview

  • Rejuvenates the look of your deck
  • Natural, smooth, slip-resistant finish
  • Recommended for properly prepared wood or concrete surfaces
Model #: 500005
Internet #: 204356602

BEHR Premium DeckOver is an innovative new solid color coating that will bring your old, weathered wood or concrete back to life. The advanced 100% acrylic resin, fused with ceramic microspheres, creates a durable coating on your tired deck, rejuvenating its look. Spatter resistant formula makes application quick and easy.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Revives wood and composite decks, railings, porches and boat docks, also great for concrete pool decks, patios and sidewalks
  • 100% acrylic solid color coating
  • For the best results, be sure to properly prepare the surface using other applicable preparation products as described in the label instructions
  • Provides a durable, mildew resistant finish
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 50°F
  • Formulated for brush, roller or spray application
  • Covers up to 375 sq. ft. per 5 gal.; 2 coats required
  • Resists cracking and peeling and conceals splinters and cracks up to 1/4 in.
  • Creates a smooth, slip-resistant finish
  • Easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Colors available to be tinted in most stores

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
375
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
16.25
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Application Method
Brush,Paint Sprayer,Roller
Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Color/Finish
Redwood
Dries clear
No
Dry to the touch (hours)
4
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Number of coats recommended
2
Paint Tool Product Type
Patching and Repair Product
Patching & Repair Product Type
Restoration Coating
Product Style
Cottage
Product Weight (lb.)
52.6lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Time before recoating (hours)
5
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
375
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
16.25
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Application Method
Brush,Paint Sprayer,Roller
Color Family
Reds / Pinks
Color/Finish
Redwood
Dries clear
No
Dry to the touch (hours)
4
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Number of coats recommended
2
Paint Tool Product Type
Patching and Repair Product
Patching & Repair Product Type
Restoration Coating
Product Style
Cottage
Product Weight (lb.)
52.6lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Time before recoating (hours)
5
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

My deck has water proofing stain on it now, do I have to sand it to bear wood

Asked by: Micky
I would so the product can adhere properly. Also the maker actually recommends that you do.
Answered by: Shawn
Date published: 2017-10-03

Can I spray this paint?

I have looked at the different sprayers and they say look at the paint can - but there is no information if I can use a sprayer - even one of the more expensive ones to use this product.
Asked by: muscleman
This paint constantly clogs the sprayer. You have to continually use a little brush to clean the nozzle. I wouldn't recommend using a spray gun unless you can thin out the paint.
Answered by: Novice
Date published: 2017-06-13

Can this product be used over a trek deck?

Asked by: dls100
Hello dis100, Thank you for your question. Our DeckOver can be applied to Trex flooring. Proper prep is still recommended (cleaning with All-In-One Wood Cleaner and allowing to completely dry) before coating. I would suggest also double checking with the floor's manufacturer to ensure a water-based coating can be used on it. Good luck with your project! -Joanna
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2017-08-02

You mention rebates available. 2 of them are listed. 10$ plus per gallon. What is the process? ...

You mention rebates available. 2 of them are listed. 10$ plus per gallon. What is the process? It doesn't appear at checkout. I want to buy 2 x 5 gallon cans.
Asked by: Mars1961
Hi Mars1961, rebates are specific to your zip code. Please access our Rebate Center at homedepot.com to find all available rebates in your area for this item. I have provided the link to the rebate center portion of Homedepot.com for you below. You may also type 'rebate' into the search bar of the Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! http://www6.homedepot.com/rebatefinder/index.html?redirect=true
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_204356602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 gal. #SC-330 Redwood Wood and Concrete Coating is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great option for cover my deck. It was brand new and I went with treated wood instead ... This was a great option for cover my deck. It was brand new and I went with treated wood instead of some more expensive. So I didn't want to highlight the cheaper option with the simple stain. This gave me the redwood deck without the redwood cost and it turned out beautifully. I had it professionally painted, I highly recommend if you have a large deck to have it professionally done. They have the skills and equipment to do a better job than you could. And you can avoid some of the potential problem with the paint later. Just a suggestion. I am very happy with my choices.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Home Depot should pay to replace my deck I prepared my deck meticulously following the instructions. After 6 months, it started peeling. Now after 2 years or so it is an absolute disaster. I can peel off huge strips with my hands. I have uploaded a photo showing how horrible the peeling is. I think there is mold growing under the loose strips that I am peeling off. I can't enjoy my deck anymore it is such an eyesore. I can't believe they are still selling this product. My goal for this summer is to somehow get all of this off my deck or I will have to replace every board. This product is a disgrace and I can't believe I am stuck with this horrible mess.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new wood covered in 1 coat good coverage only been... new wood covered in 1 coat good coverage only been on for a week. It has a light rough texture feel to it which is good for non slip on a porch or deck.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from However I bought 2-5 gallon buckets because it was confusing... However I bought 2-5 gallon buckets because it was confusing on how much 1 would cover, 1 bucket would have been enough
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the product. Have used for years.... Really like the product. Have used for years.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used this over 400 square feet of deck last weekend. First, some tips. Went over very well, first coat goes on somewhat touchy, but once you get the hang of it, its easy to work with. Filling cracks, nail holes, etc doesn't quite go "as advertised", especially cracks. Used 2 different brushes, smaller foam ended up working better for holding enough of it to fill anything in, and make sure you smooth it over with a roller afterwards, and you're better off filling the cracks before you put the first coat on, then again before the second coat. I'd also invest in the least quality rollers/roller covers/brushes you can get, as it's a LOT easier to just pull the cover off and pitch it, along with the brushes, and the roller will be covered in splatter. You can reuse the trays. Mix very well before you use it, and try to keep the tray fuller, because when it runs low the product get really gritty. It's also listed as 50 square feet of coverage for 2 coats per gallon, BUT I did over 400 square feet total with the decking, rail tops (also made of decking), stair treads and landing with one 5 gallon bucket, and there is still at least 3/4 of a gallon in the bottom. Which means I've got a lot leftover because I bought extra gallons to cover. All and all this seems to be a great product. Very durable, we've moved furniture and new appliances over it. Barefoot friendly. Keeps the woodgrain, but has the "feel" of composite decking. Goes on easier than the other stain we used before, and lots of color choices.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this stuff. It's like covering something in tar which is about the same consistency. I started with a trailer wood deck and after 4 months in the sun it still looks like the day after I painted it. It sealed it so well I painted my wifes rocking chair. It was left out side and all the varnish was coming off and we were going to throw it away. I rough it up to get all the loose stuff off and gave it a coat. Now we just leave it outside rain or shine and it stays looking good. One note there is an abrasive quality to this paint that can exfoliate the skin :) . It is great for walking surfaces do to the nonskid quality.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for 2 months This paint was beautiful at first. I was very diligent and purchased the very expensive primer and applied everything as directed Then applied the paint as directed on the can including dry weather etc. It was beautiful. I had people over to the house and received so many compliments! Then, within 2 month the paint started bubbling. It was fall by this time so I ignored it. Well this spring it looks terrible as much of it is cracked and open and peeling. I am going to have to strip and redo the entire thing and we have 2 huge decks. I am so disappointed. I expected this to last a few years. Also this was a very expensive project for me. Not happy!!!
Date published: 2016-07-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_204356602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT