1 gal. #12 Swiss Coffee Flat Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204405937

Model # 105001

$ 24 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. #12 Swiss Coffee Flat Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Flat sheen best for living rooms, dining rooms & bedrooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR ULTRA
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. #12 Swiss Coffee Flat Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One

$ 24 98
$ 24 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Flat sheen best for living rooms, dining rooms & bedrooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
For a classic, scrubbable finish in low-traffic areas like living rooms and bedrooms, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Flat Interior paint. This traditional flat sheen creates an all-purpose finish that covers and touches up easily. The non-reflective finish also makes it perfect for ceilings.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and ceilings
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Swiss Coffee is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a creamy white on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Flat sheen best for living rooms, dining rooms & bedrooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
Model #: 105001
Internet #: 204405937

For a classic, scrubbable finish in low-traffic areas like living rooms and bedrooms, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Flat Interior paint. This traditional flat sheen creates an all-purpose finish that covers and touches up easily. The non-reflective finish also makes it perfect for ceilings.

  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and ceilings
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Swiss Coffee is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a creamy white on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Flat sheen best for living rooms, dining rooms & bedrooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
For a classic, scrubbable finish in low-traffic areas like living rooms and bedrooms, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Flat Interior paint. This traditional flat sheen creates an all-purpose finish that covers and touches up easily. The non-reflective finish also makes it perfect for ceilings.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and ceilings
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Swiss Coffee is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a creamy white on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Flat sheen best for living rooms, dining rooms & bedrooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
Model #: 105001
Internet #: 204405937

For a classic, scrubbable finish in low-traffic areas like living rooms and bedrooms, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Flat Interior paint. This traditional flat sheen creates an all-purpose finish that covers and touches up easily. The non-reflective finish also makes it perfect for ceilings.

  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms and ceilings
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Swiss Coffee is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a creamy white on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Color Number
12
Color/Finish
Swiss Coffee
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
45.9:37.8:91.2
Hexadecimal Value
F1EDE0
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant
RGB Value
241:237:224
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Color Number
12
Color/Finish
Swiss Coffee
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
45.9:37.8:91.2
Hexadecimal Value
F1EDE0
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant
RGB Value
241:237:224
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Ceiling,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

I’m trying to find a creamy beige color for my large foyer all seem to have a gray tint that I don’t like any suggestion

Asked by: Joanne
Hi Edith, thank you for answering my question and lthe color suggestions I did like the colors but can you suggest colors more towards lighter creams l did buy a samples of Ashen Tan and Cappachino Froth. Ashen Tan has grey undertones and Cappachino Froth was more like a mauve. The color swatches don’t match the paint color when we put them on the wall. I have bought 8 samples so far the rest all look light gray on the wall. My foyer gets a lot of sun light all day. Thanks again for your help
Answered by: Joanne
Date published: 2019-02-14

coverage per gallon

coverage per gallon
Asked by: dave
This item covers 16 square feet.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-07-27

can this be mixed in quart size ?

can this be mixed in quart size ?
Asked by: Fish
No, this paint product is not offered in the quart size.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-04-02

Can I use it on a rain gutter? will it hold up in the sun?

Can I use it on a rain gutter? will it hold up in the sun?
Asked by: GBG
Yes, it can go on a rain gutter. This product has extra-protective shell guards against damage from sunlight & moisture, it will hold up great against the sun.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204405937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. #12 Swiss Coffee Flat Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 477.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I bought this paint for my husbands home office. I only use Behr paint in my home because it has never left me unhappy with my choice. It covers in one coat and goes on without streaks or shadowing. It also has very little odor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage on first coat! We used this to paint our unfinished basement ceiling and it covered really well on the first coat. We will have to touch up some areas that ended up a little thin, but I am very impressed with how well it went on on the first try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the most part I did my whole trim upstairs with this, and it worked great for the most part. One area got a bubble and completely peeled so I will have to redo, sand, etc. Love having the Prime in it, of course and makes it much easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! I recently purchased to repaint an apartment in which I painted about 5 years ago with this same brand. It’s great only one coat was enough and looks so good I will continue to use and definitely will recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Outcome Behr is my trusted go to brand of paints always!! The results you get are beautiful exactly what you wanted, expected and more. Not to mention the variety of colors and paint with primer in it is a huge plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted my whole house My is a professional painter and decerator in UK came over to help me paint and he loved it.great hiding paint.easy to use. Painted the whole house including bathrooms. Color matched [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish Love the way the colors look, they are vivid and amazing my favorite part is that is not glosy and it wasent messy is an amazing product. I will not change brands eveeeeeer!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint, great coverage. I bought a gallon of this color about 30 days ago and absolutely loved the finish. I painted the living room with this type of interior flat paint and it turned out fantastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent One Coat Paint We purchased this paint a few months ago.it took one coat and our bathroom looked perfect. We will purchase this paint for future remodeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage This paint has great coverage at a good price. Two coats covered a deep peach color that had been previously painted on the walls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought 2 gallons of this paint and it was easy to apply and the results were astounding. The walls looked great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Drip! Paint was great to use as it was practically drip free. coverage was as good as any apint previously used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best paint I love Behr paint. The paint coverage is always good. It is priced high, but the quality is worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Paint I always use Behr products. The best. They last for really long time, even in tropical environments. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never painted before I had never painted before. The product went on easy, covered well, and was easy to clean up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint! It goes on easy, cleans up easy, and looks great! Best paint I've ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s what I WISHED FOR‼️ Dang! A paint that works like paint should without spending a fortune!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy coverage with true color my home never looked better. spread easily and covered in one coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as expected loved this paint , worked just as I expected .would buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I highly recommend this paint - you won't be disappointed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy diys'er very easy to use and covers old and ugly blemishes well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great "Flat Finish I purchased 2 gallons several months ago for a re-paint of my garage interior. And while I was very pleased with the end results and how good my garage looks now---I couldn't give the product 5 stars because I had to "return" one of the can's to Home Depot because the paint wouldn't flush through the painter's spray painting machine. So I returned it and purchased another gallon can of another brand so that I wouldn't delay the job any longer. Certainly, it may not have been the "paint"...maybe it was the sales associate not "mixing" the can well or the painter's machine could have been the fault, either way-I just decided that to be there, 4 stars would sum up my satisfaction. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb coverage w/ just one coat I own / manage 11 apartments and I use Behr Premium Plus Interior Flat to paint all areas in the apartments, except for the kitchen & bath where I use a satin sheen. Having used other cheaper paint brands, I found that my time is worth money, so it is better to go w/ the more expensive Behr paint and get the job done in one coat. With cheaper paints I would have to put a 2nd coat and so any savings in the cost of the paint was burned w/ extra man hours of effort. I know that this product is highly rated by Consumer Reports and I have verified there rating through many years of experience. I would highly recommend this product to others. The only thing I caution about is make sure you have prepared your walls. You must remove any grease or oil based marks, such as colored markers, on them before painting. Also, if you have build up smoke deposits on the walls you are going to have to scrub the walls & apply a good primer to lock those odors in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage & value In the past several months I've used Behr interior and exterior Premium Plus to paint my house. The paint covers very well without use of a primer and now the house looks great. I particularly like the Satin finish on the exterior because it's holding up well and still looks like new. The interior has covered extremely well and looks great on the orange peel textured ceiling and walls. Best paint I've ever used and worth every penny! At 73 years of age I was concerned about getting through the project but using Behr & a wide roller made it easy and worked well painting the trim using a quality brush. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Nice Paint We love this paint! The color we got was Sandstone Cove, which is a very nice neutral color. This color is very good at hiding imperfections in the surface by the way it reflects light - especially in the corners. Like most flat paints, it can be difficult to clean if marked. The solution is not to touch or lean on your walls. If you've got kids, you probably would have to go with the Behr Marquee. We have areas of the house where this paint has been on for 9 years and is as perfect as the day it was put on. For our purposes, it's a very good paint. And the cost is great too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this paint turned out We bought the Nano White Premium Plus paint over Memorial Day weekend and we absolutely love how it looks and contrasts against all the other colors in our house. It's not easy to find shades of white like this one. It's REALLY bright! Honest to God, we have gotten so many compliments after repainting our stair railings with this color. Though to be honest - I'm not sure if it was because we coated it over some existing latex paint, but it did take a couple of coats to cover the cream color from previous owners. Overall, very happy with this purchase!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I used this on a bathroom ceiling because I knew it would wipe off better than a dead flat ceiling paint. I did two coats on a brand new dry walled ceiling and it looks great. I had quite a bit left over so I primed my bedroom walls and used the remainder of it on the walls. I love how they turned out. I still recommend the marquee or at least the ultra for any room but since I had this for my ceiling I went ahead and used it. Great product for the money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Choice I purchased two gallons of Behr paint in flat gray because I wanted to give my new condo a classy look. I am now convinced I made an excellent choice. The paint went on smooth, there was no smell (low VOC) and dried quickly and very evenly. Also interesting was that My living room and a half bath now look amazing. I coupled that with new hardwood and a thick white baseboard---and my place looks amazing. Behr is a great paint choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I generally choose Behr over other brands for two main reasons: 1) Price 2) It's the only brand who delivers a true "flat" and not a matte. (Matte still has a slight sheen.) I wouldn't sacrifice quality for price, so it's a good thing that this paint delivers both. I had a professional help me with the living room and she had never used Behr before. She was surprised at how well it went on and covered. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint!! I have been using Behr paints for quite a few years on both of my homes. I recently repainted my kitchen, living room, hallway, and main living area. Having used the flat paint with primer the final finish was fantastic! The colors are solid and consistent throughout the house which makes my wife very happy and myself as well. I will continue to use these products for interior and exterior use as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_, sid_204405937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT