BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. #N360-2 Silver Marlin Satin Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #205286027

Model # 705001

$ 30 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. #N360-2 Silver Marlin Satin Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. #N360-2 Silver Marlin Satin Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One

$ 30 98
$ 30 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
For a paint that’s as versatile as it is beautiful, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Satin Enamel Interior paint. This rich, all-surface sheen is great for any room in the house! The pearl-like finish makes it perfect for adding a pop of color to both walls and trim.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Satin Enamel sheen offers a soft, pearl-like appearance
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Silver Marlin is a cool gray with a green-blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a neutral gray on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces
Model #: 705001
Internet #: 205286027

For a paint that’s as versatile as it is beautiful, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Low Odor, Paint & Primer in One Satin Enamel Interior paint. This rich, all-surface sheen is great for any room in the house! The pearl-like finish makes it perfect for adding a pop of color to both walls and trim.

  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Satin Enamel sheen offers a soft, pearl-like appearance
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color selected, and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • For best results - to enhance color fidelity, cover stains/oil-based or glossy surfaces or seal highly porous substrates - please use a Behr primer such as BEHR Interior Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75 to prep prior to painting
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Low odor for safer air quality
  • Paint and Primer in One finish seals the surface
  • 100% acrylic base provides mildew resistant finish
  • High-quality pigments and thickeners improve hide and color quality
  • Silver Marlin is a cool gray with a green-blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a neutral gray on the walls.
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
N360-2
Color/Finish
Silver Marlin
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
51.4:6.0:77.1
Hexadecimal Value
C8C7C1
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant
RGB Value
200:199:193
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
N360-2
Color/Finish
Silver Marlin
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
51.4:6.0:77.1
Hexadecimal Value
C8C7C1
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Low Odor,Paint & Primer in One
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant
RGB Value
200:199:193
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

when using this product on dark paneling what is suggested to use to prep the paneling? Or will o...

when using this product on dark paneling what is suggested to use to prep the paneling? Or will one coat of this cover completely?
Asked by: Bev
Hi Bev, Thanks for writing in. Paneling is typically very smooth so scuff sanding will be necessary, and after scuff sanding, you should prime the surface. Once that is done, you can go ahead and apply your top coat(s) of paint. And keep in mind that the Premium Plus Paint isn't guaranteed to cover in one coat. If you're looking for one coat coverage, you should use the Marquee Paint and make sure it's tinted to a color included in the One-Coat Collection. Good luck! ~Takhari
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2018-06-05

can i use this on a metal roof ? the roof has the original faded blue finish

Asked by: vince
Hi Vince, Thanks for your question. We would recommend our BEHR Multi-surface roof paint. It has excellent adhesion to various types of roofing materials and is tintable to match a variety of custom colors.
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_205286027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. #N360-2 Silver Marlin Satin Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 453.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint We purchased this Behr Premium Plus satin paint for a living room renovation and the results are stunning. I have been choosing Behr paint for any project we do, love the coverage and the durability. There may be many good paints on the market, but this is the best for the cost. Never disappoints! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage! We just bought and moved into a 100 year old house that for the last, probably, 15 years was used as a rental. Needless to say, there were some questionable paint jobs and colors. The Behr paint covered perfectly and looks amazing! It’s the only paint we’ll use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one coat covers it all. I only use Behr products in my house. One coat covers over any color with no problem. It dries fast and no odors. Now that my kids own their own houses I was proud to find out they automatically bought Behr without momma having to throw her two cents in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous warm white I chose Swiss Coffee satin paint for my hallways. It's the perfect shade, adding a calming warmth to my darker spaces. I highly suggest using Behr Satin finish Swiss Coffee in your new color scheme! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price and Quality I recently bought my first house Behr was my paint of choice. Not only was the price reasonable the quality of the paint it great. I still have more painting to do and I will continue to use Behr. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to color match I had to fix up the paint job I did three years ago due to water damage and the color matched perfectly. no one can tell that there was water dmage due to a leaky roof....I'm sooo happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint Just finished painting the whole upstairs. We had actually started with pain from another home store and when we switched to the Behr brand we were amazed at how much better paint it was. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint Paint was great once it dries the only down fall is this paint does tend to drip a lot more than paints I've previously used but overall finished result of paint was great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great durability i have used this type paint all though my home and would not think of buying any other brand it doesnt fade and rooms that have been painted for 10+ years still look great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and washable I've used Behr for two homes now and love how durable and washable it is. Great color selection for many projects. Great value for the price and highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable coverage BEHR paint really does cover in one coat, even over bright pink and yellow. Surprised me. I would not use any other paint. Easy to apply and looks fantastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage We used this to paint newly installed drywall and the coverage was great! It covered evenly with no thin areas or streaking. Turned out beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Prepped kitchen cabinets and painted with Behr Premium Plus Interior Satin Enamel. Very pleased with the results. Finger prints easily wipe off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to interior paint I have used this paint several times and I am always happy with the coverage and finish. Will continue to be my first choice interior paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coastal retreat My whole condo was done with this Behr paint/primer and the coverage was great, color selection wonderful and easy clean up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish When it was time to paint more moldings I went right back to Home Depot and purchased this paint. It wears like iron, but has a beautiful soft finish. Self-leveling.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paint! Really good paint for your money. Doesn’t need many coats if at all. Very satisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Excellent one coat coverage..working great for our interior projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only needed le hand to cover old paint Great consistency ,dries fast enough. easy to use basically odorless [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr is the BEST! Looks great and applies smoothly. By far the best paint out there! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this to do my closet doors and trim. Amazing results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this paint. Easy to apply and covers beautifully. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick paint, best coverage I don’t think I can count how many gallons of Beth paint I’ve purchased for my remodeling projects in our six houses- but it’s safe to say it’s in the hundreds! I have used about every paint on the market and Behr is by far my favorite and in my opinion, the best. I no longer will use other brands. I love that Behr has such good coverage, and it’s so nice and thick- some brands of paint are so thin that the paint slips everywhere. In my current project I am on my 4th gallon of “white corn “- a beautiful off white shade. I am working on painting every inch of woodwork that color- baseboards, doors, beadboard ceilings, wainscoting, door and window trim- it is absolutely beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance of this product. I am very pleased with this product. Even though it said "Paint and Primer In One", I was painting over a fairly dark color (eggplant) and doing the work myself and was so happy to find that it only took one coat to totally cover it. The lighting in the room was very good and would have revealed any flaws easily. I was prepared to use two coats if necessary but was so happy not to need to. It saved me a lot of extra work since the walls were 12' tall. Thumbs up Behr for an excellent product.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint We purchased a 5-gallon bucket of the BEHR Premium Plus Interior Satin Enamel from Home Depot and love it. We chose a satin finish because we have two dogs and it makes for easier clean-up. I was nervous that this finish would look tacky or shiny but this paint dries to a beautiful finish. It appears soft and silky but not shiny or reflective. I started with my bathroom first, then moved into the hallway and the living room. We just purchased a fixer-upper, so one color was easiest for now. I am so happy with this paint and would feel good about recommending it to family and friends. Thank you BEHR!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! After many years of trying almost every brand of paint on the market, I have decided that Behr products are the most reliable. The color matches the card so there is no guessing of what the paint will "actually" look like. The texture of the paint is of high quality. It has substance to it where it covers very well with just one coat. I prefer at least 2 coats but you can definitely get away with one coat, if need be whereas other paints require at least 2 coats. It is not goopy or soupy therefore clean up is very easy. It adheres to the brush/roller very well and does not drip like some liquidy brands. In the satin finish, the sheen is precise to the card as well and it gives just enough shine. The price is a little higher than most brands but you get what you pay for and when it comes to paint - I want a good paint. With Behr, I'm willing to pay a little bit more to get the quality and assurance that I will be happy with the results of alot of time invested in my project.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent One-Coat Coverage I read the reviews in Consumer Reports on paint and this paint received the highest ratings and I can see why. I have highly textured living room walls that I wanted to paint turquoise. I purchased the Premium Plus paint and was surprised at the excellent coverage, especially compared to a similar paint I purchased because of the close to no VOCs. I used a high-knap roller and the paint clung nicely, without a drop and covered the high texture very well. In contrast to the other paint - Behr came out far superior. The other paint (locally made) was thin, watery, and splattered (I learned to paint the top half of my two-story walls first). I needed a second coat, ran out, and the new batch didn't match the first so I had to repaint everything. I will only buy Behr in the future. The higher price is certainly worth it. I have since recommended Behr to my mother and others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was surprised... I have been a faithful user of your products for years. Recently I purchased a gallon to do my powder room, I was going over a light color. I had chosen a dark, color matched color to use. The room is very small, I had to use 3 coats...and the entire can to get the correct coverage. I have to say I was very surprised...for this reason is why I had chosen your paint/primer combo. I literally used every last drop, I had to scrape the can, and was worried that I wouldn't have enough to do the third coat. Knowing that since it was a color match, it may not be exactly the same on another can. Luckily, it was just enough. Maybe I got an old can, I will continue to use your products, maybe just not this one. I paid extra, for this and have to say "I'm very disappointed" I do know how to paint, I have remodeled 3 homes now and used to work at a competitors paint store, so I know what I'm talking about. ....on to the next project!!!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! I painted my kitchen cupboards, beautiful finish, easy to clean, fantastic paint!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_453
  • loc_, sid_205286027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT