BEHR Premium Plus

8 oz. #PPU18-06 Ultra Pure White Flat Interior/Exterior Paint and Primer in One Sample

Internet #300401347

Model # PP10016

$ 3 27
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR Premium Plus 8 oz. #PPU18-06 Ultra Pure White Flat Interior/Exterior Paint and Primer in One Sample
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Ready-to-go tester allows a preview of your paint color
  • Flat sheen for use on almost any interior/exterior surface
  • Provides up to 16 sq. ft. of coverage
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR ULTRA
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR Premium Plus

8 oz. #PPU18-06 Ultra Pure White Flat Interior/Exterior Paint and Primer in One Sample

$ 3 27
$ 3 27
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ready-to-go tester allows a preview of your paint color
  • Flat sheen for use on almost any interior/exterior surface
  • Provides up to 16 sq. ft. of coverage
The BEHR Premium Plus 8 oz. Interior/Exterior Paint Sample lets you try a color before you buy it. This sample is 100% acrylic latex paint that provides a long-lasting, tough finish. For a true idea of whole-room coverage this sample can be tested on almost any interior or exterior surface and covers up to 16 sq. ft.
  • 8 oz. ready-to-go tester helps you preview the color on most interior and exterior surfaces and helps you visualize whole-room coverage
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 jar covers up to 16 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Apply using a nylon/polyester brush or mini-roller
  • Great for small projects and accents
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • Liquid samples are not returnable but are an invaluable resource to help you select the right paint color
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • BEHR Premium Plus is a GREENGUARD gold certified product; it is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; for more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • BEHR Premium Plus is backed with a lifetime limited warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Click here for a project checklist
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ready-to-go tester allows a preview of your paint color
  • Flat sheen for use on almost any interior/exterior surface
  • Provides up to 16 sq. ft. of coverage
Model #: PP10016
Internet #: 300401347

The BEHR Premium Plus 8 oz. Interior/Exterior Paint Sample lets you try a color before you buy it. This sample is 100% acrylic latex paint that provides a long-lasting, tough finish. For a true idea of whole-room coverage this sample can be tested on almost any interior or exterior surface and covers up to 16 sq. ft.

  • 8 oz. ready-to-go tester helps you preview the color on most interior and exterior surfaces and helps you visualize whole-room coverage
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 jar covers up to 16 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Apply using a nylon/polyester brush or mini-roller
  • Great for small projects and accents
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • Liquid samples are not returnable but are an invaluable resource to help you select the right paint color
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • BEHR Premium Plus is a GREENGUARD gold certified product; it is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; for more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • BEHR Premium Plus is backed with a lifetime limited warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Click here for a project checklist
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Ready-to-go tester allows a preview of your paint color
  • Flat sheen for use on almost any interior/exterior surface
  • Provides up to 16 sq. ft. of coverage
The BEHR Premium Plus 8 oz. Interior/Exterior Paint Sample lets you try a color before you buy it. This sample is 100% acrylic latex paint that provides a long-lasting, tough finish. For a true idea of whole-room coverage this sample can be tested on almost any interior or exterior surface and covers up to 16 sq. ft.
  • 8 oz. ready-to-go tester helps you preview the color on most interior and exterior surfaces and helps you visualize whole-room coverage
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 jar covers up to 16 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Apply using a nylon/polyester brush or mini-roller
  • Great for small projects and accents
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • Liquid samples are not returnable but are an invaluable resource to help you select the right paint color
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • BEHR Premium Plus is a GREENGUARD gold certified product; it is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; for more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • BEHR Premium Plus is backed with a lifetime limited warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Click here for a project checklist
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ready-to-go tester allows a preview of your paint color
  • Flat sheen for use on almost any interior/exterior surface
  • Provides up to 16 sq. ft. of coverage
Model #: PP10016
Internet #: 300401347

The BEHR Premium Plus 8 oz. Interior/Exterior Paint Sample lets you try a color before you buy it. This sample is 100% acrylic latex paint that provides a long-lasting, tough finish. For a true idea of whole-room coverage this sample can be tested on almost any interior or exterior surface and covers up to 16 sq. ft.

  • 8 oz. ready-to-go tester helps you preview the color on most interior and exterior surfaces and helps you visualize whole-room coverage
  • Flat sheen provides a non-reflective appearance to help hide surface imperfections and make walls appear smoother
  • 1 jar covers up to 16 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Apply using a nylon/polyester brush or mini-roller
  • Great for small projects and accents
  • Easy soap and water cleanup
  • Liquid samples are not returnable but are an invaluable resource to help you select the right paint color
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • BEHR Premium Plus is a GREENGUARD gold certified product; it is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; for more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • BEHR Premium Plus is backed with a lifetime limited warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Click here for a project checklist
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
8 OZ-Sample

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
16
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPU18-06
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
72.0:29.4:96.7
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F4
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
RGB Value
248:248:244
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
8 OZ-Sample

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
16
Color Family
White
Color Number
PPU18-06
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
72.0:29.4:96.7
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F4
Kit
No
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
RGB Value
248:248:244
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
LIFETIME LIMITED WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

If you wait 24-36 hours before you apply a second coat, will the adhesion be as good as if you ap...

If you wait 24-36 hours before you apply a second coat, will the adhesion be as good as if you applied the second coat 2 hours after it dried and do you have to do anything special to the surface before applying a second coat.
Asked by: Dave
Yes it will be excellent.......
Answered by: Abela454
Date published: 2018-01-24

Can Behr Marquee exterior be used on aluminium siding without a sealing primer?

Asked by: Danny
Hello Danny, Thanks for your question! Yes, it can be used on aluminum siding. For aluminum, it wouldn't need a separate primer but please be sure to clean the surface of any contaminants before applying the paint. Well wishes for your painting!
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2017-10-08

Can this paint be put on over water based semi transparent stain on handrsil & spindles on outdoor deck

Asked by: Holly
Hello Holly, Thanks for your question. Yes, since it the handrails and spindles would be vertical areas that don't get walked on, the Marquee Exterior Semi-Gloss would be fine. You might also consider our other paints like like Premium Plus Exterior and Ultra Exterior. Well wishes for your project!
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2017-05-09

Can this paint be colored or tinted?

Asked by: Tk1335
Hi Tk335, Thanks for writing in with your question. Yes, the Premium Plus Interior Eggshell Paint can be tinted to various colors. Please visit your local store for color cards or brochures, or view them online. Have a great day! Regards, Giovanna
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_300401347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 oz. #PPU18-06 Ultra Pure White Flat Interior/Exterior Paint and Primer in One Sample is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price!! I love this paint and I am glad I paid the extra bucks for this paint. I needed to paint my house window shutters and the front door this year; wife and I decided on a color and I took off to Home Depot. The paint lady there was telling me how great this paint was and how smooooooth it was when applying...she was correct. Painted the vinyl shutters and they look GREAT. I was worried about painting the steel front door since I had painted one years ago and it did not look good after I was done. I was shocked how well it went on and it looks great. This paint was well worth the price.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Perhaps I got a bad batch but I am an experienced painter. Poor coverage, perhaps 3 coats necessary. One coat won't even over a similar color at all. Dripped off back of brush. Dried so fast, while painting in the shade, that if you take your brush back 2 feet, it sticks. In general, if this is representative of the product, it is poor.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Two Coats For Behr's top of the line at almost $50 per gallon, I was disappointed that it required two coats, lots of extra labor costs for me to get the job done. Also it drys too quickly in warmer weather and you can't apply it in the afternoon sunlight you end up with clumps.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't live up to its promise! Behr makes a high claim when recommending this paint. I repainted a front door for a customer last spring and 8 months later it has already faded, it has gone from green to gray. What a disappointment. I would not recommend this paint to anyone especially considering the price.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality that does not stand up to time or weather. For a "premium" paint that comes with a **very** premium price, you will be very disappointed. After less than a year, paint has faded and greyed from the original white color. I've used almost 5 gallons of this product around the home's exterior and after only 1 year, it will need to be re-done. You should note also you will *never* get one coat performance - you will always need to do 2 (or more) coats.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cover up I have done a lot of painting and this paint cover better than any I have ever used. I was amazed. It is a thin paint, so I was really surprised at how well it covered. I was covering brown paint with white, and it only took one coat in most places. I am sold. This is the paint I will buy from now on. No point even trying the others. I do think it is too expensive, but for the time it saves I will pay it.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed excellently Recently refurbished a picket fence, and used this product as the finishing touch. This product was easy to spread on, dried fast, and looked great when I was done.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Paint Purchased a home and it had dark brown metal trim and gutters, bought this paint in white and as it states covered in 2 coats.. I highly recommend this, clean up is a breeze and it's super fast drying, goes on smooth with a paintbrush or roller. A+++
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint covered really good I had my house painted by painters and they had no complaints about it. It made the house look like new.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the price I have used this 2 times now thinking the first time maybe it was mixed wrong. First of all it does not cover in one coat unless you are maybe only one shade different. 2 it is very thick and sticky. It's like working with paint that has been sitting out for a couple hours. 3 it says you can apply a second coat in an hour....I strongly advise against this. As I said previously it's very thick and sticky and if you apply a second coat before the first is 100 percent dry it clumps up and leaves chunks and bump and pulls up the first coat. I've painted for years some of them professionally and I have used a ton of different paints..this one is not worth the extra money. It may take longer but putting a primer then your color creates a much better finished project
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Paint I have moderate experience with paint. I suppose I do not understand why someone would not just use Glidden for the interior paint... I painted some dark, faux wood paneled rooms with a light blue glidden and I do not recall it being any harder to cover than my olive green living room was with a light creamy yellow Behr Marquee (custom, Lowes Cameo Homestead White color matched). It did not take one coat. It took two. But, that being said, it was easy to apply... has a very nice finish. I have nothing negative to say, I just don't think that Marquee paint is needed for interior. Now, for the exterior, I'd pay $100 a gallon if it were the one and only time I'd ever have to paint it! Also, regarding that it took two coats, I think that was a combination of using a medium quality roller with a textured wall. But, if you read closely, Marquee says on the container that it does not stand by a one-coat coverage guarantee unless it is certain colors covering other combinations (it specifically states that Ultra Pure White will require more than one coat). So don't buy it just for it's one coat coverage. I would personally stick with Behr but get the Premium Ultra rather than the Marquee; I feel like I spent an extra $10 for no reason. I may try it out again though.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really great and easy to clean Painted my exposed beams and posts as well as my guardrail on a new deck I just completed. Looks very professional, it dried very fast. I was able to recoat within 20 minutes of previous coat if not sooner. We'll see how it wears.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Used as a ceiling paint abd two coats covered... Awesome. Used as a ceiling paint abd two coats covered a yellow ceiling.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint and great coverage with low paint order. Easy breezy. Great paint and great coverage with low paint order. Easy breezy.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good paint. covered wall with one coat. good paint. covered wall with one coat.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint low order great coverage. Great paint low order great coverage.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this paint... I Love this paint
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Great coverage, made a weather worn garage look new! Very pleased with the paint job!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pleased I didn't have any trouble with coverage. I bought four gallons and only used two and half to do the whole top portion of my home. I went from a light color to a dark color. Didn't give five stars because I can't rate on fading or dirt resistance since it's only been a few days. Time will tell but right now I am very pleased with this product and would recommend this to anyone that plans to paint their home.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good paint for me I had a small area to paint and I felt I was pushing cement around. It was a hard job to put the paint down. After less than one year, I can peel the paint off in strips. Certainly not worth the EFFORT, time or money.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After spending hours on the internet reviewing discussions on painttalk.com and similar sites I d... After spending hours on the internet reviewing discussions on painttalk.com and similar sites I decided to go with BEHR MARQUEE exterior semi gloss. My problem was peeling paint on my wooden Marvin window sills that seemed to need scraping and repainting at an ever increasing rate since installing 30 years ago. I scraped and sanded the frames down as much as reasonable, washed with TSP, rinsed, and primed with PrimeRX bonding primer from the Benjamin Store (again recommended from painttalk.com). The Home Depot paint associate at first thought that this paint was guaranteed one coat coverage, but after I asked him to look it up, he discovered it was not true. I have painted hundreds of gallons of paint over my life time and this is one of the worst. I rate it a little above the junk paint from WalMart. It was thin, drippy, and I will need THREE coats to cover a previous light green cover. Only time will tell how well it holds up. I have used Behr paint in the past, the lower priced ones, and have been happy with them, but this alleged top-of-the-line Marquee is a great disappointment.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST paint in the Industry Period!!! Looks amazing, will resist UV fading, rain and dirt longer than any paint at any price by any other brand. Doesn't get any better than Behr Marquee!!! I love Behr paints and stains. Customer for life
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Paint is recommended by Consumers Report and performance was good.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint Paint covers way better than cheaper paint. Would highly recommend the Marque paint.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So thin it wouldn't stay on my brush Four years ago I painted the trim on a house with the Behr Premium Plus Ultra. I really liked the look of it, but now it is peeling off badly. I wanted to get a paint that would perform better, but when I tried to use it, it was so think I couldn't load much at all on my brush. I went and bought some Benjamin Moore. Hope for a better result.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint I've ever purchased! Painted our front door with this, which is very very tall and wide, with windows on both sides plus the surrounding door casing. It looked great...at first....but then we noticed paint pealing and chipping off regualry, as if to never fully set or harden. I can pull pieces of paint off of the paint can months later and its like rubber. Smells funky too. Not like other paints..... This is defiantly not what I expect from a "high quality" paint. (I've used several) I used it on a couple of projects...just to be certain. Still lousy. Overpriced for what you get. I'll stick with RL paints! Walmart brand is even better than this junk..... Thanks Behr!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You will still need a primer on new wood Does a good job over painted wood but after 2 coats over #2 kiln dried facial board, the knots still bled through.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used this paint on my exterior door frame, I primed then painted. it took 3 coats! with Primer! .... Used this paint on my exterior door frame, I primed then painted. it took 3 coats! with Primer! . after a day it peeled. I am a painter and it is the worst paint I have ever used. Back to the store it goes!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Paint Ever This is the worst paint I have ever used. I am thankful that I only bought a sample to try on my brand new door. I bought the sample in Deep Crimson. Was skeptical about getting Marquee as I had read a review stating that it dries to quickly and will chunk. The paint manager assured me that this would not happen and I would not need as many coats of paint. I took it home to paint my door. The color is streaky. It is chunky in parts where the paint dried too quickly while still painting. And, for my THIRD coat, I will be purchasing Behr Premium Ultra Plus to hopefully fix the job. I am worried that this paint has ruined my new door! Don't be fooled by the claims that this is Behr's best product After renovating my home over the past year with Behr Premium Ultra Plus on most projects I have now learned that it's the way to go.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This paint did not work out, it says it is... This paint did not work out, it says it is flat, but it really has a sheen to it and not really flat. I will have to return it. The white color is nice, ultra white. It is good for walls, I thought it would be good for ceilings, but although it says it is flat, it really is not flat as it has a sheen to it which is a problem for ceilings. I would not recommend it. There are some better paints with SW like master hide and property solutions that seem better than this and less expensive.
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_300401347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 232ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT