BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. #75 Polar Bear Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204383598

Model # 275001

$ 34 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. #75 Polar Bear Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. #75 Polar Bear Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

$ 34 98
$ 34 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
For smooth, subtle elegance on your home's interior walls and trim, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Eggshell Enamel. This soft sheen creates a velvety appearance that's easy to clean and stands up to scrubbing. Get the beautiful color you want with the exceptional durability you need.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft velvety appearance
  • Excellent hide; 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8" - 1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer (.015" - .019" spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas. For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating.
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C). Darker colors may require additional dry time between coats. Cooler temperatures or higher humidity may prolong drying time
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional adhesion and durability
  • The extra protective shell, featuring NANOGUARD Technology, offers a STAYS LOOKING NEW LONGER Finish for excellent durability
  • Advanced stain-blocking formula
  • Polar Bear is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a warm white on the walls.
  • Stain and scuff resistant. Do not use on floors
  • Antimicrobial-mildew resistant finish helps maintain a lasting freshly painted appearance in high-moisture areas
  • Excellent durability and hide in fewer coats
  • Extra-durable paint film
  • Washable, easy-clean finish
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty






  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
Model #: 275001
Internet #: 204383598

For smooth, subtle elegance on your home's interior walls and trim, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Eggshell Enamel. This soft sheen creates a velvety appearance that's easy to clean and stands up to scrubbing. Get the beautiful color you want with the exceptional durability you need.

  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms and hallways
  • Eggshell sheen offers a soft velvety appearance
  • Excellent hide; 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8" - 1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer (.015" - .019" spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas. For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating.
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C). Darker colors may require additional dry time between coats. Cooler temperatures or higher humidity may prolong drying time
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional adhesion and durability
  • The extra protective shell, featuring NANOGUARD Technology, offers a STAYS LOOKING NEW LONGER Finish for excellent durability
  • Advanced stain-blocking formula
  • Polar Bear is a white with a slight yellow undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a warm white on the walls.
  • Stain and scuff resistant. Do not use on floors
  • Antimicrobial-mildew resistant finish helps maintain a lasting freshly painted appearance in high-moisture areas
  • Excellent durability and hide in fewer coats
  • Extra-durable paint film
  • Washable, easy-clean finish
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty






  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
White
Color Number
75
Color/Finish
Polar Bear
Dry to touch (min.)
120
HSL Value
46.7:31.0:94.3
Hexadecimal Value
F8F2EE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
245:243:237
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Eggshell
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
White
Color Number
75
Color/Finish
Polar Bear
Dry to touch (min.)
120
HSL Value
46.7:31.0:94.3
Hexadecimal Value
F8F2EE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
245:243:237
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Eggshell
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

can you paint wood floors

Asked by: max
Hi max, thanks for writing in with your question. The Premium Plus Interior Paint is not recommended on floors. Instead, I recommend our Porch and Patio Floor Paint. It can be used for interior and exterior projects. I recommend cleaning the surface and priming per label instructions. Good luck with your project! -Giovanna
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2019-07-09

Best paintfor my kitchen, easy cleaning

Best paintfor my kitchen, easy cleaning
Asked by: Sid
Great coverage semi gloss. .. polsr bear. Great color
Answered by: Anastasia
Date published: 2019-06-15

Can I paint brown wood with this & won't look bad or peel off ?

Asked by: Yaya
Hi Yaya, Thank you for your questions. Our Premium Plus Interior Flat paint can be applied to brown wood. To ensure a long-lasting finish, I recommend scuff sanding glossy surfaces, making sure the wood is clean and dry, then applying 2 coats of paint. Best - Sara
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2019-03-22

My living room is painted in polar bear white from about 10 years ago. It needs touch up now. Is this the same color as is on the walls?

Asked by: foxxtrot
I would not count on it. Behr quality control is not what it should be and after 10 years, your walls have changed from both exposure to light as well as exposure to atmospheric elements.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_204383598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. #75 Polar Bear Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last and stays true to the color. We used this paint in our brand new home 4 years ago and loved how easy it went on and covered. Fast forward we recently sold our home and we were able to et the exact matching paint with no issues and you cannot tell where the new paint is compared to the 4 year old paint. Way to hold up year after year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY expert 1st Bought this paint a few months ago for my kitchen. I liked it so well that I used the same color in my guest bath and bedroom. I plan to use the same Premium plus Ultra in the entire house, Just in diferent shades of gray. I love the finish and it goes on and covers very easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pick another paint brand. Behr premium plus ultra was NOT a one-coat product. Looks even going ... Pick another paint brand. Behr premium plus ultra was NOT a one-coat product. Looks even going on, but has streaks when dried. Did not cover in one coat over a very similar color. I used eggshell on the walls and flat on the ceiling. Both "guaranteed one-coat" but they are most certainly not.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr! Best paints ever! Woohoo! I have used Behr paint in the past and have never been disappointed. I also get complete coverage and stunning results that I see myself. I also get compliments from others! With Behr, I know it will be a job well done! Woohoo!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eggshell Finish-Just Right We painted the Ashen Tan color throughout the main living room of our house. It takes the afternoon sun and we have textured walls. I wanted something will a little sheen, but not too glossy and the eggshell finish worked perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat and done I have just painted two rooms one using a generic brand and one using Behr premium ultra. The generic brand bragging of similar qualities needed multiple coats to achieve the beauty and cover that the Behr showed in just one coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results We bought and applied Behr Premium Plus Ultra eggshell to our newly finished basement drywall, and it covered very well and left a beautiful finish. We will certainly use this product next time we refinish a wall in our home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color! I repainted my living and dining room. I chose the color Watery and am completely in love with it. I am now inspired to repaint the rest of my condo. Consumer Reports rates Behr paint as the best and I agree! thank you Behr! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! We purchased a fixer upper in which every room was painted a bright color (purple, pink or green). Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Eggshell covered the bright colors in one coat. We're very pleased with the result. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected more coverage I bought this paint in ultra white to paint over old white interior walls. I like the tone and finish but expected more coverage. No matter it was the same color I have to paint more than 2-3 times on the same area. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardly Used the Can! I was painting 3 of 4 walls in a 100sq ft room. I only used half the can! The paint was super smooth and easy to apply, and 1 coat was all it took. Can't wait to start painting the rest of my apartment! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a winner We have used Behr Premium Plus Ultra for all of our renovations and would never change that! The eggshell has a great finish and we don't have any issues cleaning it...even with 3 boys and 2 dogs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage We bought this for my teenage son’s room and it was amazing to use. The coverage was great and it went on so smoothly. I let the teenager do most of the roller work and he didn’t have any issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on thick - one coat coverage After using our normal brand for many years and not being satisfied, we purchased a gallon of Behr due to the recommendation of an employee. What a difference! Love the one coat coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!! We have used Behr paint on our house on exterior and interior for many years! It has the best coverage of any paint products out there, and we always recommend it to families and friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! My son told me this is the best paint. So I have been only buying behr paint. It doesn't drip like the other paints and is easy clean up.. It's the only paint I have used in 6 years.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “Dove” covered over pink and grey with 1 coat Cream color”dove” covered pink circles and grey color in 1 coat! Thick paint goes on so well even for me, who has very little experinence painting. Get a good roller and a trim brush. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made our new house our home Repainted our new home with this. The coverage was amazing with no yucky paint smell. As a new homeowner I’m glad I invested in quality paint and the color selection is superior. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint I initially bought this paint just for one small bathroom. I loved the paint so much it inspired me to paint my entire 3,000+ sqft house! The coverage is great, one coat and done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only choice for me! I've used exclusively Behr Ultra for years. It is so time and cost saving, durable, and goes on so well in one coat with only touchups needed, that I won't buy anything else! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color! I love the colors. I painted 4 rooms and they all look fantastic! I also used the High Gloss white (I love this paint!) on all my trim and SG outside trim and shutters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Paint I have used Behr paint for years and love the consistency, easy use and cleanup of this paint. The coverage is beautiful and a gallon goes a long way. My go to paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True colors Compare to other brands, this one is really make a difference. The color looks exactly what you expect/as on a brochure. Easy to clean. Will buy it again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional results ! The “in store” computer made color selection much easier and the availability of sample sizes made it foolproof. Amateur painters, professional results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage I've been using Behr for years and this last project went on smooth with quick coverage. Starting a new house soon so I will de being getting more behr [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eggshell White, marquee Excellent paint, very easy to apply, coverage of existing paint was easily completed, no bleed throughs. One coat coverage. Behr customer for life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint Painted a kitchen, family room, foyer and hallway with this paint and am very satisfied with how it went on and especially how it looks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint and excellent clean up! We used Behr when painting and it was great coverage paint and wonderful clean up. Our brushes still looked new afterwards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage. I bought this to paint my entire home and it came awesome. One coat is needed. So easy and great colors to choose from. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly paint Behr paint has always made good paint, but they continually improve upon it - it is very easy to use with good results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1426
  • loc_, sid_204383598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT