BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. #770E-2 Silver Screen color Satin Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204905680

Model # 775001

$ 35 98
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. #770E-2 Silver Screen color Satin Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. #770E-2 Silver Screen color Satin Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One

$ 35 98
$ 35 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
For lush, silky look on virtually all of your home's interior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Satin Enamel. This rich, versatile sheen creates a pearl-like appearance that's ideal for the walls in your home's high traffic areas, but also great for adding color to trim, doors, cabinets and indoor furniture. Get the beautiful color you want with the exceptional durability you need. This "Silver Screen" color is not a silver screen coating.
  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Satin finish offers a pearl-like appearance
  • Excellent hide; 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8" - 1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer (.015" - .019" spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas. For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating.
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C). Darker colors may require additional dry time between coats. Cooler temperatures or higher humidity may prolong drying time
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional adhesion and durability
  • The extra protective shell, featuring NANOGUARD Technology, offers a STAYS LOOKING NEW LONGER Finish for excellent durability
  • Advanced stain-blocking formula
  • Silver Screen is a light gray with a subtle blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a silvery blue on the walls.
  • Stain and scuff resistant. Do not use on floors
  • Antimicrobial-mildew resistant finish helps maintain a lasting freshly painted appearance in high-moisture areas
  • Excellent durability and hide in fewer coats
  • Extra-durable paint film
  • Washable, easy-clean finish
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • Click here for a project checklist



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Satin sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
Model #: 775001
Internet #: 204905680

For lush, silky look on virtually all of your home's interior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Satin Enamel. This rich, versatile sheen creates a pearl-like appearance that's ideal for the walls in your home's high traffic areas, but also great for adding color to trim, doors, cabinets and indoor furniture. Get the beautiful color you want with the exceptional durability you need. This "Silver Screen" color is not a silver screen coating.

  • Ideal for family rooms, living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, kids’ rooms, hallways, kitchens, bathrooms, doors, windows, trim, cabinets, shutters and interior furniture
  • Satin finish offers a pearl-like appearance
  • Excellent hide; 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application, color and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8" - 1/2" nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer (.015" - .019" spray tip, 60 mesh filter)
  • Use BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA paint as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins (two primer coats required for redwood and cedar) and heavily stained areas. For heavy stains, test for stain bleed-through by applying BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA as a topcoat to a small section; if bleeding continues, a longer dry time is needed before top coating.
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C). Darker colors may require additional dry time between coats. Cooler temperatures or higher humidity may prolong drying time
  • Low VOC, 100% acrylic base provides exceptional adhesion and durability
  • The extra protective shell, featuring NANOGUARD Technology, offers a STAYS LOOKING NEW LONGER Finish for excellent durability
  • Advanced stain-blocking formula
  • Silver Screen is a light gray with a subtle blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a silvery blue on the walls.
  • Stain and scuff resistant. Do not use on floors
  • Antimicrobial-mildew resistant finish helps maintain a lasting freshly painted appearance in high-moisture areas
  • Excellent durability and hide in fewer coats
  • Extra-durable paint film
  • Washable, easy-clean finish
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • Click here for a project checklist



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
770E-2
Color/Finish
Silver Screen Color
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
180.0:2.0:80.4
Hexadecimal Value
CCCECE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
204:206:206
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
400
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
770E-2
Color/Finish
Silver Screen Color
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
180.0:2.0:80.4
Hexadecimal Value
CCCECE
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Stain Blocking,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
204:206:206
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Is Hot Gossip Satin Enamel easy to cover with a creamish grey when I move out of my apartment?

Landlord approved painting accent wall as long as i can paint it back when i move out. The walls are an ugly grayish cream. Would this color (Hot Gossip Satin Enamel) be easily covered?
Asked by: MarleysMommy
Hi MarleysMommy, Thanks for reaching out! Behr paints offer excellent coverage even when painting over bright colors. Please keep in mind that more than one coat may be necessary to achieve full coverage. You can also look into Marquee’s One-Coat Color Collection if you want to make your future painting experience as fast and easy as possible. If you end up using Marquee, be sure to pick a color from its One-Coat Color Collection to ensure one-coat coverage. Hope this helps! ~Doris
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2017-10-02

I have the smooth wall. But i just figured out this is much bettet for the rought wall. Does it ok if i use it on the smooth wall.

Asked by: Lenna
Hi Lenna, Thank you for your question. Our Premium Plus Interior Eggshell Enamel is a great option for smooth walls. To ensure the best adhesion, we recommend scuff sanding glossy surfaces, and making sure the wall is clean and dry before painting. Best - Sara
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2019-05-24

Is this paint oil or water based? I can't find that stated anywhere.

Is this paint oil or water based? I can't find that stated anywhere.
Asked by: Robert
Hello, Thank you for writing in with your question. The Premium Plus Ultra Paint is 100% acrylic latex. Have a great day! Regards, Giovanna
Answered by: Behr
Date published: 2018-08-01

How many square feet does one gallon of this paint cover?

Asked by: Jim
This paint covers 100 square feet per gallon.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-07-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_204905680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. #770E-2 Silver Screen color Satin Enamel Interior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1309.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with finished product We used to only use Sherwin-Williams paint but tried out the Behr Premium Plus Ultra when painting our daughters rooms in our new home. We were extremely happy with the color selection, coverage, price and finished product. Will be using this from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint, great coverage! I painted my bathroom with this paint to protect the walls from the moisture issues I was having. A month later and no sign of mildew on my walls. Awesome paint. Covers well and does exactly what it says it will do. Would purchase this paint again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covers wood paneling great I have used this paint for yrs. in all of my homes. I moved into the family homestead, filled with 1970's wood paneling. I used 1 coat of flat premium plus, then 1 coat of the satin finish. What a great job that did in covering the paneling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I Had Never Used The Product I have painted most of my life and enjoy my painting projects. Growing up, my parents owned rental homes and an apartment complex that provided me ample opportunity to learn the right way to paint. Recently, I decided to use Behr Premium Plus Ultra to paint our Mother-In-Law room in our home. The color was exactly what we wanted and I anticipated an easy project since I was covering white, clean walls. After three coats I am totally unimpressed with the coverage; as it is still not even and I can see plainly the paint roller strokes on the walls. I would expect a premium paint such as Behr Premium Plus Ultra to have a smooth, full coverage after at most two coats. As I previously mentioned, I enjoy painting and have all of my adult life. This is the most disappointing I have ever been with one of my painting projects. What I anticipated as a fun little job has turned into a frustrating and aggravating project I can't wait for it to be over.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest paint job ever I am in my 4th new house and always do the color painting myself. When I finish the basement with washroom, office, rec-room etc. I use colors everywhere. The secret to a great paint job is a properly prepared wall, ceiling or furniture. I find most people complain about paint coverage because they didn't prepare the wall properly. What I like about this paint is the great coverage. I went over blue drywall with the white joint compound. It covered great. I gave it a second coat because I had enough paint to do it, bit really didn't have to. It looks great and covers well. Things I like about this paint. 1. Roller lines vanish nicely. 2. Paint does not spray off the roller when you go fast. 3. doesn't run. 4. doesn't smell bad. 5. dries fast 6 cleans up with water. HInt. Use a tack rage to wipe down the wall before painting, you will be amazed as to what is still on the wall after cleaning. This makes the big difference.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peezy I bought a 5 gallon bucket of this beautiful soft satin paint called cottage beige. I used it in the whole house. Every room has its own feeling because of lighting. I still have much to do and much left. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this paint to use for projecting an image... I bought this paint to use for projecting an image on the wall. The wall was originally white. The image on the white wall is as good or better than the image on the painted wall. I was not impressed by the paint that should have made the image better.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Well I used this paint on some pretty filthy walls and was impressed with how well it covered the dirt. Only on a couple of sections did I have to add another coat. Altogether, the paint had great coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and only paint we use I am strictly an amateur painter around the house 8 years ago, we did the outside siding of our front porch and it looked so good, every time we've painted something, we've chosen Behr. Every project since ( about 7 of them ) has turned out great !
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time for Behr I used Behr a few years ago in my kitchen. When I decided to paint my bathrooms, there was no other paint I would buy except Behr. Applies easily and so easy to keep clean. Washing wall is a breeze. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The color is amazing. I cannot wait to really start painting. I have the whole house to do but the color is so beautiful im so excited to work hard for my house to look amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Bought this paint to freshen the interior of an old. Choice did not disappoint. Painter I used said that Behr was a good choice. Thanks! Behr. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy I'm quite unhappy with this paint that is supposed to have a paint and primer in one so you can paint over old paint without sanding and priming first. I bought the paint and expensive paint brush went home and got started. I knew painting curvy chair legs and backs was going to be a chore which is why I sprang for better quality items. Legs first, let dry overnight and saw (original color) white everywhere. OK even though I had hoped one coat would do I had half expected I'd need a second coat. OMG, the paint in the can was clumpy? and yes I had put the lid back on. I was pulling dried clumpy pieces of paint out of the can and off the chairs. Took the can back to Home Depot and they were great about replacing it at no charge. Started second again but I am not getting a smooth or satin finish the clumpy first coat shows. So do I try a third coat or start over with sanding everything off. I've spent a week on a project I hoped to finish in two days and unhappy is putting it mildly.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy go to This always goes on easily, and it is a perfect color match every time. Have never had issues with old vs new, brush vs roller, it just works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did Everything Promised Recently I renovated the entire first floor of my house utilizing this paint. It went on very well and covered successfully with one coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I always use the Premium Behr Paints. The coverage is excellent. I have both brushed, rolled and sprayed without any problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint ever We decided to paint our new house with Behr because we heard such good comments on it : covers so weel, no need to use primer before... So we thought it would worth the price (quite expensive!) because we would save time and have an excellent result! But, what a suprise! Everything went bad! After three coat of red, we still could see a lot of the old blue through it, it did not covered at all! So we decided to start everything over and prime over it (we had put 3 coats of the same red on another primed wall and the result was ok, but 3 coats of Ultra is too many coats on a primed wall, isn't? That makes it 4 coats, we haven't saved any time on that!). When we started to apply the primer on the wall, the painting literally peeled off! We could just pull it off! We also put white on other walls, and it also needed 3 coats of painting on a primed wall, when we at first thought 2 would be enough, and that we would not need to prime before... Very disapointed with this product, would never recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the only paint I use for all of my property management and my personal use. Been using Behr paint for years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint Behr paint is an amazing paint with fabulous coverage. We have tried many different paints and Behr takes them all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy The husband painted our dining room and it turned out great! Within a few hours, we had a gorgeous dining space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint This is the second time I have painted a home. Both times used behr. Would not reccomend anything to anyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and lasts!! I really love this brand! We used one coat and it covered everything well. We only had to do small touch ups. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome paint I have used this paint so many times in the years of owning a home!!!! It never disappoints! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint , tons of color choices . BEHR is the best paint I have ever used , it's the only paint I have bought for 20 years . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint Excellent paint, worth the price, no priming necessary. I use Behr for all my projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good looking paint got it about a month ago it goes on the wall without any issues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought this paint a month ago it had excellent coverage when I'm smooth love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Bought this paint for my daughters room, great coverage and easy to clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Coat Coverage Very easy to apply and covered extremely well! Easy to wash dust away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome coverage Covered darker paint with only one coat.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1309
  • loc_, sid_204905680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 276ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT