#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #316953298

Model #1203SLST 000

Store SKU #1006387394

Affinity Soft Close Elongated Closed Front Plastic Toilet Seat in White Never Loosens and Free Installation Tool

$3997
  • Durable solid plastic finish and soft close hinge
  • Never loosens with STA-TITE and removes for easy cleaning
  • Free tool included makes installation a snap
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3997

Product Overview

This BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat is made from plastic, which is smooth, easy to clean and long lasting. With the STA-TITE Seat Fastening System, the seat does not shift around and stays firmly attached to the toilet. The Whisper Close feature prevents both the ring and cover from slamming and Easy Clean and Change allows the seat to be easily removed for cleaning. This stylish seat also features front to back adjustability for the perfect bowl fit every time. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Installation tool included; Strong, glass-filled nylon tool, 2.25" x 15/16" x 7/8
  • STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens, installs with ease
  • Easy Clean hinge allows for quick removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper Close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Precision seat fit provides adjustability for the perfect bowl fit
  • Super grip bumpers prevent the seat from shifting on the toilet and provides greater stability
  • Solid resilient plastic with molded-in color resists wear, chips and stains
  • Fits most manufacturers' elongated toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.56 in
Product Height (in.)
2.25 in
Product Width (in.)
14.0 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Easy Release,Grip Tight Bumpers,Soft Close
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
5.62 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
18.563
Seat Material
Plastic
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,108 reviews
  • 73%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,108 reviews
Hinge broke
One of the hinges broke in less than a year. I'll never buy a plastic hinge seat again. Bought one of the metal hinge models as a replacement. Hope it lasts longer than a year.
by
    Hinge Failed Less than a year old
    We loved this seat when it worked. We've had it less than a year and we are a couple with no kids so it doesn't get excessive use. I'm encouraged by Bemis' customer service responsiveness to negative reviews, so we'll see. Looks to me like the hinge blew a seal or something.
    by
    Response from BemisExpertAug 5, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 249060. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
      1 found this review helpful
      Easily Discolors and Soft Close lasts about 6 months
      This toilet seat is not worth the money. We purchased 2 in the past year. Both lost their soft close feature after 6 months for no reason (we are a couple with no children). Both have discolored in this time period. The only positive is the ease of removal for cleaning. A toilet seat should last longer and not be an embarrassment! The fact that both have failed miserably is a testament to this product. Very disappointed.
      by
      Response from BemisExpertJul 20, 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#247484. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
        3 found this review helpful
        The most important thing
        I was very disappointed because this seat I clean with mr clean and the color gone was wrong with this thing
        by
        Response from BemisExpertJun 28, 2021
        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#245488. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
          2 found this review helpful
          This seat was extremely easy to install. It looks great...
          This seat was extremely easy to install. It looks great and is easily maintained.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Not for bigger folks
          I don't usually write reviews, but when my toilet seat has broke twice in five months in the same spot, I feel compelled to. The seat is heavy and feels well made, I am 6 feet tall and 265 pounds, and it has cracked upon sitting on it twice now, in the same spot. The first one was about 3 months in, thought I would try the same one again because I figured it could have just been a bad one, well two months later here I am with another one cracked, in the exact same spot as the last one. I will not be buying Bemis products again.
          by
          Response from BemisExpertJan 28, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business. Please contact us at 1-888-722-6488 and reference Case 230934. We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
            7 found this review helpful
            Well made plastic seat and lid, soft close is great. Very comfortable . The price was right and i...
            Well made plastic seat and lid, soft close is great. Very comfortable . The price was right and installation was very easy . The seat will come off just by unclipping the tabs in the back for easy cleaning, Another plus is the mounting hardware that you install that can be adjusted if this seat is too long or too short for your specific elongated toilet .
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Great slow closing toilet seat and lid. Super easy to install.
            Great slow closing toilet seat and lid. Super easy to install.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Easy to install, but most importantly, easy to clean. Having just moved into a new home, and havi...
            Easy to install, but most importantly, easy to clean. Having just moved into a new home, and having two boys, I needed to replace the existing wooden seat that was already in bad shape. This is just what I needed - easy to clean thereby reducing odor.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            This is my second seat in 6 months. I bought it in March of this year. The slow close feature die...
            This is my second seat in 6 months. I bought it in March of this year. The slow close feature died because a plug on the left hinge came out. Installation was easy and the seat is substantial My complaint is that the slow close feature stopped working at a couple of months.
            by
            Response from BemisExpertMay 14, 2019
            Skywalker,

            Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you have had an issue with a seat that featured a Whisper Close hinge in the past not lasting very long. The slow-close action of the hinge can last up to 30,000 to 50,000 repetitions, if properly cleaned and maintained. If you we need assistance regarding this seat in the future, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you.

            Kindest Regards,
            Bemis Customer Service bemis
              5 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 1,108 reviews