#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311424380

Model #1560SLOW 000

Store SKU #1004815978

Atwood Slow Close Elongated Closed Enameled Wood Front Toilet Seat in White Removes for Easy Cleaning and Never Loosens

$4397
Apply Now
Pay $18.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable enameled wood finish never loosens with STA-TITE
  • Soft close with whisper close and removes for easy cleaning
  • Front to back adjustability for the perfect fit
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This BEMIS Atwood Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat is made from durable, enameled wood with a superior high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching. The STA-TITE Seat Fastening System provides a secure fit that will never loosen. The Whisper Close feature prevents both the ring and cover from slamming, and Easy Clean, allowing the seat to be quickly removed for cleaning. This stylish seat also features adjustability for the perfect bowl fit every time. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • STA-TITE Seat Fastening System Never Loosens, installs with ease
  • Easy Clean hinge allows for quick removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper Close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Precision seat fit provides adjustability for the perfect bowl fit
  • Durable, enameled wood with superior high-gloss finish resists chipping and scratching
  • Fits most manufacturers' elongated toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:I just purchased 4 Bemis Atwood Elongated seats from Home Depot, and there was no hardware to mount to my toilet. Are the sliders / nuts / bolts suppose to come in the kit?
by|Aug 13, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, the hardware in the ones I bought had a plastic bag taped to the bottom of the seat.

by|Aug 20, 2022
    caret
    Q:Hi! Is it possible to buy an extra long bolt kit? A relative is coming and I need to add a toilet riser under the seat. The bemis bolts on this model are too short to accommodate the riser
    by|Aug 8, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately, we do not manufacture longer bolts. We do manufacture our own riser which allows the seat to be installed without the need for additional or longer hardware. For more information on our riser, please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 278148.

    by|Aug 10, 2022
      caret
      Q:Does any round, white, wood enamel, slow-close toilet seat come in a 15.5 inch depth?
      by|Jul 30, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Rick. Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not manufacture a toilet seat that length. Our standard round seats start at 16.5" and our standard elongated seats start at 18.5". To measure for the right size seat, you want to measure from the center of the bolt holes on your toilet bowl up to the front of the bowl. If you have further questions, please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 278145.

      by|Aug 10, 2022
        caret
        Q:Can mounting hardware be bought separately? I must have stripped a bolt. Mu toilet seat wiggles like jello.
        by|Jul 2, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, you can request new hardware by contacting our customer service representatives at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 275878. We would be happy to get a new kit of hardware sent out to you!

        by|Nov 13, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  I think you can 

          by|Nov 13, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 21
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.6 out of 5
            (1,596)
            • 4.6
              out of 1,596 reviews
            • 83%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,596 reviews
            Defective paint on the front lids
            Order 2 seats both have defective paint. Where’s the quality controls? Terrible quality.
            by
              1 found this review helpful
              Broke in half just after a month
              I had a seat of the same brand before and had no issues with it, except that it stained because of chemicals. I decided to buy this different model because of the removable feature but it broke in half just after a month. I'm about 240lb and wouldn't consider I did anything abnormal for it to break like it did.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                Snapped off x2
                I bought this back in July. It’s pretty sturdy, solid, & comfortable. The one side seat snapped apart in December so I had to buy a new one. Well it’s now April & it broke AGAIN. Buyer beware
                by
                Response from BemisMay 5, 2022
                Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 271100. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                  6 found this review helpful
                  A thing of beauty, form and function
                  Asthectically pleasing to the eye, and comfy to the tush! Super easy to install, fits perfectly on the toilet.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Staining & discoloration
                  This toilet seat is less than two months old. Unfortunately it is staining and discoloring after a simple toilet cleaning. Very disappointed and not sure how to get it replaced.
                  by
                  Response from BemisExpertJul 12, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced issue with your seat. Molded wood toilet seat required special care and cleaning. We recommend cleaning toilet seat with worm soapy water and soft cloth. To disinfect the seat you can clean with antibacterial hand soap. Bathroom cleaners are harsh and can stain the seat or take the paint off. Please contact our friendly customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 246727 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                    9 found this review helpful
                    Paint faded quickly...
                    Paint faded quickly
                    by
                    Response from BemisExpertMar 9, 2021
                    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced issue with your seat. Molded wood toilet seat required special care and cleaning. We recommend cleaning toilet seat with worm soapy water and soft cloth. To disinfect the seat, you can clean with antibacterial hand soap. Do not use bleach, pine oils, essential oils, chlorine, acid, disinfectants, products in aerosol cans, hard brushes, abrasive scouring powders or pads. Harsh chemicals can rub away or corrode paint finishes on toilet seats, metal hinges, and dull plastic seats. Please contact our friendly customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 234998 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Thank you BEMIS, made my wife happy! We had a older BEMIS with a fancy top lid, could not find th...
                    Thank you BEMIS, made my wife happy! We had a older BEMIS with a fancy top lid, could not find that one. Bought a BEMIS with the same hinges and was able to swap top lid and the new model has a quicker fast release.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    This seat is remarkable. I love it. It's quiet. You cant slam it. It's wooden and sturdy. Easy ...
                    This seat is remarkable. I love it. It's quiet. You cant slam it. It's wooden and sturdy. Easy to install. I highly recommend this.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    This elongated seat is very nice and clean looking. Made of wood and has slow quiet closing featu...
                    This elongated seat is very nice and clean looking. Made of wood and has slow quiet closing feature so no slamming. The installation was very easy. This was my second one. Directions were clear and the whole process was simple. Need to assemble the bolts into the holders before placing on the toilet. Tighten the fasteners by hand, then set the seat position before final tightening with the wrench. It's a strange feeling when tightening with the wrench and the bottom if the bolt snaps off, this is suppose to happen. Then its time to stop. The quick removal for cleaning is great. Wasn't sure how it worked but it's just a slide on/off around the bolts. Everything is included so it took under 10 minutes including removing the old seat.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Very nice and clean looking. Made of wood and has slow closing so no slamming. The white matches ...
                    Very nice and clean looking. Made of wood and has slow closing so no slamming. The white matches the bowl so no complaints. The installation was very easy. Directions were clear and the whole process was simple. Need to set the seat position before final tightening. Don't over tighten or the quick removal may not work. Big plus is the quick removal for cleaning. Wasn't sure how it worked but it's just a slide on/off around the bolts. Guess I have no excuse for not cleaning. Everything is included so it took under 10 minutes including remote old seat.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 1,596 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $4397