#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206113103

Model #1583SLOWA 000

NextStep Children's Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

$4597

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$4597

Product Overview

This unique BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat accommodates both adult and child users equally, making it the perfect seat for all of your potty training needs. With NextStep, toddlers can use the seat with confidence, knowing it is sized to hold them, is securely attached to the toilet, and will not shift underneath them. The adult seat includes the WhisperClose feature which prevents both the ring and cover from slamming. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Built-In Potty Seat secures magnetically into cover when not in use to reduce clutter
  • EasyClean & Change hinge allows for seat to be completely removed from the bowl for EasyCleaning
  • WhisperClose hinge slowly and quietly closes eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens and installs with ease
  • Child seat removes when no longer needed or for easy cleaning
  • Durable enameled wood adult ring and cover with a superior high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching
  • Solid plastic potty seat is long lasting and stain-resistant
  • Fits all manufacturers' elongated bowls
  • Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes
  • Features:


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.75 in
Product Height (in.)
2.187 in
Product Width (in.)
14.125 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Easy Release,Soft Close
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
7.35
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
17.062
Seat Material
Molded Wood
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Toddler

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 456 reviews
  • 42% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 456 reviews
Hinge broke
The hinge broke after having it about 10 months. Great for kids until it breaks. Tried looking for replacement parts and I can't find it.
by AlyceS
Response from BemisExpertDec 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 225470. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
    DO NOT BUY! Terrible Quality!
    I have never had a toilet seat EVER break! My young son almost fell into the toilet! The plastic hinges broke right off! Do not buy!
    by SZ
    Response from BemisExpertOct 22, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 220924. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward hearing from you. bemis
      Will break, trust me.
      I'm on my second one,which is now busted. First one broke within 10 months and rep at Home Depot gave me a hard time even attempting to honor the warranty. Finally she relented and now its replacement is busted within another 11 months. Quality is not there, should be half the price of what it is. Sorry Bemis, no mas
      by Beavis
        Broken after 2 years
        We've had this toilet seat for about 2 years and during that time it served us well. Today the larger seat completely severed from where it attaches to the joint. Never seen anything like this. I do not recommend buying this item due to the poor quality. The warranty appears to only be 1 year. There is a competing product for sale at Home Depot that sells for less and comes with a 3 year warranty.
        by MR
          1 person found this helpful
          The toilet seat was very easy to install and I liked the features with it (being able to use it w...
          The toilet seat was very easy to install and I liked the features with it (being able to use it with or without the child seat insert, magnetic close to keep the child insert attached to the lid, and the slow close feature). However, after only a few months of using it, the hinge cracked and the lid will no longer close properly. Since it won’t close properly, it also causes the child seat insert to disconnect from the hinge and often makes a loud noise as the insert catches the magnet when the lid closes. Very disappointed in what I thought would be a great investment for potty training our toddler.
          by LivingTheDream
          Response from BemisExpertMay 25, 2020
          Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you have experienced issue with our seat. Please know Bemis Manufacturing does offer one year warranty that is handled through the place of purchase. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com if you would like discus the warranty. bemis
            Broken Seat Hinge
            I liked the slow close feature and the built in child seat was great for my grandson. Disappointed that the hinge broke in less than a year, always had high regards for Bemis products both at home and at work. Hopefully I can find a replacement part. BG
            by wkg
            Response from BemisExpertMay 25, 2020
            Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you have experienced issue with our seat. Please know Bemis Manufacturing does offer one year warranty that is handled through the place of purchase. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com if you would like discus the warranty. bemis
              Fine for a while but ultimately broke
              The toilet seat was fine for a while but now the slow close function is broken. Now the lid slams down which does not mix well with little hands who are used to the slow close. Looks like something burst, sticky gray gel.
              by Mike
              Response from BemisExpertMay 25, 2020
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced with our NextStep toilet seat. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com to inquiry about manufacturing warranty. We look forward hearing from you. bemis
                Had this toilet seat for 6 months and the hinge broke. The hinge appears to be irreplaceable and...
                Had this toilet seat for 6 months and the hinge broke. The hinge appears to be irreplaceable and a common issue.
                by James
                Response from BemisExpertApr 6, 2020
                Thank you for your review . We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with our product. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com regarding one year manufacturing defect warranty and refer CASE 201331. We pride ourselves on manufacturing quality products and your satisfaction is very important to us. We look forward hearing from you bemis
                  DO NOT BUY THIS SEAT!!
                  We have had 4 of these seats break all in the last 2 years. At first I thought it might have been a defective batch. Thankfully I was able to get a new one, but that broke as well. I called customer service, they said to return it to the store. HD didnt want to take it back this time- finally they replaced it. Broke again. Repeat cycle. I love the concept, but horrible quality control. They all broke in the exact same spot- definitely a design flaw, and they have known about it for years now. Wish I would have seen the reviews before I bought it. And these usually seem to break at night, which makes for an interesting evening for all of us in a 1 bath house. Do not get this product- or be prepared to just flush your money down the toilet!!
                  by DisgruntledDad
                  Response from BemisExpertNov 26, 2019
                  Hello DisgruntledDonald, Thank you for your review of our Bemis toilet seat. We sincerely apologize our product did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on manufacturing quality products. Please contact our Customer Service team. Your case number is 188130. We look forward to hearing from you. Bemis Manufacturing Customer Service bemis
                    This seat is great in theory and use. However, the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The plas...
                    This seat is great in theory and use. However, the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The plastic child seat scratches the main seat and now looks horrible.
                    by David
                      Showing 1-10 of 456 reviews