#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311424359

Model #1588SLOW 000

Store SKU #1004815979

NextStep2 Children's Potty Training Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

$4898
  • No Slam with Whisper Close and Removes for Easy Cleaning
  • Never Loosens with STA-TITE and No Shift with Super Grip Bumpers
  • Front to back adjustability for the perfect fit
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4898

Product Overview

The all-new Bemis NextStep2 is perfect for your child's potty training needs, Redesigned seat features an improved, robust hinge and new cover design. Plastic potty seat is sized to give your toddler confidence when using the toilet. Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into the cover when not needed; when potty training is finished, seat can be stored; adult seat remains fully useable. STA-TITE Seat Fastening System installs easily and keeps seat securely attached to bowl, while Whisper Close feature closes slowly and quietly. Easy Clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into cover when not in use to reduce clutter
  • Solid resilient plastic child seat with molded-in color resists wear, chips and stains
  • Durable, enameled wood adult ring and cover feature superior, high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching
  • STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens, installs with ease
  • Easy clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Fits most manufacturer's elongated toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

NextStep2 Children's Potty Training Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
17.063 in
Product Height (in.)
2.188 in
Product Width (in.)
14.125 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Easy Release,Soft Close
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
7.35
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
18.813
Seat Material
Molded Wood
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Standard,Toddler

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 813 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 813 reviews
Not great durability
It looks and works good to start with but does not hold up long term. I have gone through two of these in my kids bathroom. The first one lasted a year and a half before the slow close stopped working. I though it might be a fluke and replaced it with the same model. I just replaced the second seat due to the hinge physically breaking after about a year. I will not buy another toilet seat from Bemis. Also the smaller fold down child seat does not slow close and when dropped down during use can start to chip the finish on the big toilet seat.
by Mathew
Response from BemisExpertSep 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced issue with your seat. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 252565 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
    Cracked at the hinge after light use
    Bought this seat about a year ago and it already cracked at the hinge after only light use. I would not recommend.
    by MattD
    Response from BemisExpertJun 23, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 245178. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
      1 person found this helpful
      Poor quality
      This is actually my second one. The first one broke at the hinge within a year and I was able to exchange it. This second one has lasted maybe 18 months and is also broken at the hinge again. Quite disappointed in the quality of this product and wouldn’t recommend it.
      by Epic1si
      Response from BemisExpertMay 4, 2021
      Thanks so much for your review. We try to make sure that all our customers have great experiences with our products. It is clear we did not accomplish this, so we would like to apologize. We would love to get some more feedback from you so that we can further improve as a business. Please contact us at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE# 240602. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
        3 people found this helpful
        Hinge broke after 18mo of use!
        We had this exact seat at another house and that model lasted over 5 years! What has changed w the newer iterations?! Theres clearly a QA issue bc of the other folks who also have the same hinge problem. For the price point of replacement I'll be buying another brand w metal hinges bc this is unacceptable.
        by AlexanderT
        Response from BemisExpertMar 9, 2021
        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#2345005. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
          3 people found this helpful
          Dont buy this!
          On or 4th seat. Magnet has fallen out of every seat. Usally happens in the first 2 months. Tried glueing it myself with everything from JB weld to hot glue and wont stick. If the magnet would stay put in would be a good product. Dont buy this seat!
          by Sadcustomer
          Response from BemisExpertMar 1, 2021
          Tanks for sharing your review. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value your business and regret that you were disappointed. We'd like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and its special features. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 234082. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
            2 people found this helpful
            Broke way too soon
            6 months or a year in the no-slam hinge leaked blue sticky ooze all over the toilet and quit working. About 2 years in the hinge sheared off completely. Way too much money to spend on something that can’t handle normal use.
            by Ranae
            Response from BemisExpertFeb 25, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#233799. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
              2 people found this helpful
              hinge bracket cracked
              Great product, but the hinge area cracked after about a year and a half
              by DaveM
              Response from BemisExpertFeb 12, 2021
              Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value your business and regret that you were disappointed. We'd like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and its special features. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 232654. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                • Recommended Product
                2 people found this helpful
                Hinge broke
                Within 10 months of light usage, the large seat's hinge broke...and we don't even use this toilet seat as much as the other two toilets in our house!! Low quality construction as many others have already mentioned.
                by RA
                Response from BemisExpertFeb 10, 2021
                Hello RA, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and we apologize for disappointing you. We would like an opportunity to discuss with you one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 2323497. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Chips
                  We got this in September 2020. We thought it was great until in November 2020 the finish has chipped off. We tried appliance paint, etc but nothing will work. Definitely do not recommend this product
                  by JH
                  Response from BemisExpertJan 22, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#230198. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Disappointed
                    We’ve had this almost a year and the quality of the product isn’t what I hoped for. Like others, the finish is coming off on the under side of the adult seat. I do not use harsh cleaning products. We also had an issue with the hinge leaking a black mess after the slow close quit working. The final disappointment was the magnet fell off as my son put the lid down and it was flushed. I am already looking to replace the seat and I was hoping we’d get a few years put of this.
                    by abc123
                    Response from BemisExpertJan 6, 2021
                    Hello abc123, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and we apologize for disappointing you. We would like an opportunity to discuss with you one-year manufacturing defect warranty and listen to your concerns and suggestion. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 228334. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                      4 people found this helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 813 reviews