#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311424351

Model #588SLOW 000

Store SKU #1004815986

NextStep2 Children's Potty Training Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

  • No Slam with Whisper Close and Removes for Easy Cleaning
  • Never Loosens with STA-TITE and No Shift with Super Grip Bumpers
  • Front to back adjustability for the perfect fit
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The all-new Bemis NextStep2 is perfect for your child’s potty training needs, Redesigned seat features an improved, robust hinge and new cover design. Plastic potty seat is sized to give your toddler confidence when using the toilet. Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into the cover when not needed; when potty training is finished, seat can be stored; adult seat remains fully useable. STA-TITE Seat Fastening System installs easily and keeps seat securely attached to bowl, while Whisper Close feature closes slowly and quietly. Easy Clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into cover when not in use to reduce clutter
  • Solid resilient plastic child seat with molded-in color resists wear, chips and stains
  • Durable, enameled wood adult ring and cover feature superior, high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching
  • STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens, installs with ease
  • Easy clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Fits most manufacturer's round toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
15.063 in
Product Height (in.)
2.188 in
Product Width (in.)
14.375 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Round
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Easy Release,Soft Close
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
6.75
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
16.375
Seat Material
Molded Wood
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Toilet Seat Type
Standard,Toddler

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

19Questions28Answers

2nd seat purchased. Grandkids push down the top and hinge snaps.

Asked by William March 23, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 236533. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward hearing from you.

Thought this sounded like a really great product to have for my granddaughters, but, frankly, th...

Asked by gigi March 18, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know we take a pride in manufacturing quality products and their special features. The all-new Bemis NextStep2 in White is perfect for your child’s potty training needs! Redesigned seat features an improved, robust hinge and new cover design. Plastic potty seat is sized to give your toddler confidence when using the toilet. Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into the cover when not needed; when potty training is finished, seat can be stored; adult seat remains fully useable. STA-TITE Seat Fastening System installs easily and keeps seat securely attached to bowl, while Whisper Close feature closes slowly and quietly. Easy Clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life. Please contact our friendly customer service at 1-888-722-6488 if you would like to discuss your concerns. Your case number is 236212

After using this seat for 1 1/2 year (right past the warranty of course...), the slow close syste...

Asked by Jonathan January 25, 2021
2
Answers

How long is the warranty? I forget when we bought ours. I just bought another because to us it’s worth it. Our broke the same way but my husband said the new design is better and should last longer. I think we had it for about the same amount of time. It’s still better than having a loose insert seat for a toddler.

Hello, is there a replacement seat? After 2 years this black stuff was leaking out the hinges and...

Asked by GP123 January 12, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#229069. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

what is the weight limits for the child seat and adult seat?

Asked by Dave January 9, 2021
2
Answers

The weight limit for adult seat is 300 pounds and for child seat 100 pounds. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 if you have any additional inquiries.

Is the slow close only on the larger seat , or on the toddler seat, too?

Asked by Kiki November 19, 2020
5
Answers

only the large

Do you carry replacement bolts that secure the seat to the toilet

Asked by Red October 17, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, might be a different manufacturer but the bolts are almost always in stock in the bathroom repair section

Would this fit on a Toto Eco Ultramax One Piece Elongated toilet

Asked by David September 15, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The NextStep2 will fit most toilet bowl. I am attaching the link with specifications for your review. If you need assistance in measuring your toilet bowl please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com. we look forward hearing from you.

Do you have to keep the sticker on the inside of the lid to make the magnet work?

Asked by Ally June 12, 2020
5
Answers

yes. i think the sticker(very thick) is actually the other magnet.

Why was my 2 year old grandson able to pull the small seat out so easily.

Asked by KenB June 11, 2020
5
Answers

It is designed to be easy to remove. As a grandfather I can recommend showing the child how to reinstall it. After playing with it a few times the little one will move on to the next facination. These child seats are great for potty training. My grand niece loved ours.

NextStep2 Children's Potty Training Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 662 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 662 reviews
Hinge broke after 18mo of use!
We had this exact seat at another house and that model lasted over 5 years! What has changed w the newer iterations?! Theres clearly a QA issue bc of the other folks who also have the same hinge problem. For the price point of replacement I'll be buying another brand w metal hinges bc this is unacceptable.
by AlexanderT
Response from BemisExpertMar 9, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#2345005. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
Dont buy this!
On or 4th seat. Magnet has fallen out of every seat. Usally happens in the first 2 months. Tried glueing it myself with everything from JB weld to hot glue and wont stick. If the magnet would stay put in would be a good product. Dont buy this seat!
by Sadcustomer
Response from BemisExpertMar 1, 2021
Tanks for sharing your review. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value your business and regret that you were disappointed. We'd like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and its special features. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 234082. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
Broke way too soon
6 months or a year in the no-slam hinge leaked blue sticky ooze all over the toilet and quit working. About 2 years in the hinge sheared off completely. Way too much money to spend on something that can’t handle normal use.
by Ranae
Response from BemisExpertFeb 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#233799. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
1 person found this helpful
hinge bracket cracked
Great product, but the hinge area cracked after about a year and a half
by DaveM
Response from BemisExpertFeb 12, 2021
Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value your business and regret that you were disappointed. We'd like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and its special features. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 232654. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
1 person found this helpful
Hinge broke
Within 10 months of light usage, the large seat's hinge broke...and we don't even use this toilet seat as much as the other two toilets in our house!! Low quality construction as many others have already mentioned.
by RA
Response from BemisExpertFeb 10, 2021
Hello RA, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and we apologize for disappointing you. We would like an opportunity to discuss with you one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 2323497. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
1 person found this helpful
Chips
We got this in September 2020. We thought it was great until in November 2020 the finish has chipped off. We tried appliance paint, etc but nothing will work. Definitely do not recommend this product
by JH
Response from BemisExpertJan 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#230198. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
3 people found this helpful
Disappointed
We’ve had this almost a year and the quality of the product isn’t what I hoped for. Like others, the finish is coming off on the under side of the adult seat. I do not use harsh cleaning products. We also had an issue with the hinge leaking a black mess after the slow close quit working. The final disappointment was the magnet fell off as my son put the lid down and it was flushed. I am already looking to replace the seat and I was hoping we’d get a few years put of this.
by abc123
Response from BemisExpertJan 6, 2021
Hello abc123, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and we apologize for disappointing you. We would like an opportunity to discuss with you one-year manufacturing defect warranty and listen to your concerns and suggestion. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 228334. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
3 people found this helpful
Initially solid, but like other reviewers, the hinge breaks quickly
We originally loved this seat, it was perfect for our small children with the soft close lid. After about 10 months of light use, the soft close stopped working (which is the whole reason we paid extra for this style of seat). Now there is gray fluid coming out of the hinge (part of what makes it a "soft close" seat I'm guessing). I would not recommend with the current quality issues.
by Josh
Response from BemisExpertDec 18, 2020
Hello Josh, thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value your business and regret that you were disappointed. We'd like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and its special features. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 227095. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
4 people found this helpful
Poor quality
Bought three seats three years ago. Initially looked and felt solid but over the time the bottom paint has started to peel off allowing underneath wood to absorb a moisture and any further cleaning procedure was contributing into the deeper paint scratching making things even worse. A few days ago a hinge cracked and broke and there is no spare parts available for this model. To the manufacturer: I fully support domestic companies and proudly buy any proudly Made-In-USA things even if they cost more but when junk is produced a trust is abused.
by Dmitrii
Response from BemisExpertNov 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at corp@bemismfg.com and reference CASE#222513. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
5 people found this helpful
Broken after 2 weeks
We were excited to have this as a part of our potty training experience, but after two weeks of using it, the screws into the main toilet seat have straight up fallen out as though the holes were drilled too big and the seat has completely fallen apart. We have to buy a new seat altogether and we certainly won’t be buying another one of these. Way to low quality for the price we paid.
by Rachel
Response from BemisExpertOct 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 220932. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward hearing from you. bemis
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 662 reviews