#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305574376

Model #597SLOW 000

Store SKU #1003329975

Push n'Clean Plastic Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White Removes for Easy Cleaning and Never Loosens

$4298
Apply Now
Pay $17.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • No Slam with Whisper Close and Removes for Easy Cleaning
  • Never Loosens with STA-TITE and No Shift with Super Grip Bumpers
  • Front to back adjustability for the perfect fit
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat is made from plastic, which is smooth, easy to clean and long lasting. With the innovative Push nClean feature, the seat can be quickly removed with just a push and lift to clean hard-to-reach areas. The STA-TITE Seat Fastening System prevents the seat from loosening and stays firmly attached the toilet and the Whisper Close feature eliminates slamming. This stylish seat also features front to back adjustability for the perfect bowl fit every time. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, Bemis brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Push n'Clean allows for quick removal to easily clean hard-to-reach areas with just a push and lift
  • STA-TITE Seat Fastening System Never Loosens, installs with ease
  • Whisper Close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Precision seat fit provides adjustability for the perfect bowl fit
  • Super grip bumpers prevents the seat from shifting on the toilet and provides greater stability
  • Solid resilient plastic with molded-in color resists wear, chips and stains
  • Fits most manufacturers' round toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:Is this seat dishwasher safe?
by|May 27, 2020
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  It isn't a seat dishwasher. It is a tiolet seat and yes, it is safe.

by|Jun 1, 2022

A:  Bad and waste of money

by|Nov 12, 2020

A:  the finish very easy to clean ; Why put the toilet seat in the dishwasher ?

by|May 30, 2020

A:  It is dishwasher safe, but I won’t use the dishwasher to clean it

by|Jan 18, 2022

A:  IT PROBABLY IS BUT NOT NECESSARY

by|Apr 21, 2021
    caret
    Q:My toilet is very narrow at the back. What is the diameter of the circular hinge pieces at the ba...
    by|Jan 16, 2020
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  The pieces are adjustable as far as spacing goes.

    by|May 18, 2021

    A:  The diameter is enough to pass through the standard round openings

    by|Jan 17, 2020

    A:  Approximately 2 1/2 Inches in diameter

    by|Jan 17, 2020
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Will there be space for the installation of a water sprayer (I have the Greenco Bidet Fresh Water...
    by|Dec 18, 2019
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  I don't think this seat is compatible

    by|Mar 17, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  No.

    by|Mar 17, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:I had purchased this item for one of our bathrooms. Great toilet seat, however, need this item i...
      by|Oct 26, 2019
      5 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi, Dave; I got this info straight from the Home Depot folks: Customer Care via yf4pduc984d907.5-jufyea4.na84.bnc.salesforce.com 4:02 PM (1 hour ago) to me Good Afternoon, Thank you for contacting us. Upon further review I was unable to locate any colors other than white for this toilet. I’m here to provide any assistance you may need, so please feel free to contact me with any additional questions. Thank you, Chantal C. Putting our Customers 1st! The Home Depot - Customer Care Resolution Expeditor – Email Team Monday - Friday 10:15 am - 7:15 pm EST

      by|Oct 29, 2019

      A:  Your best bet is to contact the manufacturer directly. This is peer-to-peer place

      by|Dec 19, 2019

      A:  Please call bemis

      by|Dec 24, 2019

      A:  Bemis does make one in bone color but it’s a bit pricey. Home Depot also carries Mayfair brand which is what I have. It’s a linen/bone color round front and it’s not as costly as the Bemis brand. Personally I think the quality of the Mayfair is much better. Hope this helps you.

      by|Oct 28, 2019

      A:  NOT SURE

      by|Apr 21, 2021
        Showing 1-4 of 7
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        3.6 out of 5
        (385)
        • 3.6
          out of 385 reviews
        • 53%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 385 reviews
        garbage
        Pops off too easily and cracks if not in the right position when seat is lifted.
        by
        Response from BemisExpertMay 4, 2021
        Thanks so much for your review. We try to make sure that all our customers have great experiences with our products. It is clear we did not accomplish this, so we would like to apologize. We would love to get some more feedback from you so that we can further improve as a business. Please contact us at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE# 240601. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
          Hinge coming apart
          Bought and installed this seat February 2020. June 2020 the rear plastic hinge is coming apart. Had to replace it. Bought a different make and model. Hoping for better results. Do not recommend.
          by
          Response from BemisExpertAug 14, 2020
          Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our toilet seats did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution to resolve your issue as soon as possible .Our seats carry a one-year (1) warranty from the date of purchase. Please place your broken/damaged seat in a clear plastic bag and bring it back to the place of purchase to receive a no-charge replacement. Bring the Bemis Customer Service number along (888.722.6488). If the retailer is not familiar with how to process warranty issues for the seat, ask them to call the Customer Service team for assistance. Kindest Regards, Bemis Customer Service bemis
            2 found this review helpful
            The seat was easy to install. The ability to easily remove/install the seat for cleaning is a pl...
            The seat was easy to install. The ability to easily remove/install the seat for cleaning is a plus. The slow close works without any issues. I’m overall satisfied with the product.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Doesn't work the release don't lock well....
            Doesn't work the release don't lock well....
            by
            Response from BemisExpertJan 24, 2019
            Abduso,
            Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that this issue has caused you. We believe that we have a resolution to this issue that may work for your situation. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss this further with you, and see if this will work for you. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488 and reference case #153851. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you.

            Kindest Regards,
            Bemis Customer Service bemis
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            This is the third brand of removable slow close I have tried and this one is a winner. Easy clean...
            This is the third brand of removable slow close I have tried and this one is a winner. Easy clean and slow close was the goal but I found the other seat bolts would not stay tight so seat loosens over time, had awkward levers to move and had covers with lots of crevices to collect dirt. The Bemis is super easy to mount with highly adjustable bolt pattern possible, stays tight and the bolt covers are easy to clean. Photo shows a Delta toilet with the Bemis replacing the seat, light made the colors look off but in the second photo you can see the easy to clean bolt covers and that the colors do match.
            by
            Response from BemisOct 30, 2018
            Hello,

            Thank your for your review. We are please to learn that you are so happy with your New Push n' Clean seat. We hope that you continue to be pleased with your seat as you are at this time. If you would need assistance regarding your seat in the future, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you.

            Kindest Regards,
            Bemis Customer Service BemisManufacturing
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            This Bemis toilet seat was very easy to install, and even easier to use. You give the lid a gentl...
            This Bemis toilet seat was very easy to install, and even easier to use. You give the lid a gentle push, and it slowly closes, a very nice feature.The hardware was very substantial - The surface should be cared for somewhat gently too, the instructions (which were very good) say to clean the seat with a gentle cleanser, so the finish isn't scratched up. It's a very nice, comfortable and practical seat for any standard sized toilet. My last two seats were also Bemis!
            by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I was concerned by reading some of the reviews before I installed the push n' clean toilet seat, ...
            I was concerned by reading some of the reviews before I installed the push n' clean toilet seat, because some people were saying the holes didn't line up with the toilet. Well the way this is made the metal studs that the seat fits on should be turned inward , (not like regular seat holes) and the seat fitted on the points before tightening the screws up and it fits just fine. Love the way the top has a rounded lip that fits around the seat, keeping any splash from getting out of the toilet and spreading germs. The fact that this toilet seat doesn't slam is a great plus of not waking anyone up when you use it, but the comfort of ease of not hearing that slam yourself! The ease of being able to just push the seat down while it's in the open position and just remove the seat to be able to clean it thoroughly.
            by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            This toilet seat is beautiful, looks high class, and don't let the word 'plastic' fool you. The p...
            This toilet seat is beautiful, looks high class, and don't let the word 'plastic' fool you. The plastic material is strong, durable and definitely made to last. The problem however lies in the mismatched hardware parts and in the fact that this seat is not standard. I double checked and counted all the hardware, however my count came down to six pairs of hardware, while the instructions call for seven. One part is missing; besides, the other part where the bolt is going to as per instructions, is missing an opening for it. There is no way I can install this seat with the enclosed hardware. The other problem is that the Bolt Spread, or distance between the round openings where the bolts go in, is 4.5 inches, while the standard distance is 5.5 inches. I have done some research online and concluded that this seat is not standard due to the shorter Bolt Spread distance. Therefore am unable to use it. I am so disappointed. The moment I saw this seat, I fell in love with it, removed the old one and was about ready to install this absolutely gorgeous looking Bemis Seat when I ran into the above obstacles. Will likely purchase another Bemis seat. Highly recommend the brand but check the measurements first.
            by
            Response from BemisExpertDec 11, 2018
            Sure Enough,

            Thank you for contacting Bemis Manufacturing. Regarding the piece that you may be missing, the cap (part A) needs to be removed from the body of the hinge (part D). Here is a link to the instructions showing in step one that these two parts need to be disassembled and showing in step two how to disassemble to two parts. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a4d8e848-885b-49a7-9d1b-9418035e89cd.pdf
            The pins on top are about 4.5 inches apart but the bolts that attach to the bowl are themselves 5.5 inches apart once installed to the bowl. This allows the seat to fit most standard bolt spreads of 5.5 inches. If you would need any further assistance regarding your seat, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you.

            Kindest Regards,
            Bemis Customer Service bemis
            2 found this review helpful
            I want to start by giving a list of things I found to be outstanding 1. The seat is very solid - ...
            I want to start by giving a list of things I found to be outstanding 1. The seat is very solid - Most new seat today have a lot of flex in them - This seat feels well made and solid for a long term use 2. I replaced a regular seat which took me longer to remove than for me to take the new seat out of the package and install it - Now that is an easy install - The only slow down I had was realizing the pins for the seat are turned toward each other as the pin openings are narrower than the bolt area (this only took a few seconds to realize The seat has a very clean look to it which would look good in almost any bathroom - The back covers look better than any seat I have installed. 3. I am only installing the slow close seats anymore and this rates top notch for me - it is silent where the regular seat make a loud bang if you accidently knock it. I will be switching to seat like this in my business.
            by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            worst purchase ever
            The seat does not stay securely on the pins. They do not lock into place It frequently pops out, and then you are sliding on the floor or worse.
            by
            Response from BemisNov 30, 2022
            Thank you for your inquiry. We are sorry to learn of the issue you have experienced while using your product. Please ensure that when attaching the seat to the hinge prongs that both prongs are being inserted into the hinge bar at the same time and clicked into place with equal force on both sides. If this does not resolve the issue, please warranty the seat back at Home Depot for an immediate replacement. Your reference/case number is 00171271. BemisManufacturing
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 385 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $4298