#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305423137

Model #1526NISL 000

Store SKU #1003288588

Weston Slow Close Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat in White Never Loosens Brushed Nickel Metal Hinge

$4198
  • Stylish metal hinge
  • Never Loosens with STA-TITE
  • No Slam with Whisper Close
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4198

Product Overview

This BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish enameled wood design to enhance the look of your bathroom. The durable non-tarnish brushed nickel hinges provide an elegant accent to bath hardware. With the STA-TITE Seat Fastening System, the seat does not shift around and stays firmly attached to the toilet. This seat closes softly, preventing slamming and pinched fingers. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Stylish brushed nickel hinges complement bath hardware or decor
  • STA-TITE Seat Fastening System Never Loosens, installs with ease
  • Whisper Close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Durable, enameled wood with superior high-gloss finish resists chipping and scratching
  • Color-matched bumpers
  • Fits most manufacturers' elongated toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)
5.5
Product Depth (in.)
18.5 in
Product Height (in.)
2.125 in
Product Width (in.)
14.25 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape
Elongated
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Soft Close
Included
Hardware
Product Weight (lb.)
8 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Front Type
Closed
Seat Length (in.)
16.5
Seat Material
Molded Wood
Style
Classic,Transitional
Toilet Seat Type
Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,494 reviews
  • 77%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,494 reviews
It was easy to assemble and we like it that...
It was easy to assemble and we like it that it don’t have plastic hinges
by
    Well-made and easy to assemble I really like the plastic...
    Well-made and easy to assemble I really like the plastic nuts that snap off so you don’t over tighten. I never had an easy close seat it’s a little on the slow side and the hinges look like two rolls of quarters other than that it’s a really great product.
    by
      3 people found this helpful
      Bad Experience
      We got this because the hardware matched the rest of our bathroom and the stay-tight idea sounded great. My plumber put the seat on after installing our toilet. It wiggled a bit from day one so I tried to tighten it, but it didn't work. After a few weeks it became looser and we also noticed some dirt on the bowl around the hardware area. After a few months the seat was annoyingly loose and the "dirt" was accumulating daily. I tried to remove the seat but the unique plastic bolt made that very difficult. I eventually had to remove the screws fastened to the seat to take it off completely. Once removed, we noticed the composite material from the seat and the plating of the hardware were breaking apart which was the cause of the "dirt" accumulation. I love the idea of the seat and the feel compared to many other seats is better, but they need to use better quality material.
      by
      Response from BemisExpertOct 19, 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 255324. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
      • Verified Purchase
      4 people found this helpful
      Seems Home Depot Chose to Delete My Post. Don't buy the toilet seat!
      So I wonder how many other negative post Home Depot decided to delete. There is a full weeks worth that seems to be missing including mine. This one will probably get deleted too. Don't buy this toilet seat. Just look at the negative reviews. Bemis has a design problem. This toilet seat cracked after 6 months in the same location as many others number 1 reviews. Tried calling the number provided by Bemis with other negative reviews but there was no answer. Had to know an extension I guess. It was also the weekend so maybe they were closed. I'll see on Monday.
      by
      Response from BemisExpertJul 12, 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 246721. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
        3 people found this helpful
        Bemiss Toilet seat
        I brought this particular Bemiss toilet seat because of the style but after 6 months. There is a crack. Every thing is excellent about the toilet seat but the crack was a big disappointment
        by
          • Recommended
          5 people found this helpful
          Broke in 3 months
          Seemed like a good quality seat till it broke after 3 months of use.
          by
          Response from BemisExpertJun 23, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 245173. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
            3 people found this helpful
            seat cracked after a 6 months
            The seat looks great and shuts quietly as it should. However 6 months later the seat literally cracked in half with my 230 # husband
            by
            Response from BemisExpertMay 25, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 242489. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
              2 people found this helpful
              The seat broke
              The seat broke after only two months of use. I liked the seat up until it snapped.
              by
              Response from BemisExpertMay 18, 2021
              Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 241923. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward hearing from you. bemis
                1 person found this helpful
                Seems to either have a manufacturing issue or predetermined breaking point
                I really like that it's wood, the soft close, the quality appearance of wood, and the metal hinges which is why I bought it again after the previous one broke after only 6 months. When I unpacked the new seat I saw a reflection on the bottom surface right in the area where the old one broke which seems like the bottom piece is glued together or there is some other weakness that shows under the paint. Quite difficult to see on the picture but it's not made up! We'll see how long this will last ...
                by
                Response from BemisExpertApr 13, 2021
                Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced issue with your seat. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 238535 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Broken Too
                  Like many of the other reviews here this seat cracked after less than 2 months in use. I bought 3 and now I'm concerned the other 2 will similarly break.
                  by
                  Response from BemisExpertMar 31, 2021
                  Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 237486. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                  • DIY
                  3 people found this helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,494 reviews