Internet #205357759

Model # LDX220C

0885911376716

BLACK+DECKER

20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver with Battery 1.5Ah and Charger

  • Compact and lightweight design allows for greater versatility
  • Lithium-ion battery technology holds a charge longer
  • 11-position clutch helps to prevent stripped screws
$ 62 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Voltage
Chuck Size Dimension
Keyless Chuck Change
Variable Speed
  • Compact and lightweight design allows for greater versatility
  • Lithium-ion battery technology holds a charge longer
  • 11-position clutch helps to prevent stripped screws
The BLACK+DECKER 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver (LDX220C) is powered by a lithium-ion battery that holds a charge up to 18 months, always ready when you need it. Providing an extra level of control, the 11-position clutch is designed to prevent stripping and overdriving screws. The drill also features an LED work light that illuminates the work surface for easier drilling in dark spaces.
  • Includes drill, 20-Volt Max battery, charger and double ended bit tip
  • Lithium-ion battery designed to be ready when you need it, holding a charge up to 18 months
  • 11-position clutch helps prevent stripped screws
  • LED work light provides visibility when working in dark areas
  • Compact and lightweight for comfortable use and better access in tight, hard-to-reach spots
  • Cordless design enables convenient portability
  • 2-year warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Compact and lightweight design allows for greater versatility
  • Lithium-ion battery technology holds a charge longer
  • 11-position clutch helps to prevent stripped screws
Model #: LDX220C
Internet #: 205357759

The BLACK+DECKER 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver (LDX220C) is powered by a lithium-ion battery that holds a charge up to 18 months, always ready when you need it. Providing an extra level of control, the 11-position clutch is designed to prevent stripping and overdriving screws. The drill also features an LED work light that illuminates the work surface for easier drilling in dark spaces.

  • Includes drill, 20-Volt Max battery, charger and double ended bit tip
  • Lithium-ion battery designed to be ready when you need it, holding a charge up to 18 months
  • 11-position clutch helps prevent stripped screws
  • LED work light provides visibility when working in dark areas
  • Compact and lightweight for comfortable use and better access in tight, hard-to-reach spots
  • Cordless design enables convenient portability
  • 2-year warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BLACK+DECKER BLACK+DECKER RIDGID RIDGID
Name 6-Volt NiCd Cordless Rechargeable PivotPlus Drill/Driver with Charger 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver with Battery 1.5Ah and Charger 12-Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless 2-Speed Drill Kit 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-Speed 1/2 in. Compact Drill/Driver Kit with (2) 1.5 Ah Batteries, Charger, and Tool Bag
Price
$28.60
$62.97
$84.00
Was $139.00
$119.00
Save $20.00 (14%)
Ratings (142) (138) (215) (1119)
Battery Power Type Ni-Cad Lithium Ion Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Chuck Size 1/4 In. 3/8 In. 3/8 In. 1/2 In.
Power Tool Features Keyless Chuck,LED Light,Variable Speed Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed No Additional Features No Additional Features
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Cordless Cordless
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.632
Product Height (in.)
9.771
Product Width (in.)
3.861

Details

Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Battery/Charger
1 Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
3/8 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bit Holder Included,Bits Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1400 RPM
Motor Type
Brushed
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
4.585lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.632
Product Height (in.)
9.771
Product Width (in.)
3.861

Details

Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Battery/Charger
1 Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Chuck Size
3/8 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Included
Bit Holder Included,Bits Included
Maximum Speed (RPM)
1400 RPM
Motor Type
Brushed
Number of Batteries Included
1
Power Tool Features
Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Product Weight (lb.)
4.585lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

does it include a spare battery and charger?

Asked by: flyskyer
I bought mine it came with a extra battery
Answered by: Mrkwick
Date published: 2017-12-03

Does the price include a charger?

Does the price include a charger?
Asked by: Deacpm
yes
Answered by: v122
Date published: 2018-05-17

Does the drill come with a carrying case?

Does the drill come with a carrying case?
Asked by: Ellen
No...!!
Answered by: CHRISTIE
Date published: 2018-02-11

Does this have a feature to LOCK (and of course then unlock) drill bits into the chuck? I ask be...

Does this have a feature to LOCK (and of course then unlock) drill bits into the chuck? I ask because of problems related to my current drill that I'm replacing. Tired of coaxing drill bits out of the wood I'm trying to drill into! No matter how hard I tighten the drill bits into my current drill, this keeps happening. I want a drill that doesn't DO that!
Asked by: CatLady
Sorry,it’s a good drill but has no lock. Ralph
Answered by: RC
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_, sid_205357759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver with Battery 1.5Ah and Charger is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill... great drill
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RE: BLACK+DECKER 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver I received this as a Christmas gif... RE: BLACK+DECKER 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver I received this as a Christmas gift. Included with the drill was one battery and charger. Battery fully charged in a short time and the drill has good power. My previous B&D 20v drill provided several years of use including all day daily use for 4 months.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Back up Drill This drill does not have same type of power as some of the high end. But it has good power for the prices
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little cordless drill/screw driver Great little machine - does exactly what it says it would, is light and strong - perfect for the small DIY projects around a house and since it shares the 20V battery with a blower I have, perfect match!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, powerful and light. It has the best long lasting battery of any portable I have ever owne... Small, powerful and light. It has the best long lasting battery of any portable I have ever owned. I have two of them. Both are great.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Drill Lightweight easy to use. Has good battery life. Great for small projects around the home.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great buy this is a great buy,the battery life will last you the day,has great speed,and torgue
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful compact drill. Glad I bought it. Excellent choice to replace my 6 yr old discount drill/driver. Glad I got it.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome little tool I am so glad i bought that handy drill! My husband and i are redoing our closet and needed a drill of good standing and price for home use nithing crazy! We didnt know what drill we would need so we asked a sales person at the Home Depot store! He was so helpful!!!! He recomended this drill and we cannot be happier with it! You can screw stuff in, you can drill holes with it! It has plenty of power and is light enough for me as a woman to lift and work with! It even has a little flashlight lamp on the front so you can see what youre drilling into even in the dark! AWESOME!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cordless drill/driver I had the 12V cordless Black and Decker drill/driver for years (the one that had the sander and jigsaw attachments). This one is MUCH more powerful. When driving screws, you really need to make sure you are on the lowest torque setting and ratchet up from there. It is easy to strip screws with this so I usually apply a lot of pressure and wax the threads of the screw when needed. This is a great product and a lot slimmer than my last one which is great in tighter spots.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Drill I have had this drill for well over a year, and it is great. It is lightweight and easy to handle. The battery lasts a long time and I've never had to interrupt a project to charge it (so far).
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it ... My husband loved it
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drill is exactly what I was looking for! I am a newbie to using a drill. I think this one will suit my needs for fixing things around the house, and the price was good for my budget.. I would only suggest that for people like me, the instructions that come with it could contain more details. I was impressed with the very fast shipping from Home Depot.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is terrific, I have had one for nearly a year and I am very satisfied. I gave one to ... the product is terrific, I have had one for nearly a year and I am very satisfied. I gave one to my son for Christmas and it turned out he just got one so I returned this one.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little drill. Very compact and light weight but seems... Nice little drill. Very compact and light weight but seems to have plenty of power. Drills 5/8" holes in 4x4 with no problems.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy wireless drill This little machine is a great addition to anyone tools. It's a powerful drill and screwdriver with the best long-lasting battery I had in a wireless drill. The light that comes on while operating the drill it's a great little gadget.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome drill Being female, I was concerned.. Thinking the drill would have been too big, or heavy for me to use! Not at all! Great drill, lots of power for around the house projects. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I. Bought. It! Really pleased with this drill. Just right for my small home projects! This drill replaced my 20 year old Dewalt 12v drill that was getting too heavy for my hands which are also 20 years older, darn it!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and Decker Light and easy to handle . Battery was charged and ready to use right out of the box . Sturdy built . Replacing a 12 volt Dewalt very very happy
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent drill for home use the drill is perfect for what we need, fencing, walls and all other daily houshold things. it holds a charge and variable speed is excellent! good buy
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, long lasting battery, powerful enough to do long... Great price, long lasting battery, powerful enough to do long deck screws
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, lasting, good product worth the price. money's best buy. much better than previous model
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value I use this as my primary drill. Have been using it for about 2.5 years with never having any issues at all.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from having what i wanted at a reasonable price i am very pleased with the drill it is light weight and easy to use
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works really well. Clutch works very well for screws.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weak drill Received this drill for Christmas and used it to build my daughter an art area in the garage. Thought this would be easier to use given the light weight and small size of the drill. After 3 or 4 screws it sparked and won't drive in a screw anymore. Had to pull out the old reliable. Don't waste your money and time. Just get a good quality product. I am heading to Home Depot to return this thing now.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a nice tool for the average do it yourselfer.... It's a nice tool for the average do it yourselfer. Will not stand up to continued heavy use. Bought this as a replacement for one I over used.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use for general purpose items.... Light weight and easy to use for general purpose items. Good battery life and quick recharge time.
Date published: 2018-08-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_205357759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT