Internet #300356620

Model # LSTE525

0885911450454

BLACK+DECKER

20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Electric Cordless 12 in. String Trimmer

$ 95 23

Overview

Get those big jobs done with this 2-speed convertible trimmer/ edger. It delivers the torque you need to power through tough overgrowth plus the no-bump convenience of EASYFEED string advance. This trimmer quickly converts to an edger.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get those big jobs done with this 2-speed convertible trimmer/ edger. It delivers the torque you need to power through tough overgrowth plus the no-bump convenience of EASYFEED string advance. This trimmer quickly converts to an edger.
  • Easyfeed advances your line with the push of a button no bumping required
  • Includes 2 batteries for double the runtime
  • 2-speed control lets you boost power or extend runtime
  • Easily converts from trimmer to wheeled edger
  • Part of the 20-Volt MAX system 1 system, endless tasks, power for your style
  • PowerDrive Transmission increases torque for more cutting power at the string
  • Premium micro texture grip for maximum user comfort during use
  • Adjustable height and handle with premium soft grip helps to improves comfort and control
  • Part of the POWERCOMMAND family of tools andndash; EASYFEED, POWERCUT POWERBOOST helps solve common user frustrations when using outdoor power equipment
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: LSTE525
Internet #: 300356620

Get those big jobs done with this 2-speed convertible trimmer/ edger. It delivers the torque you need to power through tough overgrowth plus the no-bump convenience of EASYFEED string advance. This trimmer quickly converts to an edger.

  • Easyfeed advances your line with the push of a button no bumping required
  • Includes 2 batteries for double the runtime
  • 2-speed control lets you boost power or extend runtime
  • Easily converts from trimmer to wheeled edger
  • Part of the 20-Volt MAX system 1 system, endless tasks, power for your style
  • PowerDrive Transmission increases torque for more cutting power at the string
  • Premium micro texture grip for maximum user comfort during use
  • Adjustable height and handle with premium soft grip helps to improves comfort and control
  • Part of the POWERCOMMAND family of tools andndash; EASYFEED, POWERCUT POWERBOOST helps solve common user frustrations when using outdoor power equipment
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BLACK+DECKER BLACK+DECKER BLACK+DECKER BLACK+DECKER
Name 20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Electric Cordless 12 in. String Trimmer 13 in. 60-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger with 1.5Ah Battery and Charger Included 13 in. 40-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless String Grass Trimmer/Edger with 1.5 Ah Battery and Charger Included 13 in. 40-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Electric Cordless 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger with Bonus 2.0Ah Battery
Price
$95.23
See Lower Price in Cart
$160.40
$229.99
Ratings (25) (53) (60) (3)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9.252 in
Assembled Height (in.)
41.335 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.748 in
Line Style Size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
46.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Features
Edger Conversion Capable
Head Type
Wind with Assembly
Included
Battery,Extra Battery,No-tool Line Replacement,Replacement Head
Line Advance System
Automatic
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
9.3lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9.252 in
Assembled Height (in.)
41.335 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.748 in
Line Style Size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
46.5

Details

Assembly Required
No
Battery Amp Hours
1.5 Ah
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
(1) 1.5 Ah Battery & Charger Included
Charger Included
Charger Included
Features
Edger Conversion Capable
Head Type
Wind with Assembly
Included
Battery,Extra Battery,No-tool Line Replacement,Replacement Head
Line Advance System
Automatic
Number of Batteries Included
1
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
9.3lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
20v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

how long charge last?

how long charge last?
Asked by: Mac
15 to 20 minutes before battery is dead. Also depends on if you have it on #1 or a #2. On 1 the battery lasts longer.
Answered by: Skreem
Date published: 2019-05-07

How do I charge

How do I charge
Asked by: Dyan
It comes with 2 batteries. Plug into the outlet and battery slides into groves. A green light flashes when charging. It's a solid green when charged to 100 %.
Answered by: Skreem
Date published: 2019-05-07

Do you sell the string holder for this model mine broke

Asked by: Gail
Yes. You can order online.
Answered by: Sheila
Date published: 2019-04-10

What is the difference between trimmer and edger?

What is the difference between trimmer and edger?
Asked by: Mac
An edger is for along a sidewalk or driveway. Trimmer is where a lawnmower cant get to such as a retaining wall. This product does both.
Answered by: Skreem
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_300356620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

20-Volt Max Lithium Ion Electric Cordless 12 in. String Trimmer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Features, Poor Batteries I bought this about a month ago on closeout at half price, so it was a good value, but wouldn't have bought it otherwise. Even on the power saving setting the batteries last only about 15 minutes before having to be recharged for 6-7 hours. I can't do my whole yard with two fully charged batteries. It's lightweight and the features work well, but because of the small motor it's only good for light duty. I particularly like the "easyfeed" feature. This is the first electric trimmer I've owned that the line feed has actually worked flawlessly (so far). Overall I would say that it's a decent light duty trimmer, that should have come with more powerful batteries that would allow more usage time.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE DUE TO HEALTH REASONS, I AM UNABLE TO USE MY LARGE STIHL. SO MY WIFE WANTED A SMALL TRIMMNER AND BLOWER. I BOUGHT HER BOTH THE B&D BRTAND. UNDERSTAND IT CANNOT DO WHAT THE BIG BOY DOES BUT IT GETS THE JOB ACCOMPLISHED AND SHE LOVES IT. WHEN MOMMA HAPPY, EVERYBODY HAPPY.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy user We bought this at the end of the season last year. So the batteries were well charged, we went to use them now and the batteries run down very quickly. It's hard to get anything trimmed because you have to wait for the charge. The auto feed I love and the light weight is great. It takes me a long time just to trim.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, should do me well. Trims well, removed wheel due to limiting depth of edging. Better with wheel gone. A smaller wheel be better suited.Love the easyfeed feature. Prefer it over the other models with autofeed, which wasted line and made it hard to control. For average home owner weeds and edging, should work well for folks, does for me.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great string trimmer I bought this string trimmer about 3 months ago and have been very happy with the product. My previous trimmer was gas powered and I was skeptical about a battery powered option. However, I have been very pleased with the power and endurance of the trimmer. Great for normal trimming needs.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to turn into edger and trimmer easy feed-love not having to drag a cord and have used 20v battery for my B & D cordless drill.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy!! I just purchased this last week and I’m not happy at all with it. The batteries are terrible. They give you two of them because they only last 15 minutes. I’m very disappointed in this. My old weed eater was a black and decker and I loved it. I figured the old one was great so, I would buy another black and decker. I suggest that if you buy this one you might as well purchase another charger as well.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Trimmer I have had my Trimmer for, well over 5 years and I cannot imagine trimming up my lawn without it. The batteries are interchangeable with my blower that I just purchased. Also, I wished that they had when I purchased mine an automatic line feed, mine does not have it.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Though trimmer I purchased this model as a back up to my craftsman gas trimmer. This trimmer exceeded my expectations and prefer using it over the gas trimmer.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black & Decker Easy Feed - product quality poor. This product looked reasonable. Years ago B&D was regarded as top quality. Not anymore. Used it for a season on a small lawn and easy feed feature crapped out. Such garbage from B&D lately. When this item was new, out of the box, it worked great. That was a single season's use on a very small lawn.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just what I wanted.... It was just what I wanted.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This item worked great right out of the box. Thanks, Black & Decker, for another great product. Read (most) all of the instructions and everything ran pretty smooth. Unit seems to work only for a few seconds when it's time to change the battery; when changed, worked (again) like a charm. Enhanced curb appeal definitely.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I've used it once, but it... So far, so good. I've used it once, but it holds the charge nicely. I especially appreciate the design which allows you to press a button to feed more line. No more bumping! It is fairly lightweight, which is a big plus for me. The unit is adjustable for height and handle position.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not expect this thing to be this awesome. I used it on low power for the majority of what I... I did not expect this thing to be this awesome. I used it on low power for the majority of what I needed to trim around the house and only used high (2) when I did some edging. Battery lasted way longer than I expected and this thing is so easy to use and so light weight. I love it!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO. NOT. BUY. The “easyfeed” system will release ALL the line during 1 use. This happened on two different units. This product is junk!!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give this a 5 Star Rating, I also purchased... I give this a 5 Star Rating, I also purchased the faster charger and everything is great!!!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light to hold. I like both features. You can be used as a edger and weeder.
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_300356620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT