Internet #202516385

Model # WP900

0028877412825

BLACK+DECKER

6 in. Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher

$ 29 00 /box

Overview

The BLACK+DECKER Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher is ideal for buffing your car, truck, boat or motorcycle to a beautiful shine. 2 handles help you hold it steady, polish longer and feel less fatigue. At 4400 orbits per minute, you're ensured a swirl-free finish. Includes a foam applicator bonnet and 2 wool polishing bonnets.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

The BLACK+DECKER Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher is ideal for buffing your car, truck, boat or motorcycle to a beautiful shine. 2 handles help you hold it steady, polish longer and feel less fatigue. At 4400 orbits per minute, you're ensured a swirl-free finish. Includes a foam applicator bonnet and 2 wool polishing bonnets.

Product Overview

Model #: WP900
Internet #: 202516385

The BLACK+DECKER Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher is ideal for buffing your car, truck, boat or motorcycle to a beautiful shine. 2 handles help you hold it steady, polish longer and feel less fatigue. At 4400 orbits per minute, you're ensured a swirl-free finish. Includes a foam applicator bonnet and 2 wool polishing bonnets.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand WEN BLACK+DECKER WEN Worker
Name 120-Volt 10 in. Waxer/Polisher 6 in. Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher 120-Volt 10 in. Waxer/Polisher in Case with Extra Bonnets 10 Amp 7 in. Corded Variable Speed Polisher/Sander
Price
$28.19
$29.00 /box
$34.93
$53.06
Ratings (12) (20) (36) (29)
Arbor Size 0 0 0 5/8
Power Tool Features Random Orbit Random Orbit Case Included,Random Orbit Variable Speed
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Amperage (amps)
0.5
Arbor Size
0
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Corded Tool Type
Polisher
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
Power Tool Features
Random Orbit
Product Weight (lb.)
3.6875lb
Random orbit
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Switch Type
On/Off
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
No

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Amperage (amps)
0.5
Arbor Size
0
Color Family
Orange
Condition
New
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Corded Tool Type
Polisher
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
Power Tool Features
Random Orbit
Product Weight (lb.)
3.6875lb
Random orbit
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Switch Type
On/Off
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
No

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

is this is AC or DC

Asked by: mittu
AC --10 foot cord.
Answered by: ewoj
Date published: 2018-03-06

Can i use this polisher as an orbital sander?

Asked by: yuppers
Not likely. Not enough power to drive sanding disc. Will stall.
Answered by: ewoj
Date published: 2019-06-07

What is the weight?

What is weight of this buffer?
Asked by: Irma
2.05 lbs
Answered by: ewoj
Date published: 2018-03-06

What bonnets, material, size and name brands, are compatible with the Random Orbit 6" Waxer? Where can they be purchased?

What bonnets, material and name brands, are compatible with the Random Orbit 6" waxer?
Asked by: furniturebuff
1. Velcro Industrial Strength Sticky-Back Hook & Loop Fasteners, Black, 2 in X 15 Foot Roll (VEK90197) The 1st thing I did before I even used it was cut the "Hook" strip (the plastic part of the hook n loop Velcro) into 7 strips. The longest of the 7 strips goes right down the middle of the foam "pad" on the WP900 buffer. Than the next 2 shorter strips go on each side of that long one and so on until the pad is covered. 2. Meguiar's 6.5-Inch Soft Buff Foam Polishing Pad This ^^^ pad then sticks to the velcro hook strips that I stuck to the foam pad on the buffer.Easy on easy off to switch pads. This pad i use to apply Ultimate Polish. 3. Meguiar's 6.5-Inch Soft Buff Foam Finishing Pad This ^^^ pad then sticks to the velcro hook strips that I stuck to the foam pad on the buffer. This pad i use to apply Deep crystal wax or Gold Class wax. Using hook and loop is AMAZING. There's pads galore to buy and they are kinda spendy but I wash them out and hang them to dry and use them over and over.
Answered by: ewoj
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_202516385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 in. Random Orbit Waxer/Polisher is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B&D Orbit waxer / polisher This is a decient buffer for working on my car. It did the flat sufraces great but with the inside corners , it didn't do so well . It didn't get down into the corners and the inside creases along the side and back of the car . I had to get the old hand and rag type to work in these areas , so I was a little disapointed with it over all.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price it’s good; beats cleaning/waxing boat and car... For the price it’s good; beats cleaning/waxing boat and car by handRon A
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a 74 year man, this buffer is exactly what... As a 74 year man, this buffer is exactly what I needed to wax 2 cars!!!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little buffet, also a very good value.... Great little buffet, also a very good value.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight,.. easy on the hands and arms,..handles are well placed and balanced,..rotation easy... Light weight,.. easy on the hands and arms,..handles are well placed and balanced,..rotation easy to control,..no pressure necessary,..a really quality product........a hard case would have been nice to have even if ordered as an add on accessory. It is my first polisher and all that I expected it to be.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice buffer with one exception. The on/off switch is to close to the handle so at times... This is a nice buffer with one exception. The on/off switch is to close to the handle so at times it was either turned on or off by mistake. Other then that it does a good job with applying and removing the wax/polish.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine only if used with the right and good bonnet. Good machine only if used with the right and good bonnet.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It came broken. Had to return. ... It came broken. Had to return.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed too.... Does what it is supposed too.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work... Did not work
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Is my preferred brand Great product. Is my preferred brand
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good item The wax polisher is easy to use. I use it to polish my car.
Date published: 2016-02-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_202516385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT