#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203841434

Model #HDD-BP07

2 in. D x 8 ft. H Natural Bamboo Poles (10-Piece/Bundle)

$14900
/case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable bamboo poles for strength and pest resistance
  • Intended for both indoor and outdoor use
  • Includes 10 bamboo sticks
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$14900

Product Overview

Being such a versatile product, bamboo poles can be used for virtually any application in or outdoors. They can help support plants, used as curtain rods, pieces for tomato cages, building structures, or as a tropical decoration. Bamboo poles like its bamboo fencing counterparts are found high in the Anji Mountains. The way it grows, gives the poles a tapered look, making one end wider than the other. These bamboo poles are dried to give it's their tan color, containing nodes about 8-12 in. apart that can be removed to hollow the pole.
  • Pest resistant
  • Strong and durable
  • 10 Pieces of 2 in. Dia x 8 ft. length
  • Easy installation
  • Oil-based, UV resistant sealant recommended
  • Sizes may vary due to diameter

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Landscape Supply Type
Plant Support & Protection
Material
Bamboo
Plant Support Type
Pole
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 54 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews
Just the ticket!
We needed to build a chuppah (wedding canopy) on a beach. These bamboo poles provided the perfect structure. They were fairly uniform in diameter, better quality than what we found in Home Depot stores or at other vendors.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
3 people found this helpful
Good Value
Along with this size of bamboo I ordered 1 inch D and other lengths. There was a bit more variation in the diameter than I expected but not enough to cause me serious problems. Delivery to my door at no cost and quite quickly were good bonuses. There could have been more information on the processing - it appeared to have been heated to strip off the natural bamboo waxy coating but I could not be certain. Other sources of bamboo may have been higher quality or come with more information but at a significantly higher price.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 people found this helpful
This product worked great for my sons wedding on the beach
It was easy to assemble and it was beautiful. We used the bamboo poles to make a wedding gazebo on the beach for my sons wedding.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
10 people found this helpful
really cool stuff to work with
So I built the really cool Surfboard Tiki Bar. what I learned is that it doesn't screw or nail together like 2x4's. Its very hard. Not soft. splits easily. You have to drill pilot holes first if you plan on attaching it to one another. a few poles were split at the end but didn't affect my build. Otherwise its super weather proof so far and actually looks better with age. Its real bamboo. its just really cool looking. definitely something I'll buy again for another project. really fun to work with.
by
  • Pro
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
10 people found this helpful
I used 2' x 8' bamboo poles for my curtain rods! Kitchen towel cabinet hooks hold up the poles.
The bamboo poles are stronger than wood and do not sag in the middle so they work great with my wide windows. They go perfectly with my decor! I found kitchen towel hooks in hardware that were wide enough for the 2" diameter of the poles. I bought the poles online and loved that shipping was free! They came in bundles of 10 so that I could pick out the perfect 5 needed. I am thrilled with the results and boy did I save a bundle designing my own curtain rods and hardware!
by
  • Pro
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
6 people found this helpful
Returned. Very poor quality. All the poles...
Returned. Very poor quality. All the poles were split from top to bottom.
by
Response from Backyard X-ScapesOct 6, 2021
Hello Dorothy,
I'll be happy to assist with this matter. We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with the product. Your review is valued and the information will be relayed to the manufactures. Due to the product being a natural material it may have the natural cracking.
Best Regards, Backyard X-Scapes BackyardX-Scapes
    by
      by
        Strong and beautiful!...
        Strong and beautiful!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The bamboos have crack in most of them. The box...
        The bamboos have crack in most of them. The box has 10 and 7/10 are bad.
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesNov 13, 2020
        Hi,
        Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your Bamboo Poles.

        Although we check every product before leaving the warehouse, sometimes it can get damaged during transit, I apologize for that.

        I will make sure to bring this issue to the quality-control team's attention.

        If this were to occur again, Home Depot is very good at having a replacement sent to our customers.

        Please let me know if you have further questions.

        Best Regards,

        Carolina M. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Some poles are split almost in half. Some are...
        Some poles are split almost in half. Some are really green or really bent.
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesNov 13, 2020
        Hello Dan,
        Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, I will be glad to assist you. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your Bamboo Poles, We're cautious when selecting the items to ship to our customers.

        All items are hand-picked and go through a quality-control team. I will make sure to bring this issue to the quality-control team's attention.

        If this were to occur again, Home Depot is very good at having a replacement sent to our customers.

        Best Regards,

        Carolina M. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Several were cracked. That’s the breaksnwoth I inspected bamboo purchases....
        Several were cracked. That’s the breaksnwoth I inspected bamboo purchases. Hard to come by though.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Good quality....
        Good quality.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Took a little longer to get but was just what I was trying to find.
        Took a little longer to get but was just what I was trying to find.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Purchased for a wedding chuppah. There are variations in size...
        Purchased for a wedding chuppah. There are variations in size and color but that’s to be expected. Half of them had some splits but overall it was useful and got the job done.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Wonderful product. A bit expensive for what is basically...
        Wonderful product. A bit expensive for what is basically large grass.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Product arrived in good shape. Diameter size is not consistent...
        Product arrived in good shape. Diameter size is not consistent as shown in picture, poles varied from 1 1/2” to 4”.
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesJun 11, 2019
        Hi 4Home, thank you for your feedback. Bamboo poles are a natural product and although we try our best to group them together with similar diameter measurements sometimes happen that they will be a little different. Please know that we offer a friendly return/exchange policy, if you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, please feel free to reach out to our customer service, they will be glad to help you. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        A lot of the bamboo we're cracked - pretty disappointing...
        A lot of the bamboo we're cracked - pretty disappointing
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesApr 16, 2019
        Hi Cierra, thank you for submitting your review, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our products. Bamboo is a natural product and cracking and splitting can occur due to climate change. We inspect every product that is being shipped out to our customers and we never ship cracked products, but it can develop cracks in transit due to changes in weather and climate. Bamboo is subject to cracking and splitting just like any other wood product. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        3 of the 10 poles were cracked ...
        3 of the 10 poles were cracked
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        5 Star Review
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Egen i GOT the bamboo, i just open one of...
        Egen i GOT the bamboo, i just open one of the bundels and looked at one of the poles, and IT was fine.When I was going to use it, Half of them was to crooked or broken at the ends.Very bad quality
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesOct 4, 2018
        Hi Ole, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We work hard to deliver only the highest quality bamboo material and we understand that it can be frustrating if the product is damaged by the time you receive it. Please contact customer service for an exchange or return, we will be happy to assist you, we offer a friendly exchange and return policy. Also, I will send this feedback to our team so we can investigate the reason that caused the bamboo poles to be damaged by the time it was delivered and keep improving our service, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Most of the bamboo was...
        Most of the bamboo was broken or cracked. Since I was on a tight schedule to use them for a client of mine, I had to make due. I am not sure if I would order from you again. However, I have to reach out to your company yet, and I am, in order to give you a chance to make it right.
        by
        Response from Backyard X-ScapesAug 9, 2018
        Hi Sobregon,

        Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about this situation. We definitely would appreciate the opportunity to make it right for you, please reach out to us and we will be glad to assist you. I look forward to hearing from you. BackyardX-Scapes
        • Verified Purchase
        The 2” bamboo worked perfectly for my “repurpose an empty...
        The 2” bamboo worked perfectly for my “repurpose an empty nester swingset into a TIKI BAR!” project. (They were just so expensive for a material I consider the “cardboard of the tropics”, but that’s more a problem with living in Ohio ). Tiki bar/hut turned out great. Would like to submit pics.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Yes!! We absolutely love the Bamboo!!...
        Yes!! We absolutely love the Bamboo!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        50 percent of the bamboo ordered was damaged or...
        50 percent of the bamboo ordered was damaged or cracked and was not usable for the project intended I used what I could and now I'm stuck with a bunch of bamboo I can't use nor can I return it
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        I looked at the photo when purchasing and thought they...
        I looked at the photo when purchasing and thought they were coming in various sizes.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Wood was not in good condition!!! ...
        Wood was not in good condition!!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Very nice quality bamboo and super fast shipping!...
        Very nice quality bamboo and super fast shipping!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Exactly what I expected, they're solid bamboo poles...
        Exactly what I expected, they're solid bamboo poles
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        The poles were too thick to hammer into the ground. They should be shaved and pointed at one end ...
        The poles were too thick to hammer into the ground. They should be shaved and pointed at one end to facilitate pounding them in. We ended up not using them as a result. Also - they were too short - even if I could pound into the ground they were not high enough to hold string lights.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        3 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews