Internet #306899681

Model # 22-C6

0871746001435

Backyard X-Scapes

6 ft. H x 8 ft. W x 1 in. D Carbonized Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence Panel

  • Blocks outside view into your home while still able to see out
  • Bamboo screen fencing is natural, eco-friendly and sustainable
  • Strong, durable and pest resistant fencing ready to be installed
$ 116 30
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Blocks outside view into your home while still able to see out
  • Bamboo screen fencing is natural, eco-friendly and sustainable
  • Strong, durable and pest resistant fencing ready to be installed
Bamboo fencing is made of the finest Tonkin bamboo canes from the Anji Mountain located in China. Backyard X-Scapes, Inc. Bamboo fencing goes through a rigorous process to ensure that its customers receive a quality bamboo product. Held together by galvanized steel wires and cut to cap off the top, the bamboo fencing panel construction comes ready to be installed and give consumers the ability to easily and quickly attach it to chain link fence, build a bamboo gate, cover an unsightly existing gate or use it on any other project you might have in mind. With additional hardware and supplies, the versatility of these panels can range from gates to doors, additive shades for roofs or just as a bamboo decor accent. You can easily customize the length of the bamboo outdoors fencing by cutting the steel wire between the poles. This is a low maintenance bamboo fencing that is easy to care for. Care: To keep your bamboo looking like new longer, simply seal it right after your project is done with TWP in your bamboo color to enhance its color or use a gloss clear seal to protect your beautiful and natural bamboo fencing against sunlight, water and temperature. Eco-friendly resource to help enhance your indoor and/or outdoor decor space.
  • Bamboo fencing is made of sustainable Anji mountain Tonkin bamboo
  • Strong, durable, pest resistant and decorative eco-friendly outdoor fencing
  • Ready to install and easy to care for with low maintenance
  • Length can be shortened by snipping the wire at its desired length and bending the wire back into the fencing
  • Height can be shortened by cutting individual poles at its desired length with fine multi-tooth saw blades
  • Bamboo poles are approximately 1 in. Dia and capped at top of fencing
  • Held together by 3 rows of 14-Gauge galvanized coated wires and weights approximately 45 lbs. per panel
  • Bamboo is a natural product, effects of natural occurrences in bamboo can be seen such as splitting/cracking, effects of exposure to moisture, salt water, physical inconsistency and the aging/fading of color
  • Treatment: bamboo fence is not treated, always apply a good quality, oil based, UV-resistant wood sealant using a brush for best application
  • Type of fasteners wood screws, zip ties or wires, minimize splitting by predrilling, fasteners not included
  • Bamboo panels will need to be apply to supports and will not stand alone (supports not included)

Product Overview

  • Blocks outside view into your home while still able to see out
  • Bamboo screen fencing is natural, eco-friendly and sustainable
  • Strong, durable and pest resistant fencing ready to be installed
Model #: 22-C6
Internet #: 306899681

Bamboo fencing is made of the finest Tonkin bamboo canes from the Anji Mountain located in China. Backyard X-Scapes, Inc. Bamboo fencing goes through a rigorous process to ensure that its customers receive a quality bamboo product. Held together by galvanized steel wires and cut to cap off the top, the bamboo fencing panel construction comes ready to be installed and give consumers the ability to easily and quickly attach it to chain link fence, build a bamboo gate, cover an unsightly existing gate or use it on any other project you might have in mind. With additional hardware and supplies, the versatility of these panels can range from gates to doors, additive shades for roofs or just as a bamboo decor accent. You can easily customize the length of the bamboo outdoors fencing by cutting the steel wire between the poles. This is a low maintenance bamboo fencing that is easy to care for. Care: To keep your bamboo looking like new longer, simply seal it right after your project is done with TWP in your bamboo color to enhance its color or use a gloss clear seal to protect your beautiful and natural bamboo fencing against sunlight, water and temperature. Eco-friendly resource to help enhance your indoor and/or outdoor decor space.

  • Bamboo fencing is made of sustainable Anji mountain Tonkin bamboo
  • Strong, durable, pest resistant and decorative eco-friendly outdoor fencing
  • Ready to install and easy to care for with low maintenance
  • Length can be shortened by snipping the wire at its desired length and bending the wire back into the fencing
  • Height can be shortened by cutting individual poles at its desired length with fine multi-tooth saw blades
  • Bamboo poles are approximately 1 in. Dia and capped at top of fencing
  • Held together by 3 rows of 14-Gauge galvanized coated wires and weights approximately 45 lbs. per panel
  • Bamboo is a natural product, effects of natural occurrences in bamboo can be seen such as splitting/cracking, effects of exposure to moisture, salt water, physical inconsistency and the aging/fading of color
  • Treatment: bamboo fence is not treated, always apply a good quality, oil based, UV-resistant wood sealant using a brush for best application
  • Type of fasteners wood screws, zip ties or wires, minimize splitting by predrilling, fasteners not included
  • Bamboo panels will need to be apply to supports and will not stand alone (supports not included)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Backyard X-Scapes Backyard X-Scapes Backyard X-Scapes Backyard X-Scapes
Name 6 ft. H x 16 ft. L Bamboo Coffee Peeled Reed Fencing 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W x 1 in. D Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W x 1 in. D Carbonized Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence Panel 1 in. D x 4 ft. H x 8 ft. W Black Rolled Bamboo Fencing
Price
$31.86
$63.99
$116.30
$121.99
Ratings (893) (137) (289) (15)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
72
Product Width (in.)
96

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Carbonized
Fence Application
Decorative,Garden,Privacy,Security
Garden Fencing Type
Split Bamboo Fence
Landscape Supply Type
Garden Fencing
Material
Bamboo
Package Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
72
Product Width (in.)
96

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Carbonized
Fence Application
Decorative,Garden,Privacy,Security
Garden Fencing Type
Split Bamboo Fence
Landscape Supply Type
Garden Fencing
Material
Bamboo
Package Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Do I need to seal this with anything?

Do I need to seal this with anything?
Asked by: Jen
Yes, per the manufacturer, a wood sealant right away and probably every couple years after
Answered by: purpleskys
Date published: 2018-10-31

We only want the fence to be 5' high. Is it possible to cut off some of the height?

We only want the fence to be 5' high. Is it possible to cut off some of the height?
Asked by: ThankYou
Possible - however, bamboo is very hard wood. I would buy it if you only had a short distance needed filling, but you will be going through blades and I would suggest avoiding the headache. Keep searching.
Answered by: wade
Date published: 2018-05-23

If I buy the 6 foot high one and attach it to my existing 4 foot high chain link fence will i...

If I buy the 6 foot high one and attach it to my existing 4 foot high chain link fence will it be sturdy enough. Has anyone done this with success?
Asked by: JB
Yes we did the same thing and it has lasted 3 years. They have faded but still look good. My husband used some thick metal wire to attach it
Answered by: DF
Date published: 2019-05-28

Is wire Galvanized ???

Is wire Galvanized ???
Asked by: john
no
Answered by: Scotch
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_306899681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 ft. H x 8 ft. W x 1 in. D Carbonized Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence Panel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is no light weight bamboo fencing … on the contrary it is very substantial. It has many uses... This is no light weight bamboo fencing … on the contrary it is very substantial. It has many uses along with being a nice fence - it also makes an excellent shade screen and a privacy fence - for us its a dual purpose product. Living full time in a motorhome you don't always, if ever get to pick your neighbors - we use it as a privacy fence and it also doubles as a sun shade for the patio or outdoor kitchen as I call it !!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bamboo fencing really adds a nice touch to the existing fencing I have installed in my back ... This bamboo fencing really adds a nice touch to the existing fencing I have installed in my back yard . I have created different styles of fencing throughout my yard for a unique artsy look and have used a combination of cedar wood , corrugated metal , and lattice panels and had a section I needed to complete and this fencing worked perfect and adds a nice addition to my fencing project.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid! will last a long time. plastic cable ties worked... Solid! will last a long time. plastic cable ties worked great for affixing to my chain link fence. 7 inch ties ok but the 14 inch were necessary in spots. There’s a gap between each piece so the fence does not provide absolute privacy. But good enough for my purposes. Looks great
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the look of the bamboo fencing and I... We love the look of the bamboo fencing and I have some that has lasted for about 13 years so far, still going strong. However, since bamboo turns a dark dull grey, we keep it painted similar to the natural tone. Everything in our backyard just pops against it - it is beautiful!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rolled bamboo fence panel was purchased for a project to give our backyard porch some priva... This rolled bamboo fence panel was purchased for a project to give our backyard porch some privacy. Reading all reviews plus instructions given , wow beautiful. There is some elbow grease to it, but it is worth it. Love my finished project. Do recommend this bamboo fence.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought one unit of the fencing as a shade... We bought one unit of the fencing as a shade solution for our deck. It looks great and does the trick. I was pretty amazed at the heft of the fencing. It took two of us to move the box and set it up. It's solid and appears durable. Easy to secure to deck posts with wire.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product looked good when installed. After a week or two the Bamboo started to crack and split. ... Product looked good when installed. After a week or two the Bamboo started to crack and split. It will probably have to replaced, but I will be replacing with something different.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One bundle of fencing had to be exchanged, it... One bundle of fencing had to be exchanged, it was smaller diameter bamboo than the other 3 bundles. Color was a little "old" looking, have seen greener bamboo.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Provided the privacy desired with a beautiful natural look. I added to the look with s... Perfect! Provided the privacy desired with a beautiful natural look. I added to the look with solar lights hanging across the bamboo. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bamboo looks great, and went up very quickly, but... The bamboo looks great, and went up very quickly, but the panels are actually 7.5 ft rather than 8 ft, so we came up short one panel.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of the natural Bamboo fencing is excellent, have... The quality of the natural Bamboo fencing is excellent, have a panel from over a year ago and it is still in great shape.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Variation in size was more than I was expecting and... Variation in size was more than I was expecting and metal used for binding was already showing some rust.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. We used around a boat and... Easy to work with. We used around a boat and screwed onto it and it held up good. Very strong.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color variation from package to package, but no major deal.... Color variation from package to package, but no major deal. Satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bamboo fence, some were cracked, but overall it looks nice. Nice bamboo fence, some were cracked, but overall it looks nice.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent screen - much sturdier than "straw" versions.... Excellent screen - much sturdier than "straw" versions.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant looking and a great way to create privacy Brilliant looking and a great way to create privacy
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and gives us the privacy we wanted.... Looks great and gives us the privacy we wanted.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my back yard. Sturdy. Looks great in my back yard. Sturdy.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bamboo fence. Beautiful bamboo fence.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked out great!... worked out great!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I really like this garden fence. The description says 1" diameter even though there are ... Overall I really like this garden fence. The description says 1" diameter even though there are some less than 1" but most are bigger than 1". This really gives it that natural look. Some of the bamboo chutes were split but nothing that really worried me. They are held together with some heavy gauge galvanized metal wire at four different heights for the full length of the fence. Easy to unroll and set into place. For my roll, it seemed like one end had hollow ends of the bamboo chutes in case you wanted to install pins in the ground and then install the bamboo chutes over them while the other ends were "capped" with the natural bamboo chute ends.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After buying $600 worth 2 years ago we regret this purchase. It looked GORGEOUS at first, and eve... After buying $600 worth 2 years ago we regret this purchase. It looked GORGEOUS at first, and even through the first couple of months, but once it got humid it has been a moldy nightmare. I sealed it with expensive sealant and the pressure treated lumber we installed at the same time looks like new, this stuff looks like a health hazard. We have been through 2 winters in Nebraska, it does not kill the mold. We have treated with mildew resistant expensive sealant, still is getting worse every day. This is a railing 10 feet off the ground so nowhere near constant ground moisture. It is even starting to fall apart in places. For a small amount that will be indoors you would be fine, do not expect this to be anything but moldy poles if you use it outside. These pics are from a few months after install. They are all completely black now 2 years later.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new bamboo and cedar fence! We love our new bamboo and cedar fence! It was easy to install and seal. Each bamboo panel was straight and the sizing was accurate. After installing the cedar posts and boards for the framing we simply unrolled the bamboo and screwed it into place. As we were putting up the first panel our neighbors gathered and admired the new addition to our yard. It's unique, beautiful and compliments our home.
Date published: 2012-09-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_, sid_306899681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT