Internet #300180747

Model # 208608-01

0885609005072

Ball Total Clean Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessories

  • Automatically adjusts between carpet and hard flooring
  • Mess-free bin emptying with the push of a button
  • 5 bonus accessories tackle a whole range of cleaning needs
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Automatically adjusts between carpet and hard flooring
  • Mess-free bin emptying with the push of a button
  • 5 bonus accessories tackle a whole range of cleaning needs
The Dyson Ball Total Clean Upright Vacuum offers ultimate suction with a self-adjusting cleaner head that automatically adjusts between carpets and hard floors, sealing in suction. The bristles on the brush bar have been made shorter and stiffer, allowing deeper carpet penetration while maintaining superior performance on hard floors. Its wand and hose release in one smooth action to make it easier to clean up high and under furniture. With hygienic bin emptying, there's no need to get your hands dirty - just push the button to release the dirt. Even better, the whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures that allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine, not expelled back into your home, keeping your air clean and fresh.
  • Superior suction handles all your toughest jobs
  • Includes bonus accessories for cleaning: Carbon Fiber Soft Dusting Brush, Reach Under Tool, Mattress Tool, Stiff Bristle Brush, and Multi Angle Brush
  • Self-adjusting cleaner head automatically adjusts between carpets and hard floors, sealing in suction
  • Instant-release wand and long-reach hose release in one smooth action, so it's easy to clean up high and under furniture
  • Hygienic bin emptying: simply push the button to release the dirt
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration traps allergens and bacteria inside the machine; expels cleaner air than the air you breathe
  • Ball technology steers with a turn of the wrist to maneuver easily around furniture, obstacles, and into difficult places
  • Certified asthma and allergy friendly by the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
  • 5-year warranty on parts and labor; free, no-hassle repair or replacement
  • Suction tested to ASTM F558 at the cleaner head, dust-loaded, against upright market
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Automatically adjusts between carpet and hard flooring
  • Mess-free bin emptying with the push of a button
  • 5 bonus accessories tackle a whole range of cleaning needs
Model #: 208608-01
Internet #: 300180747

The Dyson Ball Total Clean Upright Vacuum offers ultimate suction with a self-adjusting cleaner head that automatically adjusts between carpets and hard floors, sealing in suction. The bristles on the brush bar have been made shorter and stiffer, allowing deeper carpet penetration while maintaining superior performance on hard floors. Its wand and hose release in one smooth action to make it easier to clean up high and under furniture. With hygienic bin emptying, there's no need to get your hands dirty - just push the button to release the dirt. Even better, the whole-machine HEPA filtration ensures that allergens and bacteria are trapped inside the machine, not expelled back into your home, keeping your air clean and fresh.

  • Superior suction handles all your toughest jobs
  • Includes bonus accessories for cleaning: Carbon Fiber Soft Dusting Brush, Reach Under Tool, Mattress Tool, Stiff Bristle Brush, and Multi Angle Brush
  • Self-adjusting cleaner head automatically adjusts between carpets and hard floors, sealing in suction
  • Instant-release wand and long-reach hose release in one smooth action, so it's easy to clean up high and under furniture
  • Hygienic bin emptying: simply push the button to release the dirt
  • Whole-machine HEPA filtration traps allergens and bacteria inside the machine; expels cleaner air than the air you breathe
  • Ball technology steers with a turn of the wrist to maneuver easily around furniture, obstacles, and into difficult places
  • Certified asthma and allergy friendly by the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
  • 5-year warranty on parts and labor; free, no-hassle repair or replacement
  • Suction tested to ASTM F558 at the cleaner head, dust-loaded, against upright market
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cleaning Range with Tools(ft.)
51.7
Product Depth (in.)
15.4 in
Product Height (in.)
42.4 in
Product Width (in.)
13.4 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
11.67
Assembly Required
Yes
Brush Bristle Type
Plastic
Capacity
0.57 gal (US)
Color Family
Metallic
Cord Length (ft.)
35
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Filter Type
HEPA
Floor Care Features
Bagless,Bare Floor Cleaning,Carpet Height Adjustments,Cyclonic,Edge Cleaner,Hypoallergenic
Included Accessories
Carpet attachment,Crevice tool,Floor brush,Handle,Telescoping wand,Upholstery brush
Number of Attachments
7
Number of Filters
2
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Push
Product Weight (lb.)
17.58 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years Parts and Labor

Specifications

Dimensions

Cleaning Range with Tools(ft.)
51.7
Product Depth (in.)
15.4 in
Product Height (in.)
42.4 in
Product Width (in.)
13.4 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
11.67
Assembly Required
Yes
Brush Bristle Type
Plastic
Capacity
0.57 gal (US)
Color Family
Metallic
Cord Length (ft.)
35
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Filter Type
HEPA
Floor Care Features
Bagless,Bare Floor Cleaning,Carpet Height Adjustments,Cyclonic,Edge Cleaner,Hypoallergenic
Included Accessories
Carpet attachment,Crevice tool,Floor brush,Handle,Telescoping wand,Upholstery brush
Number of Attachments
7
Number of Filters
2
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Push
Product Weight (lb.)
17.58 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Bare Floor,Carpet,Concrete,Laminate,Leather,Stairs,Tile,Upholstery,Vinyl,Wood
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years Parts and Labor

Questions & Answers

Is it new or refurbished

Asked by: Burt
Hi Burt, this is Krystal with Dyson. Thank you for your interest in the Dyson Ball Total Clean. The machine listed here is for a new machine. Best Wishes, Krystal Dyson Customer Service
Answered by: DysonProductExpert
Date published: 2017-04-17

Does it have a hose for attachments

Does it have a hose for attachments
Asked by: Barry
Yes it does. The hose is built into the back. There are You tube videos that show the unboxing.
Answered by: Salud
Date published: 2018-02-28

How does this work on pet hair?

Asked by: Chris
Hi Chris, this is Krystal with Dyson. Thank you for your interest in the Dyson Ball Total Clean. The Dyson Ball series is one of our most powerful models. Therefore, it will be great for picking up pet hair. Best Wishes, Krystal Dyson Customer Service
Answered by: DysonProductExpert
Date published: 2017-04-23

Is it a refurbished machine?

Asked by: Martu
Hi there, this is Krystal with Dyson. Thank you for your interest in the Dyson Ball Total Clean. This machine is a new vacuum. Refurbished machines will be listed as such. Best Wishes, Krystal Dyson Customer Service
Answered by: DysonProductExpert
Date published: 2017-05-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_300180747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ball Total Clean Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessories is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing SUCKS! I bought this vacuum to combat the fur produced by my 2 husky mixes. This vacuum does just that! It picks up everything so well and makes such good suction that I actually have to hold down my flimsier rugs! It does fantastic transitioning from hardwood to the rugs and vise versa! I highly recommend it to anyone tired of buying a new one every couple years!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well it was a toss up between a Dyson model or a Shark model-due to cost and efficiency for what ... Well it was a toss up between a Dyson model or a Shark model-due to cost and efficiency for what I was looking for......WOW! Am I glad I chose this particular model of Dyson multi floor upright vacuum!--The price was perfect--it was available and had good reviews!-- unboxing and assembly was not difficult -but noted that the instructions were visual but yet pretty intuitive..Once I plugged it in and started to use it -the first thing noticed it was not Loud and the suction power was very noticeable! as it was said that some reviewing owners thought it was too much and hard to move--but the instructions also include how to adjust this for your liking--but for me it was just right! I highly recommend this product--its Light weight-with the right tools and attachments for all uses-- high and low--with a very long cord too....But here is something to consider- it only has a two prong plug--so it may pull out easy--but this wasn't a problem for me.. I love it.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its reputation I've had a Hoover Windtunnel for five years and hated it since day 1. It was a raffle prize and now I know why it was a giveaway! So last weekend the Dyson Multifloor was on sale at Home Depot and I said"that's IT" enough with the Hoover. The Dyson was pretty easy to assemble, and I was very anxious to see what it could do. Well I could not believe my eyes! The area rug in my living room never looked or felt clean after fighting with the 'beast' and lordy it certainly was not. I filled the cup one-third full just from that little 4 X 6 rug. From there I went to bare wood floors and finally to the ceramic tile in the kitchen. Easy as pie. And lest I forget, the Dyson is SO much quieter. Managing the ball takes a little practice, but now I look forward to vacuuming again, a job I absolutely hated because of the Hoover (which is now relegated to the basement). Bravo, Dyson!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy This is the Best vacuum ever!! I enjoy watching my husband vacuum every room in my house three or four times a day
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome sucker!!! this vacuum is great! it sucks so much dust and dirt, that i have to empty it room to room. i do not find this as a bad thing, because it is really working and really sucking the fibers of the carpet. my mom thought i shampooed my carpet when she saw it after i first used it. my carpet even felt better.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE! I bought a new house and wanted a (QUALITY) vaccum... I have a very hairy dog who sheds alot. I'm glad I made the decision to buy this because of its strong suction my carpet looks new or like it was professionally cleaned. Also I hate sweeping with a broom and this picks up EVERYTHING off my bathroom and kitchen floors!!!! Best vacuum. Kind of pricey but worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 4th Dyson and I would never think of buying a different brand. This is replacing my 9 ... This is my 4th Dyson and I would never think of buying a different brand. This is replacing my 9 year old DC25 and that one is still running strong. I just thought it was time for an upgrade. I have the V6 stick and the handheld one as well to complete any task in the house. This newly purchased on e works great! I love the automatic adjustment from carpet to hard floors. It has even more suction then I suspected. It reminds me of my V6 stick Dyson which also has great suction but runs on a battery so the time is about 20 minutes on high. This is obviously a better option if you need to vacuum for more then 20 minutes. All of th extra add on pieces are an added bonus as well. If you want a great vacuum that will last get one of these.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! It was time to purchase my 2nd Dyson. It took a couple times to get use to how the ball system works. Not the best ergonomic feature as it takes more force to push. However, now that I've been using it for a month I really like it. Especially the self leveling feature from rug to floor (nice). Glad I bought on sale because I do think it's over priced.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dyson Multi Floor Vac Hands down, it's the best vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. My kids have allergies and after vacuuming the carpet in their room, there was no customary morning sneeze in high pollen season with my most allergic kid. This machinery is heavier than other vacs but worth the extra few pounds in terms of efficiency and efficacy. It's a Godsend.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy with in store pre order and pick up. I price searched and found the vacuum locally at a reasonable price. I pre-ordered online and it was ready for pick up in less than 2 hrs. I walked to the desk and it was waiting...in and out in just a few minutes. It did require some simple set up. It works great and we are very happy with the vacuum and the service from HD.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We've all heard the rants and raves about Dyson and I was skeptical, but decided to give them a t... We've all heard the rants and raves about Dyson and I was skeptical, but decided to give them a try. Unfortunately, it was about as good as I had expected. I have a golden retriever so I was looking for something that would vacuum up the fur that constantly sits on top of my carpet. While this does get it up, it takes several passes at sometimes numerous angles. For a highly acclaimed vacuum, I would expect better. Pros: - long hose allows you to vacuum stairs - large canister is easy to empty - like that you can turn the rollers on and off Cons: - does not get up dog hair easily - difficult to use hose (sticks too close to you) - heavy and difficult to maneuver - difficult to get to stand up (really have to shove it upwards) Overall, for the amount that I paid for it ($288), it's an ok vacuum that I decided to keep. If I had paid full price for it however, I would be sending it back.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Better than my shark professional . Better suction easy to empty. Only complaint is hard to steer
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this vacuum cleaner for 5-6 weeks now, and overall, I'm quite impressed. It comes wit... I have had this vacuum cleaner for 5-6 weeks now, and overall, I'm quite impressed. It comes with a multitude of easy-to-attach tools, and it's quick and simple to change from on cleaning mode to the other. I was impressed with the amount of dust it sucked out off our carpets the first time I used it. It appears to get quite close to the edges, once you learn how to maneuver it into place (it's a different steering technique from the Oreck I've had for many years). I really like the bagless feature. Compared to the Oreck, I do find it a little heavy and could imagine that lugging it up a flight of stairs would be difficult for children or the elderly. When moving from carpet to hard surface flooring there is a switch to depress that halts the rotation of the brush. Since Home Depot had this deeply discounted at the time of my purchase, I consider it excellent value and I'm so glad that I bought it.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from General review - Ball Multi Floor Upright Vacuum I purchased this vacuum to replace lesser quality ones I've had over the years that break down after a few months of use. Pros: Easy to assemble and clean. Got it on sale for a great price and arrived in just a few days. Much better than competitor vacuums I've previously used and a good investment so far. Cons (minor): It's a little bit heavy but works great to compensate. A little bit noisy but not too loud and comparable to other vacuums.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I like how small and compact this vacuum is vs normal vacuums. We have two dogs, one of which is an Australian shepherd so she sheds a lot. It's great how the vacuum automatically transitions from carpet to wood/tile floors so we can just vacuum everything instead of stopping to sweep. Great vacuum well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Vacuum Deinfetely recommend this vacuum! Couldnt believe everything it pulled out of my carpet the first time i used it! Makes me wish I had bought a Dyson sooner. Also love that it changes its own level depending on what type of floor you are vacuuming no mpre having to manually adjust the vacuum!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Liked that it came with bonus attachments. Disliked that the vacuum has no stor... Easy to assemble. Liked that it came with bonus attachments. Disliked that the vacuum has no storage places for extra pieces. It really only has places for two accessories. Great suction, well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second Dyson I've owned and I loved my first one. The suction on the Dyson Ball Total Clean is to... Second Dyson I've owned and I loved my first one. The suction on the Dyson Ball Total Clean is too much. It is hard to push on my wall to wall carpet and sucks up my thinner room rugs. The attachment pole is too long to realistically use on shelves and I don't know what kind of carpet My other Dyson did not do that. I'm going to have to return it. I wouldn't recommend this vacuum unless you want a real workout.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works awesome but found it cheaper at other retailers I love this vacuum but I found it for cheaper at Best Buy and Sams Club.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Dyson I have owned Purchased 7/15.. Good suction and maneuverability. the bad: 1. Cord easily catches on wheels or in ball. Sometimes insulation is damaged. 2. If vacuum is picked up by dustbin handle, it will break. My other Dyson would tolerate this. 3. Cord is too short.. 4. Dust bin release broke the first week.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dyson Works great on carpets and hard floors. Amazing on stairs!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No suction at the bottom when the big head was attached. Only the brushes were rolling. However w... No suction at the bottom when the big head was attached. Only the brushes were rolling. However when the attachment was removed there was EXTREMELY strong suction, so I would still recommend this product just make sure you don't get one with a factory defect. Called Dyson customer service several times, rude and unprofessional and made it all my fault that I don't know how to use a Dyson bcs. "this is a Dyson and it's the best. " Also, it felt very heavy and hard to maneuver. Maybe it takes time to get used to it but I prefer something lighter. I ended up returning this one and ordered the Dyson stick, I hope to like the stick better.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Dyson vacuum exceed expectations on the power of the suction. Easy to use in most cases. The ... The Dyson vacuum exceed expectations on the power of the suction. Easy to use in most cases. The basis of the 4 starts in lieu of 5 is it is difficult to use the wand attachments and hose for doing activities like vacuuming stairs or removing cobwebs along the ceiling. The problem is caused by the power of the suction from the vacuum itself and makes it difficult to extend the hose of the wand. Even when extending the hose prior to turning the vacuum on, when turned on, the hose constricts to about 50%. The other issue is after 30 days I still cannot figure out how to attach the brush with the "U" shape tubing to the vacuum for sweeping along and under the base boards. Instruction not really very clear on multiple issues and had to just figure most things out on my own. Overall, the vacuum works great and in most parts, very easy to use. .
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dyson is the best vacuum in the business you can never go wrong with a Dyson. My wife and I have been using Dyson products for years, we have yet to have any issues. buying Dyson is money well sent.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor vacuum constantly losing suction First time I ever really spent money on a vacuum and when I first used the Dyson I was so happy with it. But after 2 years, just 2 years of use, I will never buy one again. When I purchased it this model was almost 500 dollars. It clogs constantly and loses suction after one or two uses. Just to give you a idea that my home is not unusual, I have one dog a lab she does shed but not long hair like say a golden retriever and one daughter with long hair. And only two rooms with carpet the rest is wood flooring. Just with that minimal amount of use I have to break this vacuum down completely to clean it and unclog it almost once a month. And I don't mean just cleaning the filters, no you have to strip it down completely. cleaning the filters does nothing. I don't really consider my house to be that out of the ordinary to have this thing clog so often. Never loses suction my behind, it loses it about after 2 uses. Better off buying 2 or 3 cheap vacuums and just tossing them. Dyson will never get another dime from me. Again this is a 2 year old vacuum not 10. Let's put it this way, I was so upset with it I searched for a place to warn consumers about it after 2 years that should tell you something. Not a reflection on home deport this is Dyson issue. Just to add some other issues the dust chamber is hard to empty I have to go in with a ruler to get the hair/dust that is trapped between the tiny space between housing and motor.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The morning before receiving our new Dyson, this past fall of 2016, I had vacuumed our living roo... The morning before receiving our new Dyson, this past fall of 2016, I had vacuumed our living room with our old vacuum. When the Dyson arrived we unpacked and assembled it in less than 15 minutes. I (re) vacuumed the living room with our new Dyson and was completely amazed at the dirt, and dog hair, it picked up off of a rug I thought was previously clean. The ball makes, pushing and pulling, turning corners, and reaching under tables and high furniture easy. The onboard attachments are easy to use. One complaint is that the hose for the attachments is a little hard to open up/unwind. I think the reason for this is that the suction is so strong and the hose keeps wanting to collapse back to it's original (home) position. The one finger trigger that causes the dirt tank to empty is great. Overall I would totally recommend this vacuum.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall this is a very good vacuum. Suction is excellent, rotor brush is efficient, cord is adequ... Overall this is a very good vacuum. Suction is excellent, rotor brush is efficient, cord is adequately long, and canister is easy to empty. Shortcomings are 1, accessory hose is OK, but somewhat difficult to use, 2, vacuum is heavy and less than easy to take to upper floors, 3, locking in upright position is a sometimes yes, sometimes no situation. 4, detaching accessory brush from slim tube is next to impossible without a screwdriver as a lever. Overall though better than previous vacuums.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dyson upgrade I bought this unit as an upgrade from a smaller Dyson Ball, and the power difference is huge. Even after running the smaller version the day before, this unit clicked together in minutes, and pulled out what the smaller unit had left behind. The overhead and upholstery attachments really make the buy a great value. Our only compliant is there is not a manual catch/release to put the vacuum into floor mode, you have to push down on the unit to release the floor unit from the upright unit.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More powerful than any other vacuum we have had; lightweight, also. Have some issues with the ho... More powerful than any other vacuum we have had; lightweight, also. Have some issues with the hose attachments and such; hard for my wife (who's a smaller person) to get the hard nozzle out of the storage (within the hose) and then extended. Just overall difficult to use in that respect. So, good for general vacuuming, but not so good on the hose part. Think they tried to save space by storing the hard attachment internally, but, again, it's tricky to use.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny This vacuum has made me a believer. The suction is great and it makes it quick to finish the whole house. Previous vacuums required me to go over the same spot multiple times to pick up everything. It's also easy to maneuver around smaller, hard to reach places. I was worried it would be too heavy but it doesn't feel heavy compared to others. The multi surface feature is a plus because it saves me time and energy to just have one tool to use.
Date published: 2015-08-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_388
  • loc_, sid_300180747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT