Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

Was  $649.00
$48794 /each

Save $161.06 (25%)  through 01/05/2018

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.
  • 100% Heat-set Polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly Crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain-resistant for easy care
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look

Product Overview

Model #: 90990662803803
Internet #: 202504082

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • 100% Heat-set Polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly Crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain-resistant for easy care
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
9 X 12
Pile height (in.)
0.5
Product Length (in.)
149
Product Thickness (in.)
.7 in
Product Width (in.)
110

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Border
Area Rug Style
Transitional
Backing material
Jute
Cleaning Instructions
Spot clean
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Cream
Construction
Machine-made
Features
Stain Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Material
Polypropylene (100%)
Origin
Imported
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Synthetic
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Loomed

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
9 X 12
Pile height (in.)
0.5
Product Length (in.)
149
Product Thickness (in.)
.7 in
Product Width (in.)
110

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Border
Area Rug Style
Transitional
Backing material
Jute
Cleaning Instructions
Spot clean
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Cream
Construction
Machine-made
Features
Stain Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Material
Polypropylene (100%)
Origin
Imported
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Synthetic
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Loomed

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?
Asked by: Jack
Hi Jack, we do offer a Elegant Embrace Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug option on Homedepot.com that may suit your needs. Please review the item details, specifications and files on the item's product page to see if it will work for your purposes. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Balta-US-Elegant-Embrace-Red-3-ft-11-in-x-5-ft-7-in-Area-Rug-90990111201703/202504072?keyword=Elegant+Embrace+Red We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-03-22

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
Asked by: Chris
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-08-20

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
Asked by: Bill
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-19

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

Asked by: Henryrez
Hi Henryrez, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service I had searched and searched for the exact area rug, size, color and quality. I read review after review on different rugs, this one got a good review. However, I am happier than I thought I might possibly be. It is exactly what I needed and was looking for. The price was excellent as well in comparison to others I looked at. I ordered on-line, but the salesman in the store was very congenial and helpful when I visited my local Home Depot.
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality The rug is a very good quality, thick, plush and rich colors. It does not have a latex backing which is what I was looking for to put safely on my laminate floors. The only negative is the sticker they put on the back of the rug. When you take it off it leaves the sticky residue on the rug back which transferred to my floor. Should have left the sticker on but didn't want the ink to rub off on the floor! Overall, I love the rug!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace Cream Rugs I do not have this size, yet, but am getting ready to order. I have purchased the runners, the 7'x11', and the 2'X3'. I love these rugs. As others have said, they are high quality at a great price and they are beautiful. They are thick, plush and soft under your feet. They also clean up very easily. Please do not discontinue these rugs. I'm thinking of ordering the red to switch out with some of the cream for the holiday season.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug!! I ordered 2 of them this one and the larger 6 ft x 9 ft. They are both beautiful and true to their name, elegant. The color is a deep burgundy and this scroll on the outer edges is just lovely. I bought them for my living and dining rooms. I've had them down for several weeks and they are wearing well. My 3 daughters use the dining room as their study. It gets a lot of activity. The rug there still looks new!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gorgeous we bought another We looked at home décor and high end rug stores but found the perfect rug at Home Depot. Who knew?! Tried to add a picture but had difficulty getting it to "upload".
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug Beautiful & easy to put down. It is a bit hard to keep clean - shows all the lint. But gorgeous again after you vacuum it! Looks VERY SHARP!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. Great features. These rugs look even nicer than expected. They are such a beautiful neutral that I can use them anywhere. They are thick and look more like a wool rug. I have the runner and the accent rug. While keeping black clean isn't easy, they do vacuum easily as they stay put because of their weight. I do feel they were an excellent buy and would recommend them to anyone looking for a more upscale look.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Cleans easily I was afraid to purchase a black rug as we live in a red dirt area and i have a red dog, but this beautiful rug was the perfect rug for my home., unlike some of my other rugs, this rug is renewed to its original beauty after each vacuum. I will be buying more matching pieces before the holidays.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Area Rug This is a very good quality area rug with a beautiful rich deep red color. Love it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugs for living room Rug was able to lay flat after just a day of being unrolled and placed upside down.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love Love the color and the border detail, very nice for the price great value.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i purchase this rug i am really glad i got this ordering another this jut the larger one
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runner The runner works great between the coffee table and our recliners.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever very pleased with rugs, color pattern as described
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you thank you for making it so easy to order a product on line, obtain free shipping, and have the rug on my floor quickly. I saw the rug I wanted in your store. I did not decide until I was able to see it on line again. I decided to go ahead and order since I already saw the product. It was easy, efficient, and uneventful. I love the rug. I get many compliments.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is as great as it looks on the website. This rug is just what we were looking for to match up with our dining room table and chairs. Color was exactly as shown. The plush pile is both great looking and practical. The sculpting is well-done and adds a delightful, elegant touch to the dining area. We couldn't be happier with our choice of this product.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these rugs. By placing one rug in the livingroom and another across the hall in the diningroom, we have changed the rooms from ordinary to exceptionally beautiful. They add thousands to the value of the house. Having four dogs, any other carpet would have showed mud, dirt or hair. These rugs are perfect on a daily basis. You will not find a better buy.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rugs I highly recommend these rugs. The quality is good and the color accents great with my furniture. The rugs feel and look great. The cream has a elegant look. The name Elegant Embrace is correct for these rugs.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I chose this We have been searching for an area carpet like this for months. For some reason we did not look at Home Depot, but did look at rugs priced as high as $2500. One day we wandered into our local Home Depot and there it was, for less than $700. For us, it was perfect. Delivery was fast and the carpet looks wonderful.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Elegant Embrace rugs are perfect for my room! They are simply elegant as the name states! The Elegant Embrace rugs are perfect for my room! They areas the name suggests "elegant". The rug looks just the photo online! I had no problems with getting the complete rug to lay flat when I untied the rug! I love them -------they completed my room! Happy to have ordered them.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes the living room this rug is the best colors and completes the transformation of the living room. Although it does show strands of dirt, once you vacuum it looks great. We love it and everyone that comes in our home remarks how well it looks, the comfort and touch of the rug as well. it was a great choice and great product at a great price.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant area rug 9X12 area rug. Colors are rich looking and pile is thick but soft and comfortable. Have the rug for only 1 week so cannot rate the performance over an extended period.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After searching almost a year, I was thrilled to find this area rug at Home Depot. It is exactly what my living room needed to "anchor and pull everything together".
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant certainly describes it I wanted something elegant, but not fussy. This is it. It fits perfectly under my dining room table, picking up the black accents from the adjacent kitchen. And the gold edge complements the bright brass in the chandelier. Previously, I thought you had to go to a carpet store to find area rugs, but not any more.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought 4 in different sizes! The colors are beautiful a true deep red an not burgundy as others I have tried. Great quality...thick and plush!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The rug seemed thinner than the dining room rug which is the same but larger and it still has roll bumps after a month.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I was a bit hesitant ordering a rug online without seeing it in person but I am more than pleased with it. The color, quality and appearance of the rug is absolutely beautiful as well as very plush and durable!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful rug worth waiting for! This rug is just beautiful. The online picture did not do it justice. I was looking for a period looking rug and this one is perfect. Quality is excellent and is easily cleaned. Highly recommend! !!!!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Area Rug This is a high quality rug and the others in the same collection are just as good.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Carpet arrived promptly. It was just what we expected and works well in our home.
Date published: 2014-11-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT