#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204986543

Model #73014321

0.5 in. x 3.937 in. x 9.842 in. Black Steel Fence Gate Stop

  • Zinc powder coating ensures durability and rust resistance
  • Includes gate stop and screws for easy installation
  • Features steel material that prevents the swinging of doors
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Barrette Outdoor Living offers a wide variety of hardware for most weights. Whether you need hardware for wood, vinyl, steel or aluminum gates, we've got you covered. All Barrette Outdoor Living products are backed by a limited lifetime warranty.
  • Made from zinc powder coated steel
  • Left and right side installation
  • For use with vinyl, aluminum and wood gates
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Fence Hardware

current product
0.5 in. x 3.937 in. x 9.842 in. Black Steel Fence Gate Stop
3/4 in. Pewter Butterfly Scrolls5/8 in. Metal Wall Mount Fence Brackets (3-Pack)Aerosol Can - Gloss White
BrandBarrette Outdoor LivingBarrette Outdoor LivingBarrette Outdoor LivingBarrette Outdoor Living
Name0.5 in. x 3.937 in. x 9.842 in. Black Steel Fence Gate Stop3/4 in. Pewter Butterfly Scrolls5/8 in. Metal Wall Mount Fence Brackets (3-Pack)Aerosol Can - Gloss White
Price
Ratings
(14)
(0)
(31)
(0)
Fencing Material CompatibilityVinylMetalMetalMetal
Accessory TypeOtherOtherBracket KitOther
FeaturesPaintableNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Accessory Type
Other
Features
Paintable
Fencing Material Compatibility
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
0.34 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Transferable Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

1Questions1Answers

Confused with HD site and product description. HD site states "0.5 in. x 3.937 in. x 9.842 in. B...

Asked by Okichewy1 August 16, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Chewy, the width is 2.5 in, height is 2.63 in, and the depth is 1.75 in. Sorry for the confusion, thanks!

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 14 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
Gate stop too long
Would not allow the gate to close. Kept hitting the fence boards. Seems sturdy but did not work for me.
by Hello
Response from Barrette Product ExpertOct 30, 2020
We are very sorry you are experiencing issues with our product. Please reach us by email at CustomerService.CA@ca.ebarrette.com so we can help in resolving the issue. Thank you BarretteOutdoorLiving
Very well designed and strong. However, mine arrived with different...
Very well designed and strong. However, mine arrived with different screws than the ones shown, they had a hex type head which stuck out. I did not end up using the gate stop because the part that connects to the post or door (double doors in my case) is rather wide and does not fit a regular 2x4 properly, the screws end up being too close to the edge. I returned the product and got a different one
by JORGE
Picture is very misleading. Dimensions did not match item I...
Picture is very misleading. Dimensions did not match item I purchased. Home Depot needs to review this item, correct picture and description on Web-site. Item is not available in store, so you need to purchase it online. Would have been nice if item match picture and description. Not satisfied.
by MICHAEL
by SEBASTIAN
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Quality construction....
Quality construction.
by SMcE
Not as pictured, Boerboel changed the Gate Stop design but...
Not as pictured, Boerboel changed the Gate Stop design but kept the same product number. Home Depot website not up to date. Second time I’ve ordered something on line an not got what I ordered.....
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
The product would be better if it was made with thicker metal. We used two of these to keep a met...
The product would be better if it was made with thicker metal. We used two of these to keep a metal gate from opening too far. People forced open the gate more and the gate stops bent. I understand this product was likely not made for the application we used them for. We did use two as a safe guard, but it was not enough..
by almac
Good solid material with nice rubber bumper ...
Good solid material with nice rubber bumper
by WLo
Longer extension then most really fit my application. Rubberized coating...
Longer extension then most really fit my application. Rubberized coating is nice as well. Solid piece.
by Optinapa
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews