Internet #100067307

Model # BWSP

Store SKU #130828

Store SO SKU #1000895764

0717301121531

Basement Watchdog

0.33 HP Special + Battery Backup Sump Pump System

  • Pumps 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift and 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. of lift
  • Connect to an auto dialer, security system, or other device
  • Dual float switch provides 2X the protection
$ 268 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pumps 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift and 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. of lift
  • Connect to an auto dialer, security system, or other device
  • Dual float switch provides 2X the protection
The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is our most popular backup pump model. It incorporates most of the sought-after features of premium level backups. It will protect your basement from a power outage, primary pump or float failure, and provide extra pumping capacity when needed. It will sound an audible alarm and give a visual warning on the control box pinpointing needed maintenance or irregularities with the battery, pump, or power conditions. This system is part of The Basement Watchdog Connect line, giving it the ability to communicate with a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (Wi-Fi module Model No. BW-Wi-Fi or Home Automation Module Model No. BW-HZM). When connected to The Basement Watchdog Wi-Fi Module, the system will send a text, email or a notification through the Basement Watchdog App to alert of any irregularities. The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is designed with reliability in mind. With its dual float switch, easy to understand alarms, weekly self-test, 1850 GPH pump, and long-lasting battery, you can feel safe that The Basement Watchdog is watching out for you.
  • Pumps 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. lift and 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift
  • USB port allows for connection to a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (BW-Wi-Fi or BW-HZM), giving you real time alerts (text, email, or through the Basement Watchdog App)
  • Remote terminal allows the ability to connect with a home security system, or other device
  • User friendly control panel detects irregularities, sounds an alarm, and pinpoints problems and solutions
  • Dual float switch for double the protection
  • Runs the pump weekly to ensure it is working properly
  • Compatible with maintenance or maintenance free AGM batteries
  • 1.6 Amp smart charger charges the battery as needed
  • Battery fluid sensor monitors battery fluid levels for additional piece of mind
  • Increase run time by connecting two standby batteries (30HDC140S or BW-27AGM) using the Basement Watchdog Parallel Jumper Cable (PJC)
  • Easy to install
  • Includes control unit with a dual float switch, a battery fluid level sensor, pump with a 1-1/2 in. PVC pipe adapter, battery box and 1.6 Amp charger (battery not included - sold separately)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Pumps 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift and 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. of lift
  • Connect to an auto dialer, security system, or other device
  • Dual float switch provides 2X the protection
Model #: BWSP
Sku #: 130828
Internet #: 100067307

The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is our most popular backup pump model. It incorporates most of the sought-after features of premium level backups. It will protect your basement from a power outage, primary pump or float failure, and provide extra pumping capacity when needed. It will sound an audible alarm and give a visual warning on the control box pinpointing needed maintenance or irregularities with the battery, pump, or power conditions. This system is part of The Basement Watchdog Connect line, giving it the ability to communicate with a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (Wi-Fi module Model No. BW-Wi-Fi or Home Automation Module Model No. BW-HZM). When connected to The Basement Watchdog Wi-Fi Module, the system will send a text, email or a notification through the Basement Watchdog App to alert of any irregularities. The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is designed with reliability in mind. With its dual float switch, easy to understand alarms, weekly self-test, 1850 GPH pump, and long-lasting battery, you can feel safe that The Basement Watchdog is watching out for you.

  • Pumps 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. lift and 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift
  • USB port allows for connection to a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (BW-Wi-Fi or BW-HZM), giving you real time alerts (text, email, or through the Basement Watchdog App)
  • Remote terminal allows the ability to connect with a home security system, or other device
  • User friendly control panel detects irregularities, sounds an alarm, and pinpoints problems and solutions
  • Dual float switch for double the protection
  • Runs the pump weekly to ensure it is working properly
  • Compatible with maintenance or maintenance free AGM batteries
  • 1.6 Amp smart charger charges the battery as needed
  • Battery fluid sensor monitors battery fluid levels for additional piece of mind
  • Increase run time by connecting two standby batteries (30HDC140S or BW-27AGM) using the Basement Watchdog Parallel Jumper Cable (PJC)
  • Easy to install
  • Includes control unit with a dual float switch, a battery fluid level sensor, pump with a 1-1/2 in. PVC pipe adapter, battery box and 1.6 Amp charger (battery not included - sold separately)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Pumps 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift and 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. of lift
  • Connect to an auto dialer, security system, or other device
  • Dual float switch provides 2X the protection
The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is our most popular backup pump model. It incorporates most of the sought-after features of premium level backups. It will protect your basement from a power outage, primary pump or float failure, and provide extra pumping capacity when needed. It will sound an audible alarm and give a visual warning on the control box pinpointing needed maintenance or irregularities with the battery, pump, or power conditions. This system is part of The Basement Watchdog Connect line, giving it the ability to communicate with a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (Wi-Fi module Model No. BW-Wi-Fi or Home Automation Module Model No. BW-HZM). When connected to The Basement Watchdog Wi-Fi Module, the system will send a text, email or a notification through the Basement Watchdog App to alert of any irregularities. The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is designed with reliability in mind. With its dual float switch, easy to understand alarms, weekly self-test, 1850 GPH pump, and long-lasting battery, you can feel safe that The Basement Watchdog is watching out for you.
  • Pumps 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. lift and 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift
  • USB port allows for connection to a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (BW-Wi-Fi or BW-HZM), giving you real time alerts (text, email, or through the Basement Watchdog App)
  • Remote terminal allows the ability to connect with a home security system, or other device
  • User friendly control panel detects irregularities, sounds an alarm, and pinpoints problems and solutions
  • Dual float switch for double the protection
  • Runs the pump weekly to ensure it is working properly
  • Compatible with maintenance or maintenance free AGM batteries
  • 1.6 Amp smart charger charges the battery as needed
  • Battery fluid sensor monitors battery fluid levels for additional piece of mind
  • Increase run time by connecting two standby batteries (30HDC140S or BW-27AGM) using the Basement Watchdog Parallel Jumper Cable (PJC)
  • Easy to install
  • Includes control unit with a dual float switch, a battery fluid level sensor, pump with a 1-1/2 in. PVC pipe adapter, battery box and 1.6 Amp charger (battery not included - sold separately)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Pumps 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift and 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. of lift
  • Connect to an auto dialer, security system, or other device
  • Dual float switch provides 2X the protection
Model #: BWSP
Sku #: 130828
Internet #: 100067307

The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is our most popular backup pump model. It incorporates most of the sought-after features of premium level backups. It will protect your basement from a power outage, primary pump or float failure, and provide extra pumping capacity when needed. It will sound an audible alarm and give a visual warning on the control box pinpointing needed maintenance or irregularities with the battery, pump, or power conditions. This system is part of The Basement Watchdog Connect line, giving it the ability to communicate with a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (Wi-Fi module Model No. BW-Wi-Fi or Home Automation Module Model No. BW-HZM). When connected to The Basement Watchdog Wi-Fi Module, the system will send a text, email or a notification through the Basement Watchdog App to alert of any irregularities. The Basement Watchdog Special Connect is designed with reliability in mind. With its dual float switch, easy to understand alarms, weekly self-test, 1850 GPH pump, and long-lasting battery, you can feel safe that The Basement Watchdog is watching out for you.

  • Pumps 2,600 GPH at 0 ft. lift and 1,850 GPH at 10 ft. lift
  • USB port allows for connection to a Basement Watchdog Connect Module (BW-Wi-Fi or BW-HZM), giving you real time alerts (text, email, or through the Basement Watchdog App)
  • Remote terminal allows the ability to connect with a home security system, or other device
  • User friendly control panel detects irregularities, sounds an alarm, and pinpoints problems and solutions
  • Dual float switch for double the protection
  • Runs the pump weekly to ensure it is working properly
  • Compatible with maintenance or maintenance free AGM batteries
  • 1.6 Amp smart charger charges the battery as needed
  • Battery fluid sensor monitors battery fluid levels for additional piece of mind
  • Increase run time by connecting two standby batteries (30HDC140S or BW-27AGM) using the Basement Watchdog Parallel Jumper Cable (PJC)
  • Easy to install
  • Includes control unit with a dual float switch, a battery fluid level sensor, pump with a 1-1/2 in. PVC pipe adapter, battery box and 1.6 Amp charger (battery not included - sold separately)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand AquaPro Basement Watchdog Basepump Basepump
Name Submersible Water-Powered Emergency Backup Sump Pump 0.33 HP Special + Battery Backup Sump Pump System High Volume Water Powered Backup Sump Pump with Water Alarm 725 GPH Premium Residential Water Powered Backup Sump Pump with Water Alarm and Install Kit
Price
$88.20
$268.00
$312.12
$314.95
Ratings (45) (85) (0) (11)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5.5
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
9
Battery Life (hours)
60 h
Battery Type Required
12-volt
Housing Material
Thermoplastic
Included
Control Box,Pump Hookup
Number of Batteries Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
12v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
5.5
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
9
Battery Life (hours)
60 h
Battery Type Required
12-volt
Housing Material
Thermoplastic
Included
Control Box,Pump Hookup
Number of Batteries Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
12v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Is the battery cable provided in this kit or is that sold separately?

Asked by: Timmy
Comes with everything except the battery and battery acid.
Answered by: Nate
Date published: 2018-11-22

Can you use a deep cell marine type battery with this system

Can you use a deep cell marine type battery with this system
Asked by: bill
Yes
Answered by: Signalman
Date published: 2018-11-26

My unit has been "beeping" for months and the alert says: " Clean battery connectors or replace ...

My unit has been "beeping" for months and the alert says: " Clean battery connectors or replace battery", but when I press the appropriate button when directed to reset, there is a green light next to the "charging", and a green light next to the "system operating". The connectors do not appear to have any corrosion.
Asked by: MamaMia
My suggestion since mien has only been installed for two weeks. I am going to treat this maintenance free battery no different then a car battery. Take baking soda and an old tooth brush and clean the terminals. Make sure the battery is not connected! Then take a wet microfiber and wipe off all the baking soda residue and wipe off the top of the battery. Then go to the auto store and buy this small spray bottle that is used for battery corrosion. It will usually be a red color that hits your terminals. Once that is done then connect everything and reset your Watchdog system. If you keep having issues call the company...
Answered by: Zoomy
Date published: 2018-10-26

can I purchase a watchdog special without the battery. I purchased a new battery because the cont...

can I purchase a watchdog special without the battery. I purchased a new battery because the controller lite the power lite. That did not help , then I bough a new charger, and the liter is still on. I feel that I now should buy everything except but the battery,due to it'expense and I now have a good one. Thank you
Asked by: Frankie
Yes, it is available separately. If you can't find it at your local Home Depot, contact the manufacturer.
Answered by: William
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100067307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

0.33 HP Special + Battery Backup Sump Pump System is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Install went well.... Install went well.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the day 4/28/2011 Bought in Sept 2010 and had it installed professionally for a total cost of about $600 including the installation cost of $200. Friends and family thought I was nutts spending that much! Well, it's been raining like crazy on and off for weeks and the AC sump pump has been cycling every 1 minute or so running 30 seconds to handle the water volume. Guess what? A power failure today, 4/28/2011, at around 2am during another heavy rain woke me up to an alarm. I freaked, thinking it was the floor water alarm I had installed indicating a sump overflow until I realized it was a power failure. I don't have sewers and I've have to bucket water out of the basement before to catch any overflow. Happily, it was the "Watch Dog" indicating it was functioning as designed. Long and short of it. The power failure lasted 3+ hours and the "Watch Dog" cycled every 40+ seconds for 25 seconds. I timed it, since I was still skeptical and was prepared to bucket again in the event of it's failure... Nope, worked like a champ! I figure that it pumped out well over 1800+ gallons of water at a 10ft lift that I'd would have had to bucket out myself from the basement or be standing in trying to get things off the basement floor. This one usage alone paid for itself in probable water damage, wear-and-tear on me, and peace of mind knowing it does the job it's advertised to do. If there are any battery issues, as others have suggested, I'll deal with them later BUT right now it's the best $600 I've spent to handle my basement sump pump concerns.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a reliable product I bought the Basement Watchdog Special backup sump pump and battery 4 and a half years ago. The charger failed after 1 year. The battery had to be replaced a couple of years ago and now needs to be replaced again. The control didn't give a warning until the battery became non-functional. That's a little late. Acid needs to be added when you first install a new battery. That's a nuisance. Water needs to be added frequently too. According to the manufacturer, low acid level is the cause of 80% of battery failures. So why don't they use sealed batteries? This is the type of device that may need to sit there for months or years doing nothing and then work propery when you need it. I don't have that kind of confidence in the watchdog. I'm going to look for a brand with a sealed battery that doesn't need acid or water.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job it needs to do. We purchased our battery back up sump 2 yrs ago. We live 1 mile from the Ohio river. When the river comes up ground water is still being pumped forseveral days even after it goes down. During a current power interuption, that lasted for 3 days do to storms the back up sump kept up with the job. Rain water and ground water. Beats having to sleep in the floor and bail water to keep your home dry!
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver! we bought this 3 years ago for our 1st floor level which is finished and 1/2 of our living space. the sump pump goes off constantly when it rains or the ground is wet. we got it professionally installed, which i highly recommend. one feature that is good is that it beeps if you need to ad distilled water, which is every couple months it seem like. and for the 1st time, last week that major wind/rain storm we had in Mass. our power went out for almost 24 hours. we knew the battery lasted 7.5 hours continuously but wasn't sure how long it would last intermintantly.. well it lasted at least the 24 hours and probably would've lasted longer had the power not gone back on.. Thank God we had this back up.. water would've filled into our 2nd bedroom and wreck room without it. It's totally worth the money for peace of mind. only thing is when the power goes out the back up system beeps annoyingly which we didn't know untill later that you could silence that alarm by pushing a buttom on the system. always keep distilled water on hand. Overall, best thing we ever bought. You worry so much when the power goes out if you have water issues. A++++++ oh p.s. you will need to buy the battery separate and the acid to put in it.. have the plumber take care of that. who want to handle acid!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't Shut Up The Good: Was easy to install, and based on my "informal tests" (unplugged the pump, and filled the sump with water - the backup pump worked fine) I feel much more secure that my basement will stay dry in those increasingly frequent cases where heavy rain is accompanied by power failure. The Bad: I don't like having to muck around with filling the battery with acid. I wish they would allow us to use an ordinary high capacity car battery. The Ugly: When power fails, the unit beeps loudly, preventing sleep. I suppose the alarm is there to inform me of the more-than-obvious fact that the power is out. And the alarm WILL NOT STOP. The only way I can find to stop the noise is to disable the unit entirely by pulling the fuse, thus defeating the purpose of having the unit at all. Invariably, after the power comes on again I get another unstoppable alarm that the battery has failed. I foolishly spent a lot of money to replace the battery, only to find that during the next power failure, the exact same thing happened. Now I know I replaced a perfectly good (and very expensive) battery. BOTTOM LINE: One buys one of these for peace of mind. The idiotic design of the electronics unit, lacking an alarm cancel feature, makes dealing with my sump pump the worst part of any power failure at my home.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You have to use a Watchdog battery with this system The system works fine, but you must use their battery to prevent getting a battery fail warning alarm.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No flooding during power outage I purchased this unit to install in conjunction with an electric sump pump. The unit was relatively straight forward to install. It is very powerful and works great. The float switch was a little tricky to mount with the included wire tie. I had to move the switch up and/or down so that it would not turn the pump on before the primary electric pump had a chance to come on. I substituted a stainless steel pipe clamp instead of the wire tie so I could loosen it and move the float switch up and down without having to cut a wire tie. It worked perfectly. I also forgot to order the battery, so I bought a Deep Marine Battery. A battery does not come with the unit. I looked at other brands, but this one had the best features and reputation. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not meet specs House runs an AC pump in sump. @ 6' head, AC pump delivers 30-40 GPM. Easily keeps up with any and all groiundwater w/out continuously running. Installed the BW pump, also rated at 30+ gpm @ 6'. Had a lot of rain w/ power outage and BW kicked on but was unable to maintain water level despite running its continuous cycle. The pump was running and moving water, just only about 1/2 its rating. Put the AC pump on a generator and the water was cleared in less than 5 minutes. Check valves are installed on 2" PVC. As a result I have to run 2 battery backups to be certain to have the necessary volume throughput. Another issue - the batteries as others have complained. The first pair lasted almost three years, the next ones not quite or just about 2 years. I am going to try marine batteries this time. Plan on 1/2 the GPM when sizing.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets The Job Done Bought this as a backup in 2011 when I finished my basement. I had it professionally installed and tested with no problems. The alarms on it are annoying when power goes out but if it keeps the basement dry, who cares. I always test the backup every month to make sure it still works and check water level in battery every month or so. This thing will dry out a battery in no time if you don't watch it. You don't need to use the expensive Watchdog battery with this system. I used a deep cycle marine battery and drilled a small hole in the top cap to insert the low water level rod.....it works fine.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don"t buy! save your money! this is a terrible system.I have had to repair the control unit . that cost me $(this unit failed during a power outage.lucky i was home or we would have had a flood)also the buyer of this system is stuck having to purchase the watchdog battery that failed after 13 months. other 12volt batteries are not compatible. I have spent about 2 1/2 times the cost of this system and it is unreliable
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation straightforward, Pumps fine. Installation was straightforward and pump ran fine in tests. I had to stack my pumps due to narrow pit so you have to gauge where you put the switch because the pump will continue to run for about another 30 seconds after the switch resets so put it a little higher up in the sump so it reduces the time the pump is running dry.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had this product since purchasing my current home in April 2013 as the previous owner had no back... Had this product since purchasing my current home in April 2013 as the previous owner had no back up pump. Back up pump has activated only a couple of times due to power outages, and has worked as advertised. It is now July 2017 and the back up battery has died. I was alerted by an alarm when I returned home from work (again as it is suppose to) and figured this happened due to the main pump failing some time in the recent past. Replaced the main pump and bought a replacement Watchdog battery and installed it, but the back up pump does not work now after trouble-shooting everything. Nothing else has changed. As we have had many storms as of late, and wanted the security I had from the initial purchase, I bought a new system and installed it. It still is not working as designed(advertised). I am concerned I may now have to start all over again.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Had no problems installing. Had to place the sump on a brick, in order to not have it pump without a power failure. Installed in less than 2 hours. Works great.
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it I've replacement 5/6 backup systems for friends over the years and unfortunately everyone one of them I've removed was a basement watchdog.I've read a lot of reviews about this unit and it seems like people buy it, get one use out of it, and then post a possitive review b/c it worked that first outage which is fine.. but if you want a system that will work 2/3years from now when you have the 5th outage, go with another system. Pro's -The notification system. If system activates or there is an issue with charger, fuse or battery, it will beep until you address or reset. Saving grace feature. -Pump itself seems reliable -If you bought it from home depot they do a great job of supporting issues Cons -It eats up batteries -It doesn't recommend using marine batteries so you are stuck with their proprietary battery that requires maintainance
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. I did not need to install the... Easy to install. I did not need to install the pump. I only needed the control box. Too bad I could not just buy the control box.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy to install. Very quiet. Even the check valves are quiet! Fast and easy to install. Very quiet. Even the check valves are quiet!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peace of mind now peace of mind now
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed first time it was needed I have a Basement Watchdog Special BWSP. It’s been installed about 18 months. We had bad rain storms today and my main sump could not keep up with the amount of water in the pit. This wonderful system failed to start. The first it was ever needed! The switch worked and the pump light illuminated but the pump itself did not start. I have checked all the connection, the pump is connected on the back of the control unit. The pump was fully tested at the time of installation and at that time, activating the float switch started the pump. As a result my basement flooded. Thanks for a wonderful system...NOT
Date published: 2009-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have had this unit since 2001 and the only maintenance has been add the distilled water yearly which is normal maintenance for any homeowner.When the power goes out the unit works great and sets off the alarm as it should even in short power outages to let you know all is working. Don't needthe super unit with all the bells and whistles to pump water, the mid grade works well and pumps great.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We just installed two of these units in our basement sump pits. So far so good. The installation ... We just installed two of these units in our basement sump pits. So far so good. The installation was easy but done by a professional. It certainly takes more time then mentioned in the video and other places.
Date published: 2018-12-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_100067307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT