Internet #303687461

Model #011-3341-00

Store SKU #1002855245

Store SO SKU #1002844085

Maui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White

  • Deep soaking tub with lumbar support for relaxing bath experience
  • No mortar needed for installation, easy to set and level
  • Durable enameled steel with porcelain surface is easy to clean
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$22200

Product Overview

The Maui 60 in. bath tub is the industry's deepest enameled steel bath tub with a modern, functional recess design. The Maui is lightweight and offers a built in leveling support pad. No mortar base required for installation- just set and level it, saving time and money. The Maui offers a 35 degree lumbar support for a more comfortable bathing experience.
  • California residents
  • Features a slip-resistant bottom for added safety
  • Maui is constructed from a single sheet of heavy gauge seamless steel, giving it the beauty of porcelain and the strength of steel
  • Maui bath tub has 4 automotive-designed sound deadening strips for a more quiet bathing experience
  • Porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and maintains original color and high gloss; never discolors or fades like synthetic products
  • Attached support/leveling pad makes setting and leveling easy for both DIY and PRO
  • Attached support/leveling pad makes setting and leveling easy for both DIY and PRO
  • Check out our helpful guide on how to remove and replace a bathtub.
  • Complete your bathroom project with the corresponding NexTile 4-Piece tub surround- 308105327
  • Easily clean Bootz Industries soaking tubs with Bar Keepers Friend All-Purpose Cleanser and Polish - 305034131



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Maui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White
STORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteElmbrook 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
BrandBootz IndustriesSTERLINGKOHLERKOHLER
NameMaui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteElmbrook 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
Price
$22200
$28900
$29900
$42196
Ratings
(271)
(95)
(161)
(481)
Drain LocationLeftRightLeftLeft
MaterialPorcelain-Enameled SteelAcrylicAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Soaking Depth (in.)11.2511.2598.625
Overall Width (in.)303030.2530.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubNo additional featuresSlip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Exterior bath shapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
Overall Length (in.)60606060
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
60
Basin Width (in.)
30
Overall Height (in.)
16.625
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30
Soaking Depth (in.)
11.25

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
74
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Water capacity (gallons)
45

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Questions & Answers

64Questions47Answers

Can u put a direct to stud surrounding with this tub of any brand

Asked by Meme April 28, 2018
7
Answers

Read the installation instructions. They give detailed framing instructions and show the horizontal wall stud. Use a 2X4 doug fir.

Does this tub come in right drain?

Asked by Mark August 21, 2018
5
Answers

Yes

What is the difference between Bootz Maui and Aloha?

Asked by Blueyes February 5, 2016
5
Answers

Slant back on the maui, and deeper tub.

What is the max person weight for this tub?

Asked by April April 8, 2018
5
Answers

Personal weight is irrelevant, as the person will displace water....If you want a conservative weight capacity..over 1500 pounds.

60 inch tub in a 58 inch opening

Asked by Eric December 16, 2012
5
Answers

The simple answer is, yes it will. Bathtubs are built in and typically cement board / tile are placed on the inside of the tub lip. This is what typically accounts for the missing 1.5" The standard bathtub is 60" x 30". Most homes use this standard size.

How wide r the tubs

Asked by Gracie July 26, 2018
5
Answers

The Bootz cast Maui cast comes in a 30" as well as a 32" width.

Can this bath tub be installed on a concrete slab floor?

Asked by CM1 August 4, 2018
5
Answers

Yes it says so in the insulation instructions and has a eggcrate foam attached to the bottom of tub

How deep is it?

Asked by Larry January 7, 2019
4
Answers

The Bootz Maui Cast is 11.25 inch depth. It is the deepest 60x30 inch tub you can buy that I found.

My plumber just installed this bath tub. I noticed there is no 2 x 4 supporting the wall facing lip of the tub. Does this Malley bath tub need one?

Asked by RoughRyan November 17, 2018
3
Answers

The Maui cast steel tub does not require a 2x4 support around the edges. You can attach it directly to the 2x4 wall.

do tubs have a nonskid surface?

Asked by BigT5775 March 20, 2019
3
Answers

Yes it does.,

Maui 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
65% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(108)
4star-icon(62)
3star-icon(23)
2star-icon(16)
1star-icon(62)
Sort By:
Poor Quality
I had this tub installed two years ago as part of a bathroom Reno and it has not held up. There are lots of tiny scratches around the drain and along the center of the tub. I was sent a scratch repair paint from the company but this should not be necessary after a couple years of use. The scratches are getting worse every month. I will eventually have to replace but it will required that all the tile around the tub be torn out. VERY COSTLY.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from BootzSupportNovember 23, 2020
Hi strobz15,
Sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. If your open to discussing your experience further, please call us at 812-423-5401.
This tub is everything I expected and more. I haven’t slipped once since having it going on 2 wee...
This tub is everything I expected and more. I haven’t slipped once since having it going on 2 weeks now.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from BootzSupportAugust 13, 2020
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at Bootz! We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us.
I read a lot of mixed reviews concerning this product. But I have to say that the tub I receiv...
I read a lot of mixed reviews concerning this product. But I have to say that the tub I received was flawless. No issues with my experience.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from BootzSupportJuly 10, 2020
Thank you for the review and we hope you enjoy your product!
Do not buy
Back ledge of tub was not straight at all. The tub also had factory defects that were coated over. Spend a little more and get a decent tub not this peice of junk.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from BootzSupportMay 13, 2020
We're sorry to hear about this. Please call our customer service line at 812-423-5401
We bought this tub to replace our old acrylic tub that was discolored, cracking and leaking water...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
We bought this tub to replace our old acrylic tub that was discolored, cracking and leaking water out the bottom. So we did a full remodel on our bathroom and after looking at a ton of tubs that would fit the limited amount of space we had we decided to buy this boots maui. I was impressed by the size of this tub for this price. I had read through a ton of reviews about people buying and then get home only to find that it was bent or some of the porcelain was missing. Well we bought ours and I iinspected it at the store but I didn't look at the left and right side I only looked at the sides and they looked great. Well low and behold the installers got ready to install and saw it had some porcelain missing on the left edges which would have been fine because the tile would have covered it but the problem is that it was starting to crack at that spot so I figured that could only get worse as we used the tub. So I returned that one and exchanged it for another one and I completely inspected it all sides before I left and it was in great conditions. The installer had it installed the next day and I must say it's looks great in our newly remodeled bathroom and the wife is happy with it. This tub gave us great bang for our buck compared to other tubs we looked at. Especially considering we had very limited space and I didn't want to go with a cast iron tub and spend $500-$600 on one.
Was this helpful?
6
0
This tub weighed less than 80 lbs and replaced a salmon colored 300 lb 1960's tub. It has a lip ...
This tub weighed less than 80 lbs and replaced a salmon colored 300 lb 1960's tub. It has a lip on the wall side that allows for the installation of tile without water getting between the tub and the wall. It is a very attractive, smooth white tub that matches my sink countertops perfectly. The bathroom is not finished yet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Paid alot for demo of old tub and tile, install new surrounding tile etc, plumbing and tub instal...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
4
Paid alot for demo of old tub and tile, install new surrounding tile etc, plumbing and tub install. So happy when finished with new tub installed. 1 week of usage micro cracking in jell/porcelain near tub drain allowed water to cause rust. Tub is cheap and now I need to pull tub out and bring tub back to HD for refund. Entire job must be completely redone..including surround tile. More enormous costs! Furious...deep breaths!
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from BootzSupportMarch 6, 2019
Hello Jacques,
We are sorry for the negative experience you had with your new tub. Usually, when cracks are forming around the drain area there could have been an overtightening of the drain or something underneath the tub could have been pushing up, i.e. drain kit did not have proper drain height clearance for piping or foam support pad was not 100% on the sub floor to support the tub. If you would like, please send some pictures of the issues you were experiencing to customerservice@bootz.com and we will gladly take a look at the situation and try to help make it right.
DIYer - everything as described. Installed perfectly. No issues.
DIYer - everything as described. Installed perfectly. No issues.
Was this helpful?
2
0
It was nice and lite weight for installation and it is a treat to soak in.
It was nice and lite weight for installation and it is a treat to soak in.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Pro Great price easy install non slip surface works great Cons Not true white (does not matc...
Pro Great price easy install non slip surface works great Cons Not true white (does not match any universal surround) Bootz surround surround panels are over $400. Not available in store ? https://bootz.com/en/product/60x30-wall-kit_bz010030
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers