#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205066779

Model #GRL 240 HVCK

Store SKU #1000046515

800 ft. Horizontal/Vertical Rotary Laser Level Self Leveling Complete Kit Factory (5-Piece)

$54900
Limit 2 per order
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • One person does the job of two people using traditional leveling
  • Visible line range of 800 ft with ±1/4 in accuracy up to 100 ft
  • Includes Laser Receiver, Wall Mount, Tripod, Grade Rod & Case
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Level, align and square with the Bosch GRL 240 HVCK. A 2-person job now becomes 1 with a self-leveling horizontal and vertical rotary laser. Start working right out of the box with the included leveling rod, tripod and laser receiver.
  • Self-leveling rotary laser enables single person to handle most leveling applications
  • Complete leveling solution includes all tools and accessories to start leveling out of the box
  • Accurate up to ±1/4 in. at 100 ft. (horizontal and vertical)
  • Full selection of beam visibility enhancements variable-speed selection and variable scan angles for maximum visibility in light conditions
  • Disturbance monitor ensures level is maintained by warning the user of position changes or shock
  • IP54 rated, which means that it's protected against dust and water
  • Easy grip carrying handles
  • Includes: GRL 240 Rotary Laser, Laser Receiver, Bracket, Wall Mount, Tripod, Grade Rod, Red Glasses, and Carrying Case






  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
30
Product Height (in.)
22.5
Product Length (in.)
45
Product Width (in.)
9

Details

Battery Type Required
D
Compatible Battery Type
D Batteries
Condition
New
Features
Self-Leveling
Hand Tool Type
Laser Level
Included
No Additional Items Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Laser Color
Red
Max Laser Distance (ft.)
800 ft.
Measurement Accuracy (in.)
±1/4 in.
Number of Batteries Required
2
Number of beams
2
Number of Measurements
0
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Years Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 61 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 61 reviews
I’ve used lots of different lasers over the years and I would never buy another Bosch product aft...
I’ve used lots of different lasers over the years and I would never buy another Bosch product after using this absolutely horrible.The receiver is all over the place and the laser only goes about 60 to 100 feet of your lucky.
by
Response from BoschToolsJun 15, 2021
I am writing to follow up on a recent review you posted on the HomeDepot.com website regarding the GRL240HVCK clamp that you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the laser's receiver. We will forward this issue to our Product Managers for future enhancement. You may return the laser back to the store within 30 days from the purchased date. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST. I am very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Thank you for your time.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This is a good laser and work perfect
This is a good laser and work perfect
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from BoschToolsJun 3, 2021
Thank you so much for rating this product. Please let us know how we can better meet your expectations in the future. We look forward to hearing from you. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST.
  • Verified Purchase
this is definitely and entry level laser. it is light weight and would be good for small jobs a...
this is definitely and entry level laser. it is light weight and would be good for small jobs around the house, but not good for a contractor that is going to used it everyday. I have lots of Bosch products and am usually very happy with the other products it have, but this would not last in the environment i would use it for.
by
Response from BoschToolsJun 4, 2021
I am writing to follow up on a recent review you posted on the HomeDepot.com website regarding the reconditioned GRL240HVCK-RT rotary laser that you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We apologize about the issue you had with the laser level. We really appreciate your feedback and I will forward your comments to our Product Managers for review. To better assist you further can you contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST for warranty claim or you may return it back to the store it was purchased from, if within 30 days. Thank you for your time.
  • Verified Purchase
Great little machine!!!...
Great little machine!!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
This laser kit came with everything you need. It was easy to operate and worked great. I used i...
This laser kit came with everything you need. It was easy to operate and worked great. I used it to set grades and level out my backyard and establish a draiange ditch flowlibe.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
so far so good my husband ...
so far so good my husband uses it when he builds pools
by
  • Verified Purchase
Sending unit set on measuring stick to low to hear...
Sending unit set on measuring stick to low to hear and to sensitive to obtain audio level.
by
Response from BoschToolsMar 9, 2021
I am writing to follow up on a recent review you posted on the HomeDepot.com website regarding the GRL240HVCK rotary laser that you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We apologize about the issue you are having and we really appreciate your feedback and I will forward your comments to our Product Managers for review and future enhancement purposes. The unit comes with a 1 year manufacturer's limited warranty. Please contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from M-F 7a-7p CST for further assistance regarding this matter. You may also return the laser back to the store within 30 days from the purchased date. Thank you for your time.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from BoschToolsDec 28, 2020
Thank you so much for rating this product. Please let us know how we can better meet your expectations in the future. We look forward to hearing from you. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST.
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent I am very impressed quality price and makes me...
Excellent I am very impressed quality price and makes me very confident
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wrong Level Rod
I bought this a couple week ago. it seems to be a great little unit and I would probably give it 4-5 star but the rod included in the kit is for an optic level. it doesn't have the correct measurements for using it with a laser level. so for every measurement you need to move the receiver on the rod and for any measurements out of your reach it is completely useless. I paid this kind of money for the ease of use and something as simple as the rod makes this kit useless. I will be reaching out to customer service to see if they can provide a different rod. if not, it will be returned to store.
by
Response from BoschToolsSep 25, 2020
Hi there! We appreciate your feedback and we apologized for the experienced you had. Using the GRL800-20-HVK, you will need the receiver for a longer range that is up to 800 ft. The Grade Rod included to it is where you need to attached the receiver for you to detect the laser and adjust if necessary. If the rod you have is different, kindly send us an email at boschtools@custhelp.com with a photo and a copy of your receipt. We hope to hear from you soon. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST.
    Just OK. Not worth it
    I got this for one project hoping that it would work well enough and not have to spend double or triple the money. I think you're better off spending more to get more. The laser beam is not useful in any type of light. Even inside it's not visible at all if it's sunny outside or bright lights inside. The receiver works well enough to set flat/rough grades and seeing if something is higher or lower in general, but if I can't see the beam even a little bit then setting a grade angle means resetting the receiver height for every couple of feet. It's faster to just use string lines in that case. It does work to set a flat grade over a distance, but for me that's not useful. For a patio or drainage you need to slope it and without seeing the line this is not quick enough to justify using it. The receiver eye is quite small in distance up/down and very sensitive to get to an exact reading. Add in the fact that you can't use the beam inside makes it an easy decision to return it. I have other (cheaper) Bosch lasers for inside work that function fine. Not sure why this more expensive laser is less powerful in brightness, but it is.
    by
    Response from BoschToolsAug 31, 2020
    Hi there! Sorry for the issue you had with your Reconditioned GRL240HVCK Rotary Laser and the receiver. There is an accuracy button on the receiver which switches the receiver between fine and medium accuracy when picking up the beam. It may be that this setting needs switch. If you have not returned the laser please contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST so that we may further troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing and discuss available options for you.
      1 person found this helpful
      The detector does not turn on easily. No directions and...
      The detector does not turn on easily. No directions and sometimes it works with one beep and sometimes two. Still not sure if it’s on or not.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsAug 20, 2020
      Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the receiver. If your receiver is not properly working, kindly replace the battery first. If same issue occurs, kindly contact us at 1-877-267-2499 M-F from 7a-7p CST or send us an email at boschtools@custhelp.com. We will forward your review to our Product Managers for future enhancement purposes. Thank you for your time.
      • Verified Purchase
      The level was easy setup and worked excellent...
      The level was easy setup and worked excellent
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Eats through batteries most of the time having to change the main d batteries every 2 days. Inacc...
      Eats through batteries most of the time having to change the main d batteries every 2 days. Inaccurate and starts spinning before self-leveling is done. Feels like it has blind distances or gaps like at 60 feet can't seem to find the laser. Not sure if that's on the receiver in the sender in. Overall not worth the money spend the extra three hundred bucks and get one that works.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsJul 15, 2020
      We are sorry to hear about the trouble you are experiencing with the GRL 240 HVCK. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please get in touch with us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST so we can help you resolve the issues you are having with our product. You may also return the item to Home Depot within 30 days from the date of purchase. Your satisfaction is important to us. We hope to hear from you soon.
      • Verified Purchase
      Cannot see the laser at all in sunlight, receiver will...
      Cannot see the laser at all in sunlight, receiver will not pick up laser more than 20-30 feet away in the sunlight. Works great in dim light but obviously doing construction work you will be working in the sunlight often. Very disappointed in the product. I’ve tried 3 different days in the light with the same result. Will be returning for my money back.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsJul 8, 2020
      Hi there! Thank you for your review regarding the GRL240HVCK-RT Rotary laser. The laser receiver should be used when using the laser outside, if you were using the receiver and it was not detecting it, I would suggest having the unit looked at. Kindly contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST for further assistance regarding this matter. You may also return the laser back to the store within 30 days from the purchased date. Thank you for your time.
      • Verified Purchase
      The 1nd one worked for an hour, the 2nd one...
      The 1nd one worked for an hour, the 2nd one i haven't had any problems.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsJul 14, 2020
      Thank you so much for rating GRL 240 HVCK Laser. We apologize about the negative experience you had with the first one. Please let us know how we can better meet your expectations in the future. We look forward to hearing from you. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST.
      • Verified Purchase
      Tried to use it outdoors on the tripod and it wasn't stable enough, beam varied +/- 1/4 inch at 2...
      Tried to use it outdoors on the tripod and it wasn't stable enough, beam varied +/- 1/4 inch at 20 ft. Will likely be returning it.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsJul 3, 2020
      I am writing to follow up on a recent review you posted on the HomeDepot.com website regarding the reconditioned GRL240HVCK-RT Rotary Laser that you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. The laser is meant for indoor and outdoor use, when using the laser receiver that came with it. The laser has a range of 800ft using the laser receiver. Without the receiver, you wont be able to see the laser beam after a few feet away. Are you using the laser receiver/detector? We are hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you've experienced. You may also return the laser back to the store within 30 days form the purchased date. Thank you for your time.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      all works great....
      all works great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I’m not sure if it’s defected but it didn’t work...
      I’m not sure if it’s defected but it didn’t work for me, had to buy different brand that worked perfectly
      by
      Response from BoschToolsJun 2, 2020
      Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with this laser kit. The GRL240 HVCK has a working range (Diameter) –without laser receiver approximately 200 ft. –with laser receiver approximately 800 ft. what exactly did you have an issue with? We will forward your review to our Product Managers for future enhancement purposes. You may return the laser back to the store within 30 days from the purchased date. For further assistance, contact us at 1-877-267-2499 M-F from 7a-7p CST. Thank you for your time.
      • Verified Purchase
      I've been using and teaching with this level for years...
      I've been using and teaching with this level for years now. One of the best on the market for price and beginners.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Difficult to obtain center light elevations
      Difficult to obtain center light elevations
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Cannot get receiver to pick up laser at almost any range.
      Cannot get receiver to pick up laser at almost any range.
      by
      Response from BoschToolsMay 26, 2020
      Hi there! I am sorry about the issue you had with your receiver. Rotational operation is recommended when using the laser receiver. You can select between different rotational
      speeds on your laser and when working with the receiver, the highest rotational speed needs to be set in order for the receiver to pick up the signal. When working without laser receiver, reduce the rotational speed for improved visibility of the laser beam and use the laser viewing glasses. We would like to know more about this matter like the model of your receiver to resolve this issue. Please call us at 1-877-BOSCH99 (1-877-267-2499) from Mon-Fri 7A-7P CST. Thank you.
      • Verified Purchase
      Excellent for a cheaper laser!! Does what I need it to.
      Excellent for a cheaper laser!! Does what I need it to.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This laser work great, it serves it’s purpose well. Takes...
      This laser work great, it serves it’s purpose well. Takes hours out of my setup time.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 61 reviews