Internet #303207443

Model # BCC-100

0052575060019

Bosch

BCC100 Connected Control 7-Day Wi-Fi Internet 4-Stage Programmable Color Touchscreen Thermostat with Weather Access

  • Amazon Alexa app available in the skill store for voice control
  • Use your smart device to adjust settings while away to save money
  • Free iOS and android compatible apps available
$ 145 08
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Amazon Alexa app available in the skill store for voice control
  • Use your smart device to adjust settings while away to save money
  • Free iOS and android compatible apps available
Help save energy and money with the Bosch BCC-100 Thermostat. Easily connect to Wi-Fi and view outside temperature to plan your day and monitor your in-home temperature throughout the day. The touch screen main menu features, date, time, temperature control, humidity, fan operations and general mode. You are able to access the main screen and set up thermostat from any smart phone or tablet. The Bosch Thermostat is compatible with any 24 VAC HVAC equipment on the market or any humidifier or dehumidifier. Can receive Pulse signals from Bosch WSHPs for system updates.
  • Saves system settings so there is no need to reprogram after a power outage
  • Wi-Fi control available from your smart phone, tablet or laptop on both the iOS and Android platforms with the free App
  • Full color 5 in. display touchscreen auto schedules and learns the best temperature for your house to automate comfort
  • Saves energy and money by automatically turning itself on and off to maintain temperature while away from home
  • 7-day scheduling with intuitive quick access comfort settings make programming simple
  • Precise temperature control with customizable sensitivity ranges, optional fan delay, cycling preferences and run times
  • Child-lock and over-ride functionality to maintain control of the system at all times
  • Dual fuel system compatible,may work with HVAC systems that use both gas and electric power
  • How to install and replace your thermostat



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Amazon Alexa app available in the skill store for voice control
  • Use your smart device to adjust settings while away to save money
  • Free iOS and android compatible apps available
Model #: BCC-100
Internet #: 303207443

Help save energy and money with the Bosch BCC-100 Thermostat. Easily connect to Wi-Fi and view outside temperature to plan your day and monitor your in-home temperature throughout the day. The touch screen main menu features, date, time, temperature control, humidity, fan operations and general mode. You are able to access the main screen and set up thermostat from any smart phone or tablet. The Bosch Thermostat is compatible with any 24 VAC HVAC equipment on the market or any humidifier or dehumidifier. Can receive Pulse signals from Bosch WSHPs for system updates.

  • Saves system settings so there is no need to reprogram after a power outage
  • Wi-Fi control available from your smart phone, tablet or laptop on both the iOS and Android platforms with the free App
  • Full color 5 in. display touchscreen auto schedules and learns the best temperature for your house to automate comfort
  • Saves energy and money by automatically turning itself on and off to maintain temperature while away from home
  • 7-day scheduling with intuitive quick access comfort settings make programming simple
  • Precise temperature control with customizable sensitivity ranges, optional fan delay, cycling preferences and run times
  • Child-lock and over-ride functionality to maintain control of the system at all times
  • Dual fuel system compatible,may work with HVAC systems that use both gas and electric power
  • How to install and replace your thermostat



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand LUX/GEO Bosch Stelpro First Alert
Name 7-Day Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat in Black BCC100 Connected Control 7-Day Wi-Fi Internet 4-Stage Programmable Color Touchscreen Thermostat with Weather Access MAESTRO Smart Wi-Fi Programmable Controller-Thermostat for Electric Baseboard in Black Onelink Wi-Fi Programmable Touchscreen Thermostat
Price
$94.99
$145.08
$180.00
$185.29
Ratings (44) (29) (1) (20)
Features Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Filter Indicator,Low Battery Indicator Built-in Wi-Fi,Lockable,No Additional Features,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen Built-in Wi-Fi,Lockable,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.375 in
Display width (in.)
4.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
3.08

Details

Battery Power Type
Hardwired
Battery Size
Hardwired
Color Family
White
Control Type
Touchscreen
Features
Built-in Wi-Fi,Lockable,No Additional Features,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen
Heating & Cooling System Type
Single Stage
Included
Power Extender Kit,Screwdriver
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
Battery Operated
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Technology
Smart Phone/Android App Compatible
Thermostat Compatibility
Universal
Thermostat Product Type
Smart/Wi-Fi
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voltage (v)
24v
Voltage (volts)
24
Voltage Type
Low Voltage
Wire Configuration
2-Wire

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.375 in
Display width (in.)
4.25 in
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
3.08

Details

Battery Power Type
Hardwired
Battery Size
Hardwired
Color Family
White
Control Type
Touchscreen
Features
Built-in Wi-Fi,Lockable,No Additional Features,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen
Heating & Cooling System Type
Single Stage
Included
Power Extender Kit,Screwdriver
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
Battery Operated
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Technology
Smart Phone/Android App Compatible
Thermostat Compatibility
Universal
Thermostat Product Type
Smart/Wi-Fi
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voltage (v)
24v
Voltage (volts)
24
Voltage Type
Low Voltage
Wire Configuration
2-Wire

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Is this thermostat compatible with a dual fuel system? The emergency heat source for our heat pu...

Is this thermostat compatible with a dual fuel system? The emergency heat source for our heat pump is propane.
Asked by: george
Yes, it now works with dual fuel systems. On 10/31/18 a software update was made available to activate this feature. Any BCC100 that is connected to the internet will be able to download this update.
Answered by: BoschHVAC
Date published: 2018-11-08

Do You Need Wifi ? Not Planning To Use The Wifi Capability Jus Need A Working Updated Thermostat

Asked by: HGTV
No, you so not need WiFi. It will work without it, you just won't be able to use the app.
Answered by: UnhappyCustomer
Date published: 2018-07-17

Am I able to lock the thermostat in order for no one to raise the temperature?

Am I able to lock the thermostat in order for no one to raise the temperature?
Asked by: Locking
Yes, you can add a password that will require all changes to be made after password is entered.
Answered by: Vicki
Date published: 2018-07-23

Does this tsat require a common for charging purposes

Asked by: Sparky
YES!
Answered by: Vicki
Date published: 2019-04-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_303207443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

BCC100 Connected Control 7-Day Wi-Fi Internet 4-Stage Programmable Color Touchscreen Thermostat with Weather Access is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a DIYer and I have installed previous digital thermostats that were not wifi connected. This thermostat was just as easy to install as far a wiring is concerned. My wires color coding was the same as the new thermostat. It is a good idea to take a picture of your old thermostat wiring before you unhook it. I was also able to hook in a built-in whole house furnace humidifier that had a separate dial control with my old thermostat which eliminated the separate control with the built in digital humidity % you can adjust at thermostat or remotely. You need to know if you have a 1 stage or 2 stage HVAC system for wiring diagrams. The free app that is available for Android or Apple can control the thermostat remotely and makes it easier to program thermostat during setup. There are also more options on the app for programing than on thermostat. You must register the app to function with thermostat. I like that large temperature digits that are easy to read without my glasses if I want to change the temp in the middle of the night. One feature I would like to see added is for the humidity to be automatically adjusted according to the outside temperature.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this online from HomeDepot.com, as a wireless upgrade to our old programmable thermosta... I ordered this online from HomeDepot.com, as a wireless upgrade to our old programmable thermostat. It was packaged well, and arrived on time. This is a pretty cool thermostat. It allows remote access via a mobile phone or any mobile device that you install the Bosch Connected Control Application on. The Thermostat allows for way more program settings then our old one, and since it has a wi-fi connection a simple tap of the screen can show you the current outside weather and temperature. This is a handy little feature. The wiring was slightly different from my old thermostat. The Common wire was blue in my situation, but the instructions made it look like the Common wire was the Black Wire. Everything else was pretty straight forward, and the thermostat does what it should, runs the Heat, AC, and Fan. Since it has Humidifier controls we may add one in the future, so this is a nice to have. The only other call out is that this thermostat is pretty small. Picture the size of an iPhone. So we'll need to clean up and paint the wall since the old thermostat was bigger than this one. Setup was pretty straight forward, and quicker than I expected.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The description says it all. Very well packed kit. great instructions. i was a little uncertai... The description says it all. Very well packed kit. great instructions. i was a little uncertain after seeing a few reviews that talked about issues. After opening it up install took me approx 10 minutes. to be honest most of the time was spent using the supplied stickers to mark the existing wires. once that was done it went very quick. the only issue i had at all was learning/ understanding how the programming was set up. one thing i found out & the unit tells you is that setting up schedules is MUCH easier when using the app. don't waste your time doing it on the unit. having the weather forecast on the unit is a nice feature. ever leave home wondering if you forgot to turn your system on or off?? no problem pull the app up & see the current temp/ status. change on the go!!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thermostat has met and exceeded all expectations. The people at Bosch did their homework and... This thermostat has met and exceeded all expectations. The people at Bosch did their homework and it shows. You will notice right away when you start the installation process how much thought went into the product. It comes with a very detailed instruction manual that leads you step by step through the installation and makes the process simple and easy to understand. After you have you new thermostat on the wall, the manual continues to provide step by step setup instructions to calibrate your thermostat to work with your existing heat/air unit. After installed, there is a fantastic app you can download to your smartphone. This app allows you to monitor the setting away from home and even set schedules. The thermostat will allow a custom schedule for each day of the week so you can make it work around your life. You can even make adjustments to the unit from anywhere! The thermostat also has a built in weather menu. In this menu you are able to see current outside conditions as well as an extended forecast for your area. Although you do not need the app on a smart device to use this thermostat, the app is required before the weather feature can be setup. Programming and connecting to a WiFi network was simple and fast. This product has been a welcomed addition to our house. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works well, however I am not giving 5 stars... it works well, however I am not giving 5 stars because display does not stay on. Normally i would just look up to the wall to see what the current temp is in the room, now I have to get up and touch the display to get it on, or pull my phone out, sign in, start the app, answer some more questions...
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is nice looking with a lot of neat features. But be warned you MUST have a ‘Common’ wire for... This is nice looking with a lot of neat features. But be warned you MUST have a ‘Common’ wire for it to be installed and work. My backstory is my house was built in 1961 and had the old standard mercury round thermostat every house had in those days. About 15 years ago, I replaced that with an early programmable stat—installation was pretty easy for it and its energy comes from 2 AA batteries. So I figured it would be a simple replace for this new one—not so. My older stats did not require wired energy to operate but this one does—it requires the ‘Common’ wire to the furnace. Mine did not have one. I do have an unconnected wire (at the stat) and I considered rewiring it at the furnace end, but it’s in a JB inside the furnace and I’m not sure I want to get into all that (as a DIYer). It would probably be simple to rewire or even run a new cable, but that’s far deeper than I ever expected to go—and I’m disinclined to hire a pro.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very High tech, as up to date as possible.... Very High tech, as up to date as possible. Easy to use, good looking convenient. Having the control of your hands all the time even if you are not home with the iPhone app.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install but the intuitiveness of the app is a bit lacking. The Android interface is actua... Easy to install but the intuitiveness of the app is a bit lacking. The Android interface is actually better than the home screen on the unit at least when setting the temps up and down. I don't quite understand why the GUI is different? Would also be better if the terminal protocol was documented such as the Humidifier being a switched terminal that requires power to the solenoid or a power output that will drive the solenoid.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are thinking about updating to a smart thermostat, this one might just be what you are loo... If you are thinking about updating to a smart thermostat, this one might just be what you are looking for. I believe I did my due diligence in research before ordering the Bosch bcc100. I replaced an older battery operated programmable thermostat. Delivery was quick. The product was packaged nicely similar to a smartphone box. Came with installation instructions, a user guide, mounting hardware, jumper wire, wire labels, and a small flathead screwdriver. Mounting the back plate to the wall was very simple. A couple drywall mollies and screws, level it and done. Now for the wiring: mark or take a pic of all your current wire connections first. The instructions give several examples of common wiring diagrams but your particular wiring might not be shown. I have a 6 wire thermostat cable so connection was simple for me. YOU NEED A “C” WIRE FOR THIS THERMOSTAT! The C wire is for continuous 24 vac to the thermostat. No batteries required for this unit. Check your current wiring. Install took a whole 15 minutes. Programming on the touchscreen was well explained in the user guide. There are several helpful tips on the Bosch website as well if needed. It does use WiFi to connect via smartphone and to provide local outdoor temps. I have WiFi and I use an Apple iPhone/iPad but it is also compatible with google play and Alexa. The display is nice. Timeout of the display is adjustable. I have it set for 1 minute. Display intensity is also adjustable. The screen is black until you touch it. It does have full 7 day schedule programming, heat/cool with vacation mode on the unit or by using the app on your smartphone. I’ve had it in use for about a couple weeks so far. I am glad I got it and my wife loves the app on her phone to up the heat before she gets home. It is exactly what I was looking for. Great product.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy So Far So Good I Really Love It. First Time Installing A Thermostat Myself. I Youtube Videos And Google The Wires And Everything I Needed To Know And Executed My Plan Very Easy To Install. Only Thing I Dont Like Is You Cant Turn Off The Schduling Featurs Still Need To Read The Manuals And Figure Things Out.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WAS EASY TO HOOK UP. PROGRAMMING WAS EASY AND IT WORKS FINE. WIFI WORKS GREAT I BOUGHT IT FOR ... IT WAS EASY TO HOOK UP. PROGRAMMING WAS EASY AND IT WORKS FINE. WIFI WORKS GREAT I BOUGHT IT FOR THE REMOTE APP, WE WINTER IN FLORDIA SO I CAN CHECK ON THE TEMP, I SET ALARMS TEMP TO LET ME KNOW IF FURNACE IS OK.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermostat, the features i needed on a device that... Great thermostat, the features i needed on a device that not many stats out there have.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I consider myself an expert at this point installing WiFi thermostats.... I think it is 6 now....... I consider myself an expert at this point installing WiFi thermostats.... I think it is 6 now....ugh...don't ask! I have a nest that has far to many options that I don't need, and 2 fancy Honeywells that have hidden options that they don't tell you,that actually work AGAINST me but "deciding by themselves" what they "think" I want! There is no fix as the developers decided I shouldn't be able to make my own decisions. A lower Wifi Honeywell is fine. Anyway on that note....this is a sweet model that is NOT trying to figure things out for me, and just does what it is told to do (praise God). ON TO THE C WIRE ISSUE: ALL Wifi therm's need them! And most of us learn the hard way.....MOST modern homes have them....it is just super confusing.... many things can go wrong. Here is what has gone wrong on my 6 installs: 1) We miss wired other wires which destroyed the unit, so then we thought the C wire didn't work (finally a new product solved it) 2) We thought The C wire was not connect at the outside on roof unit so we took the unit apart on the roof to stare at countless wires (I think this was when we blew the unit by miss wiring ...see #1 & also when the wires weren't connected at the air handlers) IF you have a 2 part system the C wire goes to the Air Handler NOT the main outside unit!!! (no matter what they A/C guy tells you on the phone) 3) The C wire was not connected at the wires at the air handlers (see pictures)
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product if you don't have to rewire your thermostat(s) ... The product is well designed, th... Great product if you don't have to rewire your thermostat(s) ... The product is well designed, the directions are very clear, the on-screen setup is wonderful, the brilliance of the screen is excellent, the clarity of the presentation is really good [what it asks you to do and how to do it]: All this is superb. In a word, this is a superior WiFi color touchscreen thermostat. My major caveat is ALL wifi thermostats require a "C-wire" to operate. In my case, living in New England and heating with an oil-fired boiler with several zones/thermostats, all of my thermostats are operated with two (2) wires. There is a red and white wire. The C-wire (it would be a third wire) is not required for for this heating system. (The AC system is totally separate, but that system was not tested with this thermostat.) As a result, you have to run a new thermostat "3-wire" (minimum) from the furnace to the thermostat location. Some online videos have you punch a hole in the wall and run an 24-VAC transformer drop inside the wall up to provide this "C-wire" to the thermostat. Personally, I would advise against that. Unless you do it to code (safely) AND indicate there is an additional 24-VAC feed into the thermostat system, you could complicate a heating contractor's work on your system due to his ignorance of what you did elsewhere. This gets technical and if you don't understand my photo of locating the "C" feed on the heating system's electronic side, then be smart and get an HVAC technician to hook this up right. Bottom line, truly wonderful product, but be aware of its requirement for a "C-Wire" for it to work at all. Once it works, you'll love it.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and setup was simple with the intuitive... Easy to install and setup was simple with the intuitive Bosch app. Setting up schedules has never been easier and full control is displayed anywhere your phone is. Having 2 zones, I purchased 2 Bosch units and my house has never been more comfortable and synchronized. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thermostat was A little pain in the butt to get... Thermostat was A little pain in the butt to get set up, but it works very well... the summary of the product should also include that you need a minimum of a 18/6 wire for it to work. Must have a common wire hooked up for the thermostat to have power. It is also calibratable which is nice!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install...even for a first timer!! This was the first time installing a new thermostat and this was as simple as watching the install video and exacuting.!!. Very easy install, even going from a 4 wire to a 5 wire thermostat. Simple setup and programming also. Inwould recommend this one to anyone!!! A
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The manual associated with the BCC100 was accompanied by a website that included a youtube on ins... The manual associated with the BCC100 was accompanied by a website that included a youtube on installation. All very good information. But I was not able to translate this information to the older Mercury 2-wire thermostat that I had installed and intended to replace. There was an additional option to call the support team which I did for assistance. They advised that I need three wires for the device to be functional, and could only suggest I contact my heating/cooling local contractor for assistance (namely to run a 3-wire configuration). I could not expect any more than their civility and appreciation of my situation. I would suggest that potential buyers be advised of the three wire requirement somehow before purchasing what appears to be a great functional product.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from App does not work in USA. App is not apple... App does not work in USA. App is not apple capable.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was non-responsive and would take minutes to register the command (change temp, go to menu, ect.)... Was non-responsive and would take minutes to register the command (change temp, go to menu, ect.). App was also non-responsive and wouldn't work at all. At one point it read 70 degrees and it was actually 81 in the house. Interface is not user friendly and counter intuitive.
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_303207443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT