Internet #205850559

Model # 003700092976

Store SKU #1001253107

0037000929765

Bounty

Basic 1-Ply White Paper Towels

  • Diamond weave texture adds to thickness and absorbency
  • 50% stronger when wet than leading standard brand
  • Great as table napkins
$ 1 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Diamond weave texture adds to thickness and absorbency
  • 50% stronger when wet than leading standard brand
  • Great as table napkins
Jump into that art project. Pour on the barbecue sauce. There's no need to worry about cleanup when you've got Bounty on your side. These thick and absorbent paper towels help you clean up quickly and easily.
  • Cleanup is a snap with Bounty, the thicker quicker picker upper
  • Durable enough to clean again and again with 1 sheet
  • Thick and absorbent with a diamond weave texture
  • Cloth-like durability stands up to the biggest messes

Product Overview

  • Diamond weave texture adds to thickness and absorbency
  • 50% stronger when wet than leading standard brand
  • Great as table napkins
Model #: 003700092976
Sku #: 1001253107
Internet #: 205850559

Jump into that art project. Pour on the barbecue sauce. There's no need to worry about cleanup when you've got Bounty on your side. These thick and absorbent paper towels help you clean up quickly and easily.

  • Cleanup is a snap with Bounty, the thicker quicker picker upper
  • Durable enough to clean again and again with 1 sheet
  • Thick and absorbent with a diamond weave texture
  • Cloth-like durability stands up to the biggest messes

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Bounty Bounty Bounty Bounty
Name Basic 1-Ply White Paper Towels Select-A-Size White Paper Towel Roll (2 Giant Rolls) White Paper Towels 2-Ply (8 Huge Rolls) 2-Ply White Paper Towels (8 Huge Rolls)
Price
$1.00
$3.00
Was $19.97
$17.97
Save $2.00 (10%)
Was $19.97
$17.97
Save $2.00 (10%)
Ratings (420) (134) (3078) (3912)
Professional/ Residential Professional,Residential Residential Professional,Residential Professional,Residential
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Area per roll (sq. ft.)
34.2
Product Length (ft.)
37.4

Details

Color Family
White
Features
Printed/Patterned
Number of Rolls
1
Number of plys
2
Number of sheets per roll
44
Professional/ Residential
Professional,Residential

Specifications

Dimensions

Area per roll (sq. ft.)
34.2
Product Length (ft.)
37.4

Details

Color Family
White
Features
Printed/Patterned
Number of Rolls
1
Number of plys
2
Number of sheets per roll
44
Professional/ Residential
Professional,Residential

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Basic 1-Ply White Paper Towels is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 420.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bounty Essentials I picked up a pack thinking I was saving money, boy was I wrong. My cat spilled a bowl of water (about 8oz) and, I had to use more than twice as many paper towels to soak it up! Very disappointed, had I used my regular brand it would have taken 1 maybe 2 sheets!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Maybe this product compares to a value brand but it did not meet my expectations. I usually buy the 2x absorbent - full size sheets, but the store I shop at was out of stock. I will not purchase a lesser quality paper towel again - even a Bounty brand.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bounty Essentials are awful Touted as “economical,” I say No! I use so many more towels for the same job...these are thin and weak. While I know I should use up the supply I have before going back to a better brand, I’m resisting that idea. So disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bounty essentials These are terrible they don't hold up why don't you give us the option to buy basic or essentials at wal mart . I have used basic for many years but if I can't get the basic then I will probably switch brands
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bounty Basic Paper Towel Bounty Basic Paper Towels are a great purchase for the amount of money paid . They pick up well and get the job done without spending a lot of money .
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product sample I would like to receive this product sample for trial. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Towel I like to keep these towels on hand for daily use.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic is MORE than basic First off, I am normally not a fan of regular Bounty paper towels because I do not like the "dust" that they leave on mirrors and windows. That being said, I first bought Bounty Basic to try because of the price. Now I won't buy anything else! I know they are only 1-ply but I can use one towel to clean my entire bathroom floor with a home-made solution of ammonia and water. And I have had several of them go through an entire wash and dry cycle without ripping (thanks to my forgetful teenager leaving them in his pocket). I also use them for covering up food in the microwave. (If I have a major spill, I will use a fabric cloth as I know 1-ply towels won't do the best job.) My husband and I both really like Bounty Basic and will continue to buy them. It's too bad for all the negative reviews otherwise.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Up To Bounty Standards I knew this product was less expensive than the regular Bounty. But I really didn't think that it would be as terrible as it is. It wasn't that much less expensive. What really disappointed me was that the paper towels fell apart with very little use. I have used cheaper paper towels at other people's homes and they lasted a lot longer than these. I will continue to buy Bounty towels but I won't ever buy these again. For just a few pennies more I can have an excellent towel that won't break down as I use it. I do prefer the full size paper towel to the select-a-size. So, that was OK. These were no bargain because I have had to use many more of them than I normally would for small jobs. Although I have not made formal calculations, I would say that, in the long run, these are more expensive.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bounty name, sub-storebrand quality My friend bought these for us when they went shopping. They are not from America so they asked what to buy. I told them Bounty because it's the best. They came home with this product not knowing that it's a fraud. I asked them to trust your brand and they hate this towel, and so do I. If I can't get a refund at the store I'll go to a competitor in the future. I'm so disappointed that you guys are diluting your brand.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bounty name, sub-store brand performance My friend bought these for us when they went shopping. They are not from America so they asked what to buy. I told them Bounty because it's the best. They came home with this product not knowing that it's a fraud. I asked them to trust your brand and they hate this towel, and so do I. If I can't get a refund at the store I'll go to a competitor in the future. I'm so disappointed that you guys are diluting your brand.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I'm a long-time Bounty user. When I picked up a "bargain" pack of Bounty Basic I expected nothing but the same great towel I always got. I was wrong! The towels are wrinkled just like clothes that need ironing and they simply look cheap. They require more sheets to do a decent cleanup so their is no economy in buying these. The fact that they are only 1-ply versus regular Bounty 2-ply isn't prominent on the packaging and the result of this difference is lost anyway when one expects a Bounty towel to be as good as always. I was walking down a store aisle past a Bounty Basic display in a store recently and another customer remarked to her friend "Don't buy Bounty Basic. Their awful." That says it all.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from basic bounty I know Bounty Basic is only one ply and therefore thinner & cheaper than regular Bounty, but I do not like it as much. I've used Bounty 40 years, since before I could really afford it, because it was the only paper towel that was really really good! The last time I picked up paper towels at the store I got Bounty Basic. Wrong decision. It does not tear off the roll as good as the regular Bounty, it feels thinner and cheaper and one thing I use my regular Bounty for a lot is to wet it, wring it out, and wipe off the counters or floors in the kitchen...it tears too easily. I will not make the mistake of buying Bounty Basic again. I'll just stick to my regular old trusty faithful...the regular Bounty.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good value I like the towels, as my main use is for wiping hands and using for snack foods. However, the last package that I purchased contained rolls that would not stay on my under-counter holder at all. This is extremely annoying. I had the same issue a few years ago with regular Bounty towels. I figured it was just a fluke. It looks like maybe the paper towel rolls are going the way of toilet paper though....small changes in the size which equals less product. I don't know if I am willing to purchase again and go through another 12 rolls of annoyance. As a reasonably priced paper towel they are fine. I just prefer ones that I can tear from my holder without the entire roll ending up in the floor.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and only choice for paper towels I have loved Bounty Paper Towels always. I was sixteen years old and told my parents to PLEASE never buy any other brand. Now 46 and still have only used Bounty. They work better, quicker and are more durable than any other paper towel out there. When I have been at other people's houses and they use other paper towels I hate using them. I want to tell them how wasteful they are being by using a cheaper brand because the cheaper brands make you have to use so many to barely clean up any kind of a spill. My dream has always been to be in a commercial for Bounty because no one loves the brand more than I do, my friends know I won't even consider using any other brand.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just terrible Uneven perforations on the roll. One sheet will be a half sheet, the next will be 4. None of them tear at perforations. A waste of money.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite The only paper towel I use. I always wait until it goes on sale and I use coupons and stock up.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable & quality paper towels I've always liked bounty brand paper towels and feel they are very affordable for all kinds of cleanups and uses, especially with kids. Just bought a package of BOUNTY BASIC last night. Gotta say your current advertising campaign using the adorable baby on the packaging is wonderful. The photo with the spaghetti face is the cutest EVER and that smile is precious! For that alone I would choose them over buying another brand. Please don't change it. God bless that precious baby!! Makes me smile every time I walk down the aisle and see these paper towels on the shelf. Thank-you!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible towels I picked up the economical towels in the market and I must say that I am VERY disappointed. I am a long time user of Bounty and for me, the name says quality at a reasonable price. These are not Bounty quality. I am surprised you even made these and even more surprised that you put your name on them. If I wanted paper towels like these I would have bought the generic brand. I actually wished I had not even used them so I could return them. You use more of them to do the job. There is NO Savings here. Please let me know if this is the type of product that you intend to produce so I can begin experimenting to select a new brand of Paper Towels.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bounty I like Bounty essential , i like the little sheet .
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price and great product... Excellent price and great product
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is poor I hated Bounty Basic...Do not put your good Bounty name on that poor product....It just fell apart when it got wet...It was like one little sheet that you pulled apart and not that good to start with....I will not be purchasing Bounty Basic in the future...Please keep your quality up
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy this I've always preferred the Bounty brand. A conversation many years ago with a friend who is a chemical engineer convinced me that you actually waste money with cheaper brands because you use more paper towels. I picked up a multi-pack of the Basic and have been so disappointed with this product. It really doesn't measure up to the Bounty name. Luckily, I already know that your other products are good, so I will continue to buy Bounty brand. If I hadn't already tried your products, I would never buy Bounty again. I certainly will never make the mistake of buying the Basic paper towel again. It was a waste of money!
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have always used Bounty paper towels and loved the quality and durability. I purchased the new Basic paper towels without realizing the difference. I couldn't believe the difference when I opened the package. They feel rough, lack the absorbency of regular Bounty and overall just feel cheap. I definitely use more of these to clean one spill than I would have with regular Bounty. So for the price, not a good deal. Also, every time I try and tear one off the roll, the entire roll comes off the holder because the sheets are not perforated well. I would not recommend this product and will not buy it again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total waste of money. I LOVE original Bounty so was ready to give Bounty Essentials a try. I always use the select-a-size and never need more than one section. Bounty Essentials takes 3 times as many sections to clean up even the smallest mess. And the feel is harsh and scratchy, not the soft touch of the original Bounty. I really think Bounty will regret even putting their name on this product.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in this product. We have used Bounty for many years. It always preformed the way it was advertised. Recently our supermarket only had "Essential" available so we purchased the product thinking it would be the same quality as the original...NO! It is like trying to use a Kleenex tissue to clean up messes. We will be looking for another paper towel brand to take care of our cleaning needs.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Commercials I would like to start by saying that I only buy Bounty, they are the best! My concern is your commercials. I don't like that you make it "happy" over a child throwing a spoonful of food across a table and the parents laugh and think it is funny and a good thing for the child to be doing that! OR a father and son sliding salsa across a kitchen counter and spilling it with mom coming in and thinking it's funny that they made a mess! Welcome to the real world of "I can't believe you did that"! Mom's are not "happy" about having to clean up a childish mess. Come up with better commercials.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite!! I have purchased the Bounty Basic paper towel for a few months now. I was immediately impressed with the quality, but I could not believe what happened this evening. I was folding laundry and found out I accidentally washed and dried a paper towel. How did I know? It was still intact!! It shrunk a little :) but no tears, no disintegrating and no fraying! I know that it holds up amazing when I use it for my everyday uses but was shocked that it held up to my washers cycle (plus max extract spin cycle) and then through the dryer. I could not be more pleased with this product!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em Don't usually write to a company about a product but your Bounty Basics Select-a-Size are so good I had to.When I got on your web site I saw you have a special place for the very thing I got on for.I LOVE these towels! The quality etc. is a given but the size, it's not necessary but you do it. It is so convenient.I used to say I wish these were half the size(for those little jobs a usual size is too big and a waste) and then one day, not noticing I purchased them! What a great idea! You didn't have to but you considered the consumers needs and just want to say THANKYOU!!!
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very affordable I love this product because I can always count on its quality and affordability. I have no problem finding this product, it's available it all local stores, and even in dollar stores in which I frequent. No matter what happens I can rely on this product to help me clean it up. I love the variety that Bounty offers, especially the paper towels that gives you the opportunity to choose different sizes. Other companies offer this option, however, the quality is not the same.
Date published: 2018-03-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_420
  • loc_, sid_205850559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT