Internet #203816492

Model # 200SBF-RTA

0726583920145

Bradley Black Slat Patio Rocking Chair

  • Quick and easy assembly
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty on the finish
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on the construction
$ 104 94
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Quick and easy assembly
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty on the finish
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on the construction
This classic rocking chair will make a great addition to any front porch or covered outdoor area. With its contoured seat and oversized arms, enjoy your favorite spot while reading a book or just taking in the scenery. It is available in many finishes to include; black, maple, cornbread, chili, midnight and white. It has a matching porch side table (sold separately).
  • Solid select grade hardwood construction for long-lasting durability
  • Oversized, contoured seat and arm rests for comfort
  • Sturdy slatted back rest
  • Extended rocker runners for preventing tipping
  • 7-step finish process
  • See our full collection of Rocking Chairs to choose the best option for you.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Quick and easy assembly
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty on the finish
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on the construction
Model #: 200SBF-RTA
Internet #: 203816492

This classic rocking chair will make a great addition to any front porch or covered outdoor area. With its contoured seat and oversized arms, enjoy your favorite spot while reading a book or just taking in the scenery. It is available in many finishes to include; black, maple, cornbread, chili, midnight and white. It has a matching porch side table (sold separately).

  • Solid select grade hardwood construction for long-lasting durability
  • Oversized, contoured seat and arm rests for comfort
  • Sturdy slatted back rest
  • Extended rocker runners for preventing tipping
  • 7-step finish process
  • See our full collection of Rocking Chairs to choose the best option for you.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty on the finish
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on the construction
This classic rocking chair will make a great addition to any front porch or covered outdoor area. With its contoured seat and oversized arms, enjoy your favorite spot while reading a book or just taking in the scenery. It is available in many finishes to include; black, maple, cornbread, chili, midnight and white. It has a matching porch side table (sold separately).
  • Solid select grade hardwood construction for long-lasting durability
  • Oversized, contoured seat and arm rests for comfort
  • Sturdy slatted back rest
  • Extended rocker runners for preventing tipping
  • 7-step finish process
  • See our full collection of Rocking Chairs to choose the best option for you.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Quick and easy assembly
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty on the finish
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty on the construction
Model #: 200SBF-RTA
Internet #: 203816492

This classic rocking chair will make a great addition to any front porch or covered outdoor area. With its contoured seat and oversized arms, enjoy your favorite spot while reading a book or just taking in the scenery. It is available in many finishes to include; black, maple, cornbread, chili, midnight and white. It has a matching porch side table (sold separately).

  • Solid select grade hardwood construction for long-lasting durability
  • Oversized, contoured seat and arm rests for comfort
  • Sturdy slatted back rest
  • Extended rocker runners for preventing tipping
  • 7-step finish process
  • See our full collection of Rocking Chairs to choose the best option for you.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Jack Post Noble House Hampton Bay
Name Natural Mission Patio Rocker Bradley Black Slat Patio Rocking Chair Selma Teak Finish Wood Outdoor Rocking Chair with Cream Cushion Beacon Park Wicker Outdoor Rocking Chair with Toffee Cushions
Price
$99.51
$104.94
$116.43
$209.00
Ratings (51) (74) (19) (143)
Chair Features Rocking Rocking Rocking Rocking
Patio Furniture Features No additional features,Rocking Rocking Rocking,Weather resistant Removable slipcover,Rocking,Rust resistant,Weather resistant
Frame Material Wood Wood Wood Steel
Frame Primary Finish Light Brown Wood Black Teak Brown
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
34.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
46.50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
28.00 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
27
Chair Back Width (in.)
22
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
21
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
19

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Design
Armchair
Chair Features
Rocking
Chair Type
Lounge Chair
Collection Name
Bradley
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Frame Finish
Black
Frame Material
Wood
Frame Primary Finish
Black
Included
No additional items included
Number of Chairs Included
1
Patio Furniture Features
Rocking
Product Weight (lb.)
33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Color
Black
Seating Type
Without Cushion
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 MONTH WARRANTY ON FINISH 12 MONTH WARRANTY ON CONSTRUCTION

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
34.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
46.50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
28.00 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
27
Chair Back Width (in.)
22
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
21
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
19

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Design
Armchair
Chair Features
Rocking
Chair Type
Lounge Chair
Collection Name
Bradley
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Frame Finish
Black
Frame Material
Wood
Frame Primary Finish
Black
Included
No additional items included
Number of Chairs Included
1
Patio Furniture Features
Rocking
Product Weight (lb.)
33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Seat Color
Black
Seating Type
Without Cushion
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
6 MONTH WARRANTY ON FINISH 12 MONTH WARRANTY ON CONSTRUCTION

Questions & Answers

Can this chair be kept on a covered patio if I live in Southern California?

Can this chair be kept on a covered patio if I live in Southern California?
Asked by: FreckleFace
Yes
Answered by: Chad
Date published: 2018-10-16

what is the weight capacity on this chair?

what is the weight capacity on this chair?
Asked by: smith
250
Answered by: Tthomas
Date published: 2019-05-14

Which country is this rocking chair made?

Asked by: Jmbrailsford
The chair is made in the USA.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-07-01

what is the measurments of this chair

what is the measurments of this chair
Asked by: Barbara
The dimensions of the chair are (DxHxW) 34" x 46.5" x 28".
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_203816492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hinkle Chair Company Bradley Black Slat Patio Rocking Chair is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and pretty sturdy. Easy to assemble and pretty sturdy.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rockers The rockers were easy to put together, but I did use a bar clamp before screwing it together. I also paint mine before putting together and I do have to say they came out great. Paint the white chair with LSU colors and the black chair with Saints colors
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for outdoor use Nowhere does it state in the product description that these are not to be used outdoors. I would expect a patio chair to be used outside on my patio. But after unpacking it, I read in the care instructions, "This furniture is not intended to be used in an unprotected environment." It further went on to say that sun and rain will weather the finish.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy rockers The rockers arrived a couple of weeks before Christmas. I used holiday pillows to dress them up. It's still too cold to use them a lot but they are very roomy. Sturdy & assembly wasn't too bad. I would purchase the same rocker again.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but quality could be improved We purchased two of these rocking chairs from Home Depot (with free shipping). They were significantly cheaper than directly from Hinkle but these are made in China and direct from Hinkle I think they are made in Tennessee. Shipping all the way from China, there were a few scratches in the paint and the quality was ok but could be better (closer tolerances and more accurate cuts).
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the rocking chairs looked all over for black wooden rocking chairs and could not find them anywhere except online at Home Depot.i wanted to see the chairs before ordering online, but they were not carried in the stores. i ordered them online anyway and they look even better in person than online. delivery service was excellent. would not hesitate to buy again.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would Not Recommend I haven't written a negative review about anything but want to warn people about these. I ordered 2 of the chairs and I love the look once put together. After 2 weeks on our front covered porch, the paint on the arms started to peel off on one of them, then the other one had the paint coming off about a week later. My mom had also ordered 2 chairs and the table around the same time and the seat of her chairs started peeling. You can certainly try these since there is a 90 day return policy but other competitor stores have similar looking ones a little cheaper and I know people that haven't had a problem with them. It's great we get our money back, but it did take a decent amount of work to put them together and we will likely have to do that again with the next set we buy.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bradley rocker review The ONLY reason I didn't give an excellent rating is due to minor issues experienced. We purchased four of the Bradley rockers for our porch. Assembly was easier than I expected, after reading the reviews online. The only issue was in receiving the correct rocker bottom. Three of the four chairs came with two of the same side (R) of the rocker bottom. Easy fix, put them on and nailed them in place without the pre-drilled hole on the inside. That left the two pre-drilled holes on the outside of the chair. Like I said, minor, but it's the issue of poor quality control before shipment. NOT a factor that Home Depot has control over. Overall, the rockers are comfortable and look great on our porch!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, difficult to put together The finished, assembled product looks great but it was very difficult to assemble. Mainly, the holes in the bottom rocking slats didn't match with the legs. We had to use ratchet straps to tighten two legs at a time to move them enough for the rocking slat to go on, twice per chair! Aside from that, make sure you have an extra set of hands. Certainly a two person job to assemble each chair.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall OK though each of two chairs had issues out of the box We just purchased 2 of these from Home Depot. Shipment was fine, and all parts seemed to be in the box. Each chair though had flaws. The chairs look nice and feel nice...if the manufacturing Quality Assurance and the parts quality were better, I'd give these 5 stars. Chair #1 didn't have one of two seat rods pre-drilled, making it more difficult to attach the seat to the rocker. We didn't notice this until the final installation step. On chair #2, one of the pieces of wood was tougher, and we just about stripped the screw putting the chair together. The screw went in all but the last 1/4 inch....and that screw cannot be capped with a wooden plug because it's not fully in. We tried then to get the screw out, and it wouldn't budge....just stripping further. The screws look fine and appear to be the least expensive available. Would I order these again? Not sure.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Assembly Required - striped four of the allen screws provided. Acceptable quality - clearance of peg and dowel joints were sketchy. Some minor sanding allowed for easier assembly. Four of the allen screws striped during assembly an easy out was needed to remove the stripped screw - inferior screw was replaced with store bought screws of higher quality.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall quality but was difficult to assemble, should not... Good overall quality but was difficult to assemble, should not need to use hammer (as instructed to assemble) other than that very good overall quality
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had found cheaper chairs that did not seem as sturdy. Love Love these chairs, easy to put tog... I had found cheaper chairs that did not seem as sturdy. Love Love these chairs, easy to put together, Sturdy, comfortable look great on my poarch.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So surprised as to how easy it was to build... So surprised as to how easy it was to build and quality. Wish styrofoam was not used as it is difficult to dispose of.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs were returned to store. Instructions say cannot be... Chairs were returned to store. Instructions say cannot be used in an uncovered environment.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were really happy with the chairs. Nice quality, well... We were really happy with the chairs. Nice quality, well packaged and easy to put together.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs look so good. Super easy to assemble. A... These chairs look so good. Super easy to assemble. A great value and a great price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... Love it
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the rockers but hate the paint job. Saw the white rockers in the store but wanted black so we ordered online. Paid a little more but the white ones were on clerance. Chairs went together good and sturdy but paint was missing from both chairs in the same spots. Black chairs with natural spots stand out like a sore thumb. All and all good chair but bad paint.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought 4 of these. Two of them only lasted 1 1/2 yrs. The rocker part on both chairs broke. It ... I bought 4 of these. Two of them only lasted 1 1/2 yrs. The rocker part on both chairs broke. It seems the wood is pressed wood and not sealed well. The wood swoll up from water getting into to the wood which made the bottom break on both chairs.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Assembly Needed These chairs are a very nice size. Once they arrived the process of putting them together began and the assembly was fairly simple. After getting the chair itself assembled the seats for both chairs would not align correctly. The predrilled holes never aligned with the seats and the chairs.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good on our porch. Although great quality and good value THIS ROCKER WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE BECAUSE THE PRE-CUT HOLES WERE TOO SMALL A DIAMETER FOR THE PRE-CUT MALE ENDS TO CONNECT OR THEY WERE TOO LARGE! Having said this, I ordered another one (for symmetry on our porch) and drilled out the holes for the male parts TO FORCE A FIT. More quality control is needed on the product from your supplier. .
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These chairs are a good value for the price. I bought 2 of these chairs for my porch. They were easy to assemble and comfortable. I would recommend these. These were less expensive than the chairs offered in higher-end catalogs, and they look just as nice!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor finish 4 chairs paint wore off in small areas all over, BAD
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome rocker made from solid wood Assembly wasn't difficult but did take some time. I was very impressed with the quality of this rocker - solid wood, very sturdy, wide and comfy seat, and the height of the rocker is good b/c I can lean my head back on it. A couple of the pieces had some minor imperfections in the wood and/or paint job but nothing worth my time and trouble of requesting replacement pieces. The chairs look gorgeous on my front porch and are extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fell apart after five months Bought these chairs and sealed them with Kilz and then painted and decorated them with a tropical theme with exterior paint. They were outside next to our pool but after five months they fell apart. If you are going to purchase them, they must be protected from the weather (under covered area) even if you paint them with exterior paint. Very disappointed after putting in all of the working of repainting them.
Date published: 2013-11-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_, sid_203816492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT