Internet #202047046

Model # G2CR14X C1

Store SKU #241581

0026613135892

BrassCraft

1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve

  • Controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures
  • 90 degree turn of valve handle stops water flow for easy repair
  • 1-piece construction offers added durability for long-lasting use
$ 8 50
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures
  • 90 degree turn of valve handle stops water flow for easy repair
  • 1-piece construction offers added durability for long-lasting use
BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets, toilets, dishwashers, icemakers, washing machines, etc. The straight valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a 90° turn of the valve handle, you are able to stop the flow of water leading to the plumbing fixture, allowing for maintenance and repair without shutting off the water to the entire home.
  • Compatible with copper or PEX (PEX installations require a stainless steel tube insert)
  • Smooth, quarter-turn operation, on/off flow control with a 90° turn of the handle
  • 1-piece shut-off mechanism ensures smooth operation without freeze-ups even after long periods without use
  • Easy-to-remove handle protects against accidental operation during rough-ins
  • 1-piece body construction for strength, durability and long-lasting performance
  • Chrome-plated brass
  • Temperature rating: 40° to 140°F
  • Pressure rating: 125 psi maximum
  • No-lead certified
  • IAPMO and CSA listed to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1

Product Overview

  • Controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures
  • 90 degree turn of valve handle stops water flow for easy repair
  • 1-piece construction offers added durability for long-lasting use
Model #: G2CR14X C1
Sku #: 241581
Internet #: 202047046

BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets, toilets, dishwashers, icemakers, washing machines, etc. The straight valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a 90° turn of the valve handle, you are able to stop the flow of water leading to the plumbing fixture, allowing for maintenance and repair without shutting off the water to the entire home.

  • Compatible with copper or PEX (PEX installations require a stainless steel tube insert)
  • Smooth, quarter-turn operation, on/off flow control with a 90° turn of the handle
  • 1-piece shut-off mechanism ensures smooth operation without freeze-ups even after long periods without use
  • Easy-to-remove handle protects against accidental operation during rough-ins
  • 1-piece body construction for strength, durability and long-lasting performance
  • Chrome-plated brass
  • Temperature rating: 40° to 140°F
  • Pressure rating: 125 psi maximum
  • No-lead certified
  • IAPMO and CSA listed to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BrassCraft BrassCraft BrassCraft BrassCraft
Name 1/2 in. FIP Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Comp Outlet Multi Turn Angle Valve 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve 1/2 in. FIP Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Angle Valve 1/2 in. Nominal Push Connect Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Angle Valve
Price
$7.97
$8.50
$8.98
$9.72
Ratings (101) (110) (139) (115)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Inlet Size
1/2 In.
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/8
Product Depth (in.)
2.7500 in
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Length (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
.5

Details

Color/Finish
Chrome
Color/Finish Family
Brass
Compatible Pipe Material
Copper
Compatible Product
Faucet
Connection
Comp x Comp
Features
Lead Free
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Inlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
125
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140
Outlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Product Weight (lb.)
.24015lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stop Valve Type
Straight
Valve Configuration
Straight
Valve Connection
Compression
Valve Type
Stop

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Manufacturer Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Inlet Size
1/2 In.
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/8
Product Depth (in.)
2.7500 in
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Length (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
.5

Details

Color/Finish
Chrome
Color/Finish Family
Brass
Compatible Pipe Material
Copper
Compatible Product
Faucet
Connection
Comp x Comp
Features
Lead Free
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Inlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
125
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140
Outlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Product Weight (lb.)
.24015lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stop Valve Type
Straight
Valve Configuration
Straight
Valve Connection
Compression
Valve Type
Stop

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Manufacturer Warranty

Questions & Answers

can I use braided lines with this valve

can I use braided lines with this valve I need 1/2 and 3/8 male for my new fauset
Asked by: Jeff
Yes. The braided lines have a similar size nut and a rubber gasket in the end of the braided line, so you just remove the chrome nut and the brass compression ring and screw on the braided line.
Answered by: Gore
Date published: 2019-02-19

Compression fitting sealing

Someone told me that compression type plumbing fittings should not need Teflon tape or dope to make the nut easier to turn? What's your thought on this? Also, when tightening the nut on the compression fitting, how tight is tight? Don't tell me "until it quits leaking" :)
Asked by: Edward
I didn't use teflon tape and it worked fine. The threads are brass to brass and as long as you are careful not to cross thread it will work. As far as how tight, I don't know how many ft/lbs.
Answered by: Wreck
Date published: 2019-04-22

For the nuts, what sizes are for the top and bottom? I want to order an open wrench, not adjustab...

For the nuts, what sizes are for the top and bottom? I want to order an open wrench, not adjustable wrench, to use with it. Thank you
Asked by: Xiu
Really no need to use a specific open-end wrench. Use a pair of channel lock pliers to hold the body and an adjustable wrench for the compression nuts. Otherwise, you would need 3 different open-end wrenches.
Answered by: Gore
Date published: 2019-01-29

Can I use this on the faucet part of my kitchen sink?

I want to be able to use the sprayer without the faucet running, so I want to be able to turn the water on, use the shut off valve and have the water pressure directed to the spray nozzle, Like a commercial sink.
Asked by: DaveDishwasher
Yes.
Answered by: Wreck
Date published: 2019-04-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202047046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashier very helpfull in getting my purchase price correct.... Cashier very helpfull in getting my purchase price correct.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect - Easy replacement for under sink valve. Worked perfect - Easy replacement for under sink valve.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them in replacing old shutoff valves work great... Use them in replacing old shutoff valves work great
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It installed with ease, and works as expected.... It installed with ease, and works as expected.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, very streamlined look!!... Perfect fit, very streamlined look!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed... Just what I needed
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install... easy to install
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well Work well
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Was surprised the inner part was plastic Good quality valve. Though I was surprise that for a quarter turn valve that the inside component was plastic. I was expecting metal, but it was plastic. The rest of the valve was good heavy metal. Very sturdy durable feel to them. Other than that very easy to install and use to replace the old valves where the neoprene washer had deteriorated and the valve would not shut off the water properly. Suggest you have at a minimum two crescent adjustable wrenchs. One to hold the body of the valve and the other to tighten the connection nuts. So don't forget to use teflon tape or you will have the little drips when you tighten the compression nuts. With teflon tape you don't have to tighten so hard. Also clean out your faucet aerator cause it will also be clogged from the deteriorated washer of the old valve you are replacing.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had to replace the shut off valve in our kitchen sink when I replaced out faucet. We have well water and is very hard. I am assuming that with the hard water and rust, the valve finally gave in. When replacing the faucet, I was able to shut the valves, but when turning them back on, it started to leak. No amount of tightening helped. So I decided it was time for these valves to be replaced. I replaced both hot and cold valves, even though only the hot was leaking. It went in well - I had to use the existing nut on the old valve and it fit nicely. No leaks and it looks nice. And it's only a quarter turn valve, not like the old valve where it was like a screw valve, requiring several turns. I guess because of our water, it would be a good maintenance to turn these valves on and off at least once a year.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used these for under kitchen sink supply lines We recently replaced our kitchen faucet, and the old shutoff valves were leaky & very corroded. I didn't fell like soldering new valves in, and my friend recommended these compression type 1/4 turn valves. I cut off the old valves (I had plenty of pipe coming up from the bottom of the cabinet). These worked very well. Just make sure that you clean & smooth the ends of the pipe where the valve will connect really good with steel wool or 150 grit sandpaper, the ferrule has to slide into the valve. Another trick is to put a small dab of Teflon pipe dope around the ferrule before screwing on the ferrule nut and tightening, this keeps the ferrule from binding and not tightening properly. Never over-tighten, tighten only so there is no dripping.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good 1/4 turn ball valve I had an older BrassCraft multi turn valve start to leak. These older valves have a packing nut just below the valve turning handle. Under the packing nut is a crown packing washer made of rubber. These valves do not get turned very often just by their nature they are always in the open position and having been in that same position for many years the rubber crown packing washer becomes dried out and does not function properly. These new valves a 1/4 turn ball valves and have NO washers to dry out and should last for a very, very long time even if turned a lot. I have about 30 of these stop vales throughout our home and I just replaced all of them with the 1/4 turn ball valves. Shouldn't see any stop valve leaks for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement part over the conventional valve with the larger handle. The conventional value... Great replacement part over the conventional valve with the larger handle. The conventional value generally uses a rubber stop inside which over time gets hard and will not shut the water off. This valve uses a ball valve inside and I have never had a problem with one. I recommend this valve. Dave
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far I'm 1 for 5 on the effectiveness... So far I'm 1 for 5 on the effectiveness of this valve on 20yr old copper pipes. The one that worked was easy to install and is working really well but the other four dud not work at all. If you're looking for a product that will work right every time you're better off buying SharkBite valves.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on, easy off. You may want to grease the... Easy on, easy off. You may want to grease the threads on the water line attachment for future removal. After 30 years my was very hard to turn off. Of course it was my installation and I did not want to anticipate a future leak I most likely really cranked it on.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i personally like the 1/4 turn valves the best for toilet and sink applications. this compressio... i personally like the 1/4 turn valves the best for toilet and sink applications. this compression fitting worked great. i couldnt get the old compression ring off, so i just re-used it and this screwed right on - no leaks, first try!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit well. Replaced old hot side shutoff that was... Fit well. Replaced old hot side shutoff that was nearly blocked with buildup. Now I have full flow on hot and cold side. Like 1/4 Turn over multi-turn as you get full flow and less chance of buildup
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Be sure to use 2 wrenches: one to hold the body and the second to tighten the c... Easy to install. Be sure to use 2 wrenches: one to hold the body and the second to tighten the compression nut.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily installed. Smooth rotation of the valve is much better than a traditional handle. Easily installed. Smooth rotation of the valve is much better than a traditional handle.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and perfect on/off valve...much better than old shut off valves! Easy to install and perfect on/off valve...much better than old shut off valves!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and seems to be working just fine... Easy to install and seems to be working just fine with the new faucet
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_, sid_202047046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT