Internet #202047062

Model # R19X C1

Store SKU #391236

0026613136110

BrassCraft

1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve

$ 8 65

Overview

BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets, toilets, dishwashers, icemakers, washing machines, etc. The angle valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a few turns of the valve handle, you are able to stop the flow of water leading to the plumbing fixture, allowing for maintenance and repair without turning off water to the entire home.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets, toilets, dishwashers, icemakers, washing machines, etc. The angle valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a few turns of the valve handle, you are able to stop the flow of water leading to the plumbing fixture, allowing for maintenance and repair without turning off water to the entire home.
  • Compatible with copper
  • Machined, 1-piece body construction for strength, durability and long-lasting performance
  • Multi-turn operation means water flow control with only a few turns of the key
  • Chrome-plated brass
  • Temperature rating: 40° to 140°F
  • Pressure rating: 125 psi maximum
  • No-lead certified
  • IAPMO and CSA listed to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1

Product Overview

Model #: R19X C1
Sku #: 391236
Internet #: 202047062

BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets, toilets, dishwashers, icemakers, washing machines, etc. The angle valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a few turns of the valve handle, you are able to stop the flow of water leading to the plumbing fixture, allowing for maintenance and repair without turning off water to the entire home.

  • Compatible with copper
  • Machined, 1-piece body construction for strength, durability and long-lasting performance
  • Multi-turn operation means water flow control with only a few turns of the key
  • Chrome-plated brass
  • Temperature rating: 40° to 140°F
  • Pressure rating: 125 psi maximum
  • No-lead certified
  • IAPMO and CSA listed to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand BrassCraft BrassCraft BrassCraft BrassCraft
Name 1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-turn Angle Valve 1/2 in. FIP Inlet x 1/2 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 7/16 in. and 1/2 in. Slip-Joint Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve
Price
$8.65
$8.98
$9.87
$9.98
Ratings (23) (31) (20) (5)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Inlet Size
1/2 In.
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/8
Product Depth (in.)
2.75 in
Product Height (in.)
2.0200
Product Length (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
.5

Details

Color/Finish
Chrome
Color/Finish Family
Brass
Compatible Pipe Material
Copper
Compatible Product
Faucet,Ice Maker,Other,Toilet
Connection
Sweat x Comp
Features
Lead Free
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Inlet Fitting End Type
Sweat
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
125
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140
Outlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Product Weight (lb.)
.22078lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stop Valve Type
Angle
Valve Configuration
Angle
Valve Connection
Sweat
Valve Type
Supply Stop

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Manufacturer Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Inlet Size
1/2 In.
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/8
Product Depth (in.)
2.75 in
Product Height (in.)
2.0200
Product Length (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
2.25
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
.5

Details

Color/Finish
Chrome
Color/Finish Family
Brass
Compatible Pipe Material
Copper
Compatible Product
Faucet,Ice Maker,Other,Toilet
Connection
Sweat x Comp
Features
Lead Free
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Inlet Fitting End Type
Sweat
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
125
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140
Outlet Fitting End Type
Compression
Product Weight (lb.)
.22078lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stop Valve Type
Angle
Valve Configuration
Angle
Valve Connection
Sweat
Valve Type
Supply Stop

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Manufacturer Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the guts be removed completely for sweating?

A reviewer mentioned loosening the packing nut during installation, but I would completely remove guts--packing nut and handle--to protect gaskets from torch heat, if possible.
Asked by: WaterMan
Yep. It's pretty easy too.
Answered by: HarryDanglers
Date published: 2018-12-27

I have the same valve which is in need of replacing. Is it easy to replace it?

I have the same valve which is in need of replacing. Is it easy to replace it?
Asked by: Daniel
If you know how to sweat a pipe, then yes it's relatively easy.
Answered by: HarryDanglers
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_202047062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/2 in. Nominal Sweat Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet Multi-Turn Angle Valve is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted the 1/4 turn shut off valve but couldn't find... Wanted the 1/4 turn shut off valve but couldn't find any of the sweat valves in stock.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing wrong with this valve..... In soldering any valve one must use caution as to apply only the amount of heat required to cause the solder to fill the joint. Furthermore you need to concentrate the heat to the joint area and try to keep the heat low around the body of the valve. With today's lower temperature solders there is no reason to damage this valve. If you are worried about burning the washer simply remove the stem by backing off the packing nut and turning the valve handle counter clock wise until it comes out of the body. Solder it, wait till it cools and replace it. Turn the water on and BAM! It worked. I'm installing this in my bathroom today and expect no problems what so ever. It ain't Rocket Science. Really.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good thing that you can actually remove the insert before soldering it to the pipe end so th... Very good thing that you can actually remove the insert before soldering it to the pipe end so there is no chance of heat damage. The bad thing with this one is the plating: it will make it harder to clean up the inside of of the connection so, take your time and do a thorough job, I went one step further, cleaned it up the best I could, then, on the bench I braised it with solder to make sure the internal surface would be fully covered with a thin layer of solder - grab with the plier and do a vigorous shake to clean the excess; do this on the garage/workbench. Then head to the job location and install it. Wait to cool down to room temp to put insert back. Do not use plumbers tape on the compression connection. Do not overtight the insert as it wil make it too hard to turn on or off.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first choice if you can solder pipe.... My first choice if you can solder pipe.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valve works perfect- review by an actual contractor I have installed hundreds of these. Never had a bad one. I normally take the guts out before soldering. I think the reviewer that said they leak isn't a professional. I get these cheaper from a plumbing supply store online though. No bargain from Home Depot honestly.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from valves leak by Bought 3 of these installed then according to the directions, leaving the valve open while installing and not closing it until it is cool, and all 3 of them leak by after turning the water back on. They'll provide you only 99% shut-off, so you better have a bucket handy if you need to do any plumbing work.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all metal A good solid faucet thats all metal unlike at least one of the other ones that's in stock that has plastic down the center shaft.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They install and work great Very easy to solder on to a copper pipe. They work just fine opening and closing the valve. They look nice too.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced the guts of a a defective valve rather than... Replaced the guts of a a defective valve rather than replacing it through more labor than needed.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problem - worked as expected.... Solved my problem - worked as expected.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install for a non pro... Easy to install for a non pro
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In a nutshell: you turn that old valve off and then you can’t stop the dripping. To be ready for... In a nutshell: you turn that old valve off and then you can’t stop the dripping. To be ready for anything but don’t want to buy everything at the Home Depot plumbing dept., buy this valve. Be prepared to torch heat the old valve off and sweat this new one on. But first, detach the inner core and see if it fits snugly using Teflon tape. It’s not worth going back to Depot to pickup the complete right piece. Oilah!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this type of outlet valve originally installed in house. I could not identify the parts / ... I had this type of outlet valve originally installed in house. I could not identify the parts / gaskets as replacements. I bought the whole valve and used the new valve stem as the gasket replacement. No disassembling of the old stem needed to replace gaskets. Maybe it was little more expensive but reduced time. I am going to do this same thing on all my valves in the house.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_202047062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT