Internet #100198930

Model # CSTRAP

Store SKU #285845

0728302124452

Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack)

  • Secures your cooler cover in rain and high winds
  • Durable nylon webbing holds up in the elements
  • Adjustable design fits different cooler sizes
$ 6 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Secures your cooler cover in rain and high winds
  • Durable nylon webbing holds up in the elements
  • Adjustable design fits different cooler sizes
Use the Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) to secure your cooler cover in rain and high winds. The straps are made from durable nylon webbing and can be used with a variety of cooler sizes. Made in USA.
  • Use to secure evaporative cooler covers against high winds and rain
  • Helps keep heat from escaping
  • Made with nylon webbing
  • Metal buckle
  • Adjusts to fit different evaporative cooler sizes
  • Contains two 1 in. x 17 ft. straps
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Secures your cooler cover in rain and high winds
  • Durable nylon webbing holds up in the elements
  • Adjustable design fits different cooler sizes
Model #: CSTRAP
Sku #: 285845
Internet #: 100198930

Use the Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) to secure your cooler cover in rain and high winds. The straps are made from durable nylon webbing and can be used with a variety of cooler sizes. Made in USA.

  • Use to secure evaporative cooler covers against high winds and rain
  • Helps keep heat from escaping
  • Made with nylon webbing
  • Metal buckle
  • Adjusts to fit different evaporative cooler sizes
  • Contains two 1 in. x 17 ft. straps
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Secures your cooler cover in rain and high winds
  • Durable nylon webbing holds up in the elements
  • Adjustable design fits different cooler sizes
Use the Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) to secure your cooler cover in rain and high winds. The straps are made from durable nylon webbing and can be used with a variety of cooler sizes. Made in USA.
  • Use to secure evaporative cooler covers against high winds and rain
  • Helps keep heat from escaping
  • Made with nylon webbing
  • Metal buckle
  • Adjusts to fit different evaporative cooler sizes
  • Contains two 1 in. x 17 ft. straps
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Secures your cooler cover in rain and high winds
  • Durable nylon webbing holds up in the elements
  • Adjustable design fits different cooler sizes
Model #: CSTRAP
Sku #: 285845
Internet #: 100198930

Use the Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) to secure your cooler cover in rain and high winds. The straps are made from durable nylon webbing and can be used with a variety of cooler sizes. Made in USA.

  • Use to secure evaporative cooler covers against high winds and rain
  • Helps keep heat from escaping
  • Made with nylon webbing
  • Metal buckle
  • Adjusts to fit different evaporative cooler sizes
  • Contains two 1 in. x 17 ft. straps
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DIAL Brian's Canvas Products DIAL
Name 10 in. Evaporative Cooler Motor Pigtail Receptacle Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) 24 in. Evaporative Cooler Spider Snake 36 in. Evaporative Cooler Motor Cord
Price
$6.15
$6.97
$8.99
$11.28
Ratings (2) (34) (15) (7)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
204
Product Height (in.)
.1
Product Width (in.)
1 in

Details

Material
Other
Part/Accessory Type
Belt
Product Weight (lb.)
.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Days

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
204
Product Height (in.)
.1
Product Width (in.)
1 in

Details

Material
Other
Part/Accessory Type
Belt
Product Weight (lb.)
.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Days

Questions & Answers

How long are the straps?

Asked by: Kayaker
they are approx 60", they are designed to fit most cooler covers, not meant to use for much else. They keep the cooler cover from blowing in the wind, keeps it snug to the unit, keeps the weather out.
Answered by: justme
Date published: 2018-09-29

What is the width of the strap?

Asked by: Bailey
1" Nylon Webbing Strap
Answered by: Handyman
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100198930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Evaporative Cooler Cover Tie-Down Straps (2-Pack) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tie downs worked well with my evaporative cooler. I have a large evaporative cooler and the tie downs were a great length and worked well in securing my evaporative cooler cover. Since all the evaporative cooler covers I've seen are gold/tan in color it would have been nice to have the tie downs in the same color so as to blend with the evap cooler cover fabric. I think that would have made the overall appearance better.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product easily and efficiently secures the canvas cover. Installed: 10/6/2018 The product easily and efficiently secures the canvas cover. Installed: 10/6/2018
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great and works great... fits great and works great
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from acceptable acceptable
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tie-down straps were plenty long enough to go around my large Mastercool and so far holding cover... Tie-down straps were plenty long enough to go around my large Mastercool and so far holding cover onto the cooler tightly. Hoping straps help to keep cover from blowing off in often strong New Mexico winds.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple solution to keeping cover on in high wind, especially... Simple solution to keeping cover on in high wind, especially after the low quality cord that came with the cover breaks. I also plan to use it to bundle the cover in the summer time.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice straps Straps work great. Wish I had these years ago. Works real well with the cover. The cover has a nice velcro seam that does a good job of sealing out the weather. The straps finish the job by tying everthing in place.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use these for more than evaporative coolers. After purchasing sets for two evaporative coolers I went back to get a third set to use boxing up my 9 foot christmas tree. They seem to be a better value than the other purpose built straps.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's suppose to... Same straps I used before... They are specially made for swamp cooler and worked perfectly. Long enough for my 40"x40" and strong enough for the job.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than trying to tie a rope around my... Much better than trying to tie a rope around my cooler cover
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm certain they will work out fine. I won't need to use them until October and it is only July n... I'm certain they will work out fine. I won't need to use them until October and it is only July now.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use and made cooler cover much more secure in wind easy to use and made cooler cover much more secure in wind
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Random length The straps went about one and three quarters around the coolers, twice would have been better. I was left with long leftovers.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use IT IS A EASY TO USE PRODUCT. IT HAS ONE PROBLEM. THERE SHOULD BE AT LEAST 3 TO 4 STRAPS IN THE PACKAGE. 2 IS NOT ENOUGH.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cover fit good. Good material for the price.... Cover fit good. Good material for the price.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tie downs, wished I would have had these before now. Very durable material and easy to put ... Great tie downs, wished I would have had these before now. Very durable material and easy to put around cooler.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were exactly what I expected and they work very well. I am really pleased with this purchase. These were exactly what I expected and they work very well. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These straps are they great way to secure the winter cover on my swamp cooler. These straps are they great way to secure the winter cover on my swamp cooler.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Only had them on for a couple of weeks. So far so good. Only had them on for a couple of weeks.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ties came on time, they were long enough and user friendly ties came on time, they were long enough and user friendly
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, not sure how long the straps will last. Great price, not sure how long the straps will last.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made with extra length (just in case). Very well made with extra length (just in case).
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many other uses There great !! Easy to use and many more uses !!!!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected, just tie downs... What I expected, just tie downs...
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_100198930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT