Internet #300492469

Model # 6025835792

Store SKU #1002162756

0060258357929

Brita

8-Cup Filtered Water Pitcher in Stainless Steel, BPA Free

  • 8 cup stainless steel pitcher with flip-top lid refills easily
  • Water filter reduces 99% lead, chlorine and asbestos contaminants
  • Brita dispenser includes electronic filter indicator
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 8 cup stainless steel pitcher with flip-top lid refills easily
  • Water filter reduces 99% lead, chlorine and asbestos contaminants
  • Brita dispenser includes electronic filter indicator
Drink healthier, great tasting tap water with this BPA free Brita 8 cup water pitcher. With the Advanced filter technology, Brita cuts the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water, and is certified to reduce copper, cadmium and mercury impurities, which can adversely affect your health over time. This Brita water pitcher is made with fingerprint resistant stainless steel and has a comfort grip handle which makes pouring easy.

Product Overview

  • 8 cup stainless steel pitcher with flip-top lid refills easily
  • Water filter reduces 99% lead, chlorine and asbestos contaminants
  • Brita dispenser includes electronic filter indicator
Model #: 6025835792
Sku #: 1002162756
Internet #: 300492469

Drink healthier, great tasting tap water with this BPA free Brita 8 cup water pitcher. With the Advanced filter technology, Brita cuts the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water, and is certified to reduce copper, cadmium and mercury impurities, which can adversely affect your health over time. This Brita water pitcher is made with fingerprint resistant stainless steel and has a comfort grip handle which makes pouring easy.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Brita Brita Brita
Name 10-Cup Water Filtered Pitcher in Red, BPA Free 18-Cup UltraMax Filtered Water Dispenser, BPA Free 18-Cup UltraMax Water Filter Pitcher Dispenser and Water Filter Replacement Bundle, BPA Free
Price
$29.97
$29.86
$34.97 /bundle
Ratings (1009) (1131) (0)
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.92 in
Product Height (in.)
10.67 in
Product Width (in.)
10.43 in

Details

Bacteria Reduction (%)
0
Chlorine reduction (%)
95.0
Color Family
Metallics
Contaminants Filtered
Lead, Chlorine
Copper Reduction (%)
90.0
Features
Filter change indicator
Filtration Method
GAC
Fluoride Reduction (%)
0
Includes
Filter
Iron Reduction (%)
0
Lead reduction (%)
99.3
Number of filters included
1
Pitcher capacity (fl. oz.)
64
Product Type
Filter System
Product Weight (lb.)
2.51 lb
Water Filtration System Type
Water Pitcher

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30-day unconditional money-back guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.92 in
Product Height (in.)
10.67 in
Product Width (in.)
10.43 in

Details

Bacteria Reduction (%)
0
Chlorine reduction (%)
95.0
Color Family
Metallics
Contaminants Filtered
Lead, Chlorine
Copper Reduction (%)
90.0
Features
Filter change indicator
Filtration Method
GAC
Fluoride Reduction (%)
0
Includes
Filter
Iron Reduction (%)
0
Lead reduction (%)
99.3
Number of filters included
1
Pitcher capacity (fl. oz.)
64
Product Type
Filter System
Product Weight (lb.)
2.51 lb
Water Filtration System Type
Water Pitcher

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30-day unconditional money-back guarantee

Questions & Answers

dishwasher safe??? My plastic one deformed when I washed it in the machine. These things are very...

dishwasher safe??? My plastic one deformed when I washed it in the machine. These things are very hard to keep clean and unsightly when not clean.
Asked by: chuck
No, this model is not dishwasher safe.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-11-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_300492469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 278ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8-Cup Filtered Water Pitcher in Stainless Steel, BPA Free is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks...leaks and more leaks Loved the design and capacity but after the first week I realized the design of the water reservoir is just terrible. Looking closely inside I noticed a small opening near the handle that if overfilled or moved during the water is filtering thru it leaks into the handle and out the bottom. One month after pieces of the plastic at the bottom started to chip away and break leaving this jug a leaking mess. Now three months after I just want to throw it in the garbage because it leaves a mess in my fridge constantly.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Brita we've ever bought We have bought other Brita pitchers and loved them. We never had a problem until we bought this one! It is a poor design since it leaks when filling. I would not recommend this model of pitcher to anyone.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from water leaks When refilling water the pitcher leaks. Unable to tell why. Purchased over 3 months neglected to report. Using old Brita pitcher instead.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I’ve had this pitcher for a while now and it’s held up great. It feels a little more substantial than the ones I’ve had in the past. Easily fits in the door of the fridge for easy access. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This products has lasted me a year so far. Its easy to use and replace the filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love - but leaky! We love Brita products and have 2 pitchers we use regularly. Was so excited to see a stainless steel option! Unfortunately we had to return it within 2 weeks. It must be a design flaw, but it leaked all the time and water would get in between the stainless and the plastic and it was just impossible to clean. Really wanted to love it but for now, our regular plastic ones function better! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleek and stylish I prefer the stainless steel filtered pitcher by Brita because of the BPA factor with plastic.. I knew that most products these days no longer contain BPA however u can never be too careful.. Brita is the Queen when it comes to filters, I absolutely swear by them! I buy my family Britain's every Christmas to influence them to drink MORE WATER. Water is SO GOOD FOR U! It helps with ALOT of issues. Heartburn, & acne, just to name 2!! If I could I'd give everyone a filtered pitcher from Brita!! Love this Brita filter! It fits perfectly in my refrigerator and doesn't take up too much room. The filters last for a pretty long time. And the price of the filter is offset by what you save in buying water bottles. Have a couple of these and gave one to my mom. They do a great job of filtering. Water tastes great. Pitcher is very sturdy and does not hold odors. Filters are basically the same price as the competitionThis is such a great addition in my home. We drink lots of water, and this saves on bottle waters. I like that its not so big so it doesn't take up a lot of space, and the color works well in my kitchen. I do recommend this to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased twice and each time it malfunctioned or cracked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from water leaks Purchased because of the design, but leaks after 60 days...I kept it because I was too lazy to return it.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern water filter Beautiful sleek smart design. Easy to clean lightweight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Cheeper than buying bottled water. It saves me lots of money every year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stylish pitcher Great pitcher that fits the style of modern kitchens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless steel pitcher I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MINE!!! Stainless steel matches appliances, although I keep pitcher in fridge. NOTHING LIKE ICE COLD DRINK OF WATER!! Before my pitcher, I wouldn't drink tap h20, bottles hassle. Now I drink alot more h2o. Makes best tasting coffee ice cold out of fridge into my Bunn. Use it for cooking as well!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, I really like my newest pitcher. It is so nice as you have the option to over fill it so when you use water you still have some left to filter into the bottom when you finish pouring. And, the over fill does not pour out when you pour. The plastic ones I had before broke or cracked when dropped. This one dropped and the only thing that broke was a piece of the bottom of the handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, great tasting water at home! I purchased this pitcher to utilize water from my tap rather than buying bottled water. I live in a rural area where the small city (less than 100 homes) provides water. But the taste has always been an issue. I've only been using the pitcher for about a week, but so far, I'm impressed and extremely happy about the water quality and the convenience of having the pitcher in the fridge. My fridge has a filtered water dispenser in the door, but it takes forever to fill a glass and it would be impractical to fill a pitcher from this dispenser. So far, I haven't had leakage in the handle as some others have reported. I'm wondering if this is not being caused during the filling process, but am keeping fingers crossed I don't experience the same thing. I have to fill the reservoir a little more than twice to fill the pitcher, so that's the only mild inconvenience. But due to the sleek design, I understand why that's the case. Another reason I chose the 8 cup pitcher over a 10-cup is because I didn't want to eat up shelf space in my fridge, on the counter or table when it's being used. It's definitely attractive enough to leave out during a meal. Currently, I'm having to refill the pitcher 1 to 1.5 times daily. Time will tell if the components last as long as I hope they do. But for now, I'm considering this a great pitcher!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek! I have always loved my Brita pitcher but this stainless steel offers a sleek and modern touch to a water pitcher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks gtrat Looks great and water tastes very fresh and clean!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the pitcher i buy it last year an i like it a lot and after the taste goes bad in the pitcher i change the filter then i love the water it makes.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the stainless steel pitcher last year and absolutely love it. It helps me reduce my footprint and provides crisp clear water at the same time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, its fantastic its the best thing i've liked in the recent past
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design! This pitcher works great and filters quickly,as lost Brita pitchers do. The true beauty of it though is the gorgeous design! Very sleek and attractive. Just wish they would bring back the red stainless steel pitcher they used to have, as it was even better-looking and very unique. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is by far one of the best pitchers I have ever owned. It is sleek and looks like it's made from very high quality. Fits in the fridge very well. water is delicious. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good water and saves a lot on bottled water I have been very satisfied with this product. It fits snugly inside my refrigerator door so I save a lot of space. And the water tastes great! The one annoyance, as is the case with all Brita products, is that it takes quite a while for the tap water that I add to filter through and into the pitcher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade I used a plastic Brita pitcher for about a year and a half. Whenever this was released I bought it, because it is more sightly than my older plastic model. Same great water, new look. I do not really have any complaints about the pitcher itself at all!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need more information I just purchased the stainless steel pitcher because it was the only model available locally. However, I can see the instruction pamphlet inside in the bottom, but there are no directions about how to open the pitcher to get them out. I'd love to use it if I could figure out how. But now I realize I could use one of the smaller pitchers and will return it to the store and order a smaller one online. THEN I'll let you know how I like it.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek look I love the look and it’s light weight feel. It taste great and I feel so much better drinking water knowing it’s filtered. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just brought it I like very much u would enjoy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good. I bought this a month ago and i am so happy i did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design Perfect size and love the shape to where it fits perfect in the door of the refrigerator!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and functionality I bought this almost 3 years ago and it is still working flawless. It filters the water great. Water tastes very good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_300492469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT