Internet #312369150

Model #BSQQCH01UB

Cara Upholstered Charcoal Queen Platform Bed Frame with Square Tufted Headboard

  • A gorgeous upholstered finish that will go well with most styles
  • Included slats easily unroll to provide even, lasting support
  • Ships quickly and easily in one box, right to your front door
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18488

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
85
Product Height (in.)
46
Product Width (in.)
65

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Gray
Color/Finish
Charcoal
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Freestanding
Headboard, Footboard and Rail Material
Wood
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Wood
Number of Pieces
28
Product Weight (lb.)
70.53
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Traditional
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
650

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

A gorgeous upholstered finish, a sleek design and easy assembly, what more could you want. The Brookside cara upholstered platform bed frame is the perfect statement piece to finish any bedroom. Upholstered side rails create an elegant look that matches perfectly with a classic buttonless square tufted upholstered headboard. Included slats easily unroll and fit into the bed frame to create even, lasting support that eliminates the need for a box spring. Durable and classy legs finish the design for a versatile look that will go well with most styles and preferences. Everything you need, except a screwdriver, to quickly and easily assemble this bed frame is included in a compartment on the back of the headboard. Ships quickly and easily in one box, right to your front door. Choose one of our four neutral colors and finish your bedroom in style.
  • Elegantly modern upholstered platform bed frame with slats and a matching upholstered headboard
  • Headboard has a linen inspired fabric finish with buttonless square tufting for a classy look
  • Bed frame has thick side rails and wooden slats that will support your bed with or without a box spring
  • All you need is a phillips head screwdriver to quickly and easily assemble this frame
  • Bed frame is available in six neutral colors: Charcoal, Stone, Navy, Cream, Beige, and Black
  • Built to last, this frame has a 600-pound weight limit, including a mattress, and is backed by a two-year limited warranty



  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

Masate Espresso Queen Bed
current product
Cara Upholstered Charcoal Queen Platform Bed Frame with Square Tufted Headboard
Laval Glacier Queen Button Tufted Bed FrameBella Charcoal Queen Wingback Upholstered Bed
BrandAcme FurnitureBrooksideFurinnoBrookside
NameMasate Espresso Queen BedCara Upholstered Charcoal Queen Platform Bed Frame with Square Tufted HeadboardLaval Glacier Queen Button Tufted Bed FrameBella Charcoal Queen Wingback Upholstered Bed
Price
$12278
/carton
$18488
/piece
$19258
$21735
/box
Ratings
(19)
(678)
(161)
(69)
SizeQueenQueenQueenQueen
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
Bed TypeUpholstered HeadboardPlatform BedPanel HeadboardPlatform Bed
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesTuftedNo Additional Features
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedFreestandingBed Frame MountedBed Frame Mounted
Bed Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Style TraditionalCottage
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

88Questions45Answers

What is the heaviest weight will this hold and is this a good quality

Asked by SASSYCHIC September 2, 2020
6
Answers

Don't believe what the Co. says. I weigh 150 lbs. It has broken many times. They will only give me half of the money I payed. Poorly made ! Thin wood, cheap pine.

How much weight does the bed support? example-1,000 pounds?

Asked by JD March 18, 2020
5
Answers

I am less than 165lb .. it did not support my weight

I need to pick up in store. Anyone know the Measurements of the box it comes in? I ordered the qu...

Asked by MiniVanMom March 18, 2020
5
Answers

The delivery was great no delay

can this be used with an adjustable bed frame?

Asked by NJ September 13, 2020
5
Answers

probably not.

Is the color stone in the gray family?

Asked by Curious March 11, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, the stone is gray. It looks nice, but is very cheaply made. Maybe OK for realtor to use for staging a home for sale. We used it barely 5 times when one of the frame rails completely broken in half. No, we are not fat.

What is the color of the legs on the stone color platform bed frame

Asked by Rob March 11, 2020
4
Answers

Black

what is the height from the ground to the base where the mattress sits?

Asked by 23 February 25, 2020
4
Answers

I’d say about a foot and a half to two feet

How sturdy is this bed?

Asked by RachelG February 25, 2020
4
Answers

Very sturdy if you **don't** sleep on it. We used it maybe 5 times before the left frame rail completely broken in half. A total piece of junk!

Can I assemble this bed by myself or should I get someone to help?

Asked by HomeDepotCustomer July 22, 2020
4
Answers

I hired someone. It was easy for him. You inly need a screwdriver.

Can this be used with box spring? How does it looked?

Asked by Jacob November 28, 2020
4
Answers

This platform bed is hardly able to hold up a mattress. I am sure you could use it with a box spring, but I'm not sure about how stable it would be. It would be a bit tall.

Cara Upholstered Charcoal Queen Platform Bed Frame with Square Tufted Headboard - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 679 Customer Reviews
  • 3.1 out of 5 stars overall
35% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(236)
4star-icon(84)
3star-icon(54)
2star-icon(61)
1star-icon(244)
Sort By:
do NOT buy!
Absolutely junk! The entire bed frame has fallen apart! Complete waste of$170 now I have to move my daughter's mattress to the floor until I can find another bed frame as this one is so broke it won't even hold the mattress! so disappointed in Homedepot for selling something this bad.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Maven TeamJanuary 11, 2021
Hi Unhappymom, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame fell apart.

Were the slats screwed into the frame? Based on the picture that you provided, it looks like the slats were not secured with the included screws. We recommend screwing these in to stabilize the bed frame so that it can provide proper support to both the mattress and your daughter.

Feel free to email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com if you need assembly assistance or if there is anything else that we can do to improve your experience. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Disappointed
After only owning for three months the center leg on right side broke off, just snapped off. Turns out it is made of plastic. Very cheaply made. Do not buy.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Maven TeamJanuary 4, 2021
Hi Disappointed, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that the center leg on the right side of this frame broke off.

This bed frame is designed to be durable so it should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. Please email us at: warranty@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the broken leg. We will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Save your Money and Time. Don’t BUY
This bed frame is garage. I don’t write a review ever but I’m really dissatisfied with this purchase. I’ve had it for 6 months give it take, and almost immediately I noticed how flimsy and cheap it was. I had my dad tighten (who has done everything in the house) and I thought the problem was fixed. But 4 months later it was flimsy again and the two middle beams always fall down! I weigh 150 and I have to lay carefully since I could move the bed or the beams could fall down again. Please just save your money and buy literally anything else.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Maven TeamDecember 29, 2020
Hi Dissatisfiedcustomer1, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame feels flimsy and that the middle beams fall down.

Could you tell us more about how your dad tightened the frame and how it feels flimsy? Once all of the bolts and screws have been secured, the frame should feel stable and durable. If this is not your experience, then we will gladly provide product support and work with you to find a solution.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information so we can quickly assist you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
DONT BUY
This queen bed its soo flimsy that it last me 4 months and broke The price said it all lol
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Maven TeamDecember 29, 2020
Hi HomedepoCustomer, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame broke after four months of use.

Could you tell us more about how the frame broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information for fast, friendly assistance.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Extremely low-quality product. The wooden legs in the center are flimsy, and broke after the bed ...
Extremely low-quality product. The wooden legs in the center are flimsy, and broke after the bed was used for three months at about half its rated capacity. Despite being rated for a total weight capacity of 650 lbs, we have only loaded the bed with 300-500 lbs of total weight (mattress and people combined), and have not subjected the bed to any significant force or stress.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Maven TeamDecember 23, 2020
Hi qualitycheck, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that the wooden legs in the center of this frame broke after three months of use.

Could you tell us more about where the legs broke at? This bed frame is designed to be durable and the legs should not be breaking with the type of use that you described.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
The cheapest bed frame ever
The wood split after one night from me getting off the bed. I’m going to return it to Home Depot today. I don not recommend to anyone at all
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Maven TeamDecember 16, 2020
Hi UnsatisfiedCustomer, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame broke when you were getting off the bed.

Could you tell us more about where the bed broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Please contact us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we would be happy to help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
This bed is not even worth a 1 star. We bought this bed for my daughter is September and it’s now...
This bed is not even worth a 1 star. We bought this bed for my daughter is September and it’s now November and the legs are already broken. What a waste of money. I am truly disappointed because my daughter was so excited about this bed and now it’s broken.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Maven TeamDecember 16, 2020
Hi Thill, this is Brookside.

We are sorry to hear that the legs on this bed frame broke.

Could you tell us more about which legs broke and where they broke at? This bed frame is designed to be durable and no part of it should be breaking with normal use.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Flimsy
The middle support legs started to bend... Are not broken yet but I’m not sure why this is happening. Now I just want to by a regular frame and attach the headboard.,I purchased this bed for $299.99 back in April and now regret it! I would not buy this again. The headboard is great, the platform construction is not!!
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Maven TeamNovember 23, 2020
Hi ST, this is Brookside.

We are glad that the headboard on this bed frame is great, but we are sorry that the middle support legs are bending.

Once assembled, the frame should be stable and parts, such as the legs, should not bend or break. Seeing as the bending in the pictures is significant, we will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution.

Email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and your information. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to quickly assisting you.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
IT BROKE IN 1 WEEK
my mom got me this bed in a twin size. everything was great for the first few days. one day i was getting off the bed and SNAP. one of the side pieces broke off, and the middle was bent. the bed now sunk in on one side. my dad actually replaced some of it so i can at least sleep on it while waiting. SUPER cheap and not worth it! i’m currently waiting on my new bed from a different site. if you are someone who likes to rearrange your stuff, THIS BED IS NOT FOR YOU! overall, not worth the money, and just super cheap wood and plastic. super dissatisfied.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from Maven TeamNovember 23, 2020
Hi sierra, this is Brookside.

We are sorry to hear that this bed frame broke.

Could you tell us more about where the frame broke at? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty against defects or unnatural wear.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Incredibly flimsy didn't last last 2 months before the legs broke
I purchased this for a teenager. The two side legs, the footboard legs, and all the center legs broke within two months. I ended up reinforcing it with 5/16" lag bolts and 2x6s (also bought from Home Depot) It's holding up well now.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Maven TeamNovember 20, 2020
Hi Mike, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that the legs on this bed frame broke.

Could you tell us more about where the legs broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable so it should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers