#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313397477

Model #BSFFSO01LB

Store SKU #1005421960

Leah Classic Wood Platform Bed - Full - Southern Oak

  • Made of sturdy MDF that withstands wear and tear
  • Chic and rustic design complements most decor styles
  • Easy assembly with all essential hardware and parts included
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80 in
Product Height (in.)
46 in
Product Width (in.)
56 in
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
600 lb.

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color Family
Medium Wood
Color/Finish
Southern Oak
Finish Family
Oak
Furniture Features
Solid Wood
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Wood
Number of Pieces
14
Product Weight (lb.)
92.6 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Size
Full
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
600
Upholstery Material
Non-upholstered

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Bring nature indoors and complete your bedroom with a classic wood platform bed available in a variety of colors. This bed comes in varying natural tones, plus White to easily match any room in your home. Plus, it has a stylish headboard with a raised border that attaches to thick side rails and a decorative foot rail. Bed comes disassembled so it can be conveniently shipped in a single box right to your door, but it comes with a slat roll, hardware, and simple instructions to easily assemble with the help of a partner. Compatible with all mattress types and adjustable bed bases, just remove the slat roll, this bed has a 600-pound weight capacity and a two-year limited warranty to ensure quality support for years to come.
  • Bed includes headboard with legs, side and foot rails, 14-piece slat roll with center support bar, six additional legs, and all necessary hardware
  • Bed is made of durable medium density fiberboard that looks just like wood, but lasts longer and better withstands wear and tear
  • Supportive and stylish, this bed is compatible with all mattress types and you can remove the slat roll to use with an adjustable bed base, too
  • Available in five varying wood tones, and White to match any style; grain pattern may vary from bed to bed
  • Shipped in a box right to your door, just grab a partner to quickly and easily assemble this bed
  • Two-year limited warranty



  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

Ava Cream Twin Upholstered Platform Bed with SlatsAva Charcoal Twin Upholstered Platform Bed with Slats
current product
Leah Classic Wood Platform Bed - Full - Southern Oak
Ava Stone, Full Upholstered Platform Bed with Slats
BrandBrooksideBrooksideBrooksideBrookside
NameAva Cream Twin Upholstered Platform Bed with SlatsAva Charcoal Twin Upholstered Platform Bed with SlatsLeah Classic Wood Platform Bed - Full - Southern OakAva Stone, Full Upholstered Platform Bed with Slats
Price
Ratings
(83)
(83)
(275)
(83)
SizeTwinTwinFullFull
Bed TypePlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform Bed
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesSolid WoodNo Additional Features
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Bed Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Finish FamilyOtherOtherOakOther
StyleTraditionalTraditional Traditional
Upholstery MaterialPolyesterPolyesterNon-upholsteredPolyester
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

86Questions11Answers

How many inches long is the bed ?

Asked by Rose April 2, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Rose, this is Brookside. Thank you for the question. The Twin XL bed measures 85 inches long - from the headboard to the footboard. If you have any other questions, please feel free to email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

For the king size, what is the height from the floor to the top of the slat?

Asked by buddy March 29, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Buddy, this is Brookside. Thank you for the question. For the King size bed, the height from the floor to the top of the slats where the mattress will sit, measures 13.5 inches. If you have any other questions, please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

I am missing a footboard leg for this item—how do I get in touch with someone to have this missing piece sent to me? No warranty claim response.

Asked by RP February 23, 2021
1
Answer

Hi RP, this is Brookside. Thank you for reaching out, we are sorry you have not received a warranty claim response. You can call us at 1-888-352-5978 and we would be happy to help you with those missing items. If you have any other questions, please email us at support@brooksidehomedesigns.com Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

Which parts of this bed are MDF and which are solid wood?

Asked by elbie February 4, 2021
2
Answers

Slats are very thin wood. Everything that’s black is particle board.

can the head board for the brookside leah classic wood platform bed queen be lowered than the dis...

Asked by Ala January 31, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Ala, this is Brookside. Unfortunately, the height of the headboard on this bed frame is not adjustable. The space between the top of the slats and the bottom of the headboard measures 13-inches, so a thicker mattress will work best on the frame. If you have any other questions or if there is anything that we can help you with, please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

What are the dimensions?

Asked by Yonita January 27, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Yonita, this is Brookside. The outer dimensions for this Full size bed frame are 80 x 56 x 46 inches. The inner dimensions, where the mattress will sit, measures 77 x 55 inches. If you have any other questions, feel free to email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

What is the height of the legs?

Asked by Decorfan January 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Decorfan, this is Brookside. Thank you for reaching out to us. The legs on this bed frame are 6-inches tall so there is 6-inches of clearance underneath the bed. If you have any other questions, feel free to send them to us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

What is the clearance of the bed - distance from floor to bottom of bedrails?

Asked by CH January 21, 2021
1
Answer

Hi CH, this is Brookside. This bed frame has 6-inches of clearance from the floor to the bottom of the side rails. If you have any other questions, please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

How tall are the foot pieces? meaning how tall can something be to be put underneath?

Asked by unknown January 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hi unknown, this is Brookside. The legs on this bed frame are 6-inches tall so you will have a 6-inch clearance for under bed storage. Feel free to email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com if you have any further questions. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

How tall are the foot pieces?

Asked by unknown January 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hi unknown, this is Brookside. Thank you for your question. The feet on this bed frame are 6-inches tall. Please reach out to us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com if you have additional questions. Best, Brookside -Part of the Maven Family

Leah Classic Wood Platform Bed - Full - Southern Oak - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.3
    out of 275 reviews
  • 53% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
No no no
After five months the wood started to crack. We adjusted the the frame due that the nails came off and broke the "wood". Nkw after seven months the frame broke from the side and the nails broke the "wood".
by SOD
Got this bed for my 13 yr old son. Looks nice but only a few months in and we had to reinforce al...
Got this bed for my 13 yr old son. Looks nice but only a few months in and we had to reinforce almost every part of this bed. The slats kept moving, the skinny legs moved and broke and the side of the bed broke apart. We reinforced the sides, legs and slats and are hoping for the best. My kid weighs about 105 lbs so it’s not like a lot of weight was put on the bed to cause it to be in such bad shape!
by UG
Response from Maven TeamMay 21, 2021
Hi UG, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that you had to reinforce this bed frame and the side of the bed broke apart. This bed frame is designed to be durable so it should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Item was ok..just realized the foot side leg was not what I expected as far as style. It was my ...
Item was ok..just realized the foot side leg was not what I expected as far as style. It was my mistake..I really did not look at it closer..it was a quick decision for our guest to be comfortable.
by Jac
Poorly Crafted and No Support
Head of mattress had a small peg and 2 in the middle and one at the foot of bed that was attached to middle wooden slat down thr middle of bed frame. These narrow posts holding the entire bed. No good. Screws came loose pieces were not cut correctly some were splintered broken and or chipped
by Nahnah
Response from Maven TeamMay 21, 2021
Hi Nahnah, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame arrived damaged and that the screws came loose. Did you try to contact us for assistance? Please know that we are always here to help.

This bed frame is packaged in a way that should keep it safe while it is in transit, but unfortunately, we cannot control how a package is handled once it leaves our facilities. It is also designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty against defects and unnatural wear.

Regardless, your satisfaction is important to us and we will make this right for you.

Please email us at: warranty@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the damaged frame. We will gladly help you get a replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Love it! Looks great
Love it! Looks great
by Olivia
Don’t waste your money
This bed frame is garbage not real wood the wood that is used to support your bed can brake with a strike of a pinky it’s the type of wood they use pewe karate lessons. I ordered it for a California king bed and when we assembled it did fit exactly by the measurement the length of the stuck out more than my cal king bed making it easier for someone to stub their toe and that’s with flipping the mattress around. Bad bad item don’t do spend the extra money buying an actual bed Fran made of solid wood and metal never again. Item also came incomplete it’s missing two bolt receivers which aren’t sold anywhere.
by Luis
Response from Maven TeamFeb 5, 2021
Hi Luis, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame does not seem sturdy to you and that it was missing two bolt receivers. Have you reached out to us for assistance? Please know that we are always here to help.

Could you tell us how this frame was assembled and why it seems flimsy? This bed frame is designed to be durable so it should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty.

Additionally, all the necessary parts should come with the frame. If you are ever missing parts, we will quickly send you any missing pieces free of charge.

We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction. Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesgins.com with more information and we will work with you to find a solution.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Damaged parts
The bed frame arrived with 4 obvious damages on the parts including one of the legs being malfunction. Total disappointment. Don’t buy it.
by Leo
Response from Maven TeamFeb 5, 2021
Hi Leo, this is Brookside.

We are sorry that this bed frame arrived damaged. Did you try to contact us for assistance? Please know that we are always here to help.

This bed frame is packaged in a way that should keep it safe while it is in transit, but unfortunately, we cannot control how a package is handled once it leaves our facilities. Regardless, your satisfaction is important to us and we will make this right for you.

Please email us at: warranty@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the damaged frame. We will gladly help you get a free replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
Terrible
Do not waste your money. Like other reviewers said, this is not real wood. It broke within a week and now I have to return it and get something else unless I want to replace all the middle slats with real wood and at that point I don't think the frame would hold. Very disappointing.
by Mel999
Response from Maven TeamDec 23, 2020
Hi Mel999, this is Brookside.

We are sorry to hear that this bed frame broke.

Could you tell us more about how the bed broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty against defects and unnatural wear.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
1 person found this helpful
The inside rail that holds the mattress was uneven. I had to unscrew and use a hammer to get it t...
The inside rail that holds the mattress was uneven. I had to unscrew and use a hammer to get it to go down and sit correctly.
by Bluberry
Just terrible my mother purchased this not even 2 weeks ago. At first it was Fantastic,beautiful ...
Just terrible my mother purchased this not even 2 weeks ago. At first it was Fantastic,beautiful and what I thought a sturdy Bed. but tonight as I sat down to go to bed the crap pressed wood caved in and snapped in half it was only held together with what looks like 3 small staples. Definitely make sure you get a warranty because you’re gonna need it! This is not real wood like it was labeled online and in the photos. It’s all pressed wood with cheap metal and staples just horrible I do not recommend!
by Bridget
Response from Maven TeamDec 16, 2020
Hi Bridget, this is Brookside.

We are glad that this bed frame was fantastic and beautiful, but we are sorry that it broke.

Could you tell us more about where the frame broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this frame with a 2-year warranty against defects and unnatural wear.

Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the frame. We will quickly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

Best,
Brookside
-Part of the Maven Family maven
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews