Internet #306321138

Model # PTM95

0012502643760

Brother

P-Touch Monochrome Label Maker, White

$ 49 99

Overview

The Brother P-touch PTM95 Handy Label Maker is simple and effective and prints high-quality labels with ease. Designed for those home offices or small businesses that need simple, two-line text labels, the Handy Label Maker is easy to use and requires no complex training. This handy P-touch labeler is portable, lightweight, and features a QWERTY keyboard and easy-view display. These features allow users to easily type text and review it for errors before printing the label. This saves time, reduce mistakes, and helps save money on misprints.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Brother P-touch PTM95 Handy Label Maker is simple and effective and prints high-quality labels with ease. Designed for those home offices or small businesses that need simple, two-line text labels, the Handy Label Maker is easy to use and requires no complex training. This handy P-touch labeler is portable, lightweight, and features a QWERTY keyboard and easy-view display. These features allow users to easily type text and review it for errors before printing the label. This saves time, reduce mistakes, and helps save money on misprints.
  • Easy QWERTY keyboard
  • Comes with 9 type styles, 10 frames and over 200 symbols
  • Includes 8 deco mode patterns
  • Easy to read 12-character display
  • Uses non-laminated "M" series tapes - available in 2 in. widths
  • Prints 1 or 2 lines of text
  • Stores up to 3 labels for quick reprinting
  • Features auto power-off
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: PTM95
Internet #: 306321138

The Brother P-touch PTM95 Handy Label Maker is simple and effective and prints high-quality labels with ease. Designed for those home offices or small businesses that need simple, two-line text labels, the Handy Label Maker is easy to use and requires no complex training. This handy P-touch labeler is portable, lightweight, and features a QWERTY keyboard and easy-view display. These features allow users to easily type text and review it for errors before printing the label. This saves time, reduce mistakes, and helps save money on misprints.

  • Easy QWERTY keyboard
  • Comes with 9 type styles, 10 frames and over 200 symbols
  • Includes 8 deco mode patterns
  • Easy to read 12-character display
  • Uses non-laminated "M" series tapes - available in 2 in. widths
  • Prints 1 or 2 lines of text
  • Stores up to 3 labels for quick reprinting
  • Features auto power-off
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Brother Brother Brother Brother
Name P-Touch Label Maker, White P-Touch Monochrome Label Maker, White Versatile Label Maker with AC Adapter Handheld Rechargeable PC-Connectable Label Maker
Price
$36.99
$49.99
$57.92
$136.87
Ratings (214) (54) (55) (5)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.4 in
Product Height (in.)
2.4 in
Product Width (in.)
6.1 in

Details

Label/Label Accessory Product Type
Handheld Labeler
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 YEAR

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.4 in
Product Height (in.)
2.4 in
Product Width (in.)
6.1 in

Details

Label/Label Accessory Product Type
Handheld Labeler
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 YEAR

Questions & Answers

how do you change sizes

how do you change sizes
Asked by: madie
Please reach out to Brother at www.brother-usa.com or by phone 800-284-4329
Answered by: Terry
Date published: 2019-02-21

Can this make 3/8" - 1" letters??

Can this make 3/8" - 1" letters??
Asked by: BeeKayeSs
Contact the vendor 800-284-4329
Answered by: Terry
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_306321138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

P-Touch Monochrome Label Maker, White is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product This is a replacement to a similar model that was lost in a fire. I find it frustrating & not as straight forward as my other Brother. I have to refer to instructions to do something simple as the machine isn't self explanatory.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor I have changed batteries in this multiple times and it continues to shut off constantly. I waste so much tape trying to get it to work. It starts and stops halfway thru and then has to begin again.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small business versatile I replaced a much older p-touch with this model and I couldn't be happier with the versatility this little gem has. My old PT-110 was given to me many years ago and had served me well. I like that this model prints 2 line labels and in different fonts. Very simple to use.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! Love the easy way this label maker works! It makes getting organized a breeze. Easy on off mode & easy to read monitor!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price My old P-Touch died. Good product I would recommend for home office use.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good label maker lots of options for different styles, sizes, and decorative features.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic label maker Nice label maker thought it would have more up to date features
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from work's great this the first time using this product, it work"s great.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little machine I love this labeler. If there were one improvement, it would be the inclusion of a 120v adapter port. It's relatively simple to use, or I wouldn't (as barely computer literate) be able to use it.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low battery warning Every time I try to make labels I getting a low battery warning. If I put brand new batteries I can print 2-3 labels then I get warning again. Wish it had a ac adapter so I could use it. Mostly just a paper weight right now. I bought a brother because I love the printer I just bought. Thought the label maker would be the same - not so much!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOW BATTERY WARNING Bought 3 label makers from different suppliers and returned 2 had to keep one. ALWAYS low battery sign and turns off even with Brand New Batteries installed. So Annoying and waste of time and money.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight lable maker with formatting options Until recently, I still owned the earlier version of this product from 15 years ago. All was well until I dropped it. Had to buy a new one. The current model, PT-M95, is lighter, takes fewer batteries, and is more "computerized." Thankfully, I was familiar with the screen layout from the previous model. Otherwise, it's a bit tricky to learn the functions even though there is a comprehensive guide included. Hopefully, I won't drop this one any time soon.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine Bought this to replace very old one, the R stopped working, so it's been such a great one naturally had to get another brother, this one is so kuch better really love all the unique features and choices of labels!!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it even for a bargain! Was looking for a small labeler to keep at work for quick labeling of file folders. Looked to Brother because of it's trusted name. This was NOT the label maker to go with. The low battery indicator was warning me after printing 2 labels!!! I managed to get 3 more out of it before it just won't print any more. This is with brand new batteries, and only printing simple, file folder labels. Nothing crazy. Do not purchase this, not even for a bargain. You'll waste time and money purchasing batteries, that you could just spend purchasing a better label maker.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brother pt m95 Does a nice job only problem ids with the removing of the back from the tab
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I LOVE my Brothers Label maker. I have been putting labels on every thing.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad purchase. Even fresh batteries won't do. I put in fresh batteries. Printed a label. Then got the low battery warning. So I put in another set of fresh batteries. Printed two more. Same message. However, the batteries test at full strength when checked on a meter.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Printer is fine The printer works great. An improvement would be to supply tape with a backing easier to remove as in the TZ tapes with a split in the middle.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to peel label Two problems. One the label is hard to peel. The build-in peeler is useless. . Two. Even with fresh batteries, each time it prints it gives a low battery warning. I don't care about the second item, but the first is troubling.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor battery life I bought this label maker because it can write two lines on the same strip. However, I found that after making just four labels, I'm getting a "low battery" alert. My brand-new Durocel batteries aren't just some cheap brand. My other label makers last YEARS before I get a low battery message.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so Printed the first day ok. Maybe 10 labels. Next day power kept shutting off. Screen say low battery. This is with new alkaline batteries.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re-evaluation and retraction of bad review. One of these reviews is mine, with disparaging remarks about the unit giving low battery warnings after printing only one label. Performance changed to the better when I replaced the batteries to brand new Duracells. I can now print multiple labels with no warnings. The batteries I was using were new, but were of a store brand from a well known bulk purchase warehouse. They are usually reliable, but I recently became suspicious that I had a bad batch. My camera, for instance, was also failing after only one picture. So I retract my nasty comments and advised that the PT-M95 is working to my needs and original expectations.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love this label maker. It has a lot of features that I can use. It is the second one I purchased due to my losing my first one. I have labeled all my things that needed a label in my house.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This label maker is easy to use with many options to make my labels appropriate for each project.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product meets all of my expectations. I am very happy I bought it!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to load, easy to operate, easy to change tape.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Great Features! I really love this little machine! It is very user friendly and the features are really great! And I really like how neat an clean my files look now!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Label tape The label tape, Brother P-touch M-2312PK, is a joke. We spend more time trying to get the label separated from the backing. There is not a perforation to make it easier to peel apart, and it is very frustrating.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little is no surprise in efficiency! I was surprised to see how this little machine could out do the brother labeler I had before! I can't complain about brothers machines because I just lost the labeler I had before after 25 yrs of usage! This machine, can be held in one hand, previews your selection, also allows you to control the symbol's you use or other information, is a great price and the cartridges are not taking a lot out of your pocket! All in All a great product with a great price, also the cartridges too!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple and inexpensive Simple to use.... Inexpensive for everyday use... Only complaint.....tape is hard to peel from backing.... they need to make a tape that splits along the back seam
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_306321138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT