#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204662620

Model #SAMV5HT

Store SO SKU #1000026646

American Vintage Scraped Highland Trail Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq.ft./case)

$7.18 /sq. ft.
Covers 23.5 sq. ft.
$168.74 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bruce oak solid hardwood flooring with vintage hand scraped look
  • Nail down installation on and above grade over wood subfloors
  • Medium gloss prefinished hardwood flooring, refinish up to 3x
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
++
Price:
$16874

Product Overview

Presenting Bruce American Vintage Scrape, an authentic textured hardwood collection that captures the essence of beautiful American craftsmanship. Individually scraped 5 in. wide planks in random lengths provide ageless charm to any decor, creating the custom look of a vintage hand-scraped floor for less. Love your floor for years to come with the protection of our Lifetime Finish and the assurance of a Limited Lifetime Warranty. American Vintage Scrape hardwood floors are made with more than 90% domestic content.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Random Length Planks up to 84 in.
  • 23.5 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 73 lbs.
  • Construction: Solid Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Highland Trail Color, Medium Gloss, Scraped Finish
  • Planks have scraped edges and scraped ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On or Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail down
  • For residential use
  • Lifetime residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Item coordinates with trim for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
84
Product Thickness (in.)
0.75 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Highland Trail
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Edge Type
Eased
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Hand Scraped
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Solid Wood Board
Gloss
Medium Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
No Additional Features
Hardwood Flooring Style
Rustic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Location
Above Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Nail Down
Installs Over Subfloor
Wood
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1290
Material
Wood
Minimum Acclimation Period
1 Day
Plank Width
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
73 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse,Rustic
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Residential

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 434 reviews
  • 78%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 434 reviews
Slivers, blotch every 12", rough, thin finish
It's not sanded properly, and the finish is very thin. once we laid some out on the floor and saw that there was a light colored blotch every 12". I read the bad reviews and ignored everyone who said it was too rough. I figured it was supposed to be hand scraped, but they really didn't do a good enough job with it, especially for being on the higher end of their prices. Returned 2700 lbs of it. Not a fun process. Very badly dissappointed.
by
Response from AHF Products TeamDec 20, 2021
Hi Fred, 

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.  We strive to provide you with the best possible service and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. If you would like to dicuss this further, please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day. AHFProducts
    1 found this review helpful
    love this hardwood
    We could not of ben more pleased of the quality and look of this hardwood flooring! Its absolutley beautiful! Looks very nice in our bedroom! Love the texture of the hand scraped look!
    by
      • Recommended
      Don’t waste your money
      It looks beautiful but Very poor Quality very bad and I returned please don’t waste your money
      by
      Response from AHF Products TeamJul 23, 2021
      Hi Helen,
      Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service and product, however when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day. AHFProducts
        1 found this review helpful
        Antique Timbers Floor
        we had this installed into our kitchen and couldn’t be happier ! it was exactly the look we were going for and the quality is outstanding. if you like a vintage farmhouse style, you need this floor !!
        by
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          STUNNING!
          I purchased this Bruce Vintage Farm Hickory Antique Timbers flooring for our entire second floor, which was carpeted when we built our house. This hardwood floor is absolutely gorgeous. It looks like it was taken out of a castle in Europe. Perfect for a French country or old world look. The variation of each board is like a work of art and the wood shows very little dirt or dust due to the color and variation. Any marks the wood may endure is easily fixed with a marker. This wood is very durable and my energetic Aussie has yet to scratch the finish. Each piece fit together nicely and there was very little waste. The shipping was delayed but well worth the wait. I would purchase this flooring again and again and again.
          by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Great product going to buy more next year on bedroom...
            Great product going to buy more next year on bedroom project.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Absolutely Beautiful!
            I couldn’t be happier with these floors. I have had them for just about a year. They are super easy to keep clean. They have so much character and color variations. I love them more everyday. Whenever my husband talks about moving, I tell him fine, but plan on putting in these floors in the new house! I have given away some extra boards to friends who are planning on putting same floor in their home after seeing these. Home Depot installer was extremely professional with an acute eye for detail. He did a phenomenal job. Exceeded my expectations, no complaints.
            by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Absolutely Beautiful!
              I couldn’t be happier with these floors. I have had them for just about a year. They are super easy to keep clean. They have so much character and color variations. I love them more everyday. Whenever my husband talks about moving, I tell him fine, but plan on putting in these floors in the new house! I have given away some extra boards to friends who are planning on putting same floor in their home after seeing these. Home Depot installer was extremely professional with an acute eye for detail. He did a phenomenal job. Exceeded my expectations, no complaints.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                This product is tough to get (constantly not available, available for a nanosecond, then not avai...
                This product is tough to get (constantly not available, available for a nanosecond, then not available again) but a great floor wood. The wide planks give a rich look to a room, and the hand-scraped surface is super durable. This order was to replace some planks damaged by a water leak, and for nearly five years it's had no problem and has presented a beautiful look. This is a great choice for high traffic areas, rental properties and homes with dogs. No worries about scratching/marring the surface.
                by
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Bruce Light Spice Oak - Love this floor!
                We just had our hallway and family room completed with this floor and we love it! A few comments: the samples do not accurately depict the look of this floor - it is quite rustic with color variations, very visible wood grain, knots/imperfections, etc. BUT that is what we wanted so we are very happy with it! We learned from experience to purchase a case of it to check it out before ordering all the boxes for our project and I suggest the same to others so you know exactly what you are getting. Installers from Home Depot did a great job and they commented that it was easy to install. We ordered 10% extra as is recommended and we had one box left over. Again though, we love the knots/imperfections so other people may have discarded pieces that we chose to put front and center! I also like the fact that it is low/medium shine. It is a bit more "wavy" than I would have preferred but I knew that from the box I had purchased. All in all very happy. It has been down for 3 weeks now and you don't see any dust/dirt/paw prints etc. - that is the beauty of this type of floor.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 434 reviews