Internet #308142645

Model #EHWR54L10W

Store SKU #1004253621

Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)

  • Waterproof up to 36 hours, 100% wood construction
  • Perfect for any room including kitchens, bathrooms and basements
  • Easy to install locking profile for Do It Yourself installation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9017

Product Overview

Bruce Water-Proof Engineered Hardwood with Hydropel Technology is made from 100% wood construction and is water-proof up to 36 hours, providing extended protection against every day spills. Hydropel Technology allows you to enjoy the beauty of hardwood in every room of the home, including kitchens, bathrooms, and basements, while giving you confidence it will stand up to lifes everyday spills and accidents. Using a three-part system, Hydropel Technology protects against surface water damage by implementing a tight locking system, a water-proof, hyper-dense wood core and coated backing, and using a proprietary coating on plank edges to seal out water. To preserve its beauty for a lifetime, a performance coating is applied to each plank to prevent scuffs scratches, and stains. This coating adds a durable layer of protection between the natural hardwood and the uncertainty of everyday life, allowing you to live worry-free when it comes to protecting your floors.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Hickory Hardwood
  • 7/16 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Varying Length Planks
  • Item coordinates with moldings made to match 3/8 in. engineered hardwood flooring
  • 22.6 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 46 lbs.
  • Construction: Engineered Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Natural, Light Color, Low Gloss, Wire Brushed Finish
  • Planks have micro edges
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 2400
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: Glue, float
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Lifetime Residential/ 15 Year Commercial
  • Don't forget your trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Make sure to check out other items in the newly launched Hydropel Collection by Bruce
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Engineered Hardwood

Wire Brushed Natural Hickory 3/8 in. T x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (19.686 sq. ft. /case)Distressed Kinsley Hickory 3/8 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (26.25 sq. ft./case)
current product
Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)
Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)
BrandHome LegendHome LegendBruceBruce
NameWire Brushed Natural Hickory 3/8 in. T x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (19.686 sq. ft. /case)Distressed Kinsley Hickory 3/8 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (26.25 sq. ft./case)Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)
Price
$4311
/case
$8635
/case
$9017
/case
$9017
/carton
Ratings
(306)
(103)
(3)
(35)
Hardwood Flooring StyleTraditionalTraditionalRusticRustic
Installation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Finish TypePrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Plank SizeNarrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Floor Surface TextureWire BrushedDistressedWire BrushedWire Brushed
Installation MethodAdhesive,Click LockAdhesive,Click LockAdhesiveAdhesive
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproof
Hardwood Floor FeaturesInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,PrefinishedInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,PrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Commercial/ResidentialResidential
Board FormPlankPlankPlankPlank
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
48 in
Product Thickness (in.)
.4375 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)
1.2

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color
Natural
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Natural
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Wire Brushed
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Engineered Wood Board
Gloss
Low Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
Prefinished
Hardwood Flooring Style
Rustic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
No
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Adhesive
Installs Over Subfloor
Any
Janka Species Hardness Rating
2400
Material
Wood
Minimum Acclimation Period
1 Day
Plank Size
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
46 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Sold Separately
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Residential/15 Year Commercial

Questions & Answers

130Questions13Answers

I love the gunstock oak, but it's dull. Is there anything I can do to improve the shine? (floor w...

Asked by Dzenma November 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for contacting us with your question. The Hydropel - Oak - Gunstock has a low gloss finish, which is almost matte. Unfortunately, we do not recommend applying any coatings to the new Hydropel flooring product. Our products have a Urethane coating that contains Aluminum Oxide, which is then UV cured through the manufacturing process. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

I've got the Bruce Hydropel flooring in gunstock oak. I love the look, except it's so dull. Can I...

Asked by Dzenma November 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for contacting us with your question. The Hydropel - Oak - Gunstock has a low gloss finish, which is almost matte. Unfortunately, we do not recommend applying any coatings to the new Hydropel flooring product. Our products have a Urethane coating that contains Aluminum Oxide, which is then UV cured through the manufacturing process. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

What temperature is this rated for? Can I do underfloor heating with it?

Asked by mgmg November 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us with your question. The Hydropel flooring product, can in fact be installed over radiant heat. Our recommendation is that the heat system be embedded in the subfloor and the surface temperature not exceed 85ºF. For your convenience, please visit the following link where you can view the full installation recommendations. These include the information about radiant heat. https://bit.ly/3eS7u4h We hope that this information is helpful. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service at 866-243-2723, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST., if you have further questions. Have a great day.

On the product specification table - it says veneer thickness is 0 mm. Is there a real hardwood v...

Asked by VBK November 1, 2020
2
Answers

Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. The Bruce Hydropel is made with real Hickory wood. The top ply of this product measures: 3/64″ (1.2 mm). We apologize for the discrepancy on the specifications, and appreciate you pointing this out. The information has been forwarded to the appropriate team to have it corrected. Thank you again and have a great day!

What products should be used to clean, polish this flooring?

Asked by Taza October 22, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Taza, Thanks for taking the time to contact us with your question. The Bruce Hydropel can be maintained by using the Bruce Hardwood & Laminate cleaner with a terry cloth or microfiber mop. The cleaner can be found back in the flooring department of your local The Home Depot store. We hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can I paint or stain these floorings in order to have one more coat of protection?

Asked by Lakemont2020 October 10, 2020
2
Answers

No

My carpenter installed this product in the living room. He put a plastic layer on the slab... whi...

Asked by RKE October 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you again for contacting us with your question. We will be happy to assist with your concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.

My carpenter installed this product in the living room. He put a plastic layer on the slab... whi...

Asked by RKE October 7, 2020
2
Answers

I am the original poster for this question... my carpenter did not put ANY underlayment on the vinyl flooring dining room and kitchen) and simply he installed the engineered hardwood floors and there is lot of creaking noise. Is it acceptable standard or was he supposed to put a premium underlayment on the vinyl floors too? Now to fix this mess.... what do I do? do I get a new licensed carpenter and remove the floors and get a premium underlayment? I am pretty upset with the creaking noise and tone deaf attitude of the carpenter who did the work and doesn't answer my questions anymore

I am intrigued to find a solid wood product which has been "improved" (engineered) to be so dense...

Asked by rchap October 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hey there! Thank you for your interest in AHF Products. Our marketing team depicts our flooring products as accurately as possible when displayed online and in printed literature. However, color variation from digital content and the actual product or sample can occur. Monitor display settings on digital devices such as computers, tablets, and smartphones - just to name a few - can vary widely. So products may appear to be darker or lighter in-person compared to their photos. Hardwood is a product of natural and no two planks will be the same. AHF Products always recommends viewing a physical sample piece of the flooring material which will provide a more accurate depiction of the product's color and texture. I hope this information was helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726 Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 4:30 PM EST. Additional information may also be found at our technical website www.hardwoodexpert.com.

Can anyone who has had this product for over a year (ideally several years) comment on how it lasts? Does it scuff, scratch, etc?

Asked by Kt September 14, 2020
1
Answer

I have onl had my flooring under a year and it is no scaring showing. This product is very durable

Hydropel Hickory Natural 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 3 reviews
  • 33% recommend this product
5star-icon0
4star-icon1
3star-icon0
2star-icon2
1star-icon0
Filter by:
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
Easily Damages/Not Durable
Really disappointed with this product. For looks alone I would give it 4/5 with the added note that you will be able to see everything on this floor. I now swiffer 4-5 times a day to keep it looking nice with 2 med shedding dogs. 1/5 for durability. First I have noticed areas that seem to have wear and one in particular where the top layer seems to have flaked off and left what looks like white out on the floor. In addition my son has dropped a lego house ( Sm 2*2") from about 4' and it took a chunk out of the floor, just splintered away, I don't even think pine boards would damage this easily. He has also dropped a matchbox car and same result, perfect chunk out of the floor. We had previously used engineered bamboo and he has dropped stuff, never had any issues. The damage makes me think this is poorly made and definitely not worth the hefty investment if you plan on having it look nice for only a month. If you don't drop anything, make crumbs or have pets than for looks this would be a nice choice. It was easy to install.
by DisappointedMM
Response from AHF Products TeamDec 17, 2020
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments. Your input is vitally important and we always want expectations to be met.

Hardwood is a natural product and all species will scratch or dent to some degree. We do have coordinated touch-up kits for our hardwood floors to repair scratches and nicks. The kit includes 5 filler stick colors to compliment your floor as well as 2 touch-up markers and a small container of urethane to protect your repair for long-lasting durability.

If you feel this is a manufacturing issue, you may go back to the flooring retailer where the material was purchased with a copy of your receipt. A sales associate will be happy to inspect your flooring product and file a potential claim in your behalf.

If you would like to discuss ways for us to provide additional assistance for you, please call our Customer Services at 866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., EST.

We hope this information is helpful. AHFProducts
1 person found this helpful
Puzzle patterned floor
Love the look of this floor. It was somewhat easy to install, but I was not expecting to find different sizes in the box. I would much prefer cutting the boards to develop my own staggered pattern. Other than that it looks good. I would recommend this product, but just be aware of pre cut sections.
by DIYFLOORMAN
Not recommended
Our floor peeled an edge within a month of installation. Customer support is horrible - they send you back to the store. IMO - if you manufacture a product, you should be able to provide support and stand by it. I regret buying it and do not recommend to anyone.
by Summer
Response from AHF Products TeamJan 13, 2021
Hi Summer,

It is important for us to hear feedback from our customers, and we thank you for taking the time to write us.

We want to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your flooring product. It is our aim to provide quality products and services to our customers and to meet your expectations.

Our recommendation to return to the retailer, is so that a sales associate can be able to initiate a warranty claim on your behalf. The sales associate will need a copy of your receipt to initiate the claims process. Photos of the issues that you're experiencing will also be very helpful, when filing a claim.

If the associate at your local The Home Depot needs assistance with the claims process, simply have them contact us and our claims department will be happy to help.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance.

Have a great day. AHFProducts
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews