#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308142658

Model #EKWR54L20W

Store SKU #1004253618

Hydropel Oak Parchment 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq.ft.)

  • Waterproof up to 36 hours, 100% wood construction
  • Perfect for any room including kitchens, bathrooms and basements
  • Easy to install locking profile for Do It Yourself installation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Bruce Water-Proof Engineered Hardwood with Hydropel Technology is made from 100% wood construction and is water-proof up to 36 hours, providing extended protection against every day spills. Hydropel Technology allows you to enjoy the beauty of hardwood in every room of the home, including kitchens, bathrooms, and basements, while giving you confidence it will stand up to lifes everyday spills and accidents. Using a three-part system, Hydropel Technology protects against surface water damage by implementing a tight locking system, a water-proof, hyper-dense wood core and coated backing, and using a proprietary coating on plank edges to seal out water. To preserve its beauty for a lifetime, a performance coating is applied to each plank to prevent scuffs scratches, and stains. This coating adds a durable layer of protection between the natural hardwood and the uncertainty of everyday life, allowing you to live worry-free when it comes to protecting your floors.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 7/16 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Varying Length Planks
  • Item coordinates with moldings made to match 3/8 in. engineered hardwood flooring
  • 22.6 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 46 lbs.
  • Construction: Engineered Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Parchment, Medium Color, Low Gloss, Wire Brushed Finish
  • Planks have micro edges
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 2400
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: Glue, float
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Lifetime Residential/ 15 Year Commercial
  • Don't forget your trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Make sure to check out other items in the newly launched Hydropel Collection by Bruce
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Engineered Hardwood

Hydropel Hickory Taupe 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)Top RatedFrench Oak Rincon 3/8 in. Thick x 6-1/2 in. Wide x Varying Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring(23.64 sq. ft./case)
current product
Hydropel Oak Parchment 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq.ft.)
Hydropel Oak Gunstock 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)
BrandBruceMalibu Wide PlankBruceBruce
NameHydropel Hickory Taupe 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)French Oak Rincon 3/8 in. Thick x 6-1/2 in. Wide x Varying Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring(23.64 sq. ft./case)Hydropel Oak Parchment 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq.ft.)Hydropel Oak Gunstock 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq. ft.)
Price
Ratings
(12)
(122)
(12)
(12)
Hardwood Flooring StyleRusticRusticTraditionalTraditional
Installation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Finish TypePrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Plank SizeNarrow plank (5 in or less)Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Installation MethodAdhesiveAdhesive,Click Lock,InterlockingAdhesiveAdhesive
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)1.21.21.21.2
Hardwood Floor FeaturesPrefinishedInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,Prefinished,Stainable,Underlayment RequiredPrefinishedPrefinished
Water ProtectionWaterproofNo Water ProtectionWaterproofWaterproof
Floor Surface TextureWire BrushedDistressedWire BrushedSmooth
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
48 in
Product Thickness (in.)
.4375 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)
1.2

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color
Parchment
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Parchment
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Wire Brushed
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Engineered Wood Board
Gloss
Low Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
Prefinished
Hardwood Flooring Style
Traditional
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
No
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Adhesive
Installs Over Subfloor
Any
Janka Species Hardness Rating
2400
Material
Wood
Minimum Acclimation Period
1 Day
Plank Size
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
46 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Sold Separately
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Residential/15 Year Commercial

Questions & Answers

130Questions12Answers

Which stair nosing is recommended for this? We need to have a stair nosing going to basement stai...

Asked by BG May 21, 2021
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Unfortunately, we do not manufacture the trims to coordinate with this Hydropel - Medium Brown flooring product. A sales associate at your local The Home Depot will be happy to assist by contacting their trim vendor to order the best coordinating trim for your flooring. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

Hi Bruce, I know you don't offer any specific transitions for this hardwood, but can you recommen...

Asked by Nick April 8, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Nick, Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Unfortunately, we do not have any trims to offer to coordinate with this Hydropel - Light Brown. A sales associate at your local The Home Depot will be happy to assist by contacting their trim vendor to order the best coordinating trims for your flooring product. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

What is the recommended installation method in a bathroom with also hot water heater and washer/d...

Asked by Pi March 14, 2021
1
Answer

Depending on the jurisdiction you're in, he maybe basing his recommendations on code. He also may be basing it on experience. To start with, it sounds like it is going into a room that has a high potential of getting water spilled in a volume greater than anywhere else in the house. And since the flooring isn't water tight you would end up with water between the flooring and your sub flooring. You would end up with two problems then, breakdown of the sub flooring and a place for mold to grow. If you seal the floor, or it's on concrete, you would not have the mold issue. By him gluing it down, it does somewhat seal it from going through the boards. If you are putting it on concrete, I would probably just glue and go. If you are putting it on a wood subfloor, I would seal it with something that is used on shower bases and walls, and then glue down to that. That way any small voids in the glue won't allow water to contact your sub floor. Keep in mind, a little prevention at this point could save you big dollars down the road. I like your contractor, I think he's looking out for your best interest. Yes, it cost more up front, but in the long run, he may be saving you a lot more expense and heartache.

Home Depot has two products with almost identical description but a slightly different model numb...

Asked by Pi March 10, 2021
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Due to changes in the milling process we have added an R suffix to the model number of this flooring product. There has been no changes to the look or the fit of the product. Therefore, when ordering the Hydropel engineered hardwood product, make sure it's the one with the R suffix as the non-R is no longer available. We hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

I love the gunstock oak, but it's dull. Is there anything I can do to improve the shine? (floor w...

Asked by Dzenma November 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for contacting us with your question. The Hydropel - Oak - Gunstock has a low gloss finish, which is almost matte. Unfortunately, we do not recommend applying any coatings to the new Hydropel flooring product. Our products have a Urethane coating that contains Aluminum Oxide, which is then UV cured through the manufacturing process. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

I've got the Bruce Hydropel flooring in gunstock oak. I love the look, except it's so dull. Can I...

Asked by Dzenma November 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you for contacting us with your question. The Hydropel - Oak - Gunstock has a low gloss finish, which is almost matte. Unfortunately, we do not recommend applying any coatings to the new Hydropel flooring product. Our products have a Urethane coating that contains Aluminum Oxide, which is then UV cured through the manufacturing process. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

On the product specification table - it says veneer thickness is 0 mm. Is there a real hardwood v...

Asked by VBK November 1, 2020
2
Answers

Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. The Bruce Hydropel is made with real Hickory wood. The top ply of this product measures: 3/64″ (1.2 mm). We apologize for the discrepancy on the specifications, and appreciate you pointing this out. The information has been forwarded to the appropriate team to have it corrected. Thank you again and have a great day!

What products should be used to clean, polish this flooring?

Asked by Taza October 22, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Taza, Thanks for taking the time to contact us with your question. The Bruce Hydropel can be maintained by using the Bruce Hardwood & Laminate cleaner with a terry cloth or microfiber mop. The cleaner can be found back in the flooring department of your local The Home Depot store. We hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can I paint or stain these floorings in order to have one more coat of protection?

Asked by Lakemont2020 October 10, 2020
2
Answers

No

My carpenter installed this product in the living room. He put a plastic layer on the slab... whi...

Asked by RKE October 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there! Thank you again for contacting us with your question. We will be happy to assist with your concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.

Hydropel Oak Parchment 7/16 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying Length Waterproof Engineered Hardwood Flooring (22.6 sq.ft.) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 12 reviews
  • 43% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
We didn’t personally install the floors, but it looks awesome and it feels good against my bear f...
We didn’t personally install the floors, but it looks awesome and it feels good against my bear feet. We will need to order enough for our master suite. Nice product. Linda W.
by TERRY
Easily Damages/Not Durable
Really disappointed with this product. For looks alone I would give it 4/5 with the added note that you will be able to see everything on this floor. I now swiffer 4-5 times a day to keep it looking nice with 2 med shedding dogs. 1/5 for durability. First I have noticed areas that seem to have wear and one in particular where the top layer seems to have flaked off and left what looks like white out on the floor. In addition my son has dropped a lego house ( Sm 2*2") from about 4' and it took a chunk out of the floor, just splintered away, I don't even think pine boards would damage this easily. He has also dropped a matchbox car and same result, perfect chunk out of the floor. We had previously used engineered bamboo and he has dropped stuff, never had any issues. The damage makes me think this is poorly made and definitely not worth the hefty investment if you plan on having it look nice for only a month. If you don't drop anything, make crumbs or have pets than for looks this would be a nice choice. It was easy to install.
by DisappointedMM
Response from AHF Products TeamDec 17, 2020
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments. Your input is vitally important and we always want expectations to be met.

Hardwood is a natural product and all species will scratch or dent to some degree. We do have coordinated touch-up kits for our hardwood floors to repair scratches and nicks. The kit includes 5 filler stick colors to compliment your floor as well as 2 touch-up markers and a small container of urethane to protect your repair for long-lasting durability.

If you feel this is a manufacturing issue, you may go back to the flooring retailer where the material was purchased with a copy of your receipt. A sales associate will be happy to inspect your flooring product and file a potential claim in your behalf.

If you would like to discuss ways for us to provide additional assistance for you, please call our Customer Services at 866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., EST.

We hope this information is helpful. AHFProducts
1 person found this helpful
Puzzle patterned floor
Love the look of this floor. It was somewhat easy to install, but I was not expecting to find different sizes in the box. I would much prefer cutting the boards to develop my own staggered pattern. Other than that it looks good. I would recommend this product, but just be aware of pre cut sections.
by DIYFLOORMAN
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Very high quality and beautiful look, texture, and finish. ...
Very high quality and beautiful look, texture, and finish. Fantastic locking design. Each box has an assortment of 4 different length pieces for a great finished look on the floor.
by Dave
What?
Placed an order for 2 boxes of the Oak Parchment just to see if it looks good in my living room. There were no samples of this product in my Home Depot store, so I was forced to buy the product before determining if I needed more to finish the room. It was supposed to arrive in 7 days (that is what it said when I placed the order). I began tracking the order at about the 6 day mark, and it sat in a warehouse for several days and then went to another warehouse for several days, and then went to the nearest town and sat for a few days, etc. I understand logistics and everything, but it took 3 weeks to finally arrive at my Home Depot. I picked up the two boxes and brought them home. I noticed that one of the cartons had a hole and when I took out the first plank.....there it was the first damaged piece. I noticed that this piece was "blonde" colored. Not what I was expecting. I began removing the planks, and they were all the same color....all blonde with no variation. If the color on the home depot website would have shown one consistent color then I would NOT have ordered these two boxes. I wanted the variation that was shown on the website. Needless to say, I box the planks back up and took them back to the store. I have two complaints: 1. when an order is placed, the "arrival" date should not be shown as one date and the actual date another. It was 3 weeks after placing the order that I a actually saw the flooring. When I placed the order it said 7 days. My second complaint (which is 2-fold) is that the 2 boxes that I ordered and picked up had 4 damaged planks and the color was nothing like the picture in the advertisement on the home depot website. If home depot would have had a sample in the store, then I would not haver ordered this flooring and I would not have wasted 3 weeks. I now have to find an alternative flooring product and wait again.
by WatingOnNewFloors
Response from AHF Products TeamJun 3, 2021
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is important for us to hear feedback on our products.

We are very sorry to hear about the shipping delays and damaged material received. National shipping delays are caused due to shortage of drivers and carriers. We don't ship flooring that is visibly damaged, so it sounds as though the flooring may have been damaged during shipment.

We hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance.

Have a wonderful day. AHFProducts
Photos Aren't Representing Actual Product
I was excited when this product was available and back in stock at Home Depot. I ordered 49 boxes and was so very hopeful when the delivery time was stated as a week when I placed the order. Well.....it actually took 3 weeks. The website showed the colors to be absolutely beautiful. When the order arrived, I only picked up 2 boxes and brought them home. When I began pulling the planks out, I thought that I had the wrong color. All of the planks were a light "vanilla" color and none were the darker color. So, there was no variation in the planks. I could not believe it. The whole box was light colored planks. I returned the 2 boxes and I am now on the hunt for something else. So disappointed because I like the look of real wood, but want waterproof.
by SJS
Response from AHF Products TeamMay 27, 2021
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments about this flooring product.

Our marketing team depicts our flooring products as accurately as possible when displayed online. However, color variation from digital content and the actual product or sample can occur. Monitor display settings on digital devices such as computers, tablets, and smartphones - just to name a few - can vary widely. So products may appear to be darker or lighter in-person compared to their photos.

AHF Products always recommends viewing a few physical sample pieces of the flooring material, prior to ordering as this will provide a more accurate depiction of the product's color and texture.

We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance.

Have a wonderful day. AHFProducts
dont waste your money
After 3 month from installing the floor start to breaks and i had to redo it again
by Mario
Response from AHF Products TeamApr 12, 2021
Hi Mario,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments about this flooring product.

We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with your flooring product and would like the opportunity to review your situation further.

Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance.

Have a wonderful day. AHFProducts
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews