Internet #203578691

Model # STL2BX

0027077076776

Buffalo Tools

2-Step Steel Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

  • Compact, folding design for easy storage
  • Wide, non-slip steps
  • Weighs just 11.5 lbs.
$ 34 15 (limit 3 per order)
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Compact, folding design for easy storage
  • Wide, non-slip steps
  • Weighs just 11.5 lbs.
Providing safe and easy access to items on closet shelves and atop kitchen cabinets, this 2-Step Steel Utility Ladder from Buffalo Tools is a must-have in your home. Perfect for renovation projects, including painting, changing light bulbs and even organizational tasks, it boasts a compact, foldaway size that allows it to be easily stored when not in use. The extra-wide steps feature a textured pattern, providing safe, secure footing as you climb up or down. The durable steel frame ensures longevity with a powdercoated finish that prevents scratches and rust for a lasting quality design.
  • Versatile utility stool ideal for hard-to-reach items in the closet, kitchen or garage
  • Great for home maintenance projects such as painting, installing shelves and hanging pictures
  • Pattern on steps provides secure footing to help prevent slipping
  • Convenient foldaway design enables compact storage and transport
  • Easy grip handle locks in place when open
  • 300 lb. weight capacity offers ample support for a range of projects
  • Top step is 19.5 in. from the ground

Product Overview

  • Compact, folding design for easy storage
  • Wide, non-slip steps
  • Weighs just 11.5 lbs.
Model #: STL2BX
Internet #: 203578691

Providing safe and easy access to items on closet shelves and atop kitchen cabinets, this 2-Step Steel Utility Ladder from Buffalo Tools is a must-have in your home. Perfect for renovation projects, including painting, changing light bulbs and even organizational tasks, it boasts a compact, foldaway size that allows it to be easily stored when not in use. The extra-wide steps feature a textured pattern, providing safe, secure footing as you climb up or down. The durable steel frame ensures longevity with a powdercoated finish that prevents scratches and rust for a lasting quality design.

  • Versatile utility stool ideal for hard-to-reach items in the closet, kitchen or garage
  • Great for home maintenance projects such as painting, installing shelves and hanging pictures
  • Pattern on steps provides secure footing to help prevent slipping
  • Convenient foldaway design enables compact storage and transport
  • Easy grip handle locks in place when open
  • 300 lb. weight capacity offers ample support for a range of projects
  • Top step is 19.5 in. from the ground

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Compact, folding design for easy storage
  • Wide, non-slip steps
  • Weighs just 11.5 lbs.
Providing safe and easy access to items on closet shelves and atop kitchen cabinets, this 2-Step Steel Utility Ladder from Buffalo Tools is a must-have in your home. Perfect for renovation projects, including painting, changing light bulbs and even organizational tasks, it boasts a compact, foldaway size that allows it to be easily stored when not in use. The extra-wide steps feature a textured pattern, providing safe, secure footing as you climb up or down. The durable steel frame ensures longevity with a powdercoated finish that prevents scratches and rust for a lasting quality design.
  • Versatile utility stool ideal for hard-to-reach items in the closet, kitchen or garage
  • Great for home maintenance projects such as painting, installing shelves and hanging pictures
  • Pattern on steps provides secure footing to help prevent slipping
  • Convenient foldaway design enables compact storage and transport
  • Easy grip handle locks in place when open
  • 300 lb. weight capacity offers ample support for a range of projects
  • Top step is 19.5 in. from the ground

Product Overview

  • Compact, folding design for easy storage
  • Wide, non-slip steps
  • Weighs just 11.5 lbs.
Model #: STL2BX
Internet #: 203578691

Providing safe and easy access to items on closet shelves and atop kitchen cabinets, this 2-Step Steel Utility Ladder from Buffalo Tools is a must-have in your home. Perfect for renovation projects, including painting, changing light bulbs and even organizational tasks, it boasts a compact, foldaway size that allows it to be easily stored when not in use. The extra-wide steps feature a textured pattern, providing safe, secure footing as you climb up or down. The durable steel frame ensures longevity with a powdercoated finish that prevents scratches and rust for a lasting quality design.

  • Versatile utility stool ideal for hard-to-reach items in the closet, kitchen or garage
  • Great for home maintenance projects such as painting, installing shelves and hanging pictures
  • Pattern on steps provides secure footing to help prevent slipping
  • Convenient foldaway design enables compact storage and transport
  • Easy grip handle locks in place when open
  • 300 lb. weight capacity offers ample support for a range of projects
  • Top step is 19.5 in. from the ground

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand AmeriHome AmeriHome Buffalo Tools Buffalo Tools
Name Aluminum Single Step Folding Stool with 325 lbs. Load Capacity in Neon Blue 2-Step Steel Folding Mini Step Ladder with 225 lbs. Load Capacity 2-Step Steel Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity 3-Step Steel Metal Ladder with Paint Tray
Price
$20.54
$28.67
$34.15
$55.02
Ratings (44) (26) (183) (161)
Product Weight (lb.) 2 lb 8 lb 11.5 18.5
Number of Steps 2 2
Ladder Rating Type 1A - 300 lbs. Type 2 - 225 lbs. Type 1A - 300 lbs. Type 1A - 300 lbs.
Material Aluminum Steel Steel Steel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
19.75 in
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
3
Reach Height (ft.)
1.6
Rung/Step Depth
10 in
Step Rise (in.)
9.5
Storage Depth (in.)
4.5
Storage Height (ft.)
2.5

Details

Features
Foldable
Ladder Rating
Type 1A - 300 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Stool
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
300 lb.
Material
Steel
Number of Steps
2
Product Weight (lb.)
11.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Steel
Storage Width (in.)
18.5

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
90 Days

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Spread (in.)
19.75 in
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
3
Reach Height (ft.)
1.6
Rung/Step Depth
10 in
Step Rise (in.)
9.5
Storage Depth (in.)
4.5
Storage Height (ft.)
2.5

Details

Features
Foldable
Ladder Rating
Type 1A - 300 lbs.
Ladder Type
Step Stool
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
300 lb.
Material
Steel
Number of Steps
2
Product Weight (lb.)
11.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Steel
Storage Width (in.)
18.5

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
90 Days

Questions & Answers

Hello. I need to have my dog use it to get on car seat. Can I cut off the top handle that would ...

Hello. I need to have my dog use it to get on car seat. Can I cut off the top handle that would get in her way?
Asked by: peggy
I would not cut this to work as you want it to. I would make ladder out of 2X4's and carpet the tops of each step, this way it is softer on paws and should be made to fold too.
Answered by: MillerTyme
Date published: 2019-07-21

Are the feet rubber or an anti-slip material or are they a hard plastic?

Asked by: Dave82
The pads are plastic but they hold very well as we use on hardwood floors and no slippage at all. My wife loves this step ladder for the size it folds to and the height she can get to now. This is very sturdy and we think it will work for your needs.
Answered by: MillerTyme
Date published: 2019-07-21

I need a stool for a toddler to sit on at the dining table. How many inches is the seat from the ...

I need a stool for a toddler to sit on at the dining table. How many inches is the seat from the floor and is the back comfortable when sitting on it?
Asked by: Sparrow
The top step is 18 1/2 inches, about an inch higer than my dinning room chairs.
Answered by: Johnny
Date published: 2018-08-19

I s the Buffalo 2-Step 300 lb. ladder in stock now? Carolyn

I s the Buffalo 2-Step 300 lb. ladder in stock now? Carolyn
Asked by: Carolyn
Yes on line
Answered by: Rita
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_203578691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2-Step Steel Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice step very sturdy. ... Nice step very sturdy.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There really isn't much to say about a step-ladder. The reason I bought this one is because it is... There really isn't much to say about a step-ladder. The reason I bought this one is because it is rated for 300 lbs. I weigh 230 lbs., which exceeded the capacity of many step ladders Home Depot sold. The construction is solid, it's not too hard to open and close and I feel secure when I use it. Overall, recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too narrow to be safe I am a teacher and I am short so I need a stool to write at the top of the white board. I had been borrowing a steel stool very similar to this one for a couple years, but I finally had to get my own. I searched high and low and this one matched my old stool the closest. But it is inferior. The frame is steel, but the platforms are flimsy and the stool isn't wide enough at the base so it is unstable when standing on the top step. I have accidentally stepped too far to one side and nearly tipped it over on several occasions, At least it cost under $30. The one benefit this stool has over all the others I looked at was that this one folds easily.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Easy to use, attractive and an accommodating weight limit. I have one in a closet o... Love these! Easy to use, attractive and an accommodating weight limit. I have one in a closet on every floor of the house and bought them for my 3 grown childrens' homes.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Well made and sturdy with large steps. Easy... Great purchase! Well made and sturdy with large steps. Easy to store when not in use. Would buy again if needed.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tab lock does not seem to work well and... The tab lock does not seem to work well and if you don't lock it, unit can fold up when you are on the ladder.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, though top rail/handle could be taller for more security... Sturdy, though top rail/handle could be taller for more security and paint and packaging could be better
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sturdiest ladder I have ever used. Easy to collapse and store. The sturdiest ladder I have ever used. Easy to collapse and store.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool, heavy duty and solid!!!... Great stool, heavy duty and solid!!!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good sturdy stool. lightweight.... a good sturdy stool. lightweight.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as expected... Perfect as expected
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well built Sturdy, well built
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice... nice
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD... GOOD
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this to reach highest shelves in kitchen cabinets. The ladder itself is nice and sturdy an... Bought this to reach highest shelves in kitchen cabinets. The ladder itself is nice and sturdy and the steps are covered in a good non-slip plastic. HOWEVER, I rarely use the ladder because the feet are a hard plastic that slides crazily on my tiled kitchen floor!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size for the kitchen! It allows me... Just the right size for the kitchen! It allows me to reach the top shelf in my cabinets without reaching too far. It also folds/unfolds with a push of a button, and stores relatively flat against a wall.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sorry I ever bought one. Bought four, returned four. All four stools arrived rusty like they had been sitting in water. Two had thumb size paint chips, one of which had a factory spray paint repair that ran down the leg. One stool was broken inside the package where the one small rivet holding the plastic foot on had snapped. Cheap pieces of junk.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great It has large standing platforms and can hold you and whatever you're carrying without trouble. It's not particularly heavy, but far from light. The lock open mechanism is reliable and easy to operate. The major failing of the ladder is that the feet are hard plastic that don't grip, like, at all. Fine for outdoors or on a carpet, but they slid around on tile or wood like it was ice. Seeing as how the stepladder is generally an inside thing, and seeing as how I have a lot of wood and tile in my home, I can't say I like the thing much. So, it's okay, maybe even good, but not great.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal for $26 Hard to find products with a 300lb limit. I'm always hovering at 250 witch is the limit of most products. So this was a steal at $26. very sturdy, happy with this purchase
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Utility Ladder Product came assembled out of the box and is very sturdy. I would recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This prioduct quality is not near as good as the older product I am disappointed in the overall quality of this product
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folds and stores easy in a very small space. Very sturdy and very stable. Folds and stores easy in a very small space. Very sturdy and very stable.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I puchased the step ladder it had a broken foot cap.I contacted the company ,and they wanted... When I puchased the step ladder it had a broken foot cap.I contacted the company ,and they wanted me to send a picture of the broken cap,which I thought was an extra inconvenience for a two cent cap (not that I know how much it cost). But I did ,they sent me a new one.I do love the step ladder,I feel very safe on it while doing chores .I am not near 200 lbs, but bought it for when I would have to lift something heavy while on it so it would accommodate the extra weight.It's not too large when closed up for storage, fits perfectly in my 7 1/2 inch by 34 inch space between my cupboards.Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good ladder This ladder is actually more sturdy than I was expecting, especially for the price. It came fully assembled & ready to go. No extra effort was needed, except to take it out of the box. I don't know about the overall weight capacity of the ladder since I use it mostly with younger children to allow them to see into a telescope a little more easily, and it is definitely able to handle the weight of a child. I don't know, yet, if I can tag it as "durable," only because I have had it for just a few months & have only used it a handful of times, but it suits my needs perfectly. Overall, a very good buy!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Buffalo Two Step Steel Utility Ladder with 300 lb.... The Buffalo Two Step Steel Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity is worth the price. It’s the wider, padded steps and sturdy construction makes for a safer, more stable step ladder. The fact that it has a 300 lb. Load Capacity is just a plus. Anyone can use it in confidence. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ladder is fine. I have not used it... The ladder is fine. I have not used it enough yet to let you know if it is a long term investment. It seems sturdy and I really like the wide steps. I will be using it today to assist me as I begin my cleaning of the entire house. I expect to reach high using the step ladder and to reach low using the wide steps to sit on as I work. So........, heres hoping it is as sturdy and user diverse as it seems to be. Also, like the light weight for mobility.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for reaching the cabinets above the refrigerator. I wanted something that feel... Just what I needed for reaching the cabinets above the refrigerator. I wanted something that feels stable.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_, sid_203578691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT