Internet #100638755

Model # 080140059010

Store SO SKU #1000377488

0080192245762

Builders Edge

14 in. x 59 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
$ 96 49 /pair
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
Designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so that there is no paint to ever scratch, flake, or fade. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Clean with mild detergent and hose off. Includes 12 painted-head screws for installation. Requires drill with 1/4 in. masonry bit. Polypropylene/polystyrene.
  • Available in 13 lengths and two styles: 12 in. spaced and 14 in. joined
  • Durable, maintenance-free U.V. stabilized, deep wood grain texture
  • Available in 20 accent colors or a separate paintable option (color code 030)
  • Color is moulded through, so won't scratch, flake or fade
  • Matching color installation hardware included
  • Sold in pairs

Product Overview

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
Model #: 080140059010
Internet #: 100638755

Designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so that there is no paint to ever scratch, flake, or fade. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Clean with mild detergent and hose off. Includes 12 painted-head screws for installation. Requires drill with 1/4 in. masonry bit. Polypropylene/polystyrene.

  • Available in 13 lengths and two styles: 12 in. spaced and 14 in. joined
  • Durable, maintenance-free U.V. stabilized, deep wood grain texture
  • Available in 20 accent colors or a separate paintable option (color code 030)
  • Color is moulded through, so won't scratch, flake or fade
  • Matching color installation hardware included
  • Sold in pairs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Builders Edge Builders Edge Builders Edge Builders Edge
Name 14 in. x 55 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown 14 in. x 51 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown 14 in. x 59 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown 14 in. x 63 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown
Price
$87.37 /pair
$89.02 /pair
$96.49 /pair
$109.35 /pair
Ratings (30) (19) (36) (17)
Shutter Width (in.) 14 14 14 14
Shape Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle
Paintable/Stainable No No No No
Material Vinyl Vinyl Vinyl Vinyl
Shutter Height (in.) 55 51 58.75 62.5
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
58.75
Product Thickness (in.)
1 in
Product Width (in.)
14
Shutter Height (in.)
58.75
Shutter Size
Other
Shutter Width (in.)
14

Details

Board spacing
Joined
Color/Finish
Musket Brown
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Vinyl
Number of battens
3.0
Number of boards
4.0
Paintable/Stainable
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shutter Type
Board and Batten

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
58.75
Product Thickness (in.)
1 in
Product Width (in.)
14
Shutter Height (in.)
58.75
Shutter Size
Other
Shutter Width (in.)
14

Details

Board spacing
Joined
Color/Finish
Musket Brown
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Vinyl
Number of battens
3.0
Number of boards
4.0
Paintable/Stainable
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shutter Type
Board and Batten

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is the color Clay a cool grey, or is it more like taupe or beige?

Is the color Clay a cool grey, or is it more like taupe or beige?
Asked by: Nora
The color clay is grey.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-06-10

What is the difference between the white and bright white? I ordered the white and not sure if it will match our trim.

Asked by: Pburns
Thank you for your interest in our product, bright white is a brighter color of white. Please contact our Customer Service @ 800-969-7245 and request a color sample of each white.
Answered by: Builders Edge Support
Date published: 2018-08-09

it says sizes are nominal; what is the actual width of the 14" ahutter?

Asked by: Steve
Thank you for your interest in Builders Edge. These are made at a 14" width, the product with contract and expand with the weather.
Answered by: Builders Edge Support
Date published: 2018-05-15

I am interested in the white shutters but am afraid they may look like shiny plastic. Is the white shutters glossy? Do they come in a flat finish

Asked by: Kiwi
Hello Kiwi, Thank you for your inquiry with The HomeDepot.com. These 14 in. x 59 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #117 Bright White colors are all "flat" finished. There is a paintable option offered as well. I hope this was helpful. Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100638755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 in. x 59 in. Board-N-Batten Shutters Pair, 4 Boards Joined #010 Musket Brown is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very flimsy and broke easily product came to my home damaged. even if it wasn't damaged it would not have stood up to harsh conditions.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The overall appearance is fantastic, the quality of the shutter... The overall appearance is fantastic, the quality of the shutter is def in question…very flimsy worried about how durable they will be overtime.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Included hardware was a nice bonus. ... Included hardware was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Board & Batten Builders Shutter Nice looking shutter, we needed an extra for a window that builder didn't put shutters on for some reason, this was an exact match. Only negative would be it doesn't come with caps to cover the screws so we just kind of painted over the screws so they wouldn't be so obvious.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This item is WAY, WAY, WAY over-priced. The shutters are flimsy plastic. They came with now inst... This item is WAY, WAY, WAY over-priced. The shutters are flimsy plastic. They came with now instructions or guidance for installation. They should be embarrassed to charge what they did.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and looks great! These shutters are so light, they seem a little flimsy. But once installed, they do NOT look flimsy at all. We got the shutters in "black" and they look terrific against our sandstone-colored steel siding!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shutters Ordered 2 complete sets 2 in a set and paid $198 with tax and everything like that and they were pure junk there plastic junk so they were returned to the store.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shutters were super easy to install. They look incredibly awesome. We lucked out to find th... The shutters were super easy to install. They look incredibly awesome. We lucked out to find the perfect color that matched our new doors. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality. Had to buy anchors for concrete wall. 3 week. Yes I am satisfied. Good quality. Had to buy anchors for concrete wall. 3 week. Yes I am satisfied.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install! I love them!... Super easy to install! I love them!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found the shutters to be pretty sturdy. I read... I found the shutters to be pretty sturdy. I read some reviews that stated they are flimsy so I was expecting flimsy. Not the case.They are not too flimsy and I was pleased with the quality. The backs have decent reinforcement strips. Came with screws and pins.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The color matched with a door that I had... The color matched with a door that I had ordered that was also marketed as “classic blue”. They do look good. They are ridiculously overpriced for essentially a flimsy piece of plastic and that’s the reason for the three stars.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look awesome and are very inexpensive. I would... They look awesome and are very inexpensive. I would have paid twice as much for wood shutters that still would require me to paint and would eventually need replacing.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shutters look fantastic on my house. They were... These shutters look fantastic on my house. They were easy to install and came with the correct hardware. Im going to buy 6 more for the side of my house. Love them!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality of the product is extremely poor. They look... Quality of the product is extremely poor. They look like cheap, fake plastic shutters.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new shutters! They really changed the look of our house. Love the new shutters! They really changed the look of our house.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shutters are nice but way over priced for what... The shutters are nice but way over priced for what they are.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement! Very pleased with the product.... Perfect replacement! Very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install... Easy to install
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instruction on how to mount.... No instruction on how to mount.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok from a distance Product picture depicts separated sections of the product - it's all one piece of plastic - not too bad to look at from a distance, somewhat less realistic up close. Easy to install.,
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look to these shutters. Quite satisfied. Great look to these shutters. Quite satisfied.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Shutters and easy to install. Very nice Shutters and easy to install.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of the shutters was bowed at the end and would not fit tight against the house Shutters were bowed at the ends and would not fit tight against the house
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was as advertised ... Everything was as advertised
Date published: 2017-02-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_, sid_100638755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT