Internet #100376781

Model # 030140043030

Store SKU #705372

Store SO SKU #1000319068

0080192243300

Builders Edge

15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
$ 54 51 /pair
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable (actual 14.75 in x 43 in) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Paintable is perfect for painting shutters to match other areas of your home, and they won't warp or split like wood shutters. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
  • Available in 20 maintenance-free accent colors or a separate paintable option
  • Installation hardware included
  • Due to materials, widths and lengths are nominal
  • Paintable product is not U.V. stabilized and must be painted
  • Sold in pairs
  • AK, HI ship to store only
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • Sold in a Pair
  • Installation hardware included
  • Shutter sizes are nominal
Model #: 030140043030
Sku #: 705372
Internet #: 100376781

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable (actual 14.75 in x 43 in) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Paintable is perfect for painting shutters to match other areas of your home, and they won't warp or split like wood shutters. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.

  • Available in 20 maintenance-free accent colors or a separate paintable option
  • Installation hardware included
  • Due to materials, widths and lengths are nominal
  • Paintable product is not U.V. stabilized and must be painted
  • Sold in pairs
  • AK, HI ship to store only
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Builders Edge Builders Edge Builders Edge Builders Edge
Name 15 in. x 47 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable 15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable 15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Price
$45.80 /pair
$54.51 /pair
$56.91 /pair
$58.20 /pair
Ratings (150) (85) (367) (242)
Shutter Width (in.) 14.75 14.75 14.75 14.75
Shape Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle Rectangle
Paintable/Stainable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Material Vinyl Vinyl Vinyl Vinyl
Shutter Height (in.) 46.75 43 58.8125 54.8125
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
43
Product Thickness (in.)
1 in
Product Width (in.)
14.75
Shutter Height (in.)
43
Shutter Size
14-3/4x43
Shutter Width (in.)
14.75

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Paintable
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Vinyl
Paintable/Stainable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shutter Type
Raised Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
43
Product Thickness (in.)
1 in
Product Width (in.)
14.75
Shutter Height (in.)
43
Shutter Size
14-3/4x43
Shutter Width (in.)
14.75

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Paintable
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Vinyl
Paintable/Stainable
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shutter Type
Raised Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

One portion says the shutter width is 14.5" but another says it is 14.75." Can you please clarif...

One portion says the shutter width is 14.5" but another says it is 14.75." Can you please clarify what the actual width is please?
Asked by: Kristen
Mine measures 14.75"
Answered by: DM
Date published: 2018-05-15

Can they be cut to match window size?

Can they be cut to match window size?
Asked by: Bob
No.
Answered by: LostShutterInAStorm
Date published: 2018-06-22

Paintable Shutters

Do the paintable shutter HAVE to be painted? In the description it says: Product must be painted. My question is why, will it damage the product to use it unpainted?
Asked by: lisa
These are made so you can paint them to your preferred color, but I have used them as is unpainted and never had a problem . They are grey in color and have matched well with other grey's i've used
Answered by: Midnight
Date published: 2018-03-01

What is the actual gross weight of one shutter (or the weight of the 2 pack)?

What is the actual gross weight of one shutter (or the weight of the 2 pack)?
Asked by: Dave
The weight of the pair of shutters is 8 pounds.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_100376781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and overall great shutters... great color and overall great shutters
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shutters are just right!! Thank you!!... These shutters are just right!! Thank you!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! What can I say? I debated making my own. Glad I didn't. It was done in a very short amount of time. I bought extra fasteners but didn't need them. The larger panels came with extras. Very easy to install and glad it was plastic because I am by myself hanging these. I couldn't imagine heavy wood. Hints to consider: Get a long hammer drill bit for masonry and go in between bricks, bosh makes a good set of bits. And, use a rubber mallet to drive them in, not your hand (you might break a couple), and don't dimple them. Oh, try to make sure the fasteners are all exactly in the same place to one another between panels. Easy to NOT notice when 20 feet in the air but realize when you get down. Won't make that mistake twice!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the shutters look great We changed our old louver style shutters to the raised panel shutters and it gave our house a "new house" look. Glad we spent the extra money for them. Had to order extra fasteners though.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and easy to paint. They make a Big difference to job. Great looking and easy to paint. They make a Big difference to job.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plastic is hollow and thin but sturdy. Came with both... Plastic is hollow and thin but sturdy. Came with both screws and vinyl clips. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Excellent for the price. These are inexpensive shutters so you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product.Color was perfect for matching the existing trim.Delivered on... Great product.Color was perfect for matching the existing trim.Delivered on time with no problems.Would recommend and buy again.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the shutters they really pop on the... I Love the shutters they really pop on the brick will be ordering other sizes for rest of my house.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly! Arrived in 2 days and were in perfect condition. They are hollow but have a wood grain look and once installed look very nice. My husband installed them and had no issues. The Midnight Green is very dark which was a perfect match for our new front door. We are very happy with our purchase. The raised panel style and darker green color were an improvement over our old louvre style shutters.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight as expected. Good value for low price. Easy... Light weight as expected. Good value for low price. Easy to install.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install . Shipment came complete.... Easy to install . Shipment came complete.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the Shutters - Careful with Colors Ok...so honestly I think the Shutters are well made. I am a bit disappointed in the color though, the Red almost has a tinge of purple in it, it's so dark, somewhat darker than what I was thinking. Just be careful when choosing this color
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took 2 coats of paint to cover it 100% but... Took 2 coats of paint to cover it 100% but next to that it fits well and looks good.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are molded plastic, thick enough to be durable but... They are molded plastic, thick enough to be durable but not sure yet how they will hold up under direct hot sun in Arizona (buckle? Warp?). I am assuming manufacturer has considered this but won't know for sure for a few months going forward. The design/pattern is intricate and very pleasing. The shutters are extremely easy to install as long as you use the correct-size drill bit indicated on the instruction paper.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matched. Easy to install. Alas, I only needed one and they are sold in pairs. Matched. Easy to install. Alas, I only needed one and they are sold in pairs.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, replaced our fading ones.... Easy to install, replaced our fading ones.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matched old shutters perfectly!... Matched old shutters perfectly!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install!... Very easy to install!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!... Easy to use!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good still, they come in pairs with both screws or... Good still, they come in pairs with both screws or in the case of masonry installation those easy to install anchors
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are re-painting our house and needed one set of... We are re-painting our house and needed one set of shutters for the bathroom window. These will work—thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and look great. These changed the look... Easy to install and look great. These changed the look of my house. Very happy.
Date published: 2018-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_100376781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT