Internet #205348082

Model # 92201

0735390922013

Bully Tools

11-Gauge Ice Chopper with Steel D-Grip Handle

  • Handle designed to increase leverage and reduce fatigue
  • Manufactured strong and durable
  • Perfect tool for removing mud, ice or other materials
$ 34 61
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Handle designed to increase leverage and reduce fatigue
  • Manufactured strong and durable
  • Perfect tool for removing mud, ice or other materials
The Bully Tools Ice Chopper comes with a limited lifetime warranty that protects against defects in material and workmanship. Founded in 1994. Bully Tools manufactures gardening and farm tools, shingle removers, floor scrapers, forestry and other specialty tools. With an unprecedented history of quality, Bully Tools is committed to applying the same reliability to our business practices. Bully Tools continues to grow and adapt to meet the ever changing needs of the economy and their consumers.
  • Head measures 6 in. x 7 in.
  • Features a steel D-grip handle
  • Handle from head measures 38.75 in.
  • Not just a plastic d-grip, no-break polypropylene co-polymer d-grip with extra wide design and no-slip texture
  • Comes with a limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • Handle designed to increase leverage and reduce fatigue
  • Manufactured strong and durable
  • Perfect tool for removing mud, ice or other materials
Model #: 92201
Internet #: 205348082

The Bully Tools Ice Chopper comes with a limited lifetime warranty that protects against defects in material and workmanship. Founded in 1994. Bully Tools manufactures gardening and farm tools, shingle removers, floor scrapers, forestry and other specialty tools. With an unprecedented history of quality, Bully Tools is committed to applying the same reliability to our business practices. Bully Tools continues to grow and adapt to meet the ever changing needs of the economy and their consumers.

  • Head measures 6 in. x 7 in.
  • Features a steel D-grip handle
  • Handle from head measures 38.75 in.
  • Not just a plastic d-grip, no-break polypropylene co-polymer d-grip with extra wide design and no-slip texture
  • Comes with a limited lifetime warranty

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Ames Bully Tools Bully Tools Bully Tools
Name 7 in. Forged Sidewalk Scraper 57 in. Steel Handle Sidewalk and Ice Chopper 11-Gauge Ice Chopper with Steel D-Grip Handle 3/8 in. Dibble Bar with Steel T-Style Handle
Price
$23.98
$31.39
$34.61
$39.11
Ratings (105) (24) (28) (43)
Garden Center Tool Type Scraper Snow Shovel Scraper Digging Bar
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
45.75
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Garden Center Tool Type
Scraper
Product Weight (lb.)
4.15lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
45.75
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Garden Center Tool Type
Scraper
Product Weight (lb.)
4.15lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

11-Gauge Ice Chopper with Steel D-Grip Handle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Ice Scraper! This high quality, American-made tool is the ultimate in getting rid of ice on your sidewalk or driveway! It has a very large D shaped handle (see picture) which will accommodate any size hand with winter gloves (thoughtful design/engineering!). The scraper blade is very substantial and it will not bend or flex in use due to its thickness. The scraper blade is welded on all three sides to the handle (see picture -nice welding job!). The entire tool is powder coated (very high quality painting). You will have this tool for years to come due to its high quality design and manufacturing. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bully: Beefy & Built to last I got this Bully sidewalk scraper to round out the arsenal of snow & ice fighting tools I need for these Midwestern winters-- and I could tell from the start, this tool is going to be a lifelong keeper. Everything about its construction says quality-- from the blade's thickness to the large steel D-grip handle, this scraper can easily meet the demands of any job you want to tackle. I haven't had a chance to use it on icy sidewalks yet, but I have put it through its scraping paces-- it was a godsend when I was removing old outdoor carpeting that was glued down to a concrete deck. I really appreciated the D-grip's size, since it accommodated my workgloves easily, and being able to scrape from a standing position spared my back. I've used the scraper to cut a nice clean line in my lawn when installing some edging, and I can think of dozens of uses for this sturdy tool. A very well-built product!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sidewalk scraper This scraper is light weight and has a nice long strong neck connecting to the steel grip handle. The height of the scraper is perfect, I don't have to bend to where it hurts my back. The handle is nice size and you can use large thick gloves and grab the handle with no problems. The metal scraper is thin and is great to use for other items other than ice. This item is small and flat so it is easy to store away.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than an ice chopper A great well built tool that is other functions. In my case I got the Bully ice chopper for demolition work. I figured if it was tough enough for ice chopping on a sidewalk it should be up to wood floor removal. It did the trick - but it still took a lot of back work (not the tools fault; the floor was very well glued down). The Bully ice chopper took all the shoving and prying I could give it. The blade is thick - 1/8" steel plate and welded onto the steel handle on both sides. my D-handle was plastic, not steel but it did just fine for my needs. The only con I would give is that I think the back of the scraper blade could use more of a flat - like on a shovel. I think this would help budge the blade better if you could firmly push your foot on the back on the blade. Just under 48 inches long from tip of blade to top of the D-handle, blade is 6 inches wide.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Tool Company These scrapers are generally intended for scraping ice from sidewalks, but this is a nice one for many purposes. First I scraped some over grown grass clods from between my pavement stones. The tool chopped out the grass and dirt without even scratching it. I can see using this for any job that requires some leverage and force, including, but not limited to flooring and shingles. And, of course, once the ice makes an appearance, it'll be great for that as well.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well. The handle is great plus. Have not used... Made well. The handle is great plus. Have not used it yet however the long blade looks as though it will be what I need and will work for scrapping Ice from the sidewalk.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Ice Breaker/Scraper I love this ice scraper! The handle is much easier to use than other ice scrapers than I've used in the past and hurts my hands and wrists much less that simple strain handled breakers have. It is also heavy enough that I could just drop the blade onto ice to break it with minimum effort. The thicker blade seems more sturdy than other breakers and although I have not had to resharpen it, it is good to know that I could.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Build Pretty basic tool and this one doesn't skimp on the build quality. I will be using this to scrape lots of Wisconsin ice from the porch and driveway and think it will be one of those "lifetime" tools from the look and feel of it. Comfy large handle for lots of forceful shoving and chipping actions. Nice black finish will keep it looking great for years. Great welding details. Solid chunk of metal on the scraper.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Tool For The Job Living in the area in the of the country that I do, we tend to get a mix of everything under the sun. Today, I woke up to about a 1/4" of ice on my driveway. Well, the 11-Gauge Sidewalk Scraper with Steel D-Grip Handle really came in handy. I was able to scrape the driveway clean so that my wife and kids did not have to worry about slipping when the left or even when the entered the house on their way home. The 11-Gauge Sidewalk Scraper with Steel D-Grip Handle is just he right height for me, I'm just about 5' 11" and didn't have any problems. The handle and scraper is solid steel. Plus, the scraper is obviously very solidly welded to the shaft. This tool was built to last a lifetime. I definitely will recommend the 11-Gauge Sidewalk Scraper with Steel D-Grip Handle to any friend or family member.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Industrial Scraper I ordered this scraper for my back deck. The deck is covered in pressure treated wood, which gives it an uneven surface. A normal shovel leaves about 1/4" of snow. I then have to use a broom. On days where the snow has already started to stick, a broom is useless. The blade on this scraper is the perfect size for the board and the space around it. It is also great for my steps, which are too narrow for my shovel; they tend to not drain and freeze up. The quality with which this American Made scraper is constructed ... I highly doubt I will ever have to replace it.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Sidwalk Scraper with D-Grip Handle This scraper arrived in shrink wrap . with cardboard over the blade. I love the solid D grip handle , the shaft of the shovel is solid Steel and is welded to the scraper plate . I did not have any ice to try it out on but i did edge the grass on my sidewalk with it and i can see where this heavy duty spade will come in handy for many jobs around the house. Scraper stands 45.5 inches tall so very easy to use. Blade is 6 inches wide and 7" tall . This scraper is made by Bully tools and is 100% American made . Blade head is not sharp but could be sharpened .
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bully tools does it again First let me lead off by saying that I thought this was an ice scraper for sidewalks, to clarify it is a flat blade scraper used for removing material from the surface of concrete. I ended up suing this to lift ceramic tile from my kitchen floor for a renovation. It is a good weight and built well. It made fast work of the tile removal and easily got under the tiles allowing me to finish the job relatively quickly. I have purchased other Bully tools and they make some good quality professional grade products, this one does not disappoint.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Chopper Every household should have an ice chopper in the garage. This ice chopper is heavy duty, well built and very easy to use, the handle gives you a great grip on this tool and chips ice and slush off of you driveway or steps very fast. This ice chopper is not heavy and hangs on a hook in the garage. You can get one with the handle or a little longer chopper without a handle, both work Great. I carry a extra one in the truck, just in case, Love this tool!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice chopper This is a very well built sidewalk scraper. It feels a bit heavy, but the weight gives extra-strength to chop, break, destroy, and annihilate the toughest ice blocs. The tool is comfortable with a well-designed handle. The edge is sharp and it cuts the ice with the ease of a spoon digging a crême brulée. It is all well built and the price is right. Should be a no-brainer decision, go get one.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used it to place edging tiles around a mulched... We used it to place edging tiles around a mulched area on a slope to keep the mulch from traveling to the grass. Waited until a couple of days of rain had soften the clay, and it worked very well. There was one small area that the clay had turned to concrete and had a lot of stones where it didn't perform, but for the most part it did the job.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like this ice chopper. It really works great. As I would like to say, "it cuts through ice lik... We like this ice chopper. It really works great. As I would like to say, "it cuts through ice like butter".
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ice chopper works very well. It's made strong and the handle helps to get a good grip on it. ... The ice chopper works very well. It's made strong and the handle helps to get a good grip on it. I especially like the larger blade. Some I looked at were only a few inches wide. I'm sure we will use it for many years with all the ice and snow we get here.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't used this Ice Chopper yet, but the last... I haven't used this Ice Chopper yet, but the last snowfall,this year had freezing rain after the snow that froze. We used our daughters same ice chopper and it worked perfectly. So we assume this will also.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it and works like a charm ,It is definetly worth buying I love it and works like a charm ,It is definetly worth buying
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_205348082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT