#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205618465

Model #702494

Store SKU #1001070814

Grand Gardener 8 ft. x 16 ft. Green/Clear DIY Greenhouse Kit

$405496
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Features pin-and-lock connector system for easy assembly
  • Crafted from resin frame and polycarbonate for lasting use
  • Barn-inspired design provides better gardening space
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$405496

Product Overview

The Grand Gardener Clear features 2 kinds of virtually unbreakable Polycarbonate panels to give you the best of both worlds. Crystal clear Polycarbonate side walls allows clear views while being ultra-safe. Meanwhile, the Twin-Wall roof panels diffuse over 70% of sunlight for a soft, even light. The weatherproof frame of the Grand Gardener also features simplified assembly with the pin and lock system, while the roof panels now simply slide into place. This heavy duty extruded Resin frame improves both insulation and durability. The barn style roof design provides ample headroom and gives you more space to garden. Double doors allow easy access and provide excellent ventilation. Included roof vent provides a heat vent even when the doors are closed. Secure to concrete pad or heavy timber foundation.
  • Virtually unbreakable 4 mm thick twin-wall polycarbonate roof panels are 100% UV protected and high impact resistant
  • Clear polycarbonate side panels offer classic style without the worry of glass shattering
  • Quick and easy assembly with a simple pin and lock connector system
  • Barn shape design provides high headroom and a larger gardening space
  • Heavy duty resin frame improves insulation and durability for many years to come
  • Double doors and included 3 roof vents, provide excellent ventilation
  • Push-fit assembly, no tools required

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Greenhouse Kits

72 in. W x 96 in. D x 100 in. H Redwood Frame Polycarbonate Greenhouse
current product
Grand Gardener 8 ft. x 16 ft. Green/Clear DIY Greenhouse Kit
Grand Gardener 8 ft. x 20 ft. Green/Clear DIY Greenhouse Kit8 ft. x 20 ft. Black Premium Greenhouse
BrandSunshine GardenhouseCANOPIA by PALRAMCANOPIA by PALRAMMonticello
Name72 in. W x 96 in. D x 100 in. H Redwood Frame Polycarbonate GreenhouseGrand Gardener 8 ft. x 16 ft. Green/Clear DIY Greenhouse KitGrand Gardener 8 ft. x 20 ft. Green/Clear DIY Greenhouse Kit8 ft. x 20 ft. Black Premium Greenhouse
Price
$263000
$405496
$500100
$645800
Ratings
(10)
(19)
(19)
(4)
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)6x89x179x218x21
Approximate Greenhouse Depth (ft.)8172120
Greenhouse StyleWalk in Greenhouse Walk in Greenhouse
Greenhouse FeaturesFoundation includedDoor latchDoor latchDoor latch,Double door,Gutters,Lockable door/gate latch,Vents,Walk-in
Approximate Greenhouse Width (ft.)6998
Floor OptionsWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout Floor
Approximate Greenhouse Height (ft.)8888
Approximate Depth (ft.)8172121
Approximate Width (ft.)6998
Number of Vent Openings2344
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
17
Approximate Greenhouse Depth (ft.)
17
Approximate Greenhouse Height (ft.)
8
Approximate Greenhouse Width (ft.)
9
Approximate Width (ft.)
9
Assembled Depth (in.)
202.4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
93.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
105.1 in
Door Opening Height (In.)
76.4
Door Opening Width (In.)
47.4
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)
9x17

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Floor Options
Without Floor
Frame Color Family
Greens
Greenhouse Features
Door latch
Installation Available
No
Maximum Roof Load
15
Maximum Wind Resistance
55
Number of Vent Openings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
337.4 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
918.2

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 19 reviews
  • 89%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
We purchased the 8' x 16' greenhouse and it looks great - the problem was that the instructions a...
We purchased the 8' x 16' greenhouse and it looks great - the problem was that the instructions and the assembly videos on-line are not adequate - they make it seem so easy to assemble when in fact you need to pay close attention to what you are trying to build - by trial an error, I revised a number of the assembly procedures to improve the fit-up. There are additional improvements I would have liked to have made had I had the experience with the initial assembly. We have gotten great comments as to the look of the greenhouse and automatic roof vents work just as they are designed to - we are happy with our purchase but we still need to see how it holds up during the New England winter. Ordering it thru Home Depot worked out great to - especially the delivery / pick-up aspect! The size we purchased came in 5 boxes which easily fit into 2 SUV's and the boxes were labeled and filled with the necessary parts. It was beneficial to layout and assemble al of the like parts together as well.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
I would probably recommend it overall (for the price) BUT any potential purchaser needs to be awa...
I would probably recommend it overall (for the price) BUT any potential purchaser needs to be aware that the lower (clear) windows are incredibly flimsy (thin) - and buckle very easily e.g. if you happen to press against, or push, them for any reason be careful they don't pop out. However, the main issue we have with the greenhouse is that the green horizontal struts on the 1st level down from the top (e.g. in line with bottom of the window opening) are about 1/2" - 3/4" too short (& so the connectors at each end of these don't really hold them in place very well) which means it slides either left or right, resulting in almost 1" gaps in the roof which allows the rain to come in. We are trying to find a solution to this. Once put together, the greenhouse looks pretty good.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
The installation was relatively smooth. Careful attention to the instructions is required. Custom...
The installation was relatively smooth. Careful attention to the instructions is required. Customer support was very helpful when parts had to be replaced. Kudos for the overall fit of components. The further into the installation the stronger the unit became. We will need to install an exhaust fan to draw the heat out. The roof vents are not enough to regulate temperature. The one caveat don't be mislead by the videos and assembly time. which says completed in 2 days , 2 weeks is more realistic. But in the end the Rion appears to be a solid product. It has already withstood some high wind conditions with no damage.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
3 found this review helpful
Very dissatisfied with this product. Very cheaply made for...
Very dissatisfied with this product. Very cheaply made for the large amount of money it costs. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. Advertising is very misleading, it is NOT quick and easy setup. States lock and pin system, unfortunately you find out after its been delivered what their version of that means. I have wasted almost $2500 on a flimsy cheap greenhouse.
by
Response from Palram Product ExpertApr 29, 2021
Hi Eufaula, We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the assembly of your new Greenhouse.
The Grand Gardener Greenhouse has a unique assembly system, callas "Push-fit" , which requires no tools. Therefore, the assembly process is defined as "quick and easy".
we would love to help in any issues you have with your new Greenhouse. please don’t hesitate to give us a call at 877-627-8476 Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST, or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com. PalramApplications
  • Verified Purchase
2 found this review helpful
All received on time and only one defective part -...
All received on time and only one defective part - Door Latch, which Palram U.S. customer service replaced immediately no questions asked. Assembled it all myself in 4 days. Satisfied.
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
The panels were more flimsy than expected. Instructions not the...
The panels were more flimsy than expected. Instructions not the best for this item.
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Love it! Excellent. Excited to start our veg....
Love it! Excellent. Excited to start our veg. garden and tomatoes in this greenhouse!
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Assembly was fairly simple when you follow the directions step by step and have a lot of patience...
Assembly was fairly simple when you follow the directions step by step and have a lot of patience. Also, fit the pieces together before fastening. As with any molded products, you may find excess edges you may need to trim (specifically the polycarbamate panels). I am using it as a solarium where I have my smoker set up and next to a fire place on my deck (cheaper than spending $15,000 to $30,000). I left out two of the rear polycarbamate panels and the lower center upright while reinforcing the inside of the horizontal cross tubes with a 3 ft long 1/2" electrical conduit. I gave it a four due to the roof center caps being snap together rather than fastened with screws. One of the caps blew off in the heavy wind and in order to put it back on I had to disassemble two of the roof panels. I then used stainless steel screws to fasten them down this time. I am amazed how solid this is once finished. Amazing sitting buy a fire outside your house in a thunderstorm and staying completely dry!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
Lot's of parts. Looks good. Took 3 days...
Lot's of parts. Looks good. Took 3 days to put together but seems pretty sturdy once up.
by
  • Verified Purchase
This little greenhouse looks terrific but I don't think it's...
This little greenhouse looks terrific but I don't think it's insulated enough for over wintering. It was difficult to put together because the pieces didn't always want to go together. The screws were not numbered but just about everything else was. It requires a lot of patience to put together. I love the look and will enjoy working in it. The vent window wasn't well thought out. We had to make it more secure so the wind doesn't catch it and blow it open.
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews