#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309869129

Model #705159

Store SKU #1004413827

Yukon 11 ft. x 13 ft. Dark Gray Large Garden Outdoor Storage Shed

$224712
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Ultra-tough, durable utility storage shed
  • Engineered for life- Aluminum frame, shatterproof polycarbonate
  • Simple & easy DIY installation - sliding panels assembly system
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$224712

Product Overview

The Yukon Storage Shed provides you with endless usability and ultimate performance. This ultra-tough, utility shed is durable and perfect for storing organizing and protecting your outdoor life. It is engineered for life with an aluminum frame and virtually unbreakable polycarbonate walls and will provide years of maintenance-free protection. The Yukon sheds are designed to withstand extreme weather conditions. The unique roof panels appear opaque yet allow 10% light transmission, shedding natural light inside the shed. Designed with your outdoor needs in mind, the Large Yukon Shed 11 ft. X 13.1 ft. will help you to maintain your home environment neat and orderly and enhance your outdoor living space. Registered design: 004173573-0001
  • Ultimate utility shed, extreme weather resistant with construction grade, 100% UV protected fortified polycarbonate panels
  • High impact-resistant, even when exposed to high and low temperatures; Panels maintain their integrity: do not sag, bow, or discolor over time
  • Panels resist fungal decay, termites and are maintenance free
  • Shingled roof design transmits soft natural light while remaining externally opaque in appearance
  • Comes included with 2 screened vents, built-in gutters, galvanized steel perimeter
  • Wide double door 58.1 in. (147.5 cm) with low threshold ramp - ideal for lawn tractors, mowers, personal watercraft and garden equipment
  • Easy and simple DIY installation with sliding panels assembly system (please ensure you have sufficient side space for inserting the roof panels during assembly)
  • Shed can be anchored on to solid surfaces such as wood, concrete or metal, foundation required, (not included)
  • 1
  • Easy and simple DIY installation with sliding panels assembly system

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
13
Approximate Width (ft.)
11
Assembled Depth (in.)
155.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
99.2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
130.7 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
141.2 ft²
Door Opening Height (In.)
70.1
Door Opening Width (In.)
58.1
Exterior Peak Height (ft.)
8.25 ft
Sidewall Height (in.)
71.3

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
849.3 cu ft
Color Family
Gray
Door Type
Double
Features
Double Door,Lockable Door,Screened Vents,Skylights
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Included
No Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
9
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Ladder, Drill, Silicon, Gloves, Scissors, Protective Glasses, Measuring Tape
Maximum Roof Load
15
Maximum Wind Resistance
62
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
282.7 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Black
Roof Material
Resin
Roof Material
Polycarbonate
Roof Pitch
5:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Gray
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
849.3
Style
Traditional
Style
Traditional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15 years limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 72 reviews
  • 77% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews
I love it, love it!!
Easy to assembly. Decent price for the look. my its 11 x 9.
by
    • Recommended
    the assembly time was 2-man 10 hours as recommended, a little light when wind hits it at around 2...
    the assembly time was 2-man 10 hours as recommended, a little light when wind hits it at around 20 mph, but once you store equipment inside, it's nice and sturdy and was tested on a very windy day, the roof is amazing as light comes through.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    I really love this shed. I was able to put...
    I really love this shed. I was able to put this up with the help of my wife and a 12 year old (I am in a wheelchair). We did it in ~10 hours and that was with a learning curve. We bought a second one that will go up in less time. When buying the extension, read the instruction very clorase. We had to redo a few things before we got it right.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    4 people found this helpful
    Was looking for a shed that I was going to use temporarily while I save up and build a bigger she...
    Was looking for a shed that I was going to use temporarily while I save up and build a bigger shed and that kinda matched my house and fence color. I ordered this with the floor kit and I may or may not recommend it , it helps keep the shed square when you put it together but wasn’t really blown away by it. Took me by myself about 15 hours to put together, it really wasn’t that difficult just time consuming. I used objects (Wheel barrels) to hold the walls when I was putting the walls up as it was a little windy . Two things, don’t try to put this shed up when it’s windy, and don’t try to slide the gray plastic panels in when the sun is out bc the aluminum expands and makes it kinda difficult to slide in. Just pay attention to all the pictures bc every little detail is in the book you just have to look. Overall I am really happy with the look, the functionality of the doors and the roof how it’s clear to bring in more light. I would recommend this shed.
    by
      • Recommended
      11 people found this helpful
      I have had this shed for a couple of months and to put it up make sure you have a SOLID floor und...
      I have had this shed for a couple of months and to put it up make sure you have a SOLID floor under the shed. Figure out what support floor you want and how to keep water from running under it if it extends beyond the side of the shed by calking around the shed floor. The shed panels were plastic material and only about a quarter inch thick and have stickers on one side showing which side goes out to the weather, get that right as it is very hard to change them after they are installed. I had one but it was an end piece and wasn't real difficult, a middle one and you would need to disassemble half the shed The thin pvc floor lays on top of either concrete or your wood support floor under the shed. It only lays on the support floor and is not fastened down. It only lays in between the walls and has no connection to the walls and any piece can be taken out at any time, even though there is a slight snap connection between floor pieces it is very easy to remove any piece even now after the shed is put up. I had another pvc type shed and the wall and floor panels were much thicker. The instructions have very few words with them to explain what pieces connect together but most places the pictures do a good job without words, only in a couple of places they could have shown the numbers on the pieces that were going together. Most of the time the numbers were there but a couple of pictures they were not shown and with no words you had to figure out which pieces were in the picture. I also caulked the lower edges of the panels after installation of the shed as the base metal on which the side panes set do have some holes in the top edge under the panels and water can run into the shed through these holes if the bottom of the panels are not caulked. NEVER try and put up this shed if there is a breeze of any kind unless you have other people helping to hold the sides as the panels do not slide into place very easily at times and you do have to put them in one at a time. I had to use tape to hold the screws in the wall supports as they have a channel and putting the small bolts into the channels they would drop to the bottom, so tape across the channel to hold the bolts close to where they were going. Over all it is a decent shed but if security is a concern the thin panels on the walls may cause you some concern. You can't use just any lock on the doors as it takes a longer 2 inch or more lock opening to go through the handle.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      20 people found this helpful
      I have a love hate relationship with this shed. I love how it looks in my yard and is nice and r...
      I have a love hate relationship with this shed. I love how it looks in my yard and is nice and roomy inside, price was right, keeps my stuff dry, after I caulked the inside and outside bottom with clear silicone. I Hated the fact that it came in a bazillion pieces, I am no stranger to putting things together and figuring out how things work, but this was a nightmare! I was extremely organized, placing all the different hardware in plastic cups, sorted and labeled. It was sunny the day I put it up there was a slight breeze which posed a problem ..had to get an extra set of hands. There were no words on the directions only pictures, I Printed the manual and put it in a binder and studied it for a day before attempting this build. It would have been convenient if there were some tips, like put the nuts in the channel BEFORE you insert the panel..learned that the hard way. The only reason I did not give more stars is because of the UNCLEAR instructions and the fact that you need at least 2 maybe 3 persons to help hold things in place. I did finish in an afternoon (I purchased the 11 X 13) 9am-630pm with 3 people. but the expletives spewed that afternoon were not pleasant LOL! Over all I do like the product! It is neat and modern looking! BUT, It is NOT for the Faint of Heart! I also had a cement pad poured for the shed. see photo.
      by
        • Recommended
        21 people found this helpful
        Im very much pleased with this shed! It looks so lovely in my backyard and is very spacious. I c...
        Im very much pleased with this shed! It looks so lovely in my backyard and is very spacious. I could barely fit things into my old shed. This is definitely an upgrade and i am in love! Now i can store three times as much items! I would definitely recommend this product!
        by
          • Recommended
          5 people found this helpful
          First of all let me say that this shed was a colossal pain to put together every screw, nut and ...
          First of all let me say that this shed was a colossal pain to put together every screw, nut and bolt had to be assembled. We bought (on line) the 11 X 15, it arrived in a timely manner and came in 7 very large boxes. I read the reviews and they mentioned it was easy to put together, and it was made out of "space age material", good luck with that! it is basically hard plastic. We put it together on a beautiful day sunny with a light breeze, BIG mistake! once the front panels were in place they acted like a sail, ( we had to get an extra pair of arms to help hold up the sides) and bending all the support arms which by the way were no sturdier than a tie from a bread bag! The directions were ONLY pictures, there were no words, and by trial and error we had to figure out which way was up on some of the pieces. The drawings are hard to decipher, the pieces are # 'd as is the hardware. But, on some of the hardware the #'s were reversed, where it called for 8724, all that we had that looked similar was 8742..then on some other pix it called for 8742...what the?? luckily I love puzzles and was able to figure it out on my own.. I called Palram for directions as there were none in any of the boxes, they were great, emailed me and I printed the manual..all 62 PAGES of it , I put it in a binder, and studied it for a few days, I separated the hardware into paper cups and numbered them with the numbers that were on their packages. I organized my tools, The shed comes with a "wrench", I used a small ratchet with a 10mm socket, it was easier for most of the applications, also when putting up the side vertical ribs the aluminium ones I inserted a nut into the channel BEFORE putting on the top bar, otherwise, you have to take off the top bar after you put it on, to insert nuts in the channels anyway, helped skip a double step. Directions are useless at this point! It took us a day and a half to finish. It is large and looks nice, we had a cement pad poured for the floor. In hind sight, I would have purchased all the lumber and roofing shingles and built me an AMAZING shed out of lumber for what I paid for this thing and, I know it would have been able to withstand gale force winds! I am not so sure if this actually will, it is lagged into the concrete pad but it still feels kind of flimsy,. Just a heads up...if you get frustrated with lame directions this shed is NOT for you, also if you only have basic stuff to store in it, it will be fine, I don't think I am going to put all I wanted into it as it does not seem very secure, even if I put a padlock on it...you can easily push the plastic panels in to get inside if you wanted. Hope this helps other unsuspecting people looking for a bargain..you get what you pay for..not a bad option for yard tools and nothing too valuable. I certainly would not call it a secure place to lock up anything of value, be advised.
          by
            23 people found this helpful
            Best shed I have ever owned. Only had it for a few months, but was easy to put together, and see...
            Best shed I have ever owned. Only had it for a few months, but was easy to put together, and seems more stable than most resin and wooden sheds. Don't let the lightweight components fool you. Bolt this thing down to wood or concrete, and it is rock solid. the only thing I would have liked more would have been to have the door handles be metal instead of plastic. But other than that...you can't beat this price for size and stability. Great Shed!!!
            by
              • Recommended
              11 people found this helpful
              My husband bought me this “she shed” for all my “she stuff” in his “he shed.” I got the 11x12 whi...
              My husband bought me this “she shed” for all my “she stuff” in his “he shed.” I got the 11x12 which is really the 11x9 with a 3 ft. extension piece. We’re not novices when it comes to building things, but this is not for the faint of heart. The assembly instructions are pictures & part numbers & dotted lines. That’s it. You need to figure out what is what when combining the regular shed with the extension. If you’re a beginner or inexperienced in building something of this magnitude, you might want to have someone with some experience with you. It took us about 11 hours to finish. I caulked around the bottom, inside and out. We had a very heavy rainstorm and rain came in at the bottom of some of the channels where the wall panels fit in. I caulked the outside of all of them. Problem solved. Some of the roof panels slipped down just a bit, so we took care of that. Without a window, it’s as hot as hades inside. You’ll need a fan. I added an inside screen over the front doors so I can leave the doors open during the day without having to deal with a multitude of flying things. Finished product is very attractive and I love the shingle effect roof panels. It lets just the right amount of light in. I’ve had it for about 2-3 weeks & all in all, I love my “she shed.”
              by
                • Recommended
                13 people found this helpful
                After receiving the floor kit separately from the shipping company, the install was easy, instruc...
                After receiving the floor kit separately from the shipping company, the install was easy, instructions are easily understandable, the floor kit is 2 inches shorter than the base of the shed, I just placed a piece of wood to make the floor secure, its a sturdy and very good looking shed. Over all it is a very nice shed and I will recommend this product!!!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  7 people found this helpful
                  by
                    by
                      by
                        The doors won’t stay shut!...
                        The doors won’t stay shut!
                        by
                        Response from Palram – Canopia TeamOct 14, 2021
                        Hi,
                        please contact us at 877-627-8476 from Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com.

                        and we will be more than happy to assist solve any difficulty. PalramApplications
                          Need better illustration for assembly....
                          Need better illustration for assembly.
                          by
                            Was not a do it yourself project....
                            Was not a do it yourself project.
                            by
                              The assembly instructions are terrible....
                              The assembly instructions are terrible.
                              by
                                Lots of parts but i knew that going in. Go...
                                Lots of parts but i knew that going in. Go over instructions a few times before attempting to build. Layout parts in the sequence of build and things go much smoother and quicker. Once up it has a nice sturdy feel to it and the doors swing on hinges not the dreaded slide.
                                by
                                  Difficult instructions, it leaks
                                  Not pleased with this purchase. The instructions were more complicated than I was expecting. We had to pay a professional to install it, and even he was having a hard time understanding the instructions. After all of that, it leaks when it rains. I have had to caulk almost the entire shed. In the end, it will do what I need it to do, but the entire process leading up to it was a hassle. Terrible overall experience.
                                  by
                                    Very nice, perfect size for our back yard!...
                                    Very nice, perfect size for our back yard!
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    This shed only came with pictures for the directions for assembly. Not everything matched up duri...
                                    This shed only came with pictures for the directions for assembly. Not everything matched up during assembly. The roof is practically see through so when the sun is beating down on the shed it becomes a sauna inside. This shed is impossible to set up alone and was more of a headache than it is worth! If we could take it down and return it we would!
                                    by
                                    Response from Palram Product ExpertJun 20, 2021
                                    Hi,
                                    We are sorry to hear you had troubles assembling the Yukon Shed.
                                    We do specify two people min are needed for the assembly process & recently issued a step by step assembly video, which can be found at the following link:
                                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7j7qnRDxX_k&t=2s
                                    if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-627-8476 Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST, or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com, we would be more than happy to help. PalramApplications
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    when I got to assembling it I found out it was missing the wall joining pieces. after contacting ...
                                    when I got to assembling it I found out it was missing the wall joining pieces. after contacting the parts department and being told it would be 6-8 weeks to get them I talked to home depot about return . They allowed me to return it. Since it is so hard to find this shed I probably wont be able to find out if I would have liked it or not.
                                    by
                                    Response from Palram Product ExpertJun 14, 2021
                                    Hi,
                                    Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We are sorry to hear you were missing parts of your Yukon Shed. We would love to help speed things up and resolve this as soon as possible. please give us a call at 877-627-8476 Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST, or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com. PalramApplications
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    size of building that was presented was not the floor...
                                    size of building that was presented was not the floor size like ever other company does. Floor size was smaller than what I expected it to be and we had a floor that we had done before we got the building and now it is bigger than what we needed.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    It looks great, but not the easiest shed to assemble....
                                    It looks great, but not the easiest shed to assemble. Had to get professional help.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    Seeing as this is my second attempt to review this and my prior attempt conveniently disappeared ...
                                    Seeing as this is my second attempt to review this and my prior attempt conveniently disappeared after sitting and putting thought in it. Product barley meets what a shed is intended for. Will see if survives summer storms. Don’t waste money on flooring. Flooring equates to laying some boards on ground with nothing keeping them together
                                    by
                                    Response from Palram Product ExpertJun 20, 2021
                                    Hi Goodcan,
                                    We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the Yukon Shed material.
                                    we assure you the Shed is made of highly durable and resilient materials. it's not without reason we provide 15 years warranty for it.
                                    regarding going through summer storms, the Yukon is tested to withstand 62 ml/h winds & 15 lbs/ft² snow load.
                                    if you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 877-627-8476 Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST, or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com, we would be more than happy to help. Thank you for your feedback! PalramApplications
                                      Very poor quality, the roof is so thin that melt...
                                      Very poor quality, the roof is so thin that melt in 104 weather of south texas, and anybody can Break in through the roof
                                      by
                                      Response from Palram Product ExpertMay 30, 2021
                                      Hi Jorge,
                                      since this is highly unusual complaint, we asked our team to contact you ASAP in order to get to the bottom of the issue and help resolve any difficulties swiftly.

                                      Thank you. PalramApplications
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                      by
                                      Response from Palram Product ExpertApr 8, 2021
                                      Hi, we regret any reason that lead you post this negative feedback rating and wish you could elaborate more on that. We are sure we could help resolve any difficulty you may have experienced with the product. Your complete satisfaction is our goal ! please give us a call at 877-627-8476 from Monday through Friday 8-4:30 MST or send us an email anytime at customer.service@palram.com. PalramApplications
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews