Internet #306368162

Model # CTD90FP4MW2

Store SO SKU #1003879785

Cafe 30 in. Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant
0084691834991

Cafe

30 in. Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant

Model# CTD90FP4MW2
Store SO SKU# 1003879785
  • True convection for faster, more even baking
  • Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone
  • Smudgeproof and undeniably beautiful
$ 5,714 00
$6,349.00

Save $635.00 (10%)

Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • True convection for faster, more even baking
  • Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone
  • Smudgeproof and undeniably beautiful
One look at the GE Cafe kitchen and you’ll feel as if you’ve been transported behind the scenes of your favorite casual dining experience. Each appliance has been meticulously designed to create an atmosphere where people like to gather and love to cook. Tough stainless steel and powerful elements complement their robust appearance.
  • True European Convection with Direct Air (both ovens) - Make crispy flat breads, golden cookies, and tender turkey dinners with True European Convection with Direct Air that uses a variable speed fan to circulate head from the top down
  • Wi-Fi Connect - Control your oven from any room in the house with your Smart phone using Wi-Fi Connect
  • French-door design- Easily open both doors using a single hand with French door design
  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller racks (both ovens) - Easily remove everything from heavy roasts to delicate desserts with self- clean roller racks that stay in both ovens during the self-clean cycle
  • Halogen oven lighting - See your souffle's rise without opening the door with halogen oven lighting
  • Customization - Select any combination of premium finishes and hardwareoptionsto create a stunning look customized to any owners taste
  • Double oven 10.0 cu. ft. total oven capacity (5.0 cu. ft. both ovens) - Cook different recipes at the same time with independently controlled double ovens, totaling 10 cu. ft.
  • Ten-pass bake element - Achieve an even bake, every time, no matter the size with a ten-pass bake element
  • Ten-pass dual broil element - Achieve an even brown, every time, no matter the size with a ten-pass dual broil element
  • Electronic dial controls - Precisely control heat and easily wipe away messes with electronic dial controls
  • Cafe Fits Guarantee - When youre updating your kitchen, attention to detail is a priority. That's why Cafe wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit for an easy and seamless replacement
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • True convection for faster, more even baking
  • Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone
  • Smudgeproof and undeniably beautiful
Model #: CTD90FP4MW2
Internet #: 306368162

One look at the GE Cafe kitchen and you’ll feel as if you’ve been transported behind the scenes of your favorite casual dining experience. Each appliance has been meticulously designed to create an atmosphere where people like to gather and love to cook. Tough stainless steel and powerful elements complement their robust appearance.

  • True European Convection with Direct Air (both ovens) - Make crispy flat breads, golden cookies, and tender turkey dinners with True European Convection with Direct Air that uses a variable speed fan to circulate head from the top down
  • Wi-Fi Connect - Control your oven from any room in the house with your Smart phone using Wi-Fi Connect
  • French-door design- Easily open both doors using a single hand with French door design
  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller racks (both ovens) - Easily remove everything from heavy roasts to delicate desserts with self- clean roller racks that stay in both ovens during the self-clean cycle
  • Halogen oven lighting - See your souffle's rise without opening the door with halogen oven lighting
  • Customization - Select any combination of premium finishes and hardwareoptionsto create a stunning look customized to any owners taste
  • Double oven 10.0 cu. ft. total oven capacity (5.0 cu. ft. both ovens) - Cook different recipes at the same time with independently controlled double ovens, totaling 10 cu. ft.
  • Ten-pass bake element - Achieve an even bake, every time, no matter the size with a ten-pass bake element
  • Ten-pass dual broil element - Achieve an even brown, every time, no matter the size with a ten-pass dual broil element
  • Electronic dial controls - Precisely control heat and easily wipe away messes with electronic dial controls
  • Cafe Fits Guarantee - When youre updating your kitchen, attention to detail is a priority. That's why Cafe wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit for an easy and seamless replacement
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Cafe Cafe Cafe Cafe
Name 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant 30 in. Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection Self-Clean in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant 30 in. Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant
Price
Was $3,049.00
$2,744.00
Save $305.00 (10%)
Was $4,049.00
$3,644.00
Save $405.00 (10%)
Was $4,349.00
$3,914.00
Save $435.00 (10%)
Was $6,349.00
$5,714.00
Save $635.00 (10%)
Ratings (83) (134) (131) (132)
Wall Oven Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Lower Oven Features Automatic Convection Conversion,Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Temperature Probe Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Temperature Control
Upper Oven Features Automatic Convection Conversion,Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Oven Temperature Probe Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Temperature Control
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Cleaning Type
Steam Clean
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.0
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
5
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Lower Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Upper Oven Features
Gliding/Roll Out Racks
Upper Oven Features
Hidden Bake Element

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Cleaning Type
Steam Clean
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.0
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
5
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Lower Oven Features
Broiler in Oven
Upper Oven Features
Gliding/Roll Out Racks
Upper Oven Features
Hidden Bake Element

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
23.5
Cut-Out Height (in.)
51.938
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
28.625
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
48.75
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in)
20.25
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.)
17.375
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.)
25
Product Depth (in.)
27.75
Product Height (in.)
53.0
Product Width (in.)
29.75
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in)
20.25
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.)
17.375
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.)
25
Wall Oven Size
30 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
40
Appliance Type
Double Wall Electric Oven
Cleaning Type
Steam Clean
Color/Finish
Fingerprint Resistant Matte White
Color/Finish Family
Matte White
Fuel Type
Electric
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
5
Lower Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Temperature Control
Lower Oven Rack Positions
6
Lower Oven Settings
Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode
Lower Oven Wattage
4300
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning
Oven Control Type
Digital
Power Options
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
370lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.0
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Temperature Control
Upper Oven Rack Positions
6
Upper Oven Settings
Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode
Upper Oven Wattage
4300
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway Google Assistant via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway
Voltage (volts)
240
Works With
Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Nest, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Questions & Answers

Does this oven have a delay start feature?

Asked by: EK
Yes, this unit has delay and cook time start features.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-12-04

What is the standard metal for the knobs and pulls. I see 3 options available to purchased separately. 4 the white ove

Asked by: KCANDME
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_306368162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection Steam-Cleaning in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and incredible! This oven bakes so well and evenly, and has so many baking options! I love the easy controls and the upper double doors. Being 5'3", it was hard to put a pie into a hot oven with conventional doors. My husband LOVES the proofing setting for his bread and pizza dough.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line Quality Wonderful appliance! I changed out to the copper handles and knobs and it is beautiful. Even the timer has a wonderful different tone. Cooks evenly and quickly. I just wish they would make a matte black cafe counter stove top with the copper.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far--just installed today!! Love the French doors for easy access to the top oven. I baked meatballs with the convection setting and they were great! Will bake cookies soon, for the real test! Weird to have dial knobs, rather that keypads...but it is fine.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The top oven cafe style doors are just the ticket! The cafe style doors on my top oven are just what I wanted! No more burning myself trying to remove things from the top oven over a hot oven door! It is nice to have probes in both top and bottom ovens as well.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy access for the short homemaker! upper oven is so accessible for basting, etc for the person who is hotter without long arms! I have ended my life with small burns from oven racks, etc.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the premium This oven has a simple, easy to use design and simply works perfectly
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Looks as good as it works!!! This is a fantastic product - high end without the high-end price!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this double oven You cannot beat the design and safety features of the top doors!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed with key features We are pleased with the basic look and functionality of our GE French door double oven. Yet, important features fall short. Sabbath mode has been poorly designed and is not functional for the Sabbath (the oven does not go off automatically after a set time, but must remain on for the entire Sabbath). The cook time feature is also not convenient for Sabbath, because there is no way to turn the oven lights off (you must leave both sets of oven lights on for the entire Sabbath). Thus, for Sabbath we have ended up warming the food before Sabbath and then putting it into a separate warming drawer. Apart from Sabbath issues, the panel display does not go off after fulfilling cook time or timer functions. Oven lights must always go on and off in tandem (both ovens). We hope these flaws will be fixed by means of a software update.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy it! GE doesn’t stand behind product. Tried to have this oven installed and the bottom oven is locked with the installation parts needed inside. Now GE is telling me the part to fix it is in back order for at least a month! Not acceptable and they will not replace the oven. Customer service is not helpful and clearly they do not stand behind their products. GE repair guy says this happens all the time with the wall ovens. Don’t make the same mistakes we did!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven! While I've only been using the oven for a few days, I'm finding it to be amazing. The cooking temperatures are very accurate and what a difference that makes on my baking! I feel I need a do over for this past Christmas. I frequently had burned edges on many items. The temperatures were not at all accurate on my old oven. And best of all the time to pre-heat is just minutes compared to at least a half hour before. My life has definitely improved and baking is now a joy again! The Cafe double doors make it so easy to put items in and out of the over. Thank you GE!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, Stylish, Quiet & Comfortable! I've now had this double oven for nearly 2 months. I love it. I used to have a Thermadore double oven until it no longer wanted to heat. This oven is so quiet that I don't realize it is on. I could hear the old fan blow for the convention cycle and this one is now silent. It is effective in that it works in many different manners and has many options to cook. It also heats us for a pre-heat very quickly. Style - well, it is just beautiful in a kitchen. Looks so professional and looks total quality! And lastly for confortable, I love the french door on the top. No more trying to lean across a hot oven door or trying to load from the side (I am shorter than most cooks). Love it and would recommend to others. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Doors and more Love the french doors, racks that can be left in during cleaning and most of all we love having an oven keeps that correct temperature. Baking and roasting are both great. Haven't tried the broiling or convection.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient, love the features! Really enjoy this double oven it was great over the holidays for my holiday baking with three women baking together it worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I bought this for the French Door feature, which I really enjoy. The appearance of the double oven looks very upscale and almost commercial look. I like that it has real knobs & not only buttons/electronic. The only disappointment for me is that the shelves don’t glide super smooth (like other ovens at this price point...but others don’t have French doors!) They are same shelves and grittiness when pulling of my less expensive previous oven. For this high-end price I expected a luxurious smooth rolling oven shelves. That’s what dropped my rating from 5 star to 4. I still highly recommend. Everyone who sees it is “wowed” by it and asks what brand it is.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lighting, love the proofer. I received this for a gift from my husband because I wanted them badly but didn’t really need a new set of ovens because mine worked just fine. I bake a lot and these ovens give me better access to the items inside and bake more evenly. Very happy with them. The French doors are really my favorite part. They are beautiful in my kitchen but more importantly are very functional.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful appearance, cooks wonderfully, but We were very excited to try our new oven just before thanksgiving....when my wife went to adjust the racks we both very dismayed to find that it was a fight just to move them. They are painted with the same coating as inside the oven. Instead of the traditional chrome finish. Our initial response was to return the oven, however after cooking with it numerous times the food was coming out fabulous, over and over. So we are now convinced the oven works great for baking, and any type of cooking. If you can just get past the racks.....
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Wall Oven I ever owned !!! Fantastic wall oven, easy to use with the cafe doors on top. This oven is perfect for shorter people my wife is five foot and loves this oven. The reason for the four stars is the on-line cut out liturature was WRONG but they did include a goof plate. (Like they knew) The temp probes are way to short. You have to cook the roast near the top of the oven on the left side . Hence temp probe feature useless!!! I have to use an exterior temp probe for prime rib . Temp settings are in 25 degree increments, would like more control but they are very accurate. When you turn on the oven light they both come on. But when you open one of the oven doors just that light comes on. Not a big deal but last dbl oven had individual light controls, nice feature!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE LOOK We remoldled our kitchen and wanted a double oven the problem with standard double oven is you run the risk of burning yourself as you try and pull out from top oven the french doors open so you just can pull out what your cooking. I have used the other oven before and found it uncomfortable. Yes this is very pricey but it is wonderful. As a reminder if you plan on putting this in a double oven cabnet it will have to be modified we found out the hard way. I can't wait to start baking in both ovens.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional features and style for days! My old wall oven was starting to show signs of age so I decided that I wanted to get a new oven. As a former chef, I take my kitchen appliances seriously. After shopping around I saw the GE Cafe Series and I was transported back to my days in a professional restaurant. I have had my oven for a month now and I love it! I use the top "French Door" oven exclusively for baking, and the lower oven gets all the rest. Thanksgiving was a joy and the family loved the look of the oven in my kitchen. The fact that I was able to monitor the progress of the two ovens via the app on my phone meant more time for my family!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven that we have owned The combination convection roasting and using the probe to achieve correct temperature yielded perfectly cooked turkey, chicken and filet mignon. Convection roasting vegetables is quick and results in perfect carrots, sweet potatoes, and butternut squash. My wife and I appreciate the superb oven lighting which has improved our baking results as the desired endpoints are easily seen without opening the oven. I could go on but we have had the oven for only two moths and are still discovering it’s advances.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Works Well It took a while to get set up and working--it is extremely particular about the amperage--I had 50A 220V circuit and it just wouldn't work. It requires 40A, EXACTLY--no electrician had come across something that had to be the exact amperage. Other than that--it works very well, love the wifi capability, more for just letting me know preheat is complete, but also for remotely setting up the ovens. Seems to be pretty accurate on temperature and the convection roast setting gives you wonderful crispy chicken skin and nice bbq-type char on meats. The analog settings--instead of touchpad--is great also and really fits an MCM aesthetic like we have in our home.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Great! I have been hunting this 30 in. replacement for our dated Thermador 27 in. double oven. Fits perfect. French doors make it so accessible. The ability to use controls easily was amazing. It heats fast and has a myriad of program possibilities. and it looks fabulous!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cafe Double Oven It is gorgeous and works so well. I love the French doors. It makes it easy to get things in and out. I also love the technology. I can turn it on and off by my phone. The temperature probe makes it easy to cook meat at a perfect medium.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great double oven This is an impressive oven. The French doors sets it apart from other double ovens. The doors help it to make everything accessible without having to reach over the door. The only drawback is how hard the racks are to move if they aren’t on the roller racks. I imagine over time with use that it would get better. There are not a lot of times I would use multiple racks in the same oven especially with a double oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but see before you buy Really love these double ovens, BUT from the promotional ads I was expecting light, bright colored handles. My bronze is dark, almost brown. Nothing like the ads. Still, it’s a well functioning and beautiful oven.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the French doors! The only thing we would change is to have notches on the oven settings and temperatures. The knobs move too easily and can easily be bumped to another setting by accident. We absolutely love the French doors.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE cafe wall ovens These wall oven are awesome and cook nice. They are very well built. I get so many complications for the French door features. Worth the extra money over the regular wall ovens.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant Addition to our Kitchen We added this wall oven to increase our cooking capacity during special occaisions. Love the easy open French doors. Heats quickly. Nice touch. Still working out the wi-fi features.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Stunning I just got it installed. Looks so professional. Not very easy to install as it is very heavy. But seems very sturdy and upscale. Can’t wait to use it
Date published: 2019-03-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_, sid_306368162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT