Internet #304895767

Model # PG24SG

0033246215082

Camp Chef

SmokePro SG Pellet Grill in Black

  • Tall cook chamber & large capacity hopper for more cooking space
  • Indirect and Direct Flame achieves 2 flavor profiles on 1 grill
  • Stable temperature regulation and dual meat probes
$ 552 49
$649.99

Save $97.50 (15%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Tall cook chamber & large capacity hopper for more cooking space
  • Indirect and Direct Flame achieves 2 flavor profiles on 1 grill
  • Stable temperature regulation and dual meat probes
Bring delicious flavor to every cookout with the revolutionary SmokePro SG Pellet Grill. Switch seamlessly between Indirect and Direct Flame modes to achieve 2 different flavor profiles on one efficient grill. Slow cook beef or add some burgers for tasty wood-fire grilling. A tall cook chamber with a large capacity hopper means more cooking space, and eliminates the need for topping off pellets in the middle of cooking. The patented Ash Cleanout System makes maintenance a breeze, and stable temperature regulation keeps everything at the perfect temperature.
  • Electronic auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout: internal cooking temps and internal food temps
  • Simple temperature selection system
  • Automatic auger dispenses pellets as needed for improved smoker efficiency
  • Included warming rack provides additional space to cook your favorite foods
  • Includes 2 meat probes
  • Pellet hopper cleanout
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Tall cook chamber & large capacity hopper for more cooking space
  • Indirect and Direct Flame achieves 2 flavor profiles on 1 grill
  • Stable temperature regulation and dual meat probes
Model #: PG24SG
Internet #: 304895767

Bring delicious flavor to every cookout with the revolutionary SmokePro SG Pellet Grill. Switch seamlessly between Indirect and Direct Flame modes to achieve 2 different flavor profiles on one efficient grill. Slow cook beef or add some burgers for tasty wood-fire grilling. A tall cook chamber with a large capacity hopper means more cooking space, and eliminates the need for topping off pellets in the middle of cooking. The patented Ash Cleanout System makes maintenance a breeze, and stable temperature regulation keeps everything at the perfect temperature.

  • Electronic auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout: internal cooking temps and internal food temps
  • Simple temperature selection system
  • Automatic auger dispenses pellets as needed for improved smoker efficiency
  • Included warming rack provides additional space to cook your favorite foods
  • Includes 2 meat probes
  • Pellet hopper cleanout
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Traeger Camp Chef Camp Chef Traeger
Name Cold Smoker Attachment Wood Pellet Grill and Smoker in Black SmokePro DLX Pellet Grill in Black SmokePro SG Pellet Grill in Black Lil' Pig Electrical Pellet Grill and Smoker in Pink
Price
$199.99
Was $499.00
$424.15
Save $74.85 (15%)
Was $649.99
$552.49
Save $97.50 (15%)
$1,599.99
Ratings (25) (290) (78) (10)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
47.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Adjustable Air Vents,Automatic Auger,Automatic Shut-Off,Digital Temperature Control,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
22
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
811
Product Weight (lb.)
148 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
47.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Adjustable Air Vents,Automatic Auger,Automatic Shut-Off,Digital Temperature Control,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
22
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
811
Product Weight (lb.)
148 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Questions & Answers

Is this an electric pellet grill

Asked by: Jc
Yes
Answered by: 1111
Date published: 2019-04-23

Is there a cold smoke attachment option for smoking cheeses, etc.

Is there a cold smoke attachment option for smoking cheeses, etc.
Asked by: GolfNut
no
Answered by: Buckbob
Date published: 2019-01-03

Is the upper grill grate removable to allow for large items like an 18lb turkey?

Is the upper grill grate removable to allow for large items like an 18lb turkey?
Asked by: ken
Yes both top grates remove easily
Answered by: 1111
Date published: 2019-04-23

Does this grill come with the clear view window on hopper box? Does this grill include the lower ...

Does this grill come with the clear view window on hopper box? Does this grill include the lower wire shelf shown in the assembly instructions but not in the specifications?
Asked by: Roger
It does have a window in the hopper box but does not come with the wire shelf.
Answered by: Buckbob
Date published: 2019-04-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_304895767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

SmokePro SG Pellet Grill in Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great smoker. It's well made, has great... This is a great smoker. It's well made, has great controls, and does a nice job cooking food. Add the side sear unit and be the master of outdoor cooking. Used to own a traeger and the Camp Chef is much better made.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched from a Pit Boss to this, and it by far surpasses what I expected! Best grill/smoker on t... Switched from a Pit Boss to this, and it by far surpasses what I expected! Best grill/smoker on the market!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this grill, it did arrive in bronze instead of black but the product is outstanding Absolutely love this grill, it did arrive in bronze instead of black but the product is outstanding
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as advertised. Very pleased with the results... Performs as advertised. Very pleased with the results
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill arrived with no problems. works great... great grill arrived with no problems. works great
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU NEED A GRILL, CHOOSE THIS IT'S THE BEST!!! IF YOU NEED A GRILL, CHOOSE THIS IT'S THE BEST!!!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this pellet grill easy to clean... I just love this pellet grill easy to clean
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds temp well, easy to use Holds temp well, easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Choice!! To begin, I was thoroughly impressed with how well this product was packed. It was easy to assemble with straight forward instructions. The initial startup proceeded without a hitch. I was dissappointed at first with the temperature not reaching what I thought I had it set to, then to my relief I realized if I got eye level with the temp knob I noticed the 25 degree incremental temp range settings in between every other setting. So, in the beginning of initial burn, I thought I had it set to 350, while it was actually set at 325. I have cooked wings, country style ribs and spare ribs successfully without a hitch. I have spoken highly about this model since purchase and I'm convinced I made the right choice. 2 built in meat probes, hopper dispenser and ash cleanout in addition to over 800 sq in. of cooking space sold me !!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camp Chef SG is the way to go!!! Better to use 2 people to assemble however instructions are stra... Camp Chef SG is the way to go!!! Better to use 2 people to assemble however instructions are straight forward. I added a side sear burner which is great...Have only had the grill for 2 weeks or so and it's ease of use is a great benefit. It maintains temp within 10 degrees or so and I have made home cured bacon, ribs, brats and best of all was a prime rib roast that was simply amazing and fork tender at medium rare. I have used Hickory and Apple pellets and neither of them were overpowering producing a great flavor. All the meat I have cooked had a very nice smoke ring even though you don't see a lot of smoke coming from the unit. Best purchase I have made to date in regard to smokers / grills. Easy to clean, durable and looks good...Best of all it cooks Great!!! Push the button is all I am gonna say!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything that I expected. A+... Everything that I expected. A+
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great The grill arrived in a very well designed heavy duty package that made for fairly easy assembly by one person with simple tools. The grill is heavy and the box simply unfolds and you can assemble right on the box. The grill surprised me at how well it holds temperature. Very accurate control system and the probes work great as well. Takes a little practice to get a good amount of smoke into the meats and seafoods. Stay on HIGH SMOKE for this before setting your final cooking temperature. Uses a lot less pellets than I was told and in two weekend cooks so far I have already made a 3 Lb.meatloaf, 2 racks baby back ribs, 1 Boston butt, various sausages, burgers, dogs, turkey breasts, wings, salmon, and some veggies. All came excellent, moist, and delicious with great grilled flavor. The pellets are very clean burning as I have been a charcoal griller and this is a much cleaner cooking system. Like any other grill there is some cleanup. You do have to clean the grease management plate, the grease catch bucket, the drum of ashes, and empty the fire cup ashes. But I have done this twice now and it is a snap compared to dealing with my charcoal grill. A very very good product for the backyard pit master. I am going to enjoy this for years to come.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill I bought this grill(actually the zg model the Dicks Sporting goods sells) about a month ago and it has been great. Everything that I've made has turned out excellent. The temps the the grill hold are very consistent. I've never had luck with brisket and It turned out great. I've made just about everything I've made on a gas grill and there is no comparison. The grill is so easy to use that I'm thinking of letting my wife use it. The grill had a damaged shelf and the customer service was top notch. If you are thinking of getting a pellet grill you can not go wrong with Champ Chef.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought my Camp Chef smokepro sg in late April of this year and it has performed beyond expectatio... Bought my Camp Chef smokepro sg in late April of this year and it has performed beyond expectations. I've cooked 6 slabs of ribs at one time and they turned out just the way my family likes them, falling off the bone goodness. 4 cornish hens, 9 chicken leg quarters, baked beans, vegetables, everything turned out great, without exception. Asembly was easy and I was impressed with the way the smoker was packed. It's too bad others have had problems but I bought this to smoke meats and veggies, not to grill and it has proven to be an excellent choice.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After researching several pellet grills this was the one for... After researching several pellet grills this was the one for the money. I have a charcoal Komodo grill and a 6 foot tall electric smoker also for hanging meat for sausages so I wanted something in-between. The pellet grill will never replace the other grills/smokers because they are designed for their purpose that I cannot do without. There isn't a outdoor cooker that can do it all in my views. I've had this grill for a month now and I grilled/smoked on it every chance I can get to see what it can do.It maintains temp very well but the temp will dip by 20deg at times but mainly stays at the set point that's typical of any pellet grill.I like the extra features that Camp Chef has over other brands makes it a lot easier to use and not as frustrating. clean up is easier.I don't think it's good for cooking Steaks because it doesn't get hot enough that's what the Komodo is for. Plus it doesn't smoke meat very well. It smokes when the temp dips a bit but doesn't absorb into the meat. Almost like using a gas grill it burns that clean especially on higher temps above 300deg. So I use the A-Maze-N smoke tube mixed with pellets and wood chips and place it on the grill to get that smokey flavor. On the overall I like it I will never own a gas grill and this pellet grill will always have a place with my other grills/smokers. I've overnight cook briskets, pork butts, which was my aim on getting this and the ribs, pork steaks, burgers all turned out great.I highly recommend this grill
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am replacing an ancient Treager smoker. So old it was... Am replacing an ancient Treager smoker. So old it was made in America. Really love the features of the SG by Camp Chef. The temp probes appear to be fairly accurate, and the slide grill feature does work. It will simply take a bit more time to get the grill marks as the temp from grill goes to 500.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only reason that it is a 4 star and not... Only reason that it is a 4 star and not a 5 or higher is because the first one came in dented. The Grill itself is amazing. Well worth the purchase. Had for a week and have cook, a bologna, ribs and smoked some sausage. Just set the temp and go. Just make sure you have enough pellets.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoking Machine! This is my first pellet smoker, moving from an offset wood smoker, and I can't get over how much easier this makes smoking while at the same time adding way more controlled flavor! I'v been cooking on this for several months and can't say enough good things about it.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier with this smoker/grill. Great temp store... Could not be happier with this smoker/grill. Great temp store control and will heat up to 450+ degrees for searing. Plenty of room, easy controls. Great design and quality seems top notch.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-built, easy to put together grills and smokes perfectly. ... Well-built, easy to put together grills and smokes perfectly. Love the Smoke n Grill feature, makes this a very versatile grill/smoker.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoker. Well built with outstanding features. Highly recommend. Excellent smoker. Well built with outstanding features. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. One complaint. The hopper tends to... Works great. One complaint. The hopper tends to have lots of pellets piled up on the sides while leaving the auger empty. If you don't keep an eye on it, you can have plenty of pellets in the hopper, but the grill go out.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! The grill was much easier to... I love it! The grill was much easier to assemble than I expected. There are more features on the grill than I expected. I’ve made whole chickens and St. Louis style ribs - the ribs were much tastier than any that I’ve done before using other methods. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Smoker Did plenty of research and decided on this smoker because of the extra features and cost. Picked it up on a one day sell for $520! This is my first smoker and must say that the build quality, operation and ease of use is over the top, very pleased with this purchase. Last evening I smoked and then reversed seared two 2” thick 18 ounce ribeyes that were seasoned with just salt and pepper, juiciness and flavor was wonderful, best steak i’ve ever eaten, better then any steakhouse. The added feature of direct flame is nice but didn’t use on the ribeyes for searing, used my Weber grill. Planning on getting the sear box and front shelf in the near future. Also looking to add caster wheels for the front, that is if CF makes them, this unit is very heavy especially after adding 20+ pounds of pellets. Smoking an 8 pd Boston Butt this weekend, can’t wait. Great job Camp Chef!!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had a Green Mountain Davy Crockett smoker... Love it! I had a Green Mountain Davy Crockett smoker which I really liked too, but this Camp Chef does it all! The easy clean out is the bomb!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this grill in February 2018. I have used it every weekend and some weekdays since. I bought the sear box to go on the side and that made all the difference on my tri tip and all the steaks I’ve had. The only complaints I have with this grill is the direct flame setting. It doesn’t seem to char the burgers and chicken as much as I had hoped. It works, just not as well as I had hoped. I also think the holes in the drip pan cause the briskets, pork butts and baby backs to cook a little faster than normal. Still I love this grill!
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_, sid_304895767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT