Internet #303877646

Model # PG24WWSS

0033246214795

Camp Chef

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
$ 899 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.
  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Model #: PG24WWSS
Internet #: 303877646

Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.

  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Trail Embers Lifesmart Louisiana Grills Camp Chef
Name Pellet Smoker and Grill Pellet Grill and Smoker with Single Meat Probe PID Digital Control and Extended 760 sq. in. Cooking Surface in Black LG700 Pellet Grill with Flame Broiler Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box
Price
Was $436.49
$371.02
Save $65.47 (15%)
$741.18
$799.00
$899.99
Ratings (17) (14) (105) (137)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Questions & Answers

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in ...

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in the Sear Box a smoke flavor ? The problem i have with pellet grills is they don't sear! So its good to see the Sear Box. But if it wont have smoke flavor in the sear box its a failure once again. ?
Asked by: Zeb
No. The sear box is connected to your gas tank. So it's like having a small gas bbq grill on the side of your smoker.
Answered by: DIY4life
Date published: 2019-01-28

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?
Asked by: Al
Yes, you can use any brand of pellets in this grill. I have more than seven different brands that I use. I buy on price of any major brand.
Answered by: Leester
Date published: 2018-11-23

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructi...

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructions do not include a sear box. Thank you.
Asked by: George
The seer box uses propane. Goes up to a little over 800 degrees. Grates are coated mlld steel which will rust over time if not maintained properly.
Answered by: Citizen
Date published: 2018-05-08

Will Home Depot do the assembly ?

Will Home Depot do the assembly ?
Asked by: Jerry
No. But it's easy to assemble.
Answered by: Citizen
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's awesome... it's awesome
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best grill ever! I have only had this grill for a couple of months. While it's not what I would consider to be heavy duty, it's nicely built. I am 60 years old, and have been cooking on a grill for a lot of years, and consider myself to be fairly skilled. However, I can honestly say that this grill cooks some of the best meals, and meats that we have ever enjoyed! It makes cooking so easy and convenient! I use a remote temp probe, so it's start the grill, put the meat on, wait for the probe to beep, and that's it! The sear plate may be one of the best things ever added to a grill, reverse searing adds the final touch! Yes, these are a bit expensive, but now, I am always looking for something else to cook on mine!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still learning Easy to assemble, I put it together myself in about 45 minutes. A few things I've noticed...White mark on temp dial is not quite in line with heat settings, so a little confusing at first. Overall smoke seems decent but definitely less smoke them my electric wood chip cabinet smoker. To be fair, I think all pellet smokers are like this. I may add a cheap smoke tube if it doesn't improve. So far it has performed fairly well. I've really not done any long smokes yet as it's been a little too cold weather wise, which has definitely caused the temperature to drop quick after opening lid. So far, I have used it to cook steaks, burgers, wings and pizza. Since I have another smoker with a sear box, I have used it to reverse sear the burgers and steaks. I probably will add the woodwind sear box for convenience once it warms up and I really start my smoking season. I would recommend adding the sear box if you plan on using it to grill with, as it is a necessity for finishing steaks and burgers.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smoker out there. I’ve been smoking for years and tried many ways. I owned the smoker vault before my pellet grill and switched because of the auger feature and to smoke with real wood. The ease of the power auger makes smoking so much easier that I find myself smoking more than ever. Quality construction and features like sear attachment and electrical thermometer justify the cost and mst importantly, not having to babysit and change wood chips every hour and a half. Can’t wait to try smoking items like beef briskets that I would have avoided in the past because of all the necessary monitoring. This grill reminds me of the old set it and forget it rotisserie which I also owned and loved for the same reasons. Ease of use...... you won’t regret this purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Good and the Bad I spent many hours sifting through numerous reviews...looking at several sites...and watching YouTube videos. I was confident in my decision to switch over to the pellet way of smoky goodness. I narrowed the candidates down, one by one. Many big names actually had consistently bad reviews about the same problems. Bad temp control, poor design, not enough smoke, etc. One brand had an intriguing flame cooking option that almost caused me to take the plunge. Nope. it had other bad reviews that steered me away. I decided on the Woodwind, without the searing box. Thought the temp got high enough, that it could be the one-grill solution. Nope, should’ve got the side burner also. Then, no sooner did I order the Woodwind, there’s a new Camp Chef that has the flame cooking option. How’s that for timing?I’ve been grilling, smoking, boiling, and frying for many years and was tired of the temp fluctuations, the messy charcoal and the various grills that cluttered up the back porch. I’ve cooked sausage, pork butt, tri-tip, chicken, bacon, wings on this and plan on trying much more. I’m overall happy with everything about this unit and will probably get the sear box when my gas grill wears out. I’m getting long-winded so here’s the wrap-up... Great design and sturdy construction. Packing and shipping was spot on. Weak smoke flavor with the blend, so hickory pellets fixed that. I guess the only thing that bugs me is how sloppy the grate is when installed. It has a lot of front to back and side to side movement, but doesn’t really cause any problems. Sorry for the long read..just order one already. You’ll be happy with your decision.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this grill. As a retired firefighter it goes without saying I love smoke. I have a different smoker that wasn't big enough to cook for more then 4 people. This is a set and forget and I love it. Very simple to operate.The product was easy to put together. The quality is better than others I looked at. Easy to start up and learn. I have cooked chicken, beef jerky and ribs so far and they were perfect. My wife said they were better then food on the other grill. I would recommend this grill.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked a brisket. Worked great. Keeps constant temperature very well. Smoked a brisket. Worked great. Keeps constant temperature very well.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I survive without this smoker?!!! I've had the woodwind now for 2 months and use it at least 3 times a week. It is so easy to use and the food is great! I own a few large smokers and they are great but with the pellet grill you can smoke a single meal in quick hurry. It's the convienence of a grill with the added flavor of smoke. I have nothing bad to say I'm in love with this grill. The only issue I have had is when it's -25 outside the temp probe dosent want give you a reading, just put your had on it for 10 sec and your good to go. Can't blame them fo that, I prob shouldn't be grilling at that temp but it's sooooo good!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had another brand of a pellet grill for seven, or more, years and I love it. I cook on it ... I have had another brand of a pellet grill for seven, or more, years and I love it. I cook on it four or five times a week at my distillery and I have just about worn it out. I decided to replace it and I started looking at what was available today, new features, etc. In the process, I discovered the Camp Chef brand and their WoodWind grill with a sear box. This grill is everything my other pellet grill was and much more. First, I love the Low Smoke and the High Smoke settings. Low Smoke is around 160 degrees and High Smoke is around 225 degrees. I use these settings the most and both of them make a ton of smoke. Second, the sear box is a great feature. I have cut my pellet use in half. With my old pellet grill, I had to run the grill up to 500 degrees to do a good sear, but it used a ton of chips. The WoodWind’s sear box goes over 935 degrees, the limit of my IR temperature reader. Third, the ash clean out system means that I don’t have to open it all up and clean out the fire box several times a week. I just pull the lever and the fire box ashes fall into the cup underneath the grill. Now I only change the foil on the drip trey when it looks like it needs it, only once a month or so. And finally, I love the ability to change the pellets or just to empty them back into an air tight bag. Sometimes it is humid here in Dallas and the pellets can soak up too much moisture. I did remove that silly augur guard from the pellet hopper. What idiot attorney thought that was a good idea? Four screws and it was gone! But, all in all, the Grill God was correct. This grill is the real thing and I love it. My only complaint is that with the sear box on the right side, you lose the shelf that was there. I don’t understand why the self doesn’t attach to the sear box so that you get it back. Perhaps the sear box just gets too hot.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoker, everything comes out perfect After smoking with charcoal for years and having to babysit it due to heat loss, I was looking for something that was a bit more hands off. After learning about wood pellet grills, I was a click away from buying a Traeger before a friend told me about Camp Chef. After doing my research and comparing the two, I ended up buying this Camp Chef grill and have been very happy with my choice. Not only is it stylish, but it also cooks everything perfect and meat comes out tender and juicy. Compared to charcoal, cleanup is relatively easy and doesn't take long. All the internal components easily come out so I can wipe everything down. This product is well designed and something I'll have for many years to come.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Grill First off I can't express how easy this was to assemble and how well every piece is engineered. I've grilled this winter in 10 degree weather and no issues. (yes I purchased the blanket which fits very well) Along with Thermoworks Smoke system, you can't mess up. Make sure you put foil on the drip pan before your first use to save a ton of clean up. Cast Iron grates are a nice edition if yours didn't come with them. The sear works well but cools off rapidly with the lid up in freezing weather. The ease of cleanup on this windwood is well thought out. Being able to dump the pellets and the ash pan was a major selling point for me and after having this for a few months, I appreciate it even more. My only issue with the grill is the drip chute area. I remove the bucket after every use and plug with rag so the drippings don't stain my deck. I originally left the drip bucket on (after cleaning it out) but apparently critters want to enjoy too!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built solid and delivered delicious bbq with easy clean up. This grill is awesome. I have been smoking and grilling for years but this is my 1st pellet smoker. All I can say is awesome! I have been using a kamado type rig for years and it produces great bbq but this woodwind produces results just as good as my best off of other rigs with easier and more consistent results. Ash clean out is super easy and grill is built solid. Also hold temp very well and produces great smoke at lower setting. My 1st weekend I have done steaks (amazing) ribs to perfection, pork belly, pork chops ,and chicken. All turned out perfect. I feel like this grill is definitely awesome for the price and is a great buy!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got camp chef pro and after assembly,found the seer box not square when I closed it ..... of... Just got camp chef pro and after assembly,found the seer box not square when I closed it ..... off by 1/8 of an inch. The side of the seer cover was also touching the side of the smoker drum. Followed the Customer Service instructions to remedy this problem by adding, taking away washers, sending photos and in the end was told best regards. The smoker works great. Smokes my Weber grill. Looks like I'll have to figure this issue out on my own.Thanks Camp Chef but other people on YouTube have this problem as well.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Novice Smoker Years ago one of my friends advised I should buy a pellet smoker. 10 years later I was in need of another new "grill" but I also wanted a smoker. I knew that if I bought a propane grill and propane smoker I wouldn't use the smoker because of constantly adding wood chips. I saw a Facebook ad for Camp Chef and through wow this would be a great grill if it does what they show in the videos. After some research and studying on the competition I decided to get the SG24 with the side grill. I wanted the option of trowing some burgers & dogs on the grill without firing up the pellet side. I can honestly say I love this product overall and kick myself in the tail for not getting something years ago. I have had the product for 2 months now and smoked whole chicken, chicken wings, salmon, ribs, chicken quarters, pizza, pork shoulder, jerky and more. Pro's: Easy to use, simple understanding of the controls, great option with two temp probes, excellent option for direct/indirect cooking, clean out is very easy. Con's: Main grill box can have in excess of 10 degree temperature swings - if you have the temp set at 250 you can walk out and the temp is reading 275 and then slowly drops to 225. This may be due to me cooking in the winter without a blanket as well slightly. But it happened last weekend when we had 50 degree temp here in PA. Material thickness on lid of grill and sear box and hinges could be beefed up. Things I would like to see offered: Different grill grates for bottom of grill section that I could purchase in SS or cast iron, a cabinet shroud for below grill. Overall I would highly recommend this grill for the novice or intermediate griller that wants to get into smoking but still wants the ability to bake, grill and sear.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with great results! Already smoked steaks, prime... Easy to use with great results! Already smoked steaks, prime ribs & briskets. Sear box grills veggies quick! There is a great difference between my masterbuilt & the woodwind! Your family will say, "You da man!"
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I got mine 2 months ago and it is great for cooking. My wife loves as much as I do. Only thing would be better is a way to increase smoke.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No like it i know you are waiting for a good review so you can posted but these grill i not recom... No like it i know you are waiting for a good review so you can posted but these grill i not recomended to no body
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grill was simple to build. Cooks great be sure... The grill was simple to build. Cooks great be sure to get the side kick for quick grilling
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great flavor! I’ve never owned a pellet grill before, but this one is the best! My steaks and burgers have never been this juicy or flavorful. Prime ribs are perfect! My relatives keep bringing me FREE MEAT to cook for them because it’s so amazing!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for first time smoker I just got my Camp Chef Woodwind without Sear Box and have used it twice. So far so good! It was pretty easy to assemble, but was a little heavy for one person. I did manage to get it assembled in about 3 hours. (hardest thing was getting the bolts lined up on the bottom shelf). I didn't buy the Sear Box because I already have a pretty good propane grill, but if I didn't have a grill, I would have definitely bought that. I smoked some brats for about 3 hours just to test it out and they were really good. Once I got it setup, it was a breeze to use. Just feed the pellets in and then set the temperature. For my first real foray into smoking, I started with a pulled pork last weekend. Ended up smoking it for 12 hours and it was delicious! I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to get started smoking their own meats. I see a Texas style brisket in my near future!!!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes I'd buy this same smoker again. I've had my Camp Chef PG24 for just over a year and I still love it. I've used it 44 times since I set it up ( yes I've kept track of everything I've put on it ) .I cook for my family of four and this smoker does everything I've needed so far. The main benefit of this smoker is being able to smoke meat and fish without having to tend a fire all day. Bottom line knowing what I know now yes I would purchase this same model again. The good- ease of use, set it an almost forget it, easy clean up and care. The not as good- I have no real complaints. Sure there are some temp swings but it's not an oven. Most of the time the temp swings are +/- 10 degrees F which I'm OK with. Even a Pit Master can't hold temp +/- 10 degrees F over the entire time of a cook. Do yourself a favor and stop comparing different smokers. Get this one you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Use I purchased this roughly two months ago and have cooked pork chops,brisket,hot dogs,ribeye and brisket that have all come out great. I will be trying new seasonings and items to grill/smoke. I love the smoker and am happy with my purchase as it is a well built versatile smoker with the side sear box that i Love.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Woodwind Pellet Grill Great concept but temps are way too erratic. Set at 225 and one hour later temp is at 340. Don’t buy one until they figure it out!
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT