Internet #303877646

Model # PG24WWSS

0033246214795

Camp Chef

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
$ 899 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.
  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Model #: PG24WWSS
Internet #: 303877646

Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.

  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Traeger Trail Embers Louisiana Grills Camp Chef
Name Cold Smoker Attachment Wood Pellet Grill and Smoker in Black Pellet Smoker and Grill LG700 Pellet Grill with Flame Broiler Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box
Price
$199.99
$436.49
$799.00
$899.99
Ratings (26) (17) (106) (144)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Questions & Answers

Does it include two meat probes as advertised 0n the Camp Chef website

Does it include two meat probes as advertised 0n the Camp Chef website
Asked by: DB
Purchased mine about a year ago and it only has one meat probe
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-07-04

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in ...

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in the Sear Box a smoke flavor ? The problem i have with pellet grills is they don't sear! So its good to see the Sear Box. But if it wont have smoke flavor in the sear box its a failure once again. ?
Asked by: Zeb
No. The sear box is connected to your gas tank. So it's like having a small gas bbq grill on the side of your smoker.
Answered by: DIY4life
Date published: 2019-01-28

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?
Asked by: Al
Yes, you can use any brand of pellets in this grill. I have more than seven different brands that I use. I buy on price of any major brand.
Answered by: Leester
Date published: 2018-11-23

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructi...

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructions do not include a sear box. Thank you.
Asked by: George
The seer box uses propane. Goes up to a little over 800 degrees. Grates are coated mlld steel which will rust over time if not maintained properly.
Answered by: Citizen
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great flavor! I’ve never owned a pellet grill before, but this one is the best! My steaks and burgers have never been this juicy or flavorful. Prime ribs are perfect! My relatives keep bringing me FREE MEAT to cook for them because it’s so amazing!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for first time smoker I just got my Camp Chef Woodwind without Sear Box and have used it twice. So far so good! It was pretty easy to assemble, but was a little heavy for one person. I did manage to get it assembled in about 3 hours. (hardest thing was getting the bolts lined up on the bottom shelf). I didn't buy the Sear Box because I already have a pretty good propane grill, but if I didn't have a grill, I would have definitely bought that. I smoked some brats for about 3 hours just to test it out and they were really good. Once I got it setup, it was a breeze to use. Just feed the pellets in and then set the temperature. For my first real foray into smoking, I started with a pulled pork last weekend. Ended up smoking it for 12 hours and it was delicious! I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to get started smoking their own meats. I see a Texas style brisket in my near future!!!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes I'd buy this same smoker again. I've had my Camp Chef PG24 for just over a year and I still love it. I've used it 44 times since I set it up ( yes I've kept track of everything I've put on it ) .I cook for my family of four and this smoker does everything I've needed so far. The main benefit of this smoker is being able to smoke meat and fish without having to tend a fire all day. Bottom line knowing what I know now yes I would purchase this same model again. The good- ease of use, set it an almost forget it, easy clean up and care. The not as good- I have no real complaints. Sure there are some temp swings but it's not an oven. Most of the time the temp swings are +/- 10 degrees F which I'm OK with. Even a Pit Master can't hold temp +/- 10 degrees F over the entire time of a cook. Do yourself a favor and stop comparing different smokers. Get this one you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Use I purchased this roughly two months ago and have cooked pork chops,brisket,hot dogs,ribeye and brisket that have all come out great. I will be trying new seasonings and items to grill/smoke. I love the smoker and am happy with my purchase as it is a well built versatile smoker with the side sear box that i Love.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Woodwind Pellet Grill Great concept but temps are way too erratic. Set at 225 and one hour later temp is at 340. Don’t buy one until they figure it out!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grill was very easy to assemble and use. Everything I have cooked on it so far has been exce... This grill was very easy to assemble and use. Everything I have cooked on it so far has been excellent. The sear box is a great addition also. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking at pellet grills.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoker, everything comes out perfect After smoking with charcoal for years and having to babysit it due to heat loss, I was looking for something that was a bit more hands off. After learning about wood pellet grills, I was a click away from buying a Traeger before a friend told me about Camp Chef. After doing my research and comparing the two, I ended up buying this Camp Chef grill and have been very happy with my choice. Not only is it stylish, but it also cooks everything perfect and meat comes out tender and juicy. Compared to charcoal, cleanup is relatively easy and doesn't take long. All the internal components easily come out so I can wipe everything down. This product is well designed and something I'll have for many years to come.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together and your meat look great after cooking easy to put together and your meat look great after cooking
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pellet Smoker If you're thinking about buying a smoker and are looking at different pellet smokers, you have found one of the best on the market for the money in the WoodWind. Compared to my old Trager, the WoodWind with the Sear Box, is a feature rich smoker/grilling machine. It's easy to operate and even easier to clean and will smoke to perfection, anything you can put on the grates. Everything that my old, well used Trager was weak on has been upgraded and improved upon with this smoker, really brings smoking to a whole new level. If you're like me, you have no doubt researched many different brands and models of pellet smokers, this smoker isn't cheap, neither in price or quality but if you purchase it, it will be money well spent. We use our WoodWind along with the Sear Box at least 2 to 3 times a week during these hot summer months and it keeps us from having to use the oven in the house, keeps the house/kitchen much cooler. (keeps the wife happier!) If you think this smoker is a little out of your budget, save up until you can justify the cost, trust me, you won't be sorry! jalu :o)
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to assemble. Have had it about 3 weeks. Starts up quick, having lo & hi smoke... Great product. Easy to assemble. Have had it about 3 weeks. Starts up quick, having lo & hi smoke settings along with all the other temperature settings makes smoking and grilling a breeze, holds very close to set temperature. Already made several types of ribs, pork & beef roasts, cornish hens and steak filets finished off on the sear box, everything was great. The ash clean out and pellet clean out with the pull of a handle makes cleanup and changing pellet flavors simple. Only negative is meat probe is off about 5 - 10 degrees on the low side, otherwise it's a great product and does everything it says it does, it's truly set it and forget it.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven, terrible smoker I thought my box store offset smoker was on its way to the dump. I like a good strong smoke flavor in my meats and pellet grills don't come close. Tried every trick I could come up with to get more smoke in my meats and nothing really works. After a month of trying and failing, went back to the offset smoker. Now in fairness, this pellet (grill) is a great outdoor oven which will give you great food which taste just like it came out of your kitchen oven. Great oven, terrible smoker. Really thought I had done my research before buying this unit and really belived the marketing and reviews. Wrong.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES , AND VALUE FOR THE BUCK If you have see the info commercials for Pellet Grills pay close attention to what is not included and what is not an option and compare it with a Camp Chef. Camp Chef has used a lot of commonsense in building there grills. The reason i gave them four stars is i would rather have a stainless steel cooking surface instead of a coated iron grate. The Woodwind works great and it is nice not having to add wood chips throughout the cooking time .
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I had a Traeger for six years prior to making my Woodwind purchase, when my Traeger stopped working I did a lot of research into making my next smoker purchase. i am so glad I chose the Woodwind. I never had issues with my Traeger, I just like the added benefits of the Woodwind, such as the ash clean out and the pellet clean out. I have cooked ribs, pasta , and chicken on my new Woodwind and everything has came out amazing!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly built Melted after first use Very poor material for purchase price. Poorly built Melted after first use Very poor material for purchase price.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill. I had researched many, and the Woodwind seemed the best in my opinion for it's p... Excellent grill. I had researched many, and the Woodwind seemed the best in my opinion for it's price range. Have cooked on it daily for a week now, and it doesn't disappoint. Well built, and operates as intended. Excellent smoke production, easy on pellets, and easy to clean up . The sear box is great as well . Made in the USA.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equiptment I bought one about 6 months and was impressed with the construction, well made. I'm also really impressed with their support dept. which is totally outstanding and with wonderful support. So much so that I orederd another and shipped it to Central America. I'm also buying 2 more for family gifts.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grill! Our grill has been grea! We use it a couple of times a week to make meals ahead. We have the woodwind with the seat box but really don’t need it...the grill gets hot enough to do anything! No disappointment s with our grill but I will say Traeger has better receipes.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with great results! Already smoked steaks, prime... Easy to use with great results! Already smoked steaks, prime ribs & briskets. Sear box grills veggies quick! There is a great difference between my masterbuilt & the woodwind! Your family will say, "You da man!"
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, only issue is I am currently waiting... Easy to assemble, only issue is I am currently waiting on a part from Camp Chef’s warranty department to actually use the grill. That said, they have awesome customer service. Can’t wait to use it!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best grill I’ve ever owned. I’m 1... This is the best grill I’ve ever owned. I’m 1 month in and couldn’t be happier. Temperatures hold true, and meat is perfect. Should have bought one years ago.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Easy to use.Best pellet grille for the price.The sear box is an excellent featu... Easy to assemble. Easy to use.Best pellet grille for the price.The sear box is an excellent feature.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added features to BBQ I have a chance to try out my new Woodwind grill and I am impressed with the unit. The assembly was fairly easy and I accomplished it by myself while watching TV. The unit itself has enough room on the grates for a good family meal! Several racks of ribs can easily fit at one time. The cleanout of the ash is my favorite part so far as I can start clean each time without having to remove the grates, drip pan and shield. Thank you for incorporating this feature. I tend not to switch out my pellets so the pellet drop most likely will not be used too often by me. The meat probe is also nice although I use a wifi unit that sends the meat temp directly to my cell phone and I don't have to go outside and read the temp! The only issue I encountered is getting the temperature up to set temp during a cold windy evening. I was not able to get it past 335 degrees in the cold wind. I was used to an old Traeger 100 that still had the thick metal (before they went to the thinner metal all are using today) and it preformed much better in the cold wind. I may need to invest in the blanket if I do any more chilly night BBQ'ing. Over all the unit gets the job done. Being a 20+ year Traeger owner, I was a little skeptical switching brands but so far so good!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ease with amazing flavor! I have had my pellet grill with the sear box for about 2 months. I have done tritip, 6 racks of ribs, 3 whole smoked chickens, chicken breast. Reversed seared porterhouse steaks, reveresed seared pork chops, pit beans, pork butt, bacon wrapped jalapeños, meat loaf, and burgers. I have yet to find something that didn’t have amazing flavor! The porterhouse steaks were 2 different thicknesses and with the 2 proves it was easy to create better than restaurant quality meals!!! My only regret is not doing more then one pork butt at a time!!!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Swiss Army Knife of Grills I am very pleased with my Woodwind with the side sear box. Homemade pizza might be the family favorite. They even raved about the burgers! The pulled pork was excellent - I can't believe I ever BBQed without a heat probe! A female friend who never eats hot wings absolutely loved my hot wings at our Superbowl party. All the on-line tips and videos and recipes have been extremely helpful as well. I did have to buy a pellet 'smoke tube' because I was a little disappointed in the amount of smoke billowing from the chimney and the grill when I opened it. I hope that it can provide some more 'smoke' flavor and a more pronounces smoke ring on my ribs etc... We can't wait to try some think rib-eye steaks this weekend!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill I’ve owned I’ve been burning food on gas grills for as long as I can remember so when it came time to replace my rusting gas grill I found myself researching other options and came across Camp Chef. Pellet grills seemed to be the way to go and I became torn between Z Grills and Camp Chef. When I compared the two and found the hopper cleanout and rave reviews about the customer service I decided that was it. I got the Woodwind and now look for excuses to cook. I reverse seared strip steaks and made the best steaks I’ve ever made. For now I sear on the old gas grill but will definitely add the sear burner before too long. Love the grill.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new love of my life! My Woodwind Grill is a great product that produces great results! The 'set-n-forget' temperature controller allows me to take on meats like brisket and shoulder with ease, coupled with a hopper that comfortably lasts through the overnight hours has made the smoke novice I am appear like a pro. Without the automation I would not be an at-home smoker. Sharing a meal with my family has always been a priority and doing it around a smoker has brought that to a new level. Food brings us together and the process of smoking has created a fun dynamic that culminates in a wonderful meal. In my world, it does not get any better than that...hence the new love of my life. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I am a professional Pitmaster, I have never cooked on a pellet cooker. I would never purchase another Camp Chef. I have competed against a few teams that use a pellet smoker and they swear by them. Me not at all. My Camp Chef will not hold a constant temperature. It is either way to high or way to low. Do yourself a favor and save your money
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and lots of fun The Woodwind is my first pellet grill. This has been a great product. The food is excellent and trying new recipes every week. One draw back is my wife now expects me to cook every weekend! Learning to prepare and time meals not a strength yet!. The sear box addition is excellent. This allows 1 grill to do everything. When quick burger or hot dog desired this is best option. The pellet smoker is awesome but sometimes you don‰ЫЄt have time that‰ЫЄs where the sear box comes in and very glad we bought this. I have never been a big grill guy but needed a new hobey and this has been great. Highly recommend as food is amazing and no longer going out to restaurants on weekend for what I can make at home now!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes anyone a pit master! After years babysitting my charcoal smoker, I decided to make the switch to a pellet grill. Research led me to the Camp Chef Woodwind, and I’ve no regrets! I have yet to pull a bad piece of meat out of this smoker. The ash clean-out allows you to go several smokes before having to do a deep clean, and the pellet clean-out makes switching flavors a breeze. But the real game changer is the sear station. My wife says she has never enjoyed steaks and pork chops as much as those I’ve reverse-seared over the 900 degree cast iron sear box. Kudos to Camp Chef for giving us all the bells and whistles without the exorbitant price tag!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ON THE MARKET!! Ok not sure if the best on the market lol.. but after extensive research I felt like this was the best option for pellet grills .. I was all in on traeger and almost purchased It until I found the Camp Chef !!!..the Searbox truly is a game changer!!!
Date published: 2018-07-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT