Internet #303877646

Model # PG24WWSS

0033246214795

Camp Chef

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
$ 899 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.
  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Model #: PG24WWSS
Internet #: 303877646

Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.

  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.
  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Fueled by premium hardwood pellets that generate heat and smoke
  • Infuses food with a savory wood fire taste
  • Wide temperature ranges allow for slow smoking to grilling
Model #: PG24WWSS
Internet #: 303877646

Well, so are your friends, neighbors and family members. With the Woodwind wood fire pellet grill, mediocre grilling can be a thing of the past. Put the bland chicken and burnt steak behind you, and become the grill master you were born to be. With digital temperature control, the Woodwind does all the work for you. All you have to do is turn it on, set the temperature, and let it work while you play. Which means no more babysitting. The Woodwind doesn't just make grilling easier it also makes it more delicious. The Woodwind is fueled by premium hardwood pellets to generate heat and smoke, infusing your food with a savory wood fire taste that'll make your taste buds sing. With grill temperature settings from 160°F to 500°F and the included Sear Box that reaches up to 900°F, you can achieve perfect results, whether you're grilling, smoking, baking, roasting, braising, barbecuing, or even searing. And when you're finished cooking, cleanup is a breeze with our patented Ash Cleanout system. Discover the heavenly taste of a wood fire pellet grill with the Woodwind. Buy now to begin your journey to grill mastery.

  • Electric auto-start ignition
  • Dual LED temperature readout
  • Easy setting selection system
  • Automatic pellet auger
  • Included warming rack
  • Included meat probe
  • Patented ash cleanout system
  • Large capacity pellet hopper
  • Included recipe pamphlet
  • Pellet hopper cleanout and purge
  • 160°F up to 500°F temperature range for slow smoking to grilling
  • Included bottom shelf
  • 4 wheeled legs for easy movement
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Trail Embers Louisiana Grills Louisiana Grills Camp Chef
Name Pellet Smoker and Grill LG700 Pellet Grill with Flame Broiler LG900 Pellet Grill with Flame Broiler Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box
Price
$449.58
$799.00
$899.00
$899.99
Ratings (20) (106) (16) (144)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.5 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Stainless Steel
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Digital Temperature Control,Pellet Purge System,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Pellet
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
18
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Side Burners
1
Outdoor Living Product Type
Wood Pellet Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
754
Product Weight (lb.)
180 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
3 Years

Questions & Answers

Does it include two meat probes as advertised 0n the Camp Chef website

Does it include two meat probes as advertised 0n the Camp Chef website
Asked by: DB
Purchased mine about a year ago and it only has one meat probe
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-07-04

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in ...

Does the Sear Box have smoke from the smoker side passing though to give what is being cooked in the Sear Box a smoke flavor ? The problem i have with pellet grills is they don't sear! So its good to see the Sear Box. But if it wont have smoke flavor in the sear box its a failure once again. ?
Asked by: Zeb
No. The sear box is connected to your gas tank. So it's like having a small gas bbq grill on the side of your smoker.
Answered by: DIY4life
Date published: 2019-01-28

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?

Can you use Traeger wood pellets?
Asked by: Al
Yes, you can use any brand of pellets in this grill. I have more than seven different brands that I use. I buy on price of any major brand.
Answered by: Leester
Date published: 2018-11-23

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructi...

The sear box is it gas or electric and what type of grate does it include. The attached instructions do not include a sear box. Thank you.
Asked by: George
The seer box uses propane. Goes up to a little over 800 degrees. Grates are coated mlld steel which will rust over time if not maintained properly.
Answered by: Citizen
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Woodwind Pellet Grill in Stainless Steel with BBQ Sear Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying My Smoker We have enjoyed our new smoker. We have cooked pork shoulders, chicken, brisket and ribs and all have turned out great. The Woodwind is well made and we look forward to many years of BBQ. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the optional shelf the we got. It is a little hard to fold up and down and you can't really put anything on it before you open the smoker because the handle is in the way. Also the magnetic catch that holds the pellet door down will not stay in it's holder.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Easy to use.Best pellet grille for the price.The sear box is an excellent featu... Easy to assemble. Easy to use.Best pellet grille for the price.The sear box is an excellent feature.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Grill - LOVE it! I did a ton of research before buying this pellet grill by Camp Chef. Every way I analyzed my options The Woodwind kept coming in at the top of the list. I could not be happier with my decision. Every meal I've cooked has come out fantastic - chicken, steaks, ribs, brats, burgers - everything! And I know of at least 2 people who will be buying this grill because they were so impressed with how it cooks. The best word to describe this grill is AMAZING
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended.... Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cooks great craftsmanship not impressed Grill cooks great food is never dry gets great smoke flavor. Buuuut the craftsmanship is awful for the price I payed for this thing I expected it to go together perfect. Well that was not the case the holes to bolt the legs on did not match up with the legs. So on 2 legs I got one bolt in and the other both are half way and crooked! Then the lid is a little skewn and not square but seems to not let to much smoke out.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best birthday I‰ЫЄve ever bought myself!! I absolutely love my Woodwind. It was a birthday present to myself, and my wife initially fought me on buying it. After the first time smoking ribs on it, she was hooked. Now, every time I make something on the Woodwind, I remind her that she didn‰ЫЄt want it. It‰ЫЄs the only time I‰ЫЄve heard her say she was wrong!!! I‰ЫЄve had great success with ribs, pork belly, beer-can-chickens, chicken legs, chicken breasts, hamburgers, reverse seared steaks (absolute best thanks to the searbox), and salmon. My neighbors will smell it, and they just happen to ‰ЫПstop by.‰Ыќ Buy one and you can‰ЫЄt go wrong!!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Temperature Control I just bought this and was impressed by how easy it is operate! Used it 3 times on 3 different meats, chicken breasts, pork tenderloin and Boston Butt. Got up at 5 am put on the meat and back in bed by 5:30! My neighbor with the green egg took a lot more time getting his started!! Stayed right around the dialed in temps, there is no work involved in this smoker! So far I am really pleased.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM! Great food. I bought a few weeks ago and finally smoked two meals. 3-2-1 ribs came out fantastic and then I did a Rum infused ham. WOW! Very easy to light. Temperature control was good. The use instructions could use a little work. The chimney has an effect on temperature control but there is no help on how to adjust it other than set it 1-1/2" opened. Overall I love this grill.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Grill I got my Woodwind Pellet Grill about a three weeks ago, and love it! I hesitated on ordering because of price, but am glad I made the decision to purchase after doing lots of research and talking to others. On my gas grill, chicken and pork always dried out. Not on my new pellet grill! If I hear someone talking about purchasing a pellet grill, this is the one I recommend!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge temp swings First time I cooked on it set at 225 but it had hard time staying there it had huge temp swings.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Woodwind Don't get the constant plum of smoke that I've noticed from other smokers. Food sometimes has a "hint" of smoke and not the deep smokey flavor I was hoping for. Temps are maintained so I know it's getting pellets to burn. Being my first pellet smoker, I am a little disappointed. Maybe my expectations are too high.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camp Chief Smoker/Grill This smoker is awesome we have cooked several different things on this Grill from corn to potatoes steaks Etc and have been pleased with every single thing we have cooked on it I cannot say enough about this it's the best Grill / smoker that I've ever cooked on I am extremely pleased
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill! This is the easiest to use and easiest to clean grill I have ever had. Have even shown my 10yr old how to use it. The meat comes out juicy and still has grill marks without using the sear box. My old grills I only used on the weekends. With the woodwind I use it 3-4 times a week.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I have owned this grill for about 2 weeks now and I have to say it is one of the best grills I have ever owned. Set it and forget it. Clean up is so easy and effortless. I have made 3 briskets and 2 racks of baby back ribs. All were perfectly cooked and had so much flavor!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this grill has features that outweigh rectecs I bought this grill 8 weeks ago. I was impressed with the shipping packaging. I liked the features such as the ash clean out and the hopper clean out.It performs well had an easy learning curve and is enjoyable to use. I later added a front shelf and cast iron grates.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought my Woodwind about a month ago and love it. Easy to assemble and even easier to use. Great smoke flavor, easy clean up. Just set it and forget it. I have done a Boston butt, a chuck roast and a couple of spatchcock chickens. Will be using it all year long.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill I like the grill and and smoker feature! Since I’m from Texas have changed to mesquite pellets. I would like for the grilling to be a little more smoky flavor. Have only used it a few times, but it has taken the place of a gas grill and will br used a lot.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker I have used it three times now. A 20 pound pork shoulder roast. It was awesome. Used apple pellets. Four large chickens with hickory pellets fed 30 people. Loved it. I have found it is easy to clean. I am enjoying this woodwind pellet grill very much.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ON THE MARKET!! Ok not sure if the best on the market lol.. but after extensive research I felt like this was the best option for pellet grills .. I was all in on traeger and almost purchased It until I found the Camp Chef !!!..the Searbox truly is a game changer!!!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I can’t use this enough. First thing I did was smoke some burgers then seared them. Wow they were so good. Have done many other things on it, all turned out well. But the sear box and temperature holding of this unit puts it a step Obote the others.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the options! I've had my woodwind grill for a couple months now. It's awesome! I love that it cooks everything evenly, and its efficient. My pork chops were never this juicy before. I was able to smoke a couple of chickens on it as well, they came out amazing!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pellet smoker After months of research on pellet smokers, I decided on the Camp Chef Woodwind. I have had the smoker for about three weeks and have worked it pretty hard. I am very impressed with this smoker. It is extremely well built. The unpacking and assembly process is a breeze. I decided on the Woodwind over the DLX because of the free cover and bag of pellets. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you, Camp Chef!!!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I can honestly say that the only disappointment I have is not buying the biggest one they have with the sear box! I’ve used my classes for 3 or 4 months now and everything that I’ve grilled and/or smoked has been amazing!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Smoker\Grill Ever Bought I Bought Woodwind about 1month now and it was easiest to assemble it upped my smoking grilling i like the pellet clean out but ash clean out could use a little work love that the grates are enamel coated(easy clean)
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect grill I'm very pleased with my camp chef woodwind pellet grill. The grill is so easy to operate and you don't have to watch it constantly...and our food has been excellent..especially baby back ribs..awesome! Thank you CC!!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for smoking, grilling and outdoor cooki After selling my house I was without a grill for almost a year. Plenty of time to research. I am extremely pleased with my Camp Chef Woodwind. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Every tastes great!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my grill. I bought this one over the Traeger because of the sear box and it hasn't disappo... I love my grill. I bought this one over the Traeger because of the sear box and it hasn't disappointed me. The food has been great and the grill is easy to operate. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love how it cooks!! I first want to say, i love how the machine functions and love the food coming off of it even more. My only issue is that one of the legs seems to have been predrilled a little off as I am only able to get one of the bolts in place. Seems sturdy enough with only one but I’m hoping it doesn’t become a safety hazard down the road. Again, love the functionality and the end products!!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very easy to use and clean up is a snap the food is great. I did two briskets and my son-in-law thought they were as good as the BBQ joint he goes to. Low and slo is the way to go.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Blown away by this cooking machine! This is one solid and well designed cooking machine! I have been a die-hard, weber gas grill dummy for a long time. This pellet smoker grill blows every grill I have ever owned previously away! I used it to smoke a cajun (injection and rub) turkey for Thanksgiving and everyone was amazed at how juicy it was yet how crispy the skin was. We use it for everything. Reverse seared smoked steaks and burgers, pizza, ribs, brisket, etc. It does it all!
Date published: 2017-11-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_, sid_303877646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT